Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 433 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good price, great location

By

February 13, 2016

Very accessible to public transportation. Free airport transportation. Reasonable food price.

Read More
Read Less

Way Overpriced

By

February 12, 2016

club

You can stay somewhere else that is just as good for much less. Way overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Due to the seasonality of demand in the Phoenix market, I hope you get another chance to visit us when you can appreciate the value proposition of the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value, Beautiful

By

February 11, 2016

club

The staff were accommodating, the facilities were beautifully appointed and met my every need. I loved it so much that I booked an extra night and plan to return quarterly.

Great job, keep up the excellent customer service and value!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 10, 2016

club

My husband stays at this hotel often for business, but this was the first time I have stayed there. We travel as a family quite often for our kid's sports, and this hotel was great. It was nice to have the Starbucks downstairs. The restaurant was convenient after a long day, and the food was very good, although a little pricey for burgers and sandwiches. Room was clean, staff was friendly. The only drawback for us staying there as a family is that there isn't a free breakfast. That is something that I usually look for when we travel for sports because it is quick and easy on our way out the door. No breakfast isn't a deal breaker, though. It was really a nice hotel, and very conveniently located to get to all the places we needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel decent, spoiled by rowdy guests

By

February 08, 2016

It's a Crowne plaza and quite a decent one. The room was quite good and the internet speeds were OK. TV channels were limited and a little unreliable but I don't watch it much, so that didn't bother me. Work area was better than most and plenty of sockets for power.

Unfortunately there was a Cutco cutlery event going on in the hotel and some of them were loud and badly behaved. Some sort of prank close to my room involved a group of 15-20 people banging on doors and cheering and clapping at close to 1am on a a Wednesday night. Needless to say I was woken, then again three times by drunken revelers up to about 3 am.

I did mention this to the hotel in the morning and they suggested that I should have called security and offered me some points compensation which I declined. I don't want anything except to be left to sleep in peace. Hard to blame the hotel but I did ask if they could speak to the group to keep the noise down, but that was their last night.

I'll stay at the place again but will be checking to see if there are any groups staying first.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the convention group. We were working with them on some of those issues and I apologize that it affected one of the most important parts of your stay - sleep. I am pleased that the staff did offer to accommodate you and thanks for pointing out some nice features of our remodel like the power availability in rooms. We are in process of upgrading the TV signal and will continue to improve in that area. I hope we get the opportunity show you our high Crowne Plaza standards the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff issues

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Shuttle was late (reception said 10 minutes when we called from the airport but it was closer to 25. Couldn't get to the receptions of check in - floor was being mopped at 4pm, and cleaner ignited us,as did the 2 reception staff so it took ages. Lobby was half taken over by conference stands and displays.

Chaotic and not good first impression,

No food, bar service was absent (turned out she left the bar unattended and was in the Kitchen 15 minutes picking up bar food orders on a trolley) floor outside the restaurant was dirty with trash.they fed us, even though it was before 5pm. (Obviously this is not a full service hotel)

Coffee maker broken - called 3 times next morning to get a drink of some sort.

Explained this a check out, was offered breakfast, but it was too late we had clients waiting,

Place needs better Management - more staff.

I took some of my Board of Directors there and was embarrassed., won't go back.

Food was good and restaurant staff very nice, but overworked because they had a conference on.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, friendly staff

By

February 06, 2016

club

Love this hotel - although it is a bit on the pricey side, the location and comfort can't be beat! Easy access to SkyTrain to the terminals, great fitness center, bar/lounge and restaurant on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thanks for mentioning the great location near the Sky Train and the Light Rail to Tempe or Phoenix. These amenities combined with good service keep our guests coming back. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

February 06, 2016

Have no complaints of the hotel staff, all were helpful, courteous and professional. On this occasion, I had forgot my toothpaste, called the front desk and some was sent up within a few minutes.

Though the valet parking is complimentary and the valet staff are very quick and professional, it would be nice to have additional self parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Mana
Read More
Read Less

Phoenix Crowne Jewel

By

February 04, 2016

Love this hotel. Nice fresh remodel, everything looks new, real wow factor. Closest hotel to Sky Harbor and can ride the airport Sky Train from Terminals 3

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our remodel and location. I also appreciate you mentioning the Sky Train to the terminals - it is a great benefit of staying at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. I hope you will visit us again when travel brings you back to Phoenix. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Hotel

By

February 02, 2016

club

While not on airport property, this hotel is quite close. It was a perfect choice to spend the night to be ready for an early morning flight out of PHX. The room was spacious and updated, and the bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The staff was pleasant and friendly, and the hallways were brightly lit. The lobby was sharply decorated. This was my first time at this hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Thanks for your nice comments about the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We are pleased that you were able to join us and it worked so conveniently for your early flight. We are the closest hotel to Sky Harbor and have a complimentary shuttle or across the street from the Sky Train to the terminals. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location and value...Room very nice, just a little small

By

January 29, 2016

The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Phoenix Airport, Phoenix, AZ is a great hotel with excellent location and value. Room was very nice, just a little small. Bed was super comfortable. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and value. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 25, 2016

Noise level on the first 8 floors disturbs the sleep of the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and ratings on your recent stay. I apologize for any noise concerns that you had, but am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to Phoenix. Sincerely, Ted Trembath- General Manager
Read More
Read Less