• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Please inquire with our concierge about local kennels for your pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered hotel guests and meeting attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:337
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:337
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0391
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms,
View More
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms, with 24/7 access to our Executive Lounge, where guests can grab a light snack or beverage. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program.

Our 100% non-smoking upscale property is just a short drive to the PA Convention Center, and minutes from Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, the Barnes Foundation, and all local historic landmarks - all of which are easily accessible via public transportation from our hotel as well. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program – custom-made to ensure a great night’s sleep when you travel.

We completed renovations on our 7,000 SF of flexible meeting space in January, making it the perfect spot for your next event. Avenue Grill, our restaurant and lounge, is open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service.

Make your next stay in Philadelphia a memorable one by choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia.
View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking at our suburban Philadelphia hotel! Easy access to the PA Convention Center, Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, Independence Mall, and other local attractions.
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov.
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov. 11 to 16 Also, starting Sept. 1, our hotel will begin a project to upgrade all of our elevators. One of our elevators will be out of service at a time, leaving two functioning elevators.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations My husband and I stay at this hotel at least 6 times a year and it has always been a pleasant stay as far as the rooms and the staff.. Our last stay on August 2, 2014 was the first time the room did not live up to the cleanliness standards. It was mentioned to the desk staff and handled immediately. We will continue to stay at this hotel because of the manner in which they treat us and handle problems. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everything required for a good nights sleep. Room was clean, staff were pleasant. Thank you very much. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed two nights, could not have had a better experience. Noticed all the staff had the same exceptional attitude. Had to make some changes in my itinerary ,the reservation and front desk were very accommodating and worked with me on my variations. Was staying in conjunction with a medical appointment and received rate consideration courteously. The attitude of everyone no matter what their duties were ,were just amazing it seemed like they had a common goal to make you feel comfortable. Had room service for breakfast, Eldrina from the restaurant staff was great. Somewhere management has instilled the true meaning of customer satisfaction and the employees responded. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service Actually the stay was good, room comfortable, Room service staff was awesome.... my only complaint was not enough channels on TV and no channel guide. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at the Holiday Inn My experience at the Holiday Inn was peaceful and restful. The treatment from the staff was outstanding and very kind... their character display was extremely human with full desire of securing every customer with professional services as needed. My, husband and I will be returning and will recommend others as well... I was having problems with setting my GPS to the address needed and the manager as well as his assistance worked with me on the settings until it was complete, and they did not mind helping, their spirit was free... for my needs and for that, I'm thankful !! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This hotel was convenient to the train station which makes it very easy to get to the airport or most places in teh Philly area. The room was clean and staff was efficient. Pool area was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair value for the price paid Serves the purpose for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend for a vacation or extended stay. Needs updating. It would also be nice if breakfast were included, or offered at a fair price. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in ever Reception poor, receptionist at check in managed to mumble something about being an IHG member. During stay someone mentioned that the hotel had an evening club room for platinum members, at check in I was not advised of this and when I mentioned this at check out the receptionist had a could not care attitude. Room allocated was adjacent to elevators not, not a good allocation for a platinum elite member. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn numerous times over the past 7 years and have never been disappointed by the quality and dedication of the staff. The bar area and the restaurant are all top-notch. The only drawback is the local conventions that go on right next door to the lobby area which sometimes hamper parking. We have been pleased with our stays and if there were any problems the staff worked them out to our satisfaction. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value for a comfortable room in a good, safe location. The breakfast buffet was very good and staff was responsive July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to stay here I stay at a lot of hotels during the year as I travel every week for business. This one I do look forward to coming back to. They greet me at the front desk as a friend and always have my check-in info ready. The rooms are clean and the staff also friendly and always say hello or good morning. The GM has a very nice little reception after work to go to and unwind. The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices and the wait staff is excellent.. The GM Al and his attitude towards his customers is what makes this property one to visit he always has a smile and even takes time each morning to great his guests as the come down for breakfast and I have not seen this at any other hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal financially but service was not up to par Got to the room, nice enough but there was an odor in the room and hallway so bad I had to spray deodorant around every few hours. I told housecleaning I did not need the room serviced overnight (I stayed for 2) to try and save her some trouble as it was almost 4 p.m before she got there and just asked for extra towels. Was told she had none but would come back with more - never came back. When I called the front desk I was told housekeeping was done for the day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service just what I expected The location of the HOLIDAY INN was right off the Express Way making it easy to find. Didn't have to drive all over to find the hotel. Upon my check in was quick and easy. The room was nicely appointed, clean, and fresh. The staff at check out had everything ready making it simple and quick. I hope that there ill be one just this one in China. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip I had a wonderful experience the staff and food was excellent. I would come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight option We chose this hotel for location and price and were pleased overall. It was fully booked with many young folks who seemed pretty unruly but soundproofing in the hotel was great and no problems sleeping. Staff in the restaurant for breakfast were super friendly and welcoming. The food was good and fresh except for overdone scrambled eggs. The room and public areas were very clean and bed was very comfortable. All & all a good stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Found the hotel to be dull and dingy. Joe the bartender was the highlight of the stay. Front desk personnel should take lessons from him on his to treat people and not reflect the dullness of the hotel. The air inside was humid and not cool at all. I would not recommend this property unless there is am overhaul June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INNS Using a narrow and personal view of the Holiday Inn in Philadelphia, the room was not vacuumed up to my liking, but for someone else, this might not have been noticed. Also, I feel that if I had mentioned it to the desk staff, it would have been taken care of. It was located a bit away from main attractions (about 20-25 minutes), but a simple hop on the freeway made the distance insignificant. Using a broader and more general view, the hotel was wonderful. This particular Holiday Inn was beautifully decorated, quite clean in the common areas, had staff that were professionally trained and felt alive with movement and activity. I would highly recommend it to anyone. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We like the staff, the location and the price. The only 9/10 rating is for comfort of the bed - our home bed is a SleepNumber and nothing can match. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room met my expectations neat plenty of towels and toiletries in bathroom bed and pillows comfortable friendly staff always had a smile--made you feel welcomed June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The woman at the desk was excellent. She was very helpful, and very nice. Excellent customer service. The only complaint is there was one double bed in the room rather than a king. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room front desk Female LASHAI WAS THE GREATEST AND LOVEABLE CLERK TO TALK WITH AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL WHEN INFORMATION TO PLACES IN THE CITY. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average STAY Stayed with my daughter and her friend for a show in Glenside stay was average pillows and mattress weer on the soft dide ( not my preference) June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast buffet and dining services I would recommend this hotel to others. Comfortable living quarters and refrigerator/freezer in room was accessible and worked well. Bathroom had necessary accessories and plenty of clean linens. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very basic It was an ok hotel. I stayed in better places for less money but maybe it was the time of year. The wait staff was very friendly, only one front end clerk ruined that review. We stayed in a handicap accessible room and I was surprised by the lack of counter space in the bathroom, we only needed the walk in-shower so I didn't like that there was no closet and the place where we needed to hang our clothes was low to the floor. The spigot was loose and the sink in the bathroom drained slow but it did not affect our stay. There was some confusion on the complimentary breakfast and I don't feel that was handled correctly at first nor made very clear as to who gets what. Otherwise I slept well and it was peaceful and it served the purpose while we were out of town. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Quiet sleep Everything was perfect. However on the weekend they do not offer free coffee. We had to pay for our coffee. I thought the fact of choosing to include breakfast or not in the room charge is a good idea. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water in shower! I noticed that there was no hot water in the shower/bath tub in the morning. Front desk was not able to provide an alternate room or send a maintenance technician to fix the problem. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs update The staff was great and the location was perfect for my stay, but the hotel is in serious need of an update. Everything was clean but also had an odor due to the age of the carpet, wallapaper, etc. I would only recommend if, as in the case of my stay, location was the main decision factor. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst lodging experience in my life I was horrified to death when I spot a man lying face down on the couch in the dark room when I stepped into this check in room. My screamming woke the guy up and he later said to me that he was doing the repair (in complete dark room? he obviously was taking a nap there). When I rushed to lobby, the woman shrugged her shoulder and complained the guy was supposed to finish his work long time ago. I didn't hear a sincere sorry for me. It sounds nothering to her! I can't believe this! I would never stay in that hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but old dirty room The staff were very helpful during my recent stay over the Memorial weekend (May 24th to 26th), and the prices relatively inexpensive (although not significantly more so than neighboring hotel chains). However, the room (and the building itself) was very run-down, grimy, and poorly maintained. In the room I stayed in with my girlfriend (room 803), there were many water stains on the ceiling and walls, the carpet was badly treaded, the grout in the bathroom was mildewed and cracking, and a dank odor filled the room and hallway during all three days of our stay. It was very embarrassing, since I am a IHG Rewards Club member, and assured my girlfriend that every IHG-brand hotel I'd stayed in was very nice. This time was the first time I wished I'd skipped out on the rewards and gone with a nearby rival. I will not be staying here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else at all. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant very dirty / room out dated Didn't feel comfortable eating in the restaurant what so ever. It was extremely dirty, the floor looked as though it had not been vacuumed in months. The hotel just needs a major make over, if you compare it to the Marriott just next door it will be hard to stay here again unless some upgrade are made. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby at our Suburban Philadelphia Hotel Enjoy Your Stay in our Upscale Philadelphia Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading