Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 427 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

great time

By

July 31, 2015

I was able to stay there last minute and they took excellent care of me in all aspects

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

July 31, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Minneapolis West was wonderful. Take the time to walk or run the extensive network of black-topped trails near the hotel. The neighborhood is safe and inviting!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2015
Hello Andema, Thanks for sharing this excellent review! Thank you for pointing out the awesome trails and surrounding area that we have around the hotel for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you back here soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, friendly staff

By

July 31, 2015

club

Hotel was very clean and quiet even when it was fully booked on a weekend. Breakfast buffet was very good and contained a wide variety of items including an omelet bar. Fitness center was a large multistory attached building with swimming pool, cardio equipment, weight training equipment and racquetball courts.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 31, 2015

club

I found it hard to walk from the parking lot to my room. I wish I would have known how far the walk was before I booked with you. As a person with a walking problem, it was pretty overwhelming.
Otherwise, the hotel was wonderful
The food in the pub was great, my server was friendly. The front desk people did give me bad directions two times. I need the directions since the roads were closed by your establishment. I'm sure when they're open again, it will be different.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the price

By

July 30, 2015

I booked this room when we went the Mall of America because of the price and it was pet friendly. My wife was a little skeptical about the hotel given the price. But the hotel turned out to be awesome! It was in an industrial park neighborhood and close to the expressway. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. They were great with pets and had plenty of room for them to run around. The breakfast buffet was second to none and reasonably priced for what you got. We definitely recommend and will stay there again when we go back to Minnesota.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing view

By

July 29, 2015

The property at this location is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. This is where I will always stay when doing business in MN.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Hello Mack8965, Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review! I'm glad to hear that we have become a favorite hotel of yours. We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with great service

By

July 29, 2015

club

This property is somewhat difficult to get to, but is worth the trouble. It is beautifully decorated and spacious. However, our room had carpeting that was very dirty and needed cleaning. The beds were not all that comfortable. But the bathroom was modern and very nice. The hotel staff was accommodating and eager to please. When we had very noisy neighbors at 10:15 PM, they took care of the problem in a very good way, calling us back to assure us that they had talked to the people.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Hello Debbie O, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll talk with our executive housekeeper and we'll check out the room you stayed in and schedule some deep cleaning if need be. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good staff; Facilities need updating

By

July 29, 2015

club

Arrived mid day and was promptly checked into a room. Room and common areas were clean and well maintained but need updating. Same was true of the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip

By

July 29, 2015

club

I decided on this hotel because it was $30 less than hotels farther north. Unfortunately, the cost for breakfast negated the savings so we'll likely look for a hotel further north next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Hello SirEd, I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't find a good value in your stay. Next time you are in the area, ask about the breakfast inclusive options- they are really exceptional values and offer significant savings. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Business Travelers only?

By

July 28, 2015

There were a couple key areas to be addressed at this particular Hotel. First and foremost, we stayed for 5 nights (with my family of 5). We were provided with vouchers for breakfast for only 4 people. This would not have been a problem (as I assumed it was just a formality). However, on our 4th day there, my wife (who had to eat separately from the rest of us due to timing) was chastised for have a voucher that only covered 4 of us and told that "she should feel lucky as she has been eating for free all week." Now, several others in our group (we were there with 12 other soccer teams) had only two people in their party, and vouchers that would have covered 4 for breakfast, so clearly there was no strict record keeping on the matter. The bottom line is that my wife felt very singled out (and taken aback) by the fact that she was even confronted on the matter. Granted, everyone has a bad day - and I can only assume that the employee that confronted her was having one.
Second on the list was the pool area. It is unusual (in my experience) to have a hotel pool shared as a "health club" but given the economics involved, it made sense. What didn't make sense was having the children get yelled at by several elderly folks and their water aerobics instructor (this happened not just to the group we were with, but other families as well). The pool area is the one place that kids should be allowed to be loud and have fun (there was no running or unsafe behavior going on). It was NOT a welcoming environment.
Bottom line: While I understand that this particular Crowne Hotel caters mostly to business travelers, they seemed unprepared (in the two areas mentioned) to accommodate multiple families and many small children (especially given the cost!!). When we return next year we will definitely be looking for other accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Hello Mijila, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. While your rate for breakfast included 4 meals, this definitely should have been handled better and I have addressed this with our restaurant manager. I have also spoken with the manager of our athletic club about your experience in the pool. We try our hardest to give all of our guests a wonderful experience and to embrace all areas of opportunity for improvement. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything else I can do for you. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Welcoming Staff

By

July 26, 2015

Very comfortable, quiet room and top-notch employees. I stay here often and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations. Thanks Crown Plaza for hiring a really great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing this great review! I'm glad that you appreciated the services of all of our staff. We love reading reviews like this! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and terrible service during check-in

By

July 26, 2015

I am very disappointed with this stay and it is by far the worst stay. However, to sum my experience, this is only my second time at CP and both have been very disappointing although my previous stay was significantly better.

My bad experience started the moment I talk to the person at the check-in counter. First off, he did not acknowledge me as an IHG Rewards Club member and he did not welcome me at all (which I did not particularly care). Halfway through the check-in, he turned and talked to another staff without excusing himself, which I found to be very rude. Going into the room, I had reserved a two double-bed room for 4 people as I thought that was sufficient. However, one of my friends complained that the double bed was too small for 2 people. So I went down to the front desk and asked if there was another room I could be upgraded to. He was not helpful at all. All he said was that the hotel was fully booked and just shrug me off. I was very upset with the way he responded. It made me feel not welcome. I felt as if I was wasting his time and he did not try to assist me at all. My friend ended up sleeping on the floor. At that point I was very disappointed and have decided to just checkout the next day.

Also take note:
1) I'm not sure if there were too many people but the Wi-Fi was terrible. The signal was excellent but it was difficult to load pages. This caused me to not be able to do my work.
2) The bed was not as great as advertised in the sleep advantage program. We had backache after sleeping a night on the bed. I thought I was the only person until my friend told me he also had backache.
3) The bed sheets were very dirty and there were lots of stain on them. It is not acceptable for a hotel like CP to have such bed sheets. My experience with HIE and HI had been significantly better than this in terms of bed sheet cleanliness.

We originally planned to stay two nights but after going through this bad experience, we decided to just stay that night.

Before we left, I spoke to the front desk lady in the morning. I mentioned to her that the guy at the front desk the previous night did not make me feel welcome. She apologized for that and tried to make up with some bonus points. That was the only plus side to my stay. The design and layout of the hotel look great, but I doubt I will stay in any CP ever again because of this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Hello Nigel L, I am so incredibly sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us. I know that we were completely sold out the night you stayed with us; as much as we would have loved to put you in a different room, there are times when it is not possible. I have mentioned your remarks to our executive housekeeper so that we can see what there is we can do about the issue with the Bed Sheets. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon so that we can show you the experience that has earned us the reputation of one of the top Crowne Plazas in the country. Regards, Ken Delecki Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less