Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 489 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice Hotel

By

February 10, 2016

platinumelite

The friendly and attentive staff is what made this stay so nice. The lobby was under construction, so we were not able to use it at all. That was kind of a bummer, but not anyone's fault.

The lady who cleaned our room each day did a really nice job.

The sheets were a really strange texture and didn't fit the beds properly. In spite of that, we all slept really good.

The rooms do not have a mini fridge or microwave, which seems pretty standard these days. However we requested a fridge and they brought one to our room for us.

Read More
Read Less

It is like returning home

By

February 03, 2016

I enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South.

At the moment, the lobby and restaurant are being renovated, so there are workers, some noise, and little dirt, but I am sure the effort will be well worth it. I am looking forward to my return in May to see the New Look.

Read More
Read Less

hotel experience

By

February 01, 2016

club

this is an excellent hotel, BUT, I arrived to renovations that were not revealed before my arrival,. I understand renovations occur but with the work starting early and the mess of a renovation I would have liked to be warned or compensated accordingly.

Excellent hotel, will stay again...I hope the renovations will be completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear maddanpark; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for the disruption caused by the renovation. We did try to communicate the details to our guests on hotel- related websites and through our reservations center. The good news is... our lobby renovation is nearly complete! The lobby and our new restaurant concept will be finished in a the next few weeks. We appreciate everyone's patience though the process and would welcome the opportunity to serve you again once the renovation is finished. Please contact me personally when you are returning. Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful suite and great location

By

January 28, 2016

club

What a wonderful stay! Beautiful one-bedroom suite near shopping mall, restaurants, and close to downtown. Suite has a gas fireplace, which was quite nice, small kitchen area with fridge, sink and microwave (so you can eat in the room), and a really soft bed. Only thing missing was a safe to store our computer when we went out (so we took it with us). Since they are in the process of remodeling, hopefully a safe will be added to the rooms. Overall, it was a great stay and look forward to staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Over the top cusomer satisfaction!!

By

January 27, 2016

I was immediately greeted with a friendly smile and helpful service from your employee, Aubrey. She was very pleasant and even enrolled me in the IHG rewards program. I had no idea about the program and I frequent your hotel so that was very helpful. She was eager to provide me with top notch customer service by recommending I have a fridge and microwave brought to my room because she noticed I would be staying for the entire week. I am disappointed when I check in and she is not there to help me because I am worried I will not be fully taken care of to her expert and professional level. I sure hope this reaches the right people, ones who will make sure she is rewarded for going above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

January 22, 2016

club

Knowledgeable and efficient staff. Hotel lobby was under extreme renovation when we arrived which made traversing in and out a bit challenging. Soda machines locations listed on the in-room guides were not accurate and they only accepted credit cards which was a detractor for us.

Read More
Read Less

Bethel Park stay

By

January 21, 2016

club

This hotel is perfect for visiting our family. We will use it again if we need a hotel. Everything was good except it appeared the vacuuming was not done well enough because we would step on little items but it did not ruin our stay in any way. Alsok we were disappointed that there was not a continental breakfast but we knew that when we made the reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Itchy sheets

By

January 21, 2016

club

Room was not clean, holes in the curtains, furniture was beat up and sheets were very hard and itchy. The bathroom was dirty tub toilet and sink!

Posted byCustomerCare
January 31, 2016
Dear blue2228, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our room and bathroom conditions. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

January 13, 2016

club

This is the best place to stay in Pittsburgh. The staff was great and the location was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear 109864; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to see that our location worked out so well for you and that our staff provided great service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Incredible Guest Service

By

January 11, 2016

Under construction. Noisy and Dusty. The staff however made up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear roadwarrior90; We are glad to learn that our staff compensated for the disruption of the renovation. We do take pride in providing exceptional service. The good news is, we are turning the corner on the renovation, and the lobby and new restaurant concept should be completed in the upcoming weeks. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return to see the finished product. We're confident you will love it! Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay!

By

January 08, 2016

club

The beds are wonderful! I slept in every day because of them. This Crowne Plaza was one of the best I have stayed in. My mother, son, and I had made the trip to Pittsburgh from Florida to visit family. When we arrived, they had overbooked our suite, but they already had 2 adjoining rooms ready. That is not the norm. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet. I am looking forward to going back just as soon as the weather warms up.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear krisson; Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel and our associates. We are really happy to see that you had such a wonderful experience. We can't blame you for wanting to wait until the weather warms up, but we do look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback! Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

January 06, 2016

club

I was traveling alone and visiting family over the New Year's holiday and the hotel was less than five minutes from their houses. It was also clean, well-lit (I read in bed and need a good lamp), overall very comfy, and the bed was really nice. My only complaint about the bed was that the down comforter had seen many better days and should have been replaced a long time ago.

I also had an hour or so of sleeplessness due to my next-door neighbors coming back in the wee hours of the morning really loud and happy from their NYE reveling, which they continued doing for a while in the hallway outside my room. I can't really blame this on the hotel, though, I understand there is only so much they can do to monitor and police their guests. So just be aware that, unless you can sleep through it, it might be a problem. But hey, it was New Year's so I'll cut them some slack.

I also ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was great - a bit pricey, but overall a decent meal. What I did not like, however, is that the waitress was sadly lacking. Our coffee arrived in small carafes and it was lukewarm and had obviously been sitting for a while, and once she brought out our food, we had to ask her a couple of times about the remaining items we were missing. She was friendly enough but her head was not in the game!

Overall I gave this hotel 4.5 out of 5, and it is a great place to stay at a good price. I didn't let one hung-over waitress ruin it for me. I'll be back next time I'm in Pittsburgh!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Anonymous; We appreciate your taking time tell us about your recent stay. It is great to see that you a good experience overall. We are sorry about the hallway noise. We were fairly busy with New Years Eve revelers and I am sure they didn't realize they were disruptive. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your food in the restaurant, and we will make sure we address the service items you noted. Please contact me directly if you are returning to the area. I would be happy to assist you and will ensure that you are in a quiet area of the hotel! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less