• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted with a 50 dollar non refundable charge per stay. Maximum weight is 25lbs and only one pet per room. Convenient grassy area alongside the building for your pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0102

Beautiful Renovation and Central Location

As the closest full-service hotel to Sky Harbor International Airport with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and the only hotel with a stop on the METRO Light Rail system, the Crowne Plaza® Prepare to be pampered with our fully renovated rooms, upscale comfort and friendly service.

The Crowne Plaza® is the perfect site for your next meeting. We feature 18,000 sq ft of renovated flexible space, and with your Crowne Meetings
View More

Beautiful Renovation and Central Location

As the closest full-service hotel to Sky Harbor International Airport with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and the only hotel with a stop on the METRO Light Rail system, the Crowne Plaza® Prepare to be pampered with our fully renovated rooms, upscale comfort and friendly service.

The Crowne Plaza® is the perfect site for your next meeting. We feature 18,000 sq ft of renovated flexible space, and with your Crowne Meetings Director and 2-hour RFP response, planning an event has never been easier. The 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel help the business guest stay connected. We are minutes from top companies such as Honeywell, State Farm and Arizona State University.

The METRO Light Rail system is the best way to explore Phoenix. From our hotel's stop, you can enjoy seamless access to downtown Phoenix, CityScape and Tempe Mill Avenue Entertainment District. Sports fans can easily watch the Suns play at US Airways Center or the Diamondbacks play at Chase Field.

Designed to meet all your needs, this hotel offers can easily watch the Suns play at US Airways Center or the Diamondbacks play at Chase Field.

Designed to meet all your needs, this hotel offers a redesigned full-service restaurant, lounge and coffee kiosk with Starbucks products. Rejuvenate in the updated Fitness Center with state of the art True equipment or in our outdoor heated pool and spa.

View Less
Features
We are completing a $9 million renovation of the entire property to give us a sleek modern look with an inviting neutral palate. The guestrooms have been completed refreshed including new thermopane windows to reduce the impact of the Arizona summers. The lobby and public areas provide a warm welcoming spot to rest or visit, and the redesigned meeting space fits any function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations! Our stay at the Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. The suite was large, extremely clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was easy to access and provided time for relaxation. Would highly recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely stay again Staff was friendly and courteous. Our rate included a $20 voucher to use towards 2 breakfast buffets. Breakfast buffet included hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping staff was respectful of the "do not disturb" sign on our door. I was definitely surprised when I opened the door that evening and found a small bag with coffee, toiletry items and a towel along with a friendly note from our the housekeeping staff. Our suite was located in the rear of the hotel and the street noise was nonexistent. We would definitely stay at this location again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service an hotel experience. Rooms very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Very helpful will always use if needing a great place to stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite for a Good Price This hotel is very up to date and comfortable. The suites are very modern and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. The grounds are very nice and maintained. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would stay again. We were close to where we needed to be. Staff was friendly and helped out when asked. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I always love staying here. very comfortable stay always June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location I look forward to staying again at your property during my next stay in phoenix. THe friendly and efficient staff was amazing. The room, ambiance throughout the hotel was perfect! I was able to rest, eat and make new friends during my short 2 day stay. Thank you! Valerie June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, not good service The hotel shuttle driver was an older guy an very rude, we was staying at the hotel for the night an leaving. I needed to go to the store an wanted to go to a restaurant nearby. Driver told me I could walk. He wasnt taking me or my friends. So we decided to just eat at the hotel. It wasnt acknowledged I was even an IHG member. The bartenders was young staff. All they was worried was flirting with older men. Took us 5 mins to get a drink order an our menus. You ask to speak to the manger about your experience an he just blows you off. Like that's how they do business their. Don't stay unless you want no service an get treated rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Facility beautiful if you like an outdoor entrance to a hotel room. Customer service excellent at the front desk and the lounge. Rooms old popcorn ceilings and smelled of cigarette smoke. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and beautiful rooms. Looks like a resort. Amazing hotel in all aspects. Dinner menu could include more variety but overall I would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Because of extreme heat in the Phoenix area this night we decided to eat in the hotel instead of going to our favorite restaurant, we were not disappointed! The food, beverage and service was very uplifting. Of course, our room was much better than expected because we were upgraded to a suite. It was much more than two people needed because it could sleep six people easily. Very spacious! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Air Conditioning I love this Holiday Inn. It is absolutely beautiful with a large courtyard, outdoor seating, fire pits, gardens, and a pool. The lounge is also contemporary and welcoming... My only complaint is with the air conditioning. It is loud and does not get cold (which is a terrible issue to have in the desert!). Despite the issue with the air conditioning, I continue to return to this hotel due to the atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found our clothes! We left our clothes in the room and the staff graciously found it and mailed it to us. A huge thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Nice Hotel, clean, staff was awesome!! Lobby is very inviting June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed ourstay, but expected a free breakfast bar to be included. The restaurant on site was nice but somewhat expensive. We ended up walking down the street to eat breakfast each morning at a fast foods. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near airport but traffic noise and drafty AC The property is old, traffic noise comes thru windows and the AC system will blow on you all night accompanied by lots of noise. For the most part the staff does its best. However, there was a non-customer friendly person at front desk on our initial try to check-in one hour early. We left and came back to a more seasoned and accommodating desk clerk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable with variety of pillows. We did the park and fly thing, using the hotel shuttle to PHX for an early flight and leaving our car there over the weekend. That worked very well. We spent one more night there on our return and asked for and got a quiet room. We did much better the second time. An adequate breakfast was in the restaurant and cost about $10.00/person. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Phoenix This is a great hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful attention and nice staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bedroom suite for a very good price! Absolutely loved it. Heated pool is not.. really heated tho. But it's Phoenix so it's hot anyways. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Comfortable This place is outstanding! My second time at this location (for business). I am determined to stay here again, except I plan to bring my wife next time and spend the weekend. The center court and pool area are extremely clean and tranquil. A great place to relax after a long day; or just spend the day on the property and enjoy the pool. An older property, but very well kept. My room was well appointed, and surprisingly quiet this close to the airport. Breakfast was a buffet bar and everything was hot and tasty. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service We stayed here because of its close proximity to the airport and the shuttle service as we were catching a 6:00 am flight. Front desk gentleman was helpful and gave us very good directions for returning our rental car and catching the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem getting to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The hotel was clean and it was nice having a restaurant and lounge in the hotel although the food selection wasn't great. We are members of the reward program and usually, as we check into a holiday inn we are given a bottle of water and sometimes microwave popcorn. This hotel didn't give us anything although the gentleman at the front desk thanked us for being members.. All in all it was a good visit. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room The air conditioner malfunctioned all through the night, cutting in and out every 5 to 10 mins. The room continued to be warm and humid, making it uncomfortable and causing disturbed sleep. Woke up next morning more tired than when we checked in after completing an international air travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms , great gym close to airport really nice space inside the complex is a hidden garden type area the gym has the best precore stretching chair , just the thing for 'airplane-back' . really nice suite type rooms stay on the back side away from the street noise on the corner. we have not got any free room upgrades since IHG branded the primmer cards ??? May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was very nice. My only complaint is that I couldn't sleep well because of the noise. Could hear the traffic clearly and the air conditioner was pretty loud going on and off. Would stay again but get a room away from the road. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for business or get away The courtyard is very comfortable and great for relaxing , nice pool, small bar and restaurant but clean and inviting. they have a business center and plenary of places to eat within 5 minute drive May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good but not great Beautiful property. Nice pool. Heard the street noise and people honking horns in the parking lot at 4am. We asked the maid to return at 3pm - She never did. I've never been to a HI Express that didn't have free breakfast - very disappointing and added cost. Could've stayed elsewhere at same rate and got the breakfast May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at the front desk was rude and TV reception was poor We had to move rooms because the TV in the living room kept saying no signal during a hockey playoff game. We moved to a new room and the reception was poor also so we called the desk but no one ever came to fix it. Eventually it fixed itself or someone fixed it remotely but we got no call back. The room rate was supposed to include breakfast but they would only give us a voucher for one person so my wife ate by herself. When we questioned the front desk person she was very rude. Overall, just not a pleasant experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a perfect property. We arrived and were greeted like old friends. All my questions were answered on the spot. I was given directions back to car rental and how to get back to shuttle pick up point.. Elias and Paul couldn't have been more helpful with all out requests. We will make a point of staying in this property anytime we have the opportunity. Truly great people and accommodations. Thanks to all who made this a great vacation. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice rooms, pool, very well kept gardens Friendly staff and useful shuttle Restaurant not that great, poor selection April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spacious Room. Great Looking grounds. Nice restaurant and bar. Friendly staff. April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading