• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Please inquire with our concierge about local kennels for your pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered hotel guests and meeting attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:337
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:337
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0391
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms,
View More

Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms, with 24/7 access to our Executive Lounge, where guests can grab a light snack or beverage. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program.

Our 100% non-smoking upscale property is just a short drive to the PA Convention Center, and minutes from Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, the Barnes Foundation, and all local historic landmarks - all of which are easily accessible via public transportation from our hotel as well. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program – custom-made to ensure a great night’s sleep when you travel.

We completed renovations on our 7,000 SF of flexible meeting space in January, making it the perfect spot for your next event. Avenue Grill, our restaurant and lounge, is open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service.

Make your next stay in Philadelphia a memorable one by choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia.

View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking at our suburban Philadelphia hotel! Easy access to the PA Convention Center, Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, Independence Mall, and other local attractions.
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov.
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov. 11 to 16 Also, starting Sept. 1, our hotel will begin a project to upgrade all of our elevators. One of our elevators will be out of service at a time, leaving two functioning elevators.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value It was a great price for its location. Although a long walk to the historical area, there was still a lot of restaurants around the area. Taxi's were plentiful and not too expensive if you didn't want to walk to Independence Hall. They have just refurbished the rooms and they are extremely nice. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was your typical HI Express breakfast. Nothing special, but OK. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff Staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Place to Stay I was in town for business and totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel. All personnel associated with this hotel were very professional and friendly. The room was very clean, the front desk employees were very helpful in finding places to eat and in shopping when I had the time. The breakfast was alway very good, hot and ready on time! Parking was very easy and safe. Was a great place to stay. Thanks for all the help povided by your staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serivce of staff and cleaniness and great breakfast We have stayed at this hotel several times,and find the hotel reasonable, very clean and convenient location. We find the staff to be courteous, helpful and very friendly. The breakfast is very good and offers many selections.....and healthy. any problem is handled immediately in a very nice manner. When visiting Philadelphia, we will continue to stay at this hotel always. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary experience Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Impressed from the time I walked through the door with cleanliness and appearance. Looked like brand new hotel! Staff was noticeably friendly to me and other staff. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with varied choices both hot and cold. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My wife and I stayed at 4 different hotels in 4 nights as part of a road trip and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms were excellent as well. We would be most likely to return to this hotel of all of the places we stayed. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This hotel is the go to location while visiting Philadelphia. Walking distance to everything. Centrally located. Staff is very personable and accommodating. They proved that customer satisfaction is a priority. We've stayed here before and will continue to stay here in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Disappointed Everything was okay except in the morning...We had a 12:00 check out and at 10:30 there was a very loud knock on the door from the staff who wanted us to do express checkout which we did not ask for and we were sleeping, so that woke us all up. and then they knocked again around 11:00 and even opened our door! We did not appreciate this since our check out wasn't until 12:00 ! We also wanted to get coffee at breakfast. we did not get up in time to eat breakfast, but we walked down to get coffee..breakfast was over at 10:30 and at 10:00 there was no coffee and when we asked staff to refill they said no they needed to clean up and walked away. very rude.. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service. Great location. From check-in to check-out, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and took advantage of the gym, which was right around the corner. Everything we did was within walking distance, and the parking rate was very reasonable. We'll definitely consider staying here on our next visit to Philly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, good location Overall very good experience. The staff was very helpful for our group. The room was comfortable and a very good location. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but bad Internet The hotel has a great location and very nice, large rooms that are clean. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfast buffet is very good. The only real problem is the quality of the Internet. It was extremely slow and sometimes couldn't be used at all. Three times I went to Starbucks to get a better connection. The staff tried to help, but the overall service needs to be upgraded, especially for when the hotel is busy and a lot of people are on-line. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, super friendly staff, clean and modern room The staff was super friendly and accommodating here. Rooms were clean and comfortable with recent upgrades. The garage was a little tight for parking, but everybody went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Very convenient to local attractions and great restaurants, too. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi not what it should be the room was clean and comfortable - staff was friendly but the wifi was horrible - we could only log in one time during our 5 day stay June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied The Holiday Inn Express was having a hard time staying cool because of the high temperatures outside. Our room air conditioner couldn't keep our room cool, plus we were on the 16th floor. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by equipo de aire acondiciondo ruidoso El A Acondicionado era dificil de regular y el ventilador bastante Ruidoso. Fuera de ello, no tenemos queja alguna. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, average stay Old hotel. Average stay at best based on price. Good location. Tiffany at the front desk was great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service all of the staff was wonderful and met all of our needs, very helpful. great place to stay, very convenient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, thoughtful and caring. This was my second stay at this hotel and have had wonderful experiences each time. Betty is always pleasant and makes you feel at home during breakfast. She was a great source of support during my first visit there while my husband was a patient at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital and I was staying at the Holiday Inn. This time I was there with my daughter for my own medical testing and the staff was as wonderful as the first time. The front desk staff could not do enough to help us with early check in. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a friendly place to stay in Philly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super service and great locationn Staff was one of the best anywhere including higher end hotels. Aubrey, the woman who checked us in was super at giving us a nice king room along with great advice and maps as to how to best see the sites of the city. The entire cleaning staff was always there to greet us and wish us a good day. They invited us to see the pool area and the newly renovated floor. The breakfast server was helpful and wished us a good stay in Philadelphia The hotel has a vibrant location. In the evening there are open restaurants, coffee shops and ice cream and gelato stores within a short walk. We certainly reccommend this HIE to all. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Philadelphia Staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. We had an AC problem and maintenance responded quickly and replaced the unit. Hotel is going through rennovation and it is needed, rooms are quite dated as far as furniture and décor. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TJU visit close to Thomas Jefferson university and great place to stay when you want to be in the city. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jury Duty I stayed here for a week because I was on Jury Duty, the staff was very polite and helpful. It was an easy walk to the courthouse. Catherine in the Breakfast room was wonderful, she went out of her way to make sure I had a more detailed map of the area and always asked me every morning if she could so anything for me. My grandchildren are coming in from Colorado and we are planning on staying here to take in some of the history of the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evreybody was helpfull. I knew it was going to be a great day.we arrived early and our room was ready,the front desk people were so helpful and nice. our air condition was not working rite. we told the front desk and went out for a few drinks,when we returned it was fine.the breakfast great.my wife and I travel often,we like to get away for a day or two. we use to stay at another hotel franchise after last weekend , I think we found a new hotel chain to stay at. thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A comfortable stay in a hotel that is undergoing renovations (which did not intrude on comfort): tidy hotel with free breakfast and internet June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is in a perfect location for travelers. She is showing her age, but they are in the process of upgrading the room decor. I am sure when it is done, it will look great. Will stay here again if we come back to town. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Needed this hotel again for hospital visit. After extended visit in April, staff recognized us again and made certain we had a room without much walking distance from elevator. All comforts were just as good as first visit. Will stay here again. Perfect for tourists. easy walking to everywhere, bus line out front, restaurants galore, nice area to walk at any age. Block from City Hall, etc. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing and nightlife. Clean, comfortable hotel very close to the major tourist sections of the city. The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast is perfect for a family with kids. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. The location is perfect for visiting the historic areas and other areas of Philadelphia. Service, attention to detail, cleanliness outstanding. A super breakfast amenity! Parking somewhat confusing, but manageble. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close proximity to hospital Had an unexpected emergency surgery at Jefferson Memorial Hospital in Philly. They recommended a stay at HIE (4 blocks away). Unfortunately, there were severl complications with my surgery and I was we only stayed in the hospital room 1 nite. Have no idea how many nites we were charged. My wife stayed with me in my hospital room for 6 nights. We asked for transfer to the hospital on Monday morning at 5:30am. Front staff said they had no transfer ?? So we asked them to call a taxi-they said wait till the morning-so we did and called down the next morning. Taxi didn't show--we called again-they showed. Very frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience! Service and comfort as good as many 5 star hotels! We stayed here for 1 week. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were emmaculately clean. Teri, at the front desk , made us feel like family. Betty, in the Breakfast Room, always had a stocked breakfast bar no matter how busy it got. She changed the food up daily-omelette s, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, etc... She also had healthy fruit, bagels, yogurt and more decadent things like pastries and donuts!!! It was such a fantastic experience-relaxing, hospitable, and such a great value for the area. I highly recommend this hotel; best value in the area!!! June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby at our Suburban Philadelphia Hotel Enjoy Your Stay in our Upscale Philadelphia Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading