Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South

Hotel Front Desk: 1-412-8335300

Hotel Fax: 1-412-8318539

Hotel Email: bwelty@cppghsouth.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South East l

- Take I-376 East towards Pittsburgh. Exit onto I-79 S. Take Exit 55. Turn right onto SR-50. Left onto Vanadium Rd. Right onto Bower Hill Rd. Left onto Painters Run. Rt onto Washington Rd. 3rd light, left onto Ft. Couch Rd. Hotel on left.

Train
Amtrack

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North

- RIGHT onto WASHINGTON RD. SLIGHT LEFT onto US-19. RIGHT onto BEVERLY RD. LEFT onto MCFARLAND RD. Follow US-19. Merge onto I-376 E which becomes I-279 N. BLVD OF ALLIES/LIBERTY AVE exit. Follow Liberty Ave to Amtrack Station on RIGHT.

Subway

PORT AUTHORITY- SOUTH HILLS VILLAGE

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

- FROM HOTEL TAKE LEFT ONTO FORT COUCH AT SECOND LIGHT TAKE RIGHT, STATION AND PARKING GARAGE ARE ON LEFT

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is free large lot directly in front of the building

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 201 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Exceptional service

By

August 17, 2014

Exceptional service from Eric and Brad at the front desk. Almost everyone went way beyond good service by providing exceptional service with a caring and helpful attitude. This was a trip "home" for me and the Crowne Plaza added greatly to my positive experience.

The rooms were also very pleasing - we loved the Pittsburgh pictures of the Kaufmann Clock, city skyline and Pirates PNC Park. The pillow were soft (our preference) and the sheets and towels were like that of a a far more expensive hotel! Room service was also exceptional, anticipating things I forgot to as for - what a nice surprise that was! The ground were beautiful and well-maintained. This was an emotional trip for me for personal reasons and your exceptional service added greatly to our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh South - Fort Couch Road

By

August 16, 2014

club

I enjoy staying here when we hold conferences in Pittsburgh.

Reasonable rates- comfortable rooms and beds

Read More
Read Less

A few problems but all in all good

By

August 15, 2014

club

The hotel is a nice, well kept place. The people were very nice although some needed more experience. We stay here periodically because of its location. It is the only hotel around

Read More
Read Less

DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE

By

August 14, 2014

Just in town for one night. Had a minor room issue that was masterfully handle by Lisa. We could not have been happier with the way matters were resolved...quickly, effortlessly & professionally. Jack gave me the details on how to use the nearby light-rail system and that made travel downtown easier & more enjoyable. Don't miss the breakfast buffet - it is a great way to start your day. Sorry we weren't there for their murder mystery comedy dinner theater it looked like fun. If its available, make sure you ask for Room 721. I promise you'll enjoy a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

First Trip to Pittsburgh

By

August 14, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we were in Pittsburgh (south) for a wedding. The hotel was great, location convenient (across from a mall), registration was quick and the room just fine.

The pool could use a face lift and a bit more of a regular cleaning. The bathroom in the room was a little dated but clean and functional.

But overall we would return there anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly comfort, superb service

By

August 13, 2014

club

We spent a weekend for a family member's wedding. Staff were nothing but friendly and helpful - everything from the front desk's suggestion for late night pizza to housekeeping's willingness to accommodate our various sleep
Schedules. If the staff didn't have exactly what I needed, they helped me find it. My son arrived very late and needed food (enter the pizza) and a contact case (Walgreens close by); then we needed to sleep very late but still wanted the room freshened (Kim with housekeeping was most gracious). I would definitely recommend the crowne plaza south for another group. Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Fri. & Sat. Night

By

August 13, 2014

club

The young lady working the Front Desk was very, very helpful on my arrival on Friday!

PJs (female) Bartender was unbelievably unaware of this customer's desire to spend a little money on Friday evening. I sat at the bar, which was not crowded at all, for over 10 mins. without the Barmaid asking if I wanted anything. I couldn't believe her lack of awareness, so I just sat at the bar beside a friend. Finally, my buddy ordered a beer for me. 10-15 minutes later, with a third of my beer still remaining, the Barmaid starts to take my bottle away, as she asks if I want anything else. Unbelievable!!

PJs Buffet Breakfast was another frustrating experience. I went in at 10:00 a.m. and ordered the buffet, a cup of coffee, and an O.J. The server was very personable and she brought my order quickly. I helped myself to the buffet and sat down to enjoy my Brunch. What a disappointment: Every item was cool to cold. The server, in a timely manner, asked how everything was. When I told her that I was disappointed because of the food temp she tried to be as helpful as possible. She asked if I would like a meal prepared in the kitchen, but I had to leave, so she "comped" my meal. Her sincerity was the best thing about the brunch.

Room cleanliness was very good. Plenty of outlets, which were conveniently located, for my various electronic and medical devices. The pillows, like many hotel's, were too hard and too large. The AC unit seemed to have one setting, which was ON, in spite of the thermostat setting and room temperature.

Read More
Read Less

ery Comfortable, Clean, Convenient

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

Accommodations where very comfortable, very clean.
Staff at front desk very friendly.
No noise, slept very well.
Location was great, mall very close and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Loved everything about this place. Very serious about that.

By

August 11, 2014

club

I recently stayed at this Crowne Plaza (Pittsburgh South) for a week (late July 2014). My experience during that week was awesome. Excellent service, friendly staff, (well mannered and quite professional), very nice bar/lounge and restaurant. In addition, there were several decent restaurants very close to this hotel, along with a very nice shopping mall and movie theater directly across the street. Oh, and how can I forget to mention the outdoor tiki bar at this establishment. It was so refreshing to sit outside and have a drink and/or bite to eat while enjoying pleasant summer breezes and chatting with someone. The staff at this tiki-bar, Jeff and Kathy were absolutely great. Thank you both for being so friendly and so willing to carry on small talk/ conversation with me while making sure all my drink and food needs were met. I am looking forward to returning to this hotel again soon. Can't wait. Highly recommend it to others. Buddy, visitor from NC

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

August 10, 2014

The staff is always very welcoming! Is like coming home every time I arrive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and very good service.

By

August 07, 2014

club

Everyone was very accommodating and we really enjoyed our visit. The bar and restaurant was a nice venue. I would only make two suggestions: first, I would open the bar earlier in the afternoon. As new guests arrive, it would be nice for them to come into the bar and have a drink, either because the room isn 't ready or to just relax .after their long trip. From the hotel's perspective, this would seem to be a lost revenue opportunity. Secondly, I would improve your wine list. Barefoot is not a very good wine and can be replaced with other wines that are similar in price, but much better quality. The food, by the way, was good.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay. Will use again.

By

August 07, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with every aspect of the hotel and the services they offered. Everything was well maintained and the hotel staff were all exceptional.

Read More
Read Less