Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service people are very friendly kind and very professional great place to stay food is great rooms are spotless. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room service was good and they had a bar, but the bar tender was OK nothing special. The food was not the best i have had at a hotel nor the worst . March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, great toiletries and friendly staff. Staying at your hotel was a great experience, however just 2 things need improvement..when someone orders room service please be more prompt when picking up tray outside their door. It was left there all day and part way into the evening. Also we found the restaurant food to be unsatisfactory for 2 people it was nearly $30 for breakfast (we usually get free breakfast) and I wouldn't mind paying if the eggs and pancakes were cooked properly..no time to send them back as we had to rush off to our son's hockey tournament. Overall I would stay at your hotel again..maybe include a discount coupon though to hockey guests if you want your diningroom to be busier and please get a better chef. Breakfast is very important to hockey players who may not have time to find somewhere to eat on the way to the arena. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front of house service. I recently stayed at this location for 5 days, I have stayed at this location many times before, I love the hospitality I receive from the front desk staff, I have ran into a few booking issues with my travel company and Lisa has always been able to help me through my travel issues. Every time I am checking in it seems Lacey is always there to help me and give me the best customer service. I can't say enough positive things about the front desk management and staff it is just wonderful. I have however had some later nights to where I had to use the room service option. I have recently tried to get room service or a to go order at 9:45-9:50 pm and have been told the kitchen is closed down. As it advertises it closes at 10::00pm, so in bad weather I was forced to go off site for dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great customer service and a comfortable stay. Just grab your food off site. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From beginning to end! From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty! The staff is superb and this hotel is the only place that should have a higher rating than excellent!!!! Love everything about every single thing and every single staff member!!! You all are the best!!!!! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly bad visit. This was not my first stay at this property, but on making my reservation I received an e-mail welcoming me for my first visit. On arrival, the bell-hop literally ducked behind a pillar to avoid any involvement with helping my fiance with our bags. We got our own luggage dolley, loaded and unloaded our own luggage, and indeed I never saw anyone but a hotel customer moving a bag in my entire stay. In the twenty or so times we re-entered the hotel we were greeted by hotel staff only twice. I have never stayed at a hotel where I was so thoroughly ignored. We had to ask for a blanket, and for soap. Upon asking the front desk for help with the room temperature we were told we were the only ones to complain and perhaps we didn't know how to use a thermostat. The room itself, 723, is not comfortable. The door only opens halfway because its in a hall and runs into the room wall. The room is noisy, next to a suite which was occupied by some noisy guests and I was awakened by the guest above us at 4 AM promptly. The fire alarm at 6 AM was an added bonus, that's no reflection on the hotel - it happens, but we were in the lobby for 45 minutes. No one came by to explain what was happening. No one offered a croissant or piece of fruit. At most hotels I've been to some effort would be made to make guests comfortable. There was none that I saw. It was my worst Crowne Plaza experience and close to my worst hotel experience. I won't repeat. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned for safety of my belongings About an hour after I checked into my room, someone unsuccessfully tried to access my room with a keycard. I opened the door and told him he had the wrong room. I also called the front desk to notify them of the mix-up. About 15 minutes later, without checking whether the room belonged to that other person and after I told the front desk, a maintenance person was sent to my room to unlock it for that other person. If I hadn’t been there, the maintenance person would have let that other person into my room. On a similar note, a cleaning person let my dad into his room when he forgot his keycard. The cleaning person didn’t do anything to verify that the room belonged to him. I had some other less serious concerns. While the hotel looks very clean and professional, the restaurant is poorly managed. The food was no better than what you would get at a typical chain restaurant, and the wait staff is poorly trained. For example, the bus boy would reach across the table to fill water and clear plates instead of walking around the table. Also, they didn’t have an updated wine list and, in my opinion, were overcharging for glasses of wine. (A glass of Kendall Jackson Pinot Noir was $12. I would expect to pay $6 or $7). January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad. The room was very nice. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Unfortunately there was an incessant clicking noise that started around 1:30 am coming from the ceiling. It would last for 10 seconds and then go away only to randomly reappear just when I was about to fall asleep. I didn't feel like changing rooms or waking up my wife in the middle of the night. Got up early to take a shower only to find luke warm water. That will really wake you up. Symptomatic of the chain nowadays. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. Clean, spacious room with many amenities. Breakfast buffet was very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice size of room Our bed was comfortable but even with the heat on 76 it was chilly. The drain plug in the tub did not seal so we had to use a washcloth. The hotel allows dogs so we were awakened at 6 to a barking dog. The location was convenient and the lobby had coffee and tea available. The room was very clean. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Stayed here many times going to Steeler games. The rooms are very clean,the beds are top notch,and the staff is very nice. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place if no weddings I stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights--a Friday and a Saturday. The first night was wonderful--quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent--both food and service. Unfortunately a large wedding took place on Saturday. Guests were loud and drunk. We got to sleep at 3:30 am and had to get up at 5:30 to head to the airport. My son was on a different floor and had the same problem. I wish the hotel had isolated the guests on a single floor and monitored more closely their volume. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay. Quiet Experience. We recently stayed at the Pittsburgh South Crowne Plaza. We were in a room right next to the elevators. We heard a few people coming and going early in the night, but nothing overnight. It was amazingly quiet. The suite with the jacuzzi was definitely worth the extra money. We will be staying again in December. Wonderful experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay This is my third stay at the Crown Plaza Pittsburgh South. The experience has always been great for me and my family. It is convenient to shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was so caring I came from the Philadelphia area for a funeral to stay for just one night. It was a long ride and going to be an emotional stay for me. The employee who checked me in discovered that I was in town for a funeral and offered their bereavement rate, which was lower than the rate I had gotten when I reserved the room. It saved me some money and was much appreciated. It was such a nice and thoughtful gesture. In addition to the thoughtful staff, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I visit Pittsburgh in the future I would definitely stay there. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent front desk service, no quick healthful breakfast Outstanding front desk. "My review text is too short?" Ok, than I abide by your knightly request and add more than I have to say November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent provisions Everything about the stay was awesome , very accommodating. I had a large group with a handicap room included-which was the best we have ever had, and everyone was very accommodating. Especially impressed with last minute cooperation with shuttling services. We come to Pittsburgh frequently and will definitely stay again. Again handicap room was very nice, so often we have to switch, wait, and complain about " handicap" provisions, this was perfect, first time. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temp We booked two rooms for a weekend wedding that was taking place at the hotel. Unfortunately the room my parents were in did not have a working heater. When we called the front desk they said they would send someone up. My parents left the wedding party early by the time we got back it was after 1AM and we never knew there was still a problem with the room. The next morning we heard all about it. Other than the room temperature issue are stay was nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay enjoyed the friendliness of all staff and the cleanliness of the facilities November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel accomodations not bad, but one staff member spoiled it after my stay! Came to stay one night on a business trip. First time at this hotel. Hotel clean and pleasant looking. Staff at desk friendly at check-in and check-out. Cost a bit pricey for area and what hotel has to offer. Overall however, a pleasant stay. When I returned home I checked my credit card statement and the pending transaction for my stay was $50.00 more than my bill. When I called the hotel to inquire about this, the individual I spoke with, was rude and abrupt. He said this charge is for incidentals and if nothing is used or gone it would be reimbursed. I said I think someone should have mentioned this at check-in and he said all hotels do this. He said you signed a statement when you checked in accepting this. Then he hung up on me. I am sure everyone stands at the front desk and reads the entire agreement before they sign it!!!! I travel quite a bit and I have never had such a charge. This individual made a relatively good stay, now with a bad taste in my mouth. I will be returning to that area in the future and will be looking for alternative places to stay. I know what the individual told me his name was, but will not post it here. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay. Our three days stay in your hotel was very nice. I appreciate so much for the hotel sending back my husband's power cord for his computer when he left it plugged in on the desk. Thank you very much. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired this cp was old, tired, dirty and not up to std for IHG hotels..... the manager was very helpful but that doesnt eliminate the condition of the hotel.... thanks guy October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Crown four or five times. Typically it's when we come into town for a Steeler's game. Everything is consistently great from the Front Desk personnel to the room conditions and noise level. We enjoy the malls and shopping that are close by and take the Train downtown to avoid the traffic. Every time we attempt to drive downtown we end up in a traffic jamb so definitely recommend the train. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October stay The rooms could use a bit of a paint job and redo the wall paper would be great. There were not two bar stools in the room just one and one lamp was missing!!!! The first room was so filthy we asked to move!!! Otherwise, we love love love it here!!!!! Firm pillows could be more available and also a nice hard mattress in each room would be greatly appreciated!!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had to stay at the hotel for 2 weeks with our cat and dog after a fire at our house. The hotel was absolutely great in every way, and the staff was so nice. I would have stayed until our house was repaired if the insurance company would have allowed it!. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall experience Staff always gracious, welcoming and helpful. My experiences staying at this hotel has always been above my expectations. I'm looking forward to my return. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotels need better maintenance. This was the second Crowne Plaza property I stayed in during the month of October. Both properties were in good locations, with competent staff and clean beds. What both properties seem to lack is a good maintenance program. In each hotel, there were broken items (door lock on bathroom door, drain in bathtub, and thermostat issues at this hotel). For the prices charged per night, I expect everything to be in good condition and working order. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay - attended a wedding at the Crowne Plaza that evening 1st time at this particular Crowne Plaza.....it was EXCELLENT! We got a discounted rate for the room based on the wedding we attended. Staying the night made the experience so satisfying. My wife and I enjoyed the room with the King bed. It was the best shower I ever experienced from a hotel. Tremendous water pressure. I could go on and on......everything was great!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place but needs a few tweaks Rooms were clean..just need updating. Bathroom was very clean..needs updating and does not have a much-needed exhaust fan. The lighting really needs to be brighter in the room. Our room had a musty smell to it and we did let the front desk know about it. We went to the restaurant for lunch 3 days and they were kind of unorganized. There were a few large groups that arrived at the same time so that was the reason, I'm sure. My friend ordered lunch and two out of the three days the order was wrong. The servers both times said they put the order properly and I do believe they did..I think the kitchen was to blame. We did go to the bar one night and the bartender was very friendly. All in all, the hotel and staff are nice..just a few little things need tweaked. I would definitely visit the hotel again if I needed to stay in that area. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by key cards and door lock The banquet was excellent, really good food. The young lady at the reception desk did not make a good impression on several people. I received key cards which would not open the door but the front desk staff were gracious enough to send a young man up to the 8th floor with key cards that did work. It was very difficult to use the dead bolt to lock the door at night and the repairman called did not fix it. He commented the door needed adjusted but it was never done during my stay. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>