Crowne Plaza Phoenix North

Hotel Front Desk: 1-602-9432341

Hotel Fax: 1-602-3718470

Hotel Email: sales@cpphoenix.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Phoenix Sky Harbor International (PHX)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM North l

- Exit airport on I-10 West, Merge onto I-17 north via Exit 143A, exit at Peoria Ave, turn right onto Peoria Ave., turn left onto 25th ave, and an immediate left into hotel parking lot.

Deer Valley Airport (DVT)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM South l

- Exit airport on 7th Ave south, go onto the Loop 101 west, merge onto the I-17 south, exit at Peoria ave, turn left onto Peoria Ave, turn left at 25th Ave, and an immediate left into hotel parking lot.

Subway

Phoenix Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM South East

- Located 4 miles south of us outside of Christown Mall. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle to the light rail, based on availability.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 60 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

60reviews

  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Customer Service

By

July 02, 2014

All of the guest relations and property staff members were extremely helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent front desk staff.

By

June 28, 2014

I've stayed here many times over the past 20 years for business and leisure. I'm always warmly welcomed by the staff. This visit I was especially appreciative of the care and attention given to my requests by ETHAN. I appreciate both ETHAN and JONATHAN for making this a plesant visit.

Read More
Read Less

Fixer uper with great service and pools.

By

June 21, 2014

Hotel shows a bit of dating however it is a nice place to stay. Pools were AWESOME! However, we did only stay for one night we were a bit surprised that our room was not equipped with a fridge/microwave. Bed was comfortable. The front desk staff and bell staff were very nice and knowledgeable of the area. Only issue I had was with the wifi connection. Using the code provided by front desk worked for minutes at a time. Would log in then would be kicked off the network and had to re-log in again.

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff

By

June 11, 2014

We stayed because we had a wedding in the area. A block of rooms were set aside at a very reasonable price. When we arrived, we were glad to see such a nice hotel. Everything was clean. I needed to go to church but didn't know one in the area. The front desk called me back with the information and times of services and even gave me directions.

Read More
Read Less

Jonathan

By

June 01, 2014

club

The front desk clerk Jonathan was the best I have ever seen
He was so friendly and helpful. You need to have him train all
Of your staff. He makes me want to stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience!

By

May 29, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this property. I have stayed here several times and would gladly stay here again. The staff is always friendly and the food is always delicious. This time I had a club level room and it was fantastic as well. They brought bottled water to my room just a few minutes after I arrived. That was a great touch. My friends tell me that I stay here so often I should move here. You know what? I would gladly do it too!

Read More
Read Less

Delayed check-in...twice

By

April 04, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a friends wedding. We arrived at the front desk at 3:30pm - website says check in time is 3pm. The receptionist at the front stated the room was not ready yet since the hotel was sold out and asked us to return at 4pm. She suggested we grab something to eat in the neighborhood and said our room would definitely be ready when we returned. We returned at about 4:30pm. The receptionist we spoke to earlier wasn't there. We spoke to another one who said the status of our room is still dirty and asked to take down our number so he can call us. He assured us that it should not take longer than 30 minutes. At 5pm, we still did not receive a call. We returned to the same receptionist and who said "I was just going to call you this minute". Then he said the room wasn't ready but they were happy to give us another available room because the sink in the room reserved for us was broken. ?????
When you book a room, are you automatically assigned a particular room number? I think they were giving us the run around...we actually saw another review that highlighted a similar incident.
Furthermore, the new room they gave us had a bed that was not fully made...the sheets were too small so the mattress was exposed. But wait, there's more! We found dried boogers stuck on the mattress!! There were also tiny rocks that we found under the pillows! What kind of establishment is this??? I was extremely disappointed as a I expected better as a Platinum IHG member.
Even though our check in and room experience was not the best, at least the receptionist apologized and gave us free breakfast vouchers.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

March 27, 2014

I spent three weeks at the Crowne Plaza, and was extremely satisfied with my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anybody visiting Phoenix, and I will definitely be returning myself.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and training conducted in house.

By

March 26, 2014

Overall good rating for guest experience. Training was conducted in house which was convenient. Staff and service was exceptional as everyone always seemed to go out of their way to make my stay satisfactory-service with a smile!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel & Fabulous Staff

By

March 26, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza for 3 weeks for business. The staff were always more then accomodating, and friendly. They more then went out of their way to provide our group with an excellent experience. The rooms were always clean, and the bed was amazing. The food was great, and always fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay

By

March 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel March 3 - 22, 2014. The staff is fantastic, friendly and so helpful. Everyone said hello to you and was interested in how your stay was and if they could help.
The hotel has two pools, one indoor/one outdoor and was enjoyed by many patrons. I ate at the restaurant daily and enjoyed their menu and size of portions. With three weeks of meals at the same place, it was a little hard to choose new items, however I enjoyed what I ate. The laundry facility is one washer and one dryer, which hampered (no pun intended) convenience but manageable. They supply the soap so you only need fabric softener. I found their gym very warm which was not good for working out in, especially if you aren't use to the warmer weather. Shopping is close by as are a lot of restaurants. The bed I had was not as comfortable as my own, however the pillows were great.
If I make it to Phoenix again, I will stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beds comfortable.

By

March 14, 2014

club

I felt a little clostrphobic being on the pool side of the room. But we didnt have problems it was all good.

Read More
Read Less