• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Please inquire with our concierge about local kennels for your pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered hotel guests and meeting/event attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:337
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:337
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0391
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms,
View More
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms, with 24/7 access to our Executive Lounge, where guests can grab a light snack or beverage. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program.

Our 100% non-smoking upscale property is just a short drive to the PA Convention Center, and minutes from Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, the Barnes Foundation, and all local historic landmarks - all of which are easily accessible via public transportation from our hotel as well. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program – custom-made to ensure a great night’s sleep when you travel.

We completed renovations on our 7,000 SF of flexible meeting space in January, making it the perfect spot for your next event. Avenue Grill, our restaurant and lounge, is open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service.

Make your next stay in Philadelphia a memorable one by choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia.
View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking at our suburban Philadelphia hotel! Easy access to the PA Convention Center, Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, Independence Mall, and other local attractions.
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov.
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov. 11 to 16 Also, starting Sept. 1, our hotel will begin a project to upgrade all of our elevators. One of our elevators will be out of service at a time, leaving two functioning elevators.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Poor . YOur staff at the front desk needs some training in hospitality. I travel a lot and these were one of the most surly group I have encountered at an HI. I always try to stay at HI Express because they cater to business travelers,but this property was much lower than my expectations. I think it was the employees attitude. I am used to much better. They were not as courteous as I would have liked. They need more training - sorely lacking. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows The facility could be cleaner. Location of building could be better. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. The price was reasonable and the location perfect for my needs. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all satisfied Will not be staying at this location again. OLD hotel that they tried to resurrect as an Express Small rooms Small bath Old towels Extremely noisy AC/ Heater unit. Our daughter woke me up asking that we turn it off because it squealed all night next to her bed. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok For being a suit that we stayed in there was not very much room in the bed room area. The bathroom ceiling was very water stained and the bathroom tub and sick area really needed replaced and updated. I felt like the price was just a little too much for the quality of the room you got. The breakfast area was nice but the staff was not restocking the food and plates or utensils, and I have stayed at a lot of holiday inns most of them had much more selection for breakfast. Also there were not any vending machines on or floor. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE!! First of all, we checked in at 3pm, and they had to check to see if a room was available. I had a migraine, so I wanted to lay down for a bit before heading out. Once we got to our room, it was very noisy as housecleaning was still working (and they worked on our floor up until 8 pm that evening) and they were SLAMMING drawers and doors and came into our room not once, but TWICE after we checked in because they thought it was still dirty. The room itself was fine. Roomy enough, although the bathroom tub and floor could have been cleaner. It is noisy along side the road, but it wasn't too bad. Around 11 pm it got a little chilly in the room, so I tried to turn the heat on and it just blew cold air. I called the front desk and the clerk told me she could send someone up to look at it, but couldn't change my room even if maintenance couldn't fix it because they had no rooms. My 16 year old daughter was sleeping so I was not going to have some guy come up at that time of night to work. We were both exhausted, so we just stayed cold all night. In the morning, we went down for breakfast and it was so crowded due to the sports teams that were in there and they were out of EVERYTHING, including silverware and napkins. One of the women that worked there was helpful, and one was not. When I asked for help with the breakfast pancakes, she told me that she was not a babysitter and that the pancakes took a lot of time to get the air out of the bag and that she did not have time to help out with them. I ended up trying to fix it myself. Finally, the nice woman fixed it for everyone. We ended up leaving breakfast hungry and disappointed. The tables were not cleaned off and nothing was bring restocked. I did ask for a late check out and received one, which was good because we were so far behind due to what happened at breakfast. However, it was hard to get in and out of the elevators with the housekeeping staff using them and being in front of them with their carts. They had NO CONSIDERATION at all for the guests. When I went down to the front desk at checkout, I wanted to speak to a manager. The clerk was on a PERSONAL call and paid no attention to me. FINALLY, she asked for my room number and told me everything was fine. Gave me no receipt, nothing. I waited a while longer, while she continued her call. NOTHING. I finally had to leave. I will NEVER stay her again and will probably never stay at another Holiday Inn after my two nights at two different ones in that area this week-end. Very disappointing. Plus, I looked at my receipt and they charged me more money than they were supposed to and now I have to call to find out why. FRUSTRATING!! May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but very noisy Upper floor room, the hallways and room VERY clean. Bed and linens same as all other Holiday Inns. Very noisy from the highway right next to the hotel. There is an exit ramp on the side of the parking lot that the tractor trailers used their jacking brakes all night long. Could not speed at all and I was worthless at my company meeting the next day. After driving six hours I was pretty tired and really needed the rest. Normally I would have dropped right off to sleep after that long drive;however, the highway noise kept me up all night. The breakfast was the same as all other Holiday Inns and as always I do enjoy the free breakfast. Maybe next time I'll ask for a room in the back of the hotel,the highway noise may not be as bad. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third or fourth stay - always a good experience Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable - even the pull out couch! Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express menu. Much to my surprise, the pancakes are actually pretty good. As a Platinum member I see a lot of Holiday Inns (thats nothing to brag about...) and this is one of the nicer hotels that appear to have been converted from a full service to an Express. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay with no coffee at this hotel I do like this property, I love the balcony. The front desk staff was friendly when I checked in and very quick and I was thanked for being a priority club member. The room was much smaller than my last stay and quite dated but still comfortable, with the exception of the electrical outlet hanging out of the wall by the bathroom that I pushed back in the wall and the questionable sheets with the large stain in the middle of the bed I decided to sleep on top of the covers. Who ever was in the room next to me kept banging on the wall most of the night but I can usually sleep through anything. I went down to the breakfast area in the morning and once again they had no cream or equal for my coffee although they had breakfast items this time around unlike my last stay. I asked the woman in the breakfast area about cream and she told me to use the flavored creamers I don't like although since she did not appear to speak much English she may not have understood my request so for the second stay in a row at this hotel I had to start the day without any coffee after being promised by the woman at the front desk at check in that they would have everything. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The bed was slightly hard in my opinion. The room was clean, however, there were items thaat needed tending to. I felt the cost of the room reflected appropriately in the overall quality of the room. The coffee is terrible. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Great location. Upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. However, noticed a stain on the bed sheet. Since it was late when I got in and I was very tired, I simply slept on the other side of the bed. However, I put the Please Change the Linens card on the bed the next day, but the sheets were not changed. The next day put the card on the pillow but again the sheets were not changed. Makes me wonder when the sheets were ever changed. Complained to service counter attendant who expressed concern and told me she would pass along this information, but never heard from management. Unacceptable on all accounts. Will find another hotel when I return to the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Important thing - access to table space 24 hours a day It is quite understandable that when the dining area is closed that no one use the space so that the area remains clean for the morning, and so that the space is safe and secure. The computer center is adequate and useful, and the lounge type seating is comfortable. However, there needs to be at least two or three tables that can be used by guests in order to have workspace. The desk space in the rooms is adequate as well, but with multiple room guests one cannot work late without disturbing the others. It important to me to have some amount of open workspace in the common area (and I have seen other guests looking for similar space during my stays). Other locations have tables in open areas that are NOT only for dining during the off hours. Other than this. my stay was (and others i the past have been) good. But this feature is a strongly needed adjustment to the usable space. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service! Around 10:30pm someone opened our room door with a programmed key. They said they had also been assigned our room. Frightened my family. I called the front desk and Sam, the person who checked us in, put me on hold. Sam called back almost 30 minutes later with a superficial apology. The next morning after returning to our room after breakfast all of our room keys were disabled. A reputable hotel does not give out your room keys to others! No security! Worst service ever! Will never stay here again! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs Very nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. What more could you want. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn King of Prussia I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I understand that there was a major power outage! However I am OUTRAGED by the fact that as a Platinum member for many, many years, I was NOT given the same treatment as OTHERS were, and offered help in locating another hotel in your group to stay! There were availabilities! They had my contact information! Instead, I was forced to stay in a COLD, DARK room on the 3rd floor with NO POWER! I WAS NOT ONE TIME offered a solution for breakfast! And might I add the mall directly across the street got their power back on right away! How hard would it have been to OFFER a meal? ANY ASSISTANCE!!! What I received was "There's nothing we can do"! The last day when we finally had enough and located ON OUR OWN another hotel in the group, we asked if we could at least use an extra room, as my grown son was sleeping on the sofa bed, where very cold air was coming in. Their response? "Well, just for this one night!" SERIOUSLY???? There were only about 4 people in the whole hotel, who sadly were in the same situation as us! I was working nearby, and the owner of that business was so appalled at our treatment that they took it upon themselves to contact the hotel to ask what was being done, and why something was not done immediately, as had been done for others! Needless to say, she got the same treatment and answers as I did! She was disgusted and told them she will never be suggesting that hotel to anyone who comes to do work at her business. She even asked what they were going to do to compensate us, and got the same answer that I did - "NOTHING!" She also asked, "Couldn't you even offer them a meal or a few meals so they don't have to be in the cold?" Answer? "NO" And to add insult to injury, I now look in my Rewards Account and see that they gladly took all my reward points, with the exception of the last night, which was reversed when we able to get the heck out of there! And AGAIN, through our own efforts! TERRIBLE WAY TO DO BUSINESS and REWARD your LOYAL customers! Platinum or No Platinum, I say NEVER AGAIN!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems I will surely be staying here again when I am in town. Close to the mall and the turnpike. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay But breakfast was not good I had a great stay the free breakfast was not good the eggs did not taste good and the oatmeal was not good either I guess that what you get for free breakfast. They had fruits yogurts pancakes that was good. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service I've received from an IHG hotel All hotel staff were very positive and attentive to ensuring that I had a positive experience, even though it was short. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit expensive but comfortable. This hotel is great. Comfy and clean. Front desk staffs are really nice. Even I can't speak English very well but they still try to understand and satisfy my need. Though the price is a little bit higher than I expected. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value without compromising quality My son and I came to the King of Prussia area to visit my mother who is in a nursing home in the vicinity.We were only staying one night so we were looking for a basic clean place to sleep and shower.We choose the Holiday Inn based on the internet reviews and illustrations. I would say our overall experience was excellent and we would recommend this facility to anyone looking for reasonably priced lodging.Everything was what you would expect it to be and the staff did their best to make you feel welcomed.We definiitely will return when we visit the area. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Suit Beware of the hot tub, the chlorine was so strong it bleached the color out of my new suit. My skin still smelled like chlorine after 3 showers. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed and No Upgrades As Platinum Elite member I was expecting an upgrade to a suite but was stuck in a small room with a VERY VERY hard bed. This was a rewards night plus $$ and we had 2 rooms. Not the experience I expected or that I am used to. I mentioned this to the attendant but no offer of rate adjustment was made. I blew 10,000 points plus $$ .. not happy December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my first stay at this Hotel, in the past I would drive West for 40 miles and stay at a H.I., the traffic at 4PM is very slow. This location is just minutes off I-76, easy to find with a GPS. I made my reservation by phone, check-in was fast, the room was clean and quiet, I did not feel like driving to a restaurant, off of the lobby was a shop that had microwavable dinners, plus ice cream. I programmed the hotel into my GPS for the next trip. The room had a balcony that I spotted many shopping outlets, plus a casino, if I had more time I would of done shopping, there always is a next time. Thank You for a perfect stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! I have stayed at this property several times and each time it has always been enjoyable. While the location is good, I could stay at several other approved hotels by my company. I stay here because the staff is great! Everyone always has a smile, polite and accommodating. Kara at check-in, great!!! Second night of my stay, had a problem with my room card key (no fault of anyone-just one of those mechanical things) and Kara contacted the Maintenance Engineer Nelson. Service was prompt, problem corrected timely, everyone apologetic even though it wasn't anything under their control. Breakfast choices could be a little better but it's not bad. I would recommend this property! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. The lobby was clean and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. And to top it off, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. And the location! Right next to the KOP mall! I would like to thank the staff of King Of Prussia Holiday Inn Express for making my stay here an excellent experience. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for money Great location for King of Prussia mall, Walmart, restaurants and short drive to other stores. Stayed here for black friday shopping and would stay here again. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Coffee available in lobby and nice seating area in lobby to enjoy this after a day at the shops. Breakfast included in the price and this was a pleasant suprise with hot and cold buffet options. Very clean rooms, and great service overall. Small touches like newspapers, apples and water available in the lobby made all the difference. Nice and quiet considering freeway next door. Plenty of parking available and easy to access. Lovely friendly staff just topped it all. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and no laundry facilities The location for this hotel is great with it being walking distance to King of Prussia Mall. There are also a number of choices for dinner also within walking distance. There is bus terminal at the mall which made it easy to go into central Philadelphia without having to take the car. However, the bed was the most uncomfortable we had in our entire four week holiday. When you laid on it you were immediately rolled down into the middle and we spent the entire night trying to claw our way back out of the hollow. It certainly didn't make for a good night's sleep and it also meant that we woke up with sore backs. For a hotel of this size (seven levels) it was a great disappointment to find that there were no guest laundry facilities. Every other hotel we stayed at had these facilities (whether they were free of charge or coin operated). We were given the address of a coin laundromat however if you didn't have a car then this would totally useless. Yes, they offered a laundry service, but $2.50 for a pair of knickers and $3.50 for a bra is ludicrous! The breakfast food was of the typical standard from a HIE and the facilities for printing out computer information were good. They even had pens, staplers, paperclips and sticky tape available for use. We would stay here again, however we now know that we would need to have every item clean before arriving, and also would be checking the bed before unpacking so that we could request a different room if necessary December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I travel 1-2 per month to my corporate office and this Holiday Inn Express has become my place to stay. Nice hotel, rooms are to expectation. What tips this place is it's location....right in the middle of King of Prussia Mall with lots of shopping, restaurants, and great access to interstate 76 to downtown Philly. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired of Shopping? In planning for our first visit to the huge mall at King of Prussia PA, I knew we would need a place nearby after a long day of walking and shopping. This Holiday Inn Express is just outside Mall Blvd. and is very convenient to a visitor to the area. The large room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the TV allowed us to relax without having to fight a new electronic system. The free Wi-Fi also allowed us to check for e-mail while away from home. Finally, the breakfast room was large enough to accommodate hotel guests, the food provided was good enough to start the new day properly, and, of course, there were TVs and USA Today newspapers for news. If you need a good place to unwind, feel comfortable about choosing the HIE. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk, Maintenance and Kitchen After visiting the KOP area now for approx. 20 years I've seen a lot of changes with the Mall and when the hotel was the McIntosh Inn and the staff then were great and the same goes now that it's the Holiday Inn Express. Back then you knew who the housekeeping staff were and I fondly remember Cindy who was the head of housekeeping. The night staff of Les and Bruce made such a great team. Kathy Meter had become the Asst. Mgr. until she moved to the Malvern branch. You continually feel the warmth when you check in whether you're greeted by Marcia, Kara, Bruce or Arlene. In the kitchen you'll find Dawn, and with her 16 years kitchen experience she also goes beyond the 'call of duty' to make sure all the guests are well accommodated for breakfast and the friendliness of the maintenance staff of Joe and Nelson. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby at our Suburban Philadelphia Hotel Enjoy Your Stay in our Upscale Philadelphia Hotel
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading