Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 570 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    9

Decent but missing something

By

July 26, 2016

club

Considering that cheaper hotels have refrigerators and microwaves in-room, there's no reason for Crowne Plaza not to offer the same.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed / sleep

By

July 25, 2016

club

I love the bed. The mattress is firm and comfortable.
Pillows are big which I could use as bolster.
Bed and pillow linen are clean and white that made one feel fresh. Appreciated the hotel provides a "Sleep Tight" package - REST, RELAX AND RECHARGE which enhance my sleep for a more productive tomorrow. That is very considerate.

Despite the little run down feeling with the carpet at common corridors, I would say it is a nice place for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Samsiewye KP; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the bedding and our "Sleep Tight Amenity". Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

GORGEOUS HOTEL

By

July 23, 2016

club

THIS CROWNE PLAZA WAS GORGEOUS AND VERY WELL LOCATED IN THE SOUTH HILLS OF PITTSBURGH. IT WAS ALSO A PRETTY DECENT VALUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear PoolMomma; Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We are very happy with our dramatic new look following the completion of our renovation. Please keep us in mind the next time you are returning to the area. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in the South Hills

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The remodeled foyer makes an excellent first impression. The staff are courteous and efficient. I had a corner room which was very light and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear OldBristolian; Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to see the positive comments regarding our renovation. Please contact me directly if you should need assistance for future travels back to Pittsburgh! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff makes this a hotel I will use again! This location is convenient to everything you need. There are several shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear KaRep; We are delighted to see that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for the Five Star review. We look forward to seeing you upon your return! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Friendly and accomodating. Great location and close by to everything

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Sanford67; We are delighted to see that your visit was so positive! We are proud of our service staff and our location is a real plus! Thanks for the Five Star review! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

July 14, 2016

club

When I entered my room I went to unpack my things and discovered the toilet seat had URINE all over it and the seat cover. The counters were dirty too. I called the staff and told them and did not even want the cleaning people to come in the rest of my stay because I disinfected the area myself with lysol wipes. I would not recommend this hotel. They did not even do anything to attempt to comp for the disgusting experience and inconvenience.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 23, 2016
Dear Mary97, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping services. While we would have preferred you had a more desirable stay, we appreciate that you have shared your concerns with us. We have sent you a private message in our desire to express our concern regarding your past stay. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

mattress

By

July 13, 2016

club

Room was good. Lack of plug on nightstand to plug in phone. Should have a few on the lamp base.

Mattress was not good. Both queen mattresses were slanted. Being on the side closest to the wall and my husband on the side of the nightstand. I had a hard time from not sliding towards the middle. The mattress is high on one side and lower on the other. Our granddaughter was in the other queen bed and she had the same problem. She stated that with queen beds there is usually only one person in the bed and they tend to sleep on the side of the nightstand and that is why it becomes lower on that side. (that was her thinking)

But other than that, it was a great stay and we plan to stay here again when we come to visit out son. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear mominpa; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to see that, overall, you had a great stay. We will review your comments regarding the mattresses with our housekeeping director. I know we have a system in place to rotate the mattresses. I do appreciate your granddaughter's nightstand theory though! Please contact me directly when you are returning to visit your son. We would be happy to make sure your experience is a good one. Warm Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Remodel and restaurant ambiance

By

July 12, 2016

club

The ultra modern remodel of the lobby and restaurant was too stark a departure from the former design of this hotel. The lobby and restaurant temperature was always colder that I would have liked. The morning ambient music was a bit too contemporary for a relaxing mood to began the day.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff was excellent, and the room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Ashuma33; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to see that you had a positive experience! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

July 09, 2016

the hotel has come a long way in the last 6 months.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear RRICK123; Thank you for the positive comments and the 5 Star review. We really have come long way in the past 6 months!. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovation this week, and the final product is really outstanding. We are getting great feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing again the next time you are here. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Regards, Bill
Read More
Read Less

Good, central location

By

July 07, 2016

While the hotel isn't directly off an Interstate, it was easy to get to, and it was close to downtown Pittsburgh and Robinson Township.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Fourth; Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit. We are happy to see that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please consider us again should your travels bring you back this way. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less