Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An okay place It was a freezing windy night in the Berkshires and I was glad to have a short walk to a great dinner with friends at Patrick's Pub across the street. Our neighbors were a bit rude with much door slamming late night. All in all the stay was fine with comfy beds and a neat room. The parking was free but the garage is still under repair. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except bar and restaurant staffing levels and free wifi The service people in the restaurant and bar were great, but there were way to few of them, making for many unpleasant experiences. The manager in charge of staffing levels totally screwed up since it was no secret the hotel was going to be full for our convention. The "free" wi-fi was the most annoying perk I have ever encountered at a hotel. Whenever the computer was inactive (sleep) for a few minutes, the guest had to log-on with a hard to read and remember lengthy password. Then endure some lengthy and boring ads each time. Next time I'll stay somewhere I can pay for wi-fi. Most other aspects of this property were very good or excellent, but I won't be back. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst service possible in bar and restaurant because of understaffing Hotel would have been great except for two glaring weaknesses: Bar and restaurant were grossly understaffed on every time I visited, at least 6 times. It shouldn't been a surprise that the hotel was full, and mostly because of our convention- the model Expo. The staff that were on duty, the bartender and the one or two servers, did a great job trying to keep up, there were just too many customers. The ones in our group that had cars went elsewhere. At least one more bartender and a minimum of 2 or 3 more servers should have been on duty from 5pm to closing each of the 3 nights. Again, the sales dept was advised we would have a large number of socializers each evening. The most annoying perk of all was your free wifi. I will never stay at another Crowne Plaza because of it. Every time my computer would sleep (after a few minutes pause), I was required to log-in again using a long and hard-to-read password, and then endure a series of boring and annoying pop-up ads. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and wonderful staff Wonderful stay. We stayed for three nights and liked it so much we added another night. Very clean rooms, nice staff and enjoyed our convention with a great nights sleep. I like this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly housekeeping staff We especially appreciated the housekeeping staff on our floor. They made sure all our requests were honored and they always checked for ways they could accommodate us. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The room was excellent. Parking was a major problem and the restaurant was unable to handle the large number of people at rush hours. Very slow at night and not setup for breakfast. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too little for too much My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza was somewhat disappointing considering the price I paid for the room. When checking in the desk staff was efficient but not overly welcoming and lacked any form of friendly smile. Once checked in I was directed to the parking lot but no mention of the construction being done in the garage or alternate parking spots in the event the somewhat limited space garage was full. I finally got a spot after several circles around the garage when someone finally left. Thank goodness there was no fee for that. The room had two double beds with little room for anything else. No fridge, microwave, just a little coffee pot. I was on the 4th floor and had to go down to the "M" floor for ice. That was the only spot to get ice, even if you were on the 12th floor as far as I could see. The one and only meal I had in the hotel restaurant was a beer and a clubhouse. The beer was warm and club house was borderline cold. For the price, a very disappointing meal. We went elsewhere for the rest of our meals. For the price you would think there might be complimentary coffee for guests somewhere in the hotel, at least from 8-10 am. For $2.50 you can got a juice glass size paper cup of not so good coffee to go from the restaurant. Even the cheapest chain motels provide their guests free coffee in the morning. So, would I stay there again, no. There are plenty of other very nice motels in the area that are much less expensive and provide as good if not better service and amenities. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Better than last year Much better than last year. Hotel has cleaned up there act. The parking garage still needs attention. Thanks Chuck for and pleasant stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has deteriated in the last couple of years; not worth the money We stayed in the hotel in May 2010. We were met with a very friendly staff who greeted us professionally; signed us up for the Rewards club; gave us breakfast coupons; and our room looked new. Our service and experience was excellen thent but our stay this month (Oct. 2013) was a different experience. Staff were not as nice; we were not given breakfast couplons (I forgot they had them until the second day when our waitress asked if we had any). The room looked worn and the hall was noisy (loud noise woke us up constatntly). The bed was like a trampoline so if your partner moved you were bounced around. We had a handicap accessible room and the shower was not laid out correctly so when we showered, the shower curtain stuck to our bodies. According to the front staff we got the AARP rate which averaged $150/night. Not worth the money. Also they had a party down on the main lobby that was very loud. Their guest computer did not work - any internet searching took you 15 minutes to complete. All of that, the staty was worth about half the price we paid. When we left I spoke with the front desk about the noise; they deducted $50 off our $600 stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a great time The only thing that I wasn't to happy with was the beds not comfortable at at but everything else was great also I want to say thanks for the quick help of the staff on the emergency that occur with my wife specially to the evening manager thanks so much for making sure my wife got to the hospital fast October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Thought this was one of Holiday Inn's upscale hotel...needs alot of updating. Garage I understand was under repair but still was a horrible layout, had to drag suitcases up stairs to get to lobby. Stayed in lower Holiday Inns and they beat this one hands down. Bar on second floor needs updating more chairs and better viewing of TVs which there were only 2. Not a value at all for the price. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Ma. WE had a very nice stay. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was walking distance to many food establishments and attractions. We had a great stay! October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor at best Bedding was very poor for a Crowne Plaza. Bed very poorly made with no mattress covers. Pillows are terrible. Beds are fair at best. Is it not about time for you to start keeping up with your competition? Have you ever stayed at your own hotel? Breakfast restaurant is very poor. Old food laid out on a buffet, omelet station and no server, waitresses not available to assit guests. Closet doors open, place was dirty as well. Are you really a Crowne Plaza? Reminds one of a beat up old Holiday Inn. Good luck, you will need it. Thanks for asking because you have a good location, too bad it is not managed well. I hope you are able to turn it around! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four great days! Our stay was great and the service was friendly and efficient. The rooms don't have refrigerators or microwave but when I asked for them the brought them right off and there was no charge as a Platnium member. Parking is in a structure that is going through a remodel, it will be better when it is done. The placing of this property is convenient for exploring the Berkshires. Thanks October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but the fire alarm ... The facility is nice, but the fire alarm kept going off duing the night. It was an awful experience. Hopefully one they can fix. We liked the view from the twelth floor. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Thankfully we had adjoining rooms that we had requested which made our stay much more desirable. The hotel was nice, and pool area was welcoming. Although it was a little eery having rooms look over the pool. The front desk was pleasant but none went out of there way to make our stay more comfortable, one front desk clerk was helpful with concierge services. The rooms are out of date and the bed sheets, and pillow sheets were all musty. Our room was next to the elevator and heard every noise from the elevator operating and from people coming on and off. We did have to contact security Asa wedding party did get out of control and security did come up very quickly. However the noise disruption throughout the night/morning kept us up and made for a very bad travel day the next morning. I was going to leave around 10am but was so scared of the people that were so disruptive that I left at 6:30am with my friends instead. Having no fridge in room was annoying. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Not great, not bad - a decent stay. Clean and comfortable room. A bit surprised at a "daily fee for parking" though...where else do they expect guests TO park if not the hotel garage? Why not just increase the room rate if they need to charge for parking? And I'm paying for parking in 2 levels of a garage under repair?! It was a very tight squeeze and had stairs to navigate with bags. *shrug* If they do any upgrades to the property a bit more "insulation" between rooms might be worth thinking about. Rather disturbing to hear people in the next room using the toilet. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk staff but untidy room The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful recommending a local place for dinner and the walking directions they provided were spot on. Every time we entered or left the property the front desk staff was friendly and attentive. Upon entering the room we noticed the small table by the chair was dirty. On the floor beneath this small side table was the wrapper from a juice box straw. It was late and we were tired so we left it. As we headed out the next day I pushed the wrapper out into the open with my foot. Guess what! That's where it was when we returned. The beds had been made so we knew staff had entered our room, but the straw wrapper remained, as did the dirty end table. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The accomidation were great, the only thing is do not get a room poolside. It was very loud when people were in the pool. The staff was great. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant that was very good. I think what is needed in the restaurant isa bus boy. The waitresses were very very busy and had to bus their own tables. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and location, bit pricey, front desk not friendly We chose the Crowne Plaza because of its central location in town and that was wonderful. It is walking distance from restaurants and and the delightful town center. Our room was very nice ands matched our expectations of the hotel. The basic staff were delightful, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. asking if there was anything they could do, providing directions but the front desk was less pleasant. We are an unusual guest as we were traveling on a tandem bicycle, but the first responses from the front desk were that they could not find the reservation, and then that "we don't allow bikes in the room." The solution to the problem was there, but was not done in a customer friendly way. That information had been provided with the reservation. We've had great service with this unusual situation from Hilton's, Marriott's, and others. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! We had a great stay! I can't say enough about how responsive and helpful the staff was. We were there with my daughters soccer team and the restaurant staff brought our dinners out to the pool so that we could stay and eat and swim. The food was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were really small, but we managed, they were very clean! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We always stay at this hotel when we attend a show at Tanglewood. It's convenient, doesn't require a 3 night minimum, and is predictably clean, rooms are a nice size, and the service is good. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations / Centrally Located I've traveled quite a bit over the years. It's nice to arrive at a hotel that is always attentive to my needs. Great service at reasonable cost. Location is near where I need to be and is a refreshing area to visit / relax after hours and on weekends. Nice place to stay; would recommend to anyone. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but .... This hotel is a nice place and a good value. The staff is pleasant and professional. They try to please. But, a small piece of not very good chocolate as a Priority Club welcome? Pretty lame. Then there is the decor. The hotel looks recently re-painted and decorated, that's the good news. But the style is 1955 bland -- hardly inviting. Finally, the 32 inch flat screen is too small. You can get a better buy on 42 inch and your guests would not have squint. All-in-all, a good value, but with a little more imagination and little or no additional expense it could have been a great place. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks and see you again next year! My Partner and I had a lovely weekend visit at the Hotel as we were there to attend a few theatre pieces, notably, Jacob's Pillow season finale. We were greeted by 3 lovely women at the front desk. Marina checked us in, upgraded our room and offered us chocolates. As we travel with our dog, Willy, we were most grateful that the Hotel warmly welcomed her, too. We'll be returning there again next summer! Keep up the great work! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and upscale Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires - needed to be right downtown and this worked out well. Very convenient, right in the center of the cute town of Pittsfield. Rooms were well appointed, clean, spacious, bed was very comfortable and had high quality linens, lots of mirrors and space to hang clothes, hotel was quiet and had easy access to the parking garage. Pretty views of town and then mountains in the distance. Only downside was no free breakfast, which most hotels seem to offer these days. There was an in-room coffee maker however. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tanglewood get away weekend This was not our first stay in the hotel but first since it became a Crowne Plaza. I've stayed in other Crown Plaza properties and this didn't match up as well. Certainly, summer is your high season and the prices reflect it, but the price/value proposition should match up. Our room was basically clean but very dated. I think your bed pillows are the smallest I've ever seen, anywhere. They have to be specially made. They can't be a brand standard. We have throw pillows on our couch that are larger. We went to your bar one night for a drink. It has the all the warmth of a bar once saw in a bowling alley. One bartender was more interested in what her boyfriend was up to sitting at the bar than serving drinks, the other ran out of what I was drinking, showed me the empty bottle as evidence and shrugged his shoulders. Customer service? Yikes. Please throw the pointsetta plant away, or at least hide it until Christmas I will say that the brekfast buffet was pretty good and a decent value. I've never seen scrambled eggs in chaffing dish as perfectly cooked, considering that they were sitting in a chaffing dish on a buffet. On the other side, the station of the chef preparing cooked to order omlettes looked so disgusting that it put me off the idea. Plus if you're going to offer that the chef should have a clean jacket, not be wearing a baseball cap and should show a little bit of interest in what he's doing. But worse than that, at check-in you had an unhappy guest who was trying to pay for his family's stay with points, apparently a platinum level(?) frequent guest and your GSA had to turn him down. As they argued the GSA went to ask for clarifcation from a manager who came out from the back and instead of speaking to the guest directly, explained to your GSA what to say to the guest, referring to your heavy frequent traveller in the 3rd person and that guest was 2 feet away and heard it all ! It's pretty rude. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walking up a flight of stairs to room = not good We were booked for a poolside room. 1) the area around the indoor pool is very humid - and it was hard to cool down the room (each time you open the door the humid air came rushing in. We went out and bought a "fan" at CVS to help cool down the room. 2) We had to take our suitcases up a fllight of stairs to get to the room. Unfortunately the hotel was full - so we didn't have an option for another room. I took the suitcases up the stairs - and the room wasn't ready - even though we had been checked in. So the suitcases went back down the stairs - and we hung out in the lobby for an hour (and we were at the hotel at normal check in time). Then I had to take the suitcases back up the stairs - and on leaving back down the stairs. Don't book a poolside room if you don't want to carry your stuff up a flight of stairs - since half the poolside rooms are not accessable without hiking up stairs. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Berkshire weekend. An Absolutely wonderful experience. Restaurant recommendations were equally as great., Trattoria Rustica was very good, , good food and excellent service. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by soggy mattress absence of a safe in room was very problematic! Front desk safe is so small (my ipad wouldn't fit) as to be useless. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>