Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Hotel Front Desk: 1-412-9228100

Hotel Fax: 1-412-8755132

Hotel Email:

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT)

- Distance from hotel: 14 MI/ 22.53 KM East l

- *Take exit out of the airport to Pittsburgh Interstate 376 East *Continue to Green Tree Exit 67 *Turn Right onto Green Tree Road *Continue to next stoplight and make a left onto Mansfield Avenue *Continue to second stoplight and make right onto Holiday Drive, Hotel will be on left side

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking, lots in front, side, and back of the building.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 30 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Great stay


February 27, 2015


Love Crowne Plaza level IHG properties. My only criticism is that I think the sheets could have been nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Great time


February 27, 2015

Second time back her. Just like before; Room was a good price. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great. People were better

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement to be a Crowne Plaza


February 23, 2015

I accept that this is a "new" Crowne Plaza, so I will try them again as a courtesy to see how they develop. My stay was fine but not amazing as I normally experience at other Crowne Plazas. I wish they had a special elite floor as some other Crowne Plaza's have with special amenities for platinum guests. My experience in the restaurant was not good. Staff was confused, and I felt like I was in the "twilight zone". They need to do some work training the staff to work together, and better serve the needs of customers.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 26, 2015
Thank you Herbert for your comments about staying with us and would like to apoligize to you regarding our service. I have passed along your comments about the restaurant to the Food & Beverage staff in order to immediately correct these problems in order to provide the excellent service that we expect each and everyone of our guests to have while in our hotel. As for our development. I am always looking for suggestions on what other Crowne Plazas do that our guests love in order to ensure your guest experience is a perfect 10 no matter where they go. We hope that you will indeed come stay with us again the next time you are in town. William Theiss Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Night of sleep


February 19, 2015


It must have been the night of party that Saturday night since the noise level picked out about 2:30 AM and didn't die down until we had to get up and leave. It was one of the worst nights at a hotel I can remember. Of course, I don;t hold it against the hotel staff: there was nothing they could've done. The folks making the noise, and it appear to me they were a lot, were under the influence and were just behaving as drunk people behave. It must have been a party or wedding or something somewhere since they were very many of them overly excited, both women and men. Probably the hotel staff had a lot on their hands since they never posted the Welcome Bonus Points we were promised at check in.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your recent stay here with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the other guests staying here about your lack of sleep. As you mentioned, there was a country concert in town and some of our guests staying with us did not have the same intentions as you did staying with us. We do employ an outside Security Company to patrol and protect the hotel & it's guests. As for the bonus points, unfortunately there was a system error which is causing a delay in the bonus point redemption to our guests for the past week, but you should be receiving them shortly. If you have any plans on coming back to the Pittsburgh area, please let me know so I can ensure your stay with us is truly a 5-star experience. William Theiss Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less