Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay - wasnt impressed the 2nd time This was our 2nd visit/stay - we arrive during the winter storm (Feb 20) and the hotel was out of power in the early hours of Feb 21 - we woke up to no heat - cold room, no hot water, etc. The hotel did not even notify us about the power failure. When we left the hotel that morning for breakfast and shopping at around 7.30pm. When we got back in the evening around 5.30pm - there was still no power and beds were not made or our daily supply of coffee refilled. So we left again for dinner and got back at 7, still no power. Power came back on at around 7.15pm. Then internet did not work, call front desk and was told that they will call tech support and get bk to us - probably about 30-45mins later, were told it was back on - it never did. Internet was still not on the next morning! We were given a room on the ground floor and at midnight, guests were talking so loudly outside that it was hard to sleep! Our 1st experience was excellent that was the reason we went back this time - but after this experience, we are thinking twice about checking into this hotel on our next trip to Plymouth/Minneapolis. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by scrapbook weekend The weather did not cooperate the first night of my stay as the power in the hotel went out for over three hours. While there on a scrapbook weekend, this was inconvenient as we could not see to do what we wanted to do. The hotel became very cold so we left until the power came back on. The hotel management did take $10.00 off of our room charge for the inconvenience which I truly appreciated. The room was nice but I found it very difficult to sleep on the bed. Too soft for my preference but then again, not every body type can be pleased at a hotel. The meals were great especially the Sunday brunch. The staff was wonderful and tried to provide the best they could especially during the power outage. I will be back again next year for the same event. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by quality of Inn We were pleasantly surprised by quality of this hotel! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful Minnesota location! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home While a number of my colleagues choose to stay closer to Minneapolis, I found the Crowne Plaza really comfortable, homey and ever so convenient to Covidien. Couldn't ask for more, except why didn't I get the bedtime packet of spray etc? February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! I very much enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The room was roomy and nicely decorated. The Sunday buffet was deliscious and not too expensive. I believe this is my new favorite Twin Cities hotel!! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed EVER!! Slept like a baby. We always stay at this hotel because the rooms are comfortable, the bed is a dream and it is always quiet enough to have undisturbed sleep. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room and beds were great. I would have to say the stay was very nice. Although when I asked for some wash clothes I did not receive them right a way, so there for I was unable to shower before I left the hotel to go to an event. In other words the room wasn't properly stocked with plenty of wash clothes and towels. Having a Keurig coffee maker was wonderful once I got the hang of how to use it. The mattresses were extremely comfortable. All in all it was a pleasant experience. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and breakfast buffet This hotel is awesome from the great customer service , to the comfortable beds. This hotel is clean , the breakfast buffet is incredible. If you go away hungry it is your own fault. We will definitely stay here again and we are in April. Thank You to all the staff . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I stayed in a newly remodeled King room which was very well appointed, clean, and comfortable. There was also a renovated fitness center and "spa" on site. The staff was very helpful with directions or anything else I needed. Internet service was included and there was also a business center available with printer access. The overall ambiance of the hotel is upscale with multiple lounging areas. I would rate the onsite restaurant and food service as only adequate; not exceptional. It was nice to have it available though in case I didn't feel like going out. Overall I was very impressed and this was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, nice service staff overall Good experience with this hotel. It'sa nice hotel, but could use some updates. My room was clean, and I had NO issues with noise (wonderful). The staff were kind. My friend was not treated well. While his complaints are strong, I feel that the hotel was protecting me by not allowing him to knock on my room door. My only other concern was this: valet services. My car was waiting for me; but the valet was nowhere to be found. I planned to tip him. Anyone could have gotten into my car and driven away with it. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Event Hotel We went to this hotel to attend a New Year's Eve event at another venue. The venue provided a shuttle to the hotel. The rate was was good and even though the hotel was full of people ready to rock in the new year, we still got a great night's sleep. However, I did not get recognized as am IHG rewards member when I checked in January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility. We thought the lobby and the whole interior was warm, cozy and comfortable. The rooms were great. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in that area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Hotel staff was very professional and hotel was clean. Nice gym. Very convenient. Just one small note, make sure you ask for your breakfast voucher if it is included in your rate. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Cargill Salt has used this hotel in the past and went away from it because of the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. I had complaints from multiple people about: * lint/fuzz covered vents in the showers * soap scum and build up on the shower heads * sunflower seed shells in on the floor in the room * low quality bedding * low quality beds It was a resounding plea to me to NEVER book them there again. Your reservation staff was very accomodating, friendly and helpful. So we had high hopes that with the change in ownership and the professionalism of your reservation staff, our stay would be at a higher bar. We were disappointed that nothing had changed. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Pet Friendly service Greatest place for your family and your dog to stay. I always travel with my dog and they make it a perfect place to stay. They love dogs and even give you a treat bag. Great trail outside to run your dog. Also, great athletic facilities and breakfast! I will definatelty stay here again when I come back to the minneapolis area. Thank you so much! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Great property and very nice staff. Only wish we could have spent more time at the hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort style hotel! Everything about this hotel was great....the staff was excellent and very accomodating, and the teenage girls with us thought this was the "coolest hotel ever". Very nice workout room and indoor pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service and hotel Amazing hotel and the staff was excellent. Everywhere I walked they were telling me to have a great day and thanks for staying there. The bed was so comfortable and the overall experience was a wow amazing experience. I would suggest this hotel over all others!!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great rate The hotel was so quiet and the room was very clean. Unbelievable price for a very nice room. The hotel is beautiful. This will now be the first hotel I look into when I need to stay in the Cities. Highly recommend! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and bad shuttle experience We were there to go to a show at the Medina. Elisa at the front desk was fantastic!. She got my wife and I an upgrade to a suite and told us the shuttle to the Medina would get us at 5pm. My wife and I put our stuff in the room and sat in the lobby waiting for the shuttle. 5pm was perfect pickup time for us as we had dinner reservations at 5:15 at the Medina. We sat in the lobby until 5:45 with no shuttle. Finally one of the hotel staff members told us there was a communication error and that they would drive us to the Medina for free. Once we got to the Medina we talked to the people in the box office as they were waiting for us. They apologized numerous times and told us we would get a table right away and also would get a free shuttle ride home. So far all was going fine. The show was great. When we came out to get the shuttle back to the hotel there was a line. We went back in to have a drink and wait for the next shuttle. When it came the driver said he couldn't take all of us. Half our group took the ride. 4 of us waited for the next shuttle. When it came the driver told us there was not enough room and that it was his last trip so we would have to get a cab. We told him otherwise. The shuttle finally came back to get us 90 minutes after the show ended. What we found out is that people park at the hotel, don't get a room in the hotel but use the shuttle to go to and from the Medina. Those of us that did have a room had to wait while all the other non-paying riders got a ride. Very strange setup. Next time we won't take the shuttle!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep I have to admit....when staying in a hotel I almost always assume the beds are going to be rock hard and uncomfortable. Not here! The beds were so comfortable...I had a hard time wanting to get up! I completely enjoyed my stay! The employees were very professional and friendly in a personal way, not in a forced... "I have to do this for my job" way. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, no questions asked! Only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the accessibility to parking. It has a very weird entrance that doesn't even look like a hotel. Once inside the turn around you recognize that it's a hotel. Trying to get from the entrance to the parking lot is not very convenient. You have to walk down the middle of the road until you get to the side walk. Can't imagine what it's like during the winter months. Other than that....loved the place! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by generally nice but.. Attractive hotel but did not replace empty kleenex box, replaced k-cups with decaf coffee and tea, and the other party we were staying with never had their bed made!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value A full service facility that offers great service and makes you feel at home. The Crown Plaza is our Hotel of choice. The rooms have been remodeled tastefully furnished. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, Beautiful Setting, Quiet, Professional, Helpful On business in Minneapolis with a side interest in shopping Craigslist for deals to send back. So I found a great item that needed to be boxed and put on a pallet for shipment home. Greg and Ryan were not only helpful, they helped disassemble then they had a perfect box that Greg saved for a situation such as this. Totally awesome considering it was a vintage lawnmower! The hotel is really cool Scandinavian architecture. The breakfast buffet was perfect with really nice staff. I slept like a rock and the room was spotless. I liked the K-cup coffee maker in the room, first time I've seen that. So, all in all, totally awesome; convenient off the highway and within good striking distance to the city and airport. It could easily be an InterContinental brand. So, I'll be here anytime I am near Minneapolis. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place !! Beds too soft for good support.; but, gorgeous just the same! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Crowne Plaza attention to detail and service showed through in every way. Amy helped make it possible for our family to all stay in one place. Everyone who called to make a reservation where made to feel like friends/family. It was helpful to have access to the computer room for printing tickets to GPS/Maps. The dinner that was served Sunday Evening at 6;30pm was not up to par. However, the buffet breakfast was very good. Check-out was made easy. When coming into Plymouth, MN, Crowne Plaza would be our first choice. I would also chose other Crowne Plaza Hotels. Thank you again for your service. ML/Chicago November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting venue Attended meetings at the hotel as well as stayed there. Very nice accommodations, as we had many meals at the hotel restaurant, and cocktails in the evening at the hotel lounge. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-a-way The hotel staff was very friendly and let helpful with directions and things to do in the area. The room was spacious and clean. We would stay here again if in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff! We just stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Plymouth for a friends wedding and couldn't have been happier. What an awesome staff! They were friendly and accomodating. I would give the staff ten stars! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint When I booked rooms asked for adjoining rooms. When we got there, we were up on fifth floor and realized didn't get adjoining rooms. Called down and asked why. They said these rooms had queen sized beds and most adjoining had double beds. They offered to move us to another floor but we had too much luggage (there for a wedding) to move. Wish when I originally booked rooms they would have explained this and I would have said adjoining rooms more desirable than queen sized beds. Otherwise great experience. Beautiful setting for wedding reception. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>