• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted with a 50 dollar non refundable charge per stay. Maximum weight is 25lbs and only one pet per room. Convenient grassy area alongside the building for your pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0102

Beautiful Renovation and Central Location

As the closest full-service hotel to Sky Harbor International Airport with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and the only hotel with a stop on the METRO Light Rail system, the Crowne Plaza® Prepare to be pampered with our fully renovated rooms, upscale comfort and friendly service.

The Crowne Plaza® is the perfect site for your next meeting. We feature 18,000 sq ft of renovated flexible space, and with your Crowne Meetings
View More

Beautiful Renovation and Central Location

As the closest full-service hotel to Sky Harbor International Airport with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle and the only hotel with a stop on the METRO Light Rail system, the Crowne Plaza® Prepare to be pampered with our fully renovated rooms, upscale comfort and friendly service.

The Crowne Plaza® is the perfect site for your next meeting. We feature 18,000 sq ft of renovated flexible space, and with your Crowne Meetings Director and 2-hour RFP response, planning an event has never been easier. The 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel help the business guest stay connected. We are minutes from top companies such as Honeywell, State Farm and Arizona State University.

The METRO Light Rail system is the best way to explore Phoenix. From our hotel's stop, you can enjoy seamless access to downtown Phoenix, CityScape and Tempe Mill Avenue Entertainment District. Sports fans can easily watch the Suns play at US Airways Center or the Diamondbacks play at Chase Field.

Designed to meet all your needs, this hotel offers can easily watch the Suns play at US Airways Center or the Diamondbacks play at Chase Field.

Designed to meet all your needs, this hotel offers a redesigned full-service restaurant, lounge and coffee kiosk with Starbucks products. Rejuvenate in the updated Fitness Center with state of the art True equipment or in our outdoor heated pool and spa.

View Less
Features
We are completing a $9 million renovation of the entire property to give us a sleek modern look with an inviting neutral palate. The guestrooms have been completed refreshed including new thermopane windows to reduce the impact of the Arizona summers. The lobby and public areas provide a warm welcoming spot to rest or visit, and the redesigned meeting space fits any function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was very nice. My only complaint is that I couldn't sleep well because of the noise. Could hear the traffic clearly and the air conditioner was pretty loud going on and off. Would stay again but get a room away from the road. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for business or get away The courtyard is very comfortable and great for relaxing , nice pool, small bar and restaurant but clean and inviting. they have a business center and plenary of places to eat within 5 minute drive May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good but not great Beautiful property. Nice pool. Heard the street noise and people honking horns in the parking lot at 4am. We asked the maid to return at 3pm - She never did. I've never been to a HI Express that didn't have free breakfast - very disappointing and added cost. Could've stayed elsewhere at same rate and got the breakfast May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at the front desk was rude and TV reception was poor We had to move rooms because the TV in the living room kept saying no signal during a hockey playoff game. We moved to a new room and the reception was poor also so we called the desk but no one ever came to fix it. Eventually it fixed itself or someone fixed it remotely but we got no call back. The room rate was supposed to include breakfast but they would only give us a voucher for one person so my wife ate by herself. When we questioned the front desk person she was very rude. Overall, just not a pleasant experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a perfect property. We arrived and were greeted like old friends. All my questions were answered on the spot. I was given directions back to car rental and how to get back to shuttle pick up point.. Elias and Paul couldn't have been more helpful with all out requests. We will make a point of staying in this property anytime we have the opportunity. Truly great people and accommodations. Thanks to all who made this a great vacation. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice rooms, pool, very well kept gardens Friendly staff and useful shuttle Restaurant not that great, poor selection April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Spacious Room. Great Looking grounds. Nice restaurant and bar. Friendly staff. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, excellent service. We stayed two nights, went visited the colossal cavern mountain and went to Chase Field to watch the dimonback game. It was nice to know that I was coming back to a nice comfortable bed was able to relax nicely after both activities. The pool and jacuzzi where amaizing it relax my muscles after walking throught the colossal mountain :) we had a king size bed with the sofa bed. It was nice and spacious room. I really like the courtyard with the pool and jacuzzi in the middle it just gave a very nice relaxing atmosphere. My family and I enjoyed hanging out by the pool at night. We had and amaizing trip thanks to the hotel, most of the staff was very nice. We are already planning our next visit to Phoenix and we will definitely be stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location Noisy Room Design Updated rooms but the location is very noisy. many of the rooms are directly on the highway. The non highway rooms have french doors which are glass so everyone passing by can be heard inside the room talking and walking. The air conditioning is such that a guest cannot create white noise to dampen the outside sounds because you cannot turn the fan to ON full time. It cycles on and off all night. Staff was nice and professional. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were in an "extended-stay suite" while my husband had surgery at Oasis Hospital. The room provided us with everything we needed, including full refrig/freezer, dishes, stove-top burners, etc. Even better was the service: Shuttle service to and from the hospital (even at 4:30 AM), maid service that always accommodated our schedule, and help in loading our car at departure. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIcest Holiday Inn I have experienced to date. The King bed suite was amazing - very comfortable and plenty of room. Complemented by the wonderful courtyard type set up of the hotel with a lounging area plus pool and hot tub area with abundant plants - I could enjoy an extended stay at this location! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant Quiet and relaxing. Courtyard is beautiful. Some of the staff was a bit unfriendly and when asked what to see in the area responded there's nothing to do around here. Also, they failed to send my billing receipt by email, as promised, or apply my rewards points to my account. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Holiday Inn rooms I've ever seen, but.... Outstanding rooms - Horrible location. Please allow me to clarify. I stayed only one night and found myself in room 119, where roughly 50ft outside my window was a major intersection with what seemed to be a never ending flow of traffic. I was kept awake much of the night by mind-blowingly loud "thump-thump" music bellowing from cars waiting at the intersection. One a positive note - this was hands down one of the nicest Holiday Inn rooms I've ever seen. Super plush beds with soft sheets and a full range of pillows (too bad I couldn't get too sleep).. The large, open kitchen and massive living areas were an unexpected and welcomed feature. The room smelled clean and fresh and was fully appointed with all the necessities. Overall, it was a very nice room but in a horrible location. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and helpful staff Stayed here 3 nights for business. Room was large and comfortable. More than enough space. Staff was friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed , great service the front desk staff was great. Garcia and Veronica were very friendly and helpful. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Our family of five plus Grandma stayed Mon-Fri in one of the suites. We were comfortable and had a relaxing great time. Rooms spacious. Could use carpet updating in the suite we stayed in but it was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are to die for! The pool has great hours and the kids had a blast in it. Pool area was kept clean and tidy. Housekeeping and front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet plentiful and reasonably priced. Close by (walking distance) is a CVS pharmacy, gas station, and grocery store. Would highly recommend this hotel...well worth the money. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but room was outdated We stayed in one of the executive suites for a three night stay. The hotel itself and the staff was great. But our suite definitely needs to be renovated. None of the interior doors closed or locked, the water pressure in the master bath shower was very bad, the carpet was very very old and dingy and the ice machine on our floor never had ice. The room itself was large enough to accommodate our party of six. The staff was excellent, there was an issue with our check in rate being higher than the reservation rate and they corrected it immediately! The grounds were very pretty and the outdoor lounge area was perfect for a cocktail and relaxing! Overall we had a great stay and will be back. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location The staff at this hotel is one of the main reasons to stay here. From the shuttle pick-up, to the recommendations they give, to the room size & cleanliness, and the fabulous breakfast, there wasn't one thing I can think of that would be a negative. We really enjoyed our stay in Phoenix for Spring Training due to the positive experience at the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In from Canada Wonderful hotel. Pool area comfortable and grounds are incredible! Spacious room and comfortable beds. Breakfast price was very reasonable and very tastey March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere The atmosphere and amenities were great. Loved the addition of the fire pits. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy street, nice grounds The hotel boosted its prices to almost double what it normally goes for during the time that we stayed so, I don't really think the value was that great for the price we paid. The grounds within the courtyard were very nice but it was on the corner of two very busy streets so the noise in the room-even on the second floor was a bit extreme. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Enjoyed our stay here immensely! Very comfortable with great rooms and pool. Food and service were terrific. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean Had a relaxing short stay and loved the design of the interior courtyard. Easy to get to airport the next day. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Near the Airport First time we stayed here, I was just looking for a hotel close to the airport, but WOW! This location was like a destination resort on its own. Pool and patio area are top notch as well as the room layouts an access. Balconies, ample parking and great staff where a bonus. Have returned numerous times since always with the same positive experience. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Close to all locations we intended to visit. Nice court yard/pool area. Small mall across the street. Minutes from Scottsdale Old Town. They need to work on AC units, don't cool to temp and only one fan setting worked. Fortunately not to hot when visited. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Phoenix Feb 22, 2014 Very happy with everything at this location, clean, easy parking, very nice lobby, bar and pool area, outdoor seating if you just want to relax and not run around after a long flight, we checked in around 7pm took luggage to the suite and relaxed at the bar, thought about leaving for supper but after seeing a few other people ordering dinner and relaxing by the outdoor fire pit it was so nice we had dinner here instead. It's very safe built like a fort only way in is the main entrance. Will stay here again for sure if in the Phoenix area. Only took me about 15 minutes from the Skyharbor car rental location and you don't have to get on the interstate just take city streets. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds stayed here before and my kids and I loved it. Rooms are big enough if you have a family of 4 kids. Kids loved the heated pool. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on their shuttle service I was traveling to Phoenix for a 2 day on-site customer meeting.. nothing else, just get my stuff done and get back home. Hotel advertised courtesy transportation to the local area. I called the property, explained the purpose of my visit to the person answering the phone and asked if my customer's address was within the range of their courtesy shuttle service. Was told yes, and booked the room at a rate substantially higher than other properties in the area (I did not need a full service property). Arrived at the property and advised the front desk upon arrival of where I needed to go and what time I needed to be there. I was told flat out that they would not provide transportation. I explained what I was told prior to booking the room and was told that that person informed me erroneously. No ownership of the error by the hotel. Will be disputing the portion of my charge that I spent on cabs. Also, room was next to some sort of noisy equipment that woke me up--and I typically sleep through sirens and anything else. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service and staff Was only here this time for 10 hours. Staff is always professional and rooms are modern and clean. Outdoor ambiance with gas fire pit in the evening makes this a charming getaway near the airport. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites room was HUGE! We stayed at this hotel, not realizing we were going to be a suite room. The outer room was VERY spacious..it had a huge TV, with bar sink, fridge, desk and pull out couch. There was was a hinged patio door overlooking the courtyard. The bedroom had two queen beds with a most amazing lighted mirror over the bathroom sink. There was a small balcony off the bedroom which faced a rather busy and noisy street. That was the only drawback of this room. The pool in courtyard was cool...but hot tub was amazing! We would definitely stay here again. February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading