Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh South

Hotel Front Desk: 1-412-8335300

Hotel Fax: 1-412-8318539

Hotel Email: scott.p@prosperahospitality.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South East l

- Take I-376 East towards Pittsburgh. Exit onto I-79 S. Take Exit 55. Turn right onto SR-50. Left onto Vanadium Rd. Right onto Bower Hill Rd. Left onto Painters Run. Rt onto Washington Rd. 3rd light, left onto Ft. Couch Rd. Hotel on left.

Train
Amtrack

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North

- RIGHT onto WASHINGTON RD. SLIGHT LEFT onto US-19. RIGHT onto BEVERLY RD. LEFT onto MCFARLAND RD. Follow US-19. Merge onto I-376 E which becomes I-279 N. BLVD OF ALLIES/LIBERTY AVE exit. Follow Liberty Ave to Amtrack Station on RIGHT.

Subway

PORT AUTHORITY- SOUTH HILLS VILLAGE

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

- FROM HOTEL TAKE LEFT ONTO FORT COUCH AT SECOND LIGHT TAKE RIGHT, STATION AND PARKING GARAGE ARE ON LEFT

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is free large lot directly in front of the building

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 311 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    4

Pleasant stay

By

February 26, 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza with our church when we were in the area for a tournament. Very nice hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 26, 2015
Dear HMMOU; Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had at our hotel last weekend. We do pay close attention to the feedback our guests provide. It helps us to identify areas in which we may improve, and, as importantly, it helps us to acknowledge when our staff provides exemplary service. We would be delighted to serve you again next time you are in town! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for a good price

By

February 24, 2015

club

The rooms are spacious and clean. All service from front desk to bar are friendly and perform their jobs flawlessly. Best accommodations in the area.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 25, 2015
Dear Brian123453, We appreciate the great feedback on your recent stay. We are really happy to see that you found our staff to be friendly and that they performed their jobs flawlessly! We will certainly review your comments at our staff meeting. Positive feedback is a great motivator. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

February 20, 2015

club

We stayed in a 1BR King Suite for one night and we had no complaints. The room looked nice and was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was a plus. After this stay, our family has decided to look for Crowne Plaza hotels when we travel.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 20, 2015
Dear mrrs23; Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that your experience here has made Crowne Plaza your hotel of choice for future travels! There is one point of clarification I feel should be made. The breakfast buffet that you enjoyed was part of a room package you purchased that included breakfast. We do not include breakfast in all of our rates, but we have set up packages that include breakfast for a reasonable charge. We look forward to your return when you are back in the area. Thanks again for taking time to pass along your positive comments!
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

February 14, 2015

platinumelite

Had to stand outside in the freezing cold for 30 min because the fire alarm went off because someone burnt hotdogs in their microwave. Staff made not attempt to compensate guests in any way for this. Service in the restaurant was very slow. No indoor pool.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 16, 2015
Dear lsky5101982; We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the fire alarm. Although it is a rare occurrence for the alarm to go off, the safety and security of our guests is a priority, and did have to follow procedures. Please contact me directly if there is anything we can do to ensure that you'd return. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We have discussed your comments with our staff to ensure that we provide the best guest experience possible. Sincerely, Bill E
Read More
Read Less