Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Accomodations were excellent for my husband who is in a wheelchair, thanks to Derrick, who is on staff at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. Excellent room with plenty of space for him to maneuver his chair. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. While in town I will not stay any place else. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but no tub! This hotel is a great value. When we arrived, we were so pleased with the amenities that we decided next year we want to come a day early just to enjoy the pool, tennis court, jogging trail, and gym. However, not all the rooms have bathtubs, which would have been an issue for us with young children and a newborn, except that one of the three rooms happened to have a bathtub. I would hesitate in booking here without calling ahead to ensure I was guaranteed a room with a bathtub, and I think the front desk staff should be conscious of this when checking in guests with small children, since it's not common for a hotel room to only have a shower. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel was chosen because of the cost. Relatively good value for the stay. The room was good but the air conditioning was poor. It was always too cold or too warm. The thermostat was not in good working order. The rug in the room had hair in it. I don't think that it was vacuumed but maybe twice when we were there. The sheets were not changed but maybe 2-3 times (we stayed for eight nights). Every night there was music playing all night long in the entrance way to the hotel. We were on the fourth floor and always heard it. We did not even eat in the restaurant of the hotel. The prices were exorbitant; $14.00 for an omelette for breakfast, ridiculous. There were no restaurants close by so these prices are taking advantage of that. We travelled about 15 minutes every day to get to a diner to eat. A few times we were not given towels and soap that we needed in the bathroom. We called down and had them delivered maybe 3 hours later or not at all. We even had to call 2 times to get them to be delivered. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best close to Princeton! Everything is good especially the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location I loved that the property was away from the bustle of downtown, I felt like I was on a retreat it was very peaceful. Would definitely come back for a vacation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and comfortable bed Upon check in Derrick and Rob did an awesome job of accommodating all my needs. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unserviced room and just a feeling The staff were pleasant but problems were not solved and the hotel just feels...sad. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The room had something wrong everyday of the seven day stay.we ate at the restaurant one night and ordered two hamburgers, each cost $16, and both were cooked wrong. They were returned and came back wrong again. When our room situation was communicated with the hotel staff it was not corrected the next day and the excuse was that they were very busy - poor customer service. I would not stay at this hotel if they paid me to stay! The list goes on and on and on.... July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a really nice hotel!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! It was quiet and very relaxing. We drove from new rochelle to here and then to travel to sesame place the following day. The pool was nice but the temperature of the pool room was a little cool it should have been just a tad warmer. My kids loved the pool and wanted to stay inside the pool the whole day. ThIs hotel looks very nice and clean which is what I liked about it so much. The bed sheets were clean and everything was new. The lobby is very wide and it gives you a comfortable feeling to stay and read a book or the newspaper. Go ahead and reserve a room and take my word for it because I can be quite picky when it comes to hotels!! I have been to different hotels and this so far has been the nicest!!! Lastly, the reason why i put 4 out of 5 starts for sleep quality was because the a/c made a humming noise that bothered me slightly everytime it turned on but I was so tired that I just went right to sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Princeton! We were a group of three at the Crowne Plaza this weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the bar, fitness center, pool, and restaurant for lunch. The shuttle service was amazing!! Very convenient and helpful to get to and from Palmer Square, where we met family in the area. We would love to stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness is not an option Overall experience was okay. The room was not cleaned to my expectation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family stay The hotel is great location, beautifully decorated and the green surrounding give the extra touch for a great family stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice option IHG option in this area Have stayed here several times before and what I've noticed is if there is a large group your platinum status doesn't mean anything. Previous stays where the hotel isn't as busy then they will acknowledge your loyalty status. This stay I had to ask if I got anything for platinum status and the answer was no. In further pursuing this I was given access to the concierge/executive lounge. However when I went up there the staff member wasn't too happy I was there even after explaining the situation. Also previous stays I had a bathrobe in the room. This stay I didn't have one, so I requested one on two occasions and never got one even though staff said both times they'd take care of it. ESPN also went out several times. This are all minor annoyances that kept me from giving this a 5 star. This is still a fine property and I'd stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business travel to Princeton Great location, near Princeton. Very comfortable, excellent service, and good value. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Overall an excellent hotel and would stay there again if we are in the area. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Gr8 Hotel Enjoyed my stay very much. Would go back in a heartbeat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SCBWI Conference Room was beautiful and comfortable, service friendly and efficient. Everything combined to make this conference weekend a thoroughly enjoyable experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I just wrote a really long review so I won't delve into the details again. I travel frequently and often at Crowne Plazas. This fell far below expectations for a Crowne Plaza. 1) I had to ask what the room number meant, where the elevator was, when and where breakfast was, how to access wifi. I thought this was part of the basic introduction at check-in. 2) TV service provider had failed to provide channels at noon. I returned to my room at 10pm. It wasn't fixed. 3) The free shuttle to Princeton University was very disorganized. They told me it wasn't ready, but that it might be in an hour or two. They made me wait for another five minutes, then got me on the shuttle. Next time I needed it I couldn't get one for 90minutes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearly One of the Best!!! Although we have stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels before, THIS location exceeded our expectations by far. First of all, this is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that has an on-site heliport; not that I had use for it, but it was pretty cool to joke about why we didn't use it. This also was the first time we had access to or even knew about the Concierge Room. We were completely blown away by what was offered. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but a close enough drive for our needs to Princeton University, restaurants and shopping and if it wasn't, they have a shuttle. I don't know if they had a sale or what, but if the rates are comparable, we will return every year for the annual event that brings us to Princeton. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed; Beautiful Hotel Very nice room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The linens and pillows were excellent as well. Loved the walk-in shower in the bathroom. Would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza Princeton again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great stay, a little expensive though, here for a weekend of soccer at Rider University, nice room, bar slow service June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and well maintained The property is quite impressive. The architecture is very unique and the grounds are well maintained. My room was very quiet and comfortable. Two small suggestions: put a night light in the bathroom as the room was very dark and getting up at night meant having to put on a light. Second, instruct the housekeeping staff to leave the room at the temperature the guest set it. I like a warm room and each night it kept getting lowered so when I returned at the end of the day, it was very cold in the room. No need to waste energy when the room is not occupied. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful suite We needed a suite for our family for Princeton Reunions, and the Crowne Plaza was an outstanding choice. This is a spacious suite with an attractive living area, large separate bedroom and a very large bathroom (huge shower, no tub). There is a kitchen, but it does not come with plates or utensils. The small fridge was handy for food for the baby. The location is attractive and there is a lovely, private view of the stream and trees from both rooms. The only negative was that we had to ask twice for extra towels and linens and pillows for the convertible sofa. The running trail is shady, and the tennis courts looked good but we did not have our racquets with us. The rate during Reunions was much higher than the rate listed for two weeks later, but I think that is true of every hotel in the area. We would happily stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Princeton A Great Stay Our stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Princeton was incredibly nice for our whole family of three! Recently renovated over the last 8 months, every facet of the hotel was appealing, tasteful and comfortable. Our hotel room was designed nicely and furnished well. Our beds were very comfortable; no miserable back ache or joint pain. The staff was cordial and courteous. Eager to be of assistance. We were happy to have found Crown plaza Hotel Princeton. We would happily return and recommend this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security and safety During the fire drill on Sunday morning, I felt someone should have taken charge of directing people away from the building. People milled around in front of the front enterance and the lawn around the building. I felt for safty they should have been moved to the further parking areas. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Found a great deal though Sesame Place. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Although we requested a roll out bed late we were pleased to find one already in our room. You could tell it is a new hotel. If affordable, we absolutely would stay there again. Overall excellent experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite location Nice and clean hotel. Location is quite good as well. Is it worth staying will depend on the price you pay for the room. In general, I will surely recommend this place May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but lacking in PM Food Options This is a beautiful hotel with spacious common areas. Room was superb as well. Only complaint was that at 10:35 on a Friday night (with mostly sold out hotel) the concierge space was closed, the bar had stopped serving food and room service was closed. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Given that this hotel is not easily accessible to off site food options, one would think that they would at least offer food until 11 or 12 pm on weekends. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Central Jersey Brand new hotel. Would definitely stay again soon. Well decorated. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by Guest Service Agent I've been to your property on a few occasions and have witnessed superior customer service from Liana. She is friendly yet professional. She sets an excellent example of what all customer service related position should strive to be. Great job, Liana! April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>