• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PITTSFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 pet fee per stay. Owner accepting full responsibility for cost of any additional cleaning or damages. Guest agrees not to leave their small pet alone in room. A pet room is on a standard floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berkshire Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Colonial Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Barrington Stage Company
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hancock Shaker Village
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space for 300 cars in the covered parking deck attached to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0278

Top Among Hotels in the Berkshires of Massachusetts

Discerning travelers seeking full-service hotels in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts opt for the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Pittsfield - Berkshires. The hotel is located within minutes of area businesses, including Berkshire Health Systems, SABIC, General Dynamics and major attractions, ensuring a convenient location for all travelers.

With 12,000 sq ft of diverse event space, accommodations for up to 1,000 guests and helpful
View More

Top Among Hotels in the Berkshires of Massachusetts

Discerning travelers seeking full-service hotels in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts opt for the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Pittsfield - Berkshires. The hotel is located within minutes of area businesses, including Berkshire Health Systems, SABIC, General Dynamics and major attractions, ensuring a convenient location for all travelers.

With 12,000 sq ft of diverse event space, accommodations for up to 1,000 guests and helpful services, including a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "the Place to Meet" in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts. A well-equipped Business Center and free Wi-Fi access keeps you productive.

From perusing the halls of the renowned Norman Rockwell Museum to touring Hancock Shaker Village, you'll find plenty of great attractions near our property. The world-famous Williamstown Theatre Festival and Tanglewood Music Festival call the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts home. Our hotel's guests won't want to miss Colonial Theatre performances, just across the street from our hotel's Pittsfield, MA location.

Savvy travelers looking for a comfortable stay appreciate our amenities which include hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access, an indoor, heated pool and Fitness Center, on-site dining and the Elle Day Spa. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program and rewards for Priority Club Members make your stay better. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in the Berkshires allows Massachusetts visitors to make the most of their time in New England. Culturally engaging experiences await, like performances at Tanglewood Music Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk on check in the front desk lady was so nice and welcoming. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel clean hotel, great location and service. good value. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Clean, comfortable not much more we could ask for. Would definitely stay here again if the need arouse. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They know the area, explained routes to get to places, had useful area maps. Smiled. Seemed like they cared that we had an enjoyable stay. Pleasant, not pompous. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Berkshires. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Honoring my Elite status and my request for a quiet room, since I was there on a little writing retreat, the hotel put me in a corner room on the seventh floor with a nice view of downtown North Adams and the surrounding hills. The restaurant was excellent, and I made good use of the exercise facilities in the basement. (My one complaint with the hotel would be that the sauna needs to be hotter.) Nearby the hotel were several coffee shops, cafes, and restaurants, as well as interesting art galleries and museums. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area To Visit! We stopped here on the way back from a wedding in Massachusetts. North Adams is a great little town to stay in and the Holiday Inn is centrally located, so it was the perfect place to stay for a night or two. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Good location for visiting Mass MOCA and Mt Greylock. Didn't seem to be much else to do in North Adams. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Every time I visit my daughter at her college I know I will have a great place to sleep. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a very nice and quite hotel with comfortable beds. The staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there every time I am in the area. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows; immaculate room; excellent restaurant My latest stay, on April 11 and 12, was my third stay at this location. Every time, I have been impressed with the staff and facility. I love this hotel and recommend it to anyone headed to The Berkshires. Thank you so much! Carla April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room , but need attention to details I felt that the hotel was inhospitable for strangers passing through my reason is that if you don't have a credit card you cant stay at this hotel even if you offer to leave a monetary deposit . So I felt forced to submit my credit card in order to stay at the hotel. I had a problem also with the heater in the room it constantly stayed on , and the alarm clock in the room was not turned off by the last customer so I was rudely awakened at 5 45 in the morning . So basically I did not have a restful or relaxed stay . These are little details that the hotel must take into consideration . As far as the heating of the room I was told by the desk clerk that I should of called but who is going to call at 2 am in the morning while I was half asleep . I felt that I should of been directed to the manager to voice my complaint but did not force the issue . I felt the desk clerk should of directed me to the manager so I could give him some constructive in put . The room was fine but these little details did not allow me to relax. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, way overpriced thought the room was very clean bed was comfortable but unable to bring any beverages in pool, management very not very friendly, pub food barely average, price of room was raised drastically because of family event scheduled that weekend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stay at the North Adams Holiday Inn quite often and have always been satisfied with the room, the service and the staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This hotel is quite centrally located in North Adams and was an easy drive from my play in Williamstown. Amy, who met me at check-in (and helped me in a rush) was able to figure out which restaurant I wanted to go to there and gave me the phone number. Kathleen was a kind server at breakfast, the houseman from Vermont (I regret that I did not catch his name) was able to promptly resolve my hot water issues-it takes a while for hot water to travel 7 floors (something I didn't even think of.) Josie was also a great help in the morning. The room was comfortable-the iPod docking station was a nice touch and the bed actually had extra pillows! My only concerns would be that I had a little trouble with the heater-it was a bit noisy and didn't really respond when I wanted to turn it down. The room was also a little dry with the heat which messed with my allergies. Finally, the parking could be clearer-it was tricky for me to find a spot (Amy did help clarify)-but, I think the lot could have better markings. But I would stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Berkshire Kids eat free was great for our family. Room was very comfortable for large family. Relaxing in the hot tub after an exhausting day was incredible. Thank you. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel are really great--helpful, friendly and knowledgable. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The hotel staff is great, from initial sign in till leaving. They even offered me and my wife a bottle of water and snacks for the road. At the resturant, food was good, the waitress service was good, but we waited 35 minutes for pasta, salad and shrimp cocktail. There were only 4 other people in the resturant. Same happened when we stoped in for desert the next night. Waited 20 min for 2 pieces of cheese cake, 2 other people in the resturant. Next to our room we had a very noisey group of young kids in their teens( 10 at night), their parents were in another room. I called the front desk, they immediatly sent up someone with another room key on a different floor and gave us free breakfast the next morning. That was excellent customer service and the staff should be commended. I would stay at this hotel & other Holiday Inn's in the future. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting family for the holidays. Out of the two IHG hotels in the area they have the best rewards nights. Staff is friendly, but don’t recognize platinum rewards members. We didn’t get a thank you or any sort of treat as a platinum member. For someone who is near 100% loyal to IHG and spends a lot of time in hotels this is not a good thing. The hotel probably has the best view of the mountains in North Adams. Also, the lobby was nice. However, inside the rooms is kind of hard on the eyes. Unless you want that old style feel that comes with the area. Beds are amazing for sleep. But, we were placed next to the elevators on our first night. We arrived at 2AM, and only slept until 6:30 AM, for people kept using the elevators. Thus, I recommend stating you want a room far from the elevators. I brought this issue up to the front desk, and we were compensated with free breakfast, but had to remove our stuff from the room, and bring it out to our vehicle, for no other rooms were available. Another positive about the room is a lot of outlets. I’ve stayed at hotels where you had to move the bed to charge your phone or lap top. Only down fall is one room had a lot of outlets on the night stand and the other had all the outlets at the desk in the room. Breakfast was great, and priced lower than expected. Server was friendly. Next time we visit family we may stay here again or try the other IHG hotel a little further from family. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendliness We enjoyed our stay from 12/24 to 12/26, however one thing that really stood out was the coldness of the staff. Staff would only say hello to us when passing by if we said hello first. When we'd pass through the lobby to head to the parking lot, desk staff would not even look up to greet us. On Christmas day, we found ourselves wishing staff "Merry Christmas" since it was clear that they would not be initiating such a greeting. The stay itself was very comfortable and we were pleased with our room and the amenities. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here but supper not so sure! Have long stayed here. Wonderful establishment and friendly staff. But Wednesday 12/11 ... I went in to lounge and ordered some haddock (special of the day) at 18:25 PM and got my plate at 19:15 PM ... no sorry ... no rebate ... just well a lot of people ordered rings and sandwiches at the same time!!! That was somewhat disappointing December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room in need of some refurbishing, light in bathroom very poor. Housekeeping serviced the room daily but never vacuumed. Felt the room was overpriced and should have been 25% less given the circumstances. Wi Fi was questionable at times. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience During registration process, the clerk informed me of my "point status" and resulting discount potential in the restaurant. I felt like a VIP. Will definitely stay again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff Great Location to MCLA Relaxing stay after exploring the MCLA College and the Bershires.. Great location in downtown North Adams. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet at night, nice view We stayed here for one night, while visiting the MCLA campus. The room was quiet at night even though we were right across from the elevator. The ceilings were low and the room was oddly shaped. The bathroom seemed outdated but was functional. The view from our room was just beautiful. We looked out towards Church St and could see the town square and mountains in the distance. That was very nice. A couple of things, some places leave a blanket in the drawer, there wasn't one here, it would have been nice to accommodate for different tastes in room temp at night. Had I asked the desk, they may have had one but by the time we realized we were ready for bed. We've paid the same price for a room at other places that have offered a complimentary breakfast, we almost didn't choose this hotel because although they offer breakfast you have to pay for it. I did like having a microwave and fridge in the room and their pool hours are better than many places. There was also a table and chairs in the room instead of the typical desk, we found this more useful. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied I booked two rooms. The one I stayed has a heater with very noise. I called front desk at 11:30 pm ask for check and there is no one available (since I checked in at 1:00 pm). So heater was so louder that I couldn't get sleep. So I turned off the heater. The temperature was so low so I have to get up at 4:00 am. So I am not satisfied with this Holiday Inn at N Adams, MA. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation Last weekend we were in the area for a Williams College sporting event. Rooms were sold out in Wiliamstown but a 10 minute drive away was this property. An easy to reach property - although across the street from the police/fire department, we were not awakened by any sirens. We felt extra safe! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Although teams were staying there, we only saw a few players studying in the lobby. The desk staff was welcoming and accommodated our early departure without any penalty. We arrived late and left early the next day so we didn't have time to relax - we had no trouble sleeping! We had breakfast and it was very reasonably price and more than enough food was on our plates. We didn't have enough food/beverage to make a high evaluation. If we ever have occasion to be in that area, we would stay there again. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but noisy heater/blower Luckily it was not too cold last weekend (temp just above freezing) so the room was warm enough and I could turn off the heater. It was really noisy and I wouldn't have been able to sleep with it on. (It would go on and off intermittently!) The king room is really nice but the shower bathtub had no protection against slipping on the floor/. I mentioned it when I checked out. also, there was no light or vent for the shower and the curtain was dark. the people at this hotel are really pleasant and helpful! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but noisy The staff was pleasentThe room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The noise was constant all night so sleep was poor. I would not stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected My husband and I stayed here one night during a backpacking trip through the area. I hadn't stayed at Holiday Inn in about 15 years so I didn't know what to expect, but location and price were what we were looking for. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. The room was large (somehow we got a room with 2 doubles instead of the room I reserved, a king, but not a big deal#. Everything was remarkably clean. The view of the mountains from the room was beautiful. Beds were comfortable. Temperature controls in the room worked well and it was very comfortable sleeping. Very quiet overnight as well #stayed on 3rd floor.# Went down to the pool/jacuzzi in basement of the hotel. The location of the pool was great because you didn't have to walk through the lobby with your bathing suit and coverup on! Pool area was very clean as well. Hotel location was perfect as we were walking distance to several places to eat. My only complaint was that somehow they authorized my credit card prior to check in for the full cost of the room #on the day of check-in) and the card I used at check-in. I think possibly because we checked in after 7 they thought we were a no-show which would explain why we had the wrong room. My credit card company took care of it. The dining room also charged us the full price of our breakfast even though we had $20 credit toward breakfast, but the manager had that cleared up and credited back to me very quickly and was very pleasant. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable The staff was friendly and inviting. The room well done and beds comfortable. I do wish all rooms came with a comfortable chair, this one did not. I don't like sitting on the bed when doing work or hanging out. The restaurant staff are helpful, the food was just okay and a little expensive. The price of the room is a bit high, especially considering the area. Competitive pricing could be about $40 or $50 less expensive. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading