• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PITTSFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 pet fee per stay. Owner accepting full responsibility for cost of any additional cleaning or damages. Guest agrees not to leave their small pet alone in room. A pet room is on a standard floor.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berkshire Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Colonial Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Barrington Stage Company
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hancock Shaker Village
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space for 300 cars in the covered parking deck attached to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0278

Top Among Hotels in the Berkshires of Massachusetts

Discerning travelers seeking full-service hotels in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts opt for the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Pittsfield - Berkshires. The hotel is located within minutes of area businesses, including Berkshire Health Systems, SABIC, General Dynamics and major attractions, ensuring a convenient location for all travelers.

With 12,000 sq ft of diverse event space, accommodations for up to 1,000 guests and helpful
View More

Top Among Hotels in the Berkshires of Massachusetts

Discerning travelers seeking full-service hotels in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts opt for the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Pittsfield - Berkshires. The hotel is located within minutes of area businesses, including Berkshire Health Systems, SABIC, General Dynamics and major attractions, ensuring a convenient location for all travelers.

With 12,000 sq ft of diverse event space, accommodations for up to 1,000 guests and helpful services, including a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "the Place to Meet" in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts. A well-equipped Business Center and free Wi-Fi access keeps you productive.

From perusing the halls of the renowned Norman Rockwell Museum to touring Hancock Shaker Village, you'll find plenty of great attractions near our property. The world-famous Williamstown Theatre Festival and Tanglewood Music Festival call the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts home. Our hotel's guests won't want to miss Colonial Theatre performances, just across the street from our hotel's Pittsfield, MA location.

Savvy travelers looking for a comfortable stay appreciate our amenities which include hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access, an indoor, heated pool and Fitness Center, on-site dining and the Elle Day Spa. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program and rewards for Priority Club Members make your stay better. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in the Berkshires allows Massachusetts visitors to make the most of their time in New England. Culturally engaging experiences await, like performances at Tanglewood Music Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Student The overall stay was great! The only concern I had was in the bathroom. The drain in the shower did not work well and water filled up the tub while showering. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the "hometown" friendliness! From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we had the best care and attention from all departments! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable, and making us feel at home! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long walk to check-in Great hotel and dependable as always with Holiday Inn. My only compliant is that this has to be the first time I've stayed in a hotel with no drive-up to the check-in. It was a long slog through the parking lot with all the luggage. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice,clean room we found the room very clean, and the personel was very friendly.The breakfast had a something for everyone, plus some. The bed was comfortable, the choose of pillows were great. I liked the sofe one and my husband and daughter perferd the firm ones. Having a small refrigerater in the room was a nice idea. We did go pick up waters and sodas at the grocery store and put them in the refrigerater. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean big rooms with a great view of the hills We stayed in room 708, which looked new, was spotless clean and also spacious. The bed was very comfortable. This room has a great view of the hills visible from the big windows. The pool and spa were great too. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I usually don't expect much from a Holiday Inn but this one exceeded my expectations. Comfortable, spacious room, quiet, very clean, modern-looking and bright decorations. Staff were very polite and attentive. Free car parking. Breakfast was included (a $20 credit) and the food was freshly cooked to order. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Start off Your Day with a Wonderful Breakfast" This is what it says on the "to-go" coffee cups provided by the restaurant. Ironically, however, if you were staying at the Berkshire Holiday Inn on July 4th, and you arrived at the restaurant at 9:45 am (despite serving breakfast until 10am), you were turned away. Why? Not sure. Excuses were: kitchen was backed up (despite there being only 4 tables in the dining room). Clearly, the kitchen staff wanted to be done working and proceed with their July 4th holiday. This is inexcusable. I will never stay in a Holiday Inn again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay overall was nice and comfortable. The only minor flaw would be one of the bartenders in the hotel restaurant for breakfast our next morning. She was a little snippy with us and told us our wait would initially be 30 minutes long, which was not the case. We ended up sitting at the bar and her manager came over and ended up waiting on us in a very timely manner and attending to all of our needs. Service on her part was wonderful! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The Holiday Inn Berkshires is a great place to stay. The staff from the from desk to the housekeepers, waitresses and bartenders were very helpful and courteous. The hotel is clean, quiet and well maintained. The only problem was that upon arriving in North Adams the Holiday Inn sign is not visible if you are coming into the downtown from the west, but I must add that the hotel is conveniently situated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was amazing for a hotel bed!!! We all had a fantastic sleep. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need Curtains Everything was good but sheer curtains don't cut it. Impossible to sleep after sun up. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfort in the Northwestern Berkshires This is a modern and efficient hotel, although neither luxurious or particularly aesthetically pleasing, with most of what you need and I would not hesitate to stay there again.Service was agreeable and facilities were modern and business like. North Adams is going throuh an artistic renaissance and the town, togrther with the close by Williams campus and the Clark art museum is worth visiting. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the people were great, happy with the experience but this is the second time I have had this survey for the same visit/. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff everything was good, people were very helpful and friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful starting with the staff...A service. They were friendly, knowledgeable , rooms as usual topnotch comfort and cleanliness level. Love the bathrooms and bedding. The bar and wait staff are awesome. they are hardworking and good natured and improved the level of my business trip. Great Job to HI Berkshires!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Berkshires May 27 I did not have even a tiny thing to complain about. The service, staff, parking, room, security, etc. were all exceptional. This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Berkshires. I did not eat there, because I have friends in the area and I primarily hung out with them, and visited with their friends at local establishments. However, the friendliness, courtesy, and professionalism of everyone that I ran into or was introduced was exceptional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant place to stay--just too much food The hotel is comfortable and perfectly clean and kept up. The restaurant staff is exceptional. Our only concern as senior citizens is that the amount of food served is way too much for us. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 In Town for Williams College Graduation This hotel was much better than I expected for a Holiday Inn. I was in town for my nephew's graduation from Williams College and every around the college was sold out. The price of the everything including the Holiday Inn was inflated, the rooms are very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, parking, things that most hotels charge for these days. The only complain would be the small, poorly lite bathroom. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk on check in the front desk lady was so nice and welcoming. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel clean hotel, great location and service. good value. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Clean, comfortable not much more we could ask for. Would definitely stay here again if the need arouse. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff They know the area, explained routes to get to places, had useful area maps. Smiled. Seemed like they cared that we had an enjoyable stay. Pleasant, not pompous. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Berkshires. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Honoring my Elite status and my request for a quiet room, since I was there on a little writing retreat, the hotel put me in a corner room on the seventh floor with a nice view of downtown North Adams and the surrounding hills. The restaurant was excellent, and I made good use of the exercise facilities in the basement. (My one complaint with the hotel would be that the sauna needs to be hotter.) Nearby the hotel were several coffee shops, cafes, and restaurants, as well as interesting art galleries and museums. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area To Visit! We stopped here on the way back from a wedding in Massachusetts. North Adams is a great little town to stay in and the Holiday Inn is centrally located, so it was the perfect place to stay for a night or two. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Good location for visiting Mass MOCA and Mt Greylock. Didn't seem to be much else to do in North Adams. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Every time I visit my daughter at her college I know I will have a great place to sleep. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a very nice and quite hotel with comfortable beds. The staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there every time I am in the area. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows; immaculate room; excellent restaurant My latest stay, on April 11 and 12, was my third stay at this location. Every time, I have been impressed with the staff and facility. I love this hotel and recommend it to anyone headed to The Berkshires. Thank you so much! Carla April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room , but need attention to details I felt that the hotel was inhospitable for strangers passing through my reason is that if you don't have a credit card you cant stay at this hotel even if you offer to leave a monetary deposit . So I felt forced to submit my credit card in order to stay at the hotel. I had a problem also with the heater in the room it constantly stayed on , and the alarm clock in the room was not turned off by the last customer so I was rudely awakened at 5 45 in the morning . So basically I did not have a restful or relaxed stay . These are little details that the hotel must take into consideration . As far as the heating of the room I was told by the desk clerk that I should of called but who is going to call at 2 am in the morning while I was half asleep . I felt that I should of been directed to the manager to voice my complaint but did not force the issue . I felt the desk clerk should of directed me to the manager so I could give him some constructive in put . The room was fine but these little details did not allow me to relax. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, way overpriced thought the room was very clean bed was comfortable but unable to bring any beverages in pool, management very not very friendly, pub food barely average, price of room was raised drastically because of family event scheduled that weekend February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading