Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 610 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

Pull away bed

By

April 26, 2016

Pull away bed was old and gross. Need to get new mattress

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

April 25, 2016

club

Minneapolis West Hotel needs work - wouldn't recommend this hotel to any business traveler

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
I am sorry to hear your stay was not a pleasant one for you. Please , call me direct at the hotel to give us your valuable feedback. I would love to hear more details to know what we could do to make our property a place you would come back to! Gina Bannenberg Guest Service Manager Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza West

By

April 21, 2016

club

Beautiful clean and comfortable Hotel. You feel like a valued guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are delivering the product and service we strive to achieve!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

April 19, 2016

club

Wonderful staff. Limo driver made sure we had a ride to the show we came to see. Just like every time we stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for your great review! Our Valet drivers are reliable and a lot of fun to talk with! The shuttle is a service we offer that many guests take advantage of for work and entertainment travel needs when staying with us . . Hope to see you for the next event!
Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

April 19, 2016

club

The hotel's reservation system was down, not working, when several of us arrived on a Friday afternoon. As a result, what should have been maybe a 5 minute process took about 45 minutes. It appeared that there was an open position at the main desk for checking in, which was not being used. There were 2 lines of people waiting to check-in, and the lines were NOT moving. Unfortunately, None of the hotel staff at the main desk had the presence of mind to pause briefly, look up and around at those of us waiting in line, and announcing to those of who were waiting (patiently) in line, something like 'folks, we are really sorry but the reservations system is DOWN, so we are having to check you in Manually. It is taking much longer than normal. We are sorry and We appreciate your patience. Thank you.' That would have been appreciated! They were understandably so engrossed in their work that no one thought to advise or inform those of us who were waiting, ANYTHING. When I finally did get to the front of the line, the woman who was checking us in did apologize. But it could have been handled better.

Aside from this problem with check in, the rest of the visit was fine. I DO wish the main restaurant had been open, instead of JUST the bar/lounge, during my stay.

The hotel does have a very nice athletic facility, far superior to most, including a swimming pool, and racquetball courts, in addition to the weight room and aerobic room. I was walking around the hotel on Friday evening after my class ended and discovered this. I was very impressed!

Unfortunately, i was not able to use any of these, because on Saturday morning, as I was getting dressed, my left knee became dislocated, the result of an old injury. It was just coincidence that it reoccurred in a hotel room in Minneapolis on a Saturday morning. I was able to get around (hobbling/limping), and attend the class I was there to attend. That evening, there was a staff member (driver) available who gave me a ride the to the nearby Urgent Care facility. It took 3 1/2 hours :( to be seen by a doctor and get X-rays. Fortunately nothing was broken. The knee was intact. Just swollen.

The hotel staff was very helpful giving me extra bags for ice for my knee. Also, the night this happened, as luck would have it, I finally got back to the hotel after 11pm, when the kitchen had closed. :( Fortunately, the young man at the main desk had a menu for a local sports bar with a menu, that delivered orders. I called and ordered a sandwich and waited in the bar for the delivery, which took 90 minutes, on a Saturday night. The bartender was very accommodating.

Overall very good. Excellent, accommodating staff, aside from the check-in delays as noted above.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
I am so sorry that your check in experience was so stressful. I do regret that the problem was not communicated more often during the fluctuation of the operating system availability. Thank you for being a gracious guest to mention a few of the highlights of our property as well as the mishandling of the stressful situation.Your feedback is very valuable and much appreciated . I am sorry to hear that our knee prevented you from using the fitness center; it truly is a full service facility. Feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to share any other comments or concerns of your stay. I do hope you will return and give us the chance to be the full service venue we are. Gina Bannenberg Guest Service Manager Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

April 13, 2016

unfortunately the computers were down and there did not seem to be a good plan except wait. when the computers came back up after an hour or so, they should have started a list of people that came first and called us up one at a time. instead those sitting ended up last in line.

need to get good TV channel listings the online guide did not match at all

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your check-in experience. I do apologize that we could not provide a solution or expected time of resolution for check in. We have been working on an upgrade and the hotel will have a great WI-FI network. I am very sorry that it resulted in such inconvenience to you, our guest. The television list has been updated in the room. If you have any other concerns or comments - please feel free to contact me at the hotel! I hope to see you back as we are up and running! Gina B
Read More
Read Less

restaurant exps.

By

April 12, 2016

I would like more gluten free options. Fruit available for dessert would be very nice.

My friend and I only had time for the Pasta Bar on Friday evening. The cooks were accommodating with our gluten free options. Still would have liked more choices of meat without preservative chemicals, i.e. nitrates and nitrites as found in bacon or sausage products.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the menu options. Our chef does a great job of providing favorites and having many special dietary options available to others. The pasta bar is a favorite of travelers and locals. There are options on our Creekside menu which are gluten free. you did discover how great they are with options as well. We do hope you come back and try our prime rib buffet and Sunday brunch! Enjoy the spring change! we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 12, 2016

club

Room was great, food was great, staff was very helpful, location was easy to get at, Location was like you where in the country which I liked.
The only thing I didn't like was the parking was a ways to walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for thaking the time to share good thoughts about your stay. The Creekside restaurant and Europa room have an accomplished chef and great support staff ; our Housekeeping staff is diligent and all of our staff is friendly and appreciate it when a guest feels it! I do apologize about the parking lot; unfortunate when you are designed with sleeping rooms and conference rooms separate , it can make for some inconvenience. I am glad that the rest of the experience makes up for it! We do have valet service available; for a minimal fee, we can meet you at the door with your car. We are situated on a very lovely property ; come back and enjoy the marsh area in the warmer weather months!
Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

April 11, 2016

club

I was delightfully impressed with the cleanliness and the service of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you, karm2 for the wonderful review! It IS a BIG property that the maintenance and housekeeping staff take care of! They do a fabulous job. Thank you for noting their efforts! We do our very best to serve the needs of our guests and appreciate the feedback! Please, come on back!
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay!

By

April 08, 2016

platinumelite

I came to the area for business, but also ended up having an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Various shops, restaurants, etc. were all a short distance away.

Read More
Read Less

Cold breakfast and location visability

By

April 07, 2016

club

Trying to find the entrance after dark with a trailer was not that easy, even with GPS. Visability was not that good, even when we got to the location. No evening bell staff. In the morning a light continental breakfast would have been nice. As there was not one available, we ate in the restaruant. As we travel around the country, most hotels have a lite comp. breakfast, you do not. We ate off the menu, and although the quality of the food was satisfactory, it was cold, or slightly warm. Expected better for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 10, 2016
We are visible from the freeway, but once you get off of the main freeway , it can be easy to miss the side road as it is not a true frontage road. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We are a full service hotel; we do have a full service restaurant on site, a lounge and specialty buffet options with the prime rib , pasta bar and Europa room Sunday brunch . We do sell room packages with breakfast included ; they are a great deal. I hope you choose one of those options on your next visit! Thank you for your feed back!
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

April 05, 2016

club

Good location and service. Has a nice bar and gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Your great comments are great to hear! This was a pleasure to share with EVERYONE! It is great you experienced a few of the "highlights" of our property! Thank you, again!
Read More
Read Less