Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great rate The hotel was so quiet and the room was very clean. Unbelievable price for a very nice room. The hotel is beautiful. This will now be the first hotel I look into when I need to stay in the Cities. Highly recommend! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and bad shuttle experience We were there to go to a show at the Medina. Elisa at the front desk was fantastic!. She got my wife and I an upgrade to a suite and told us the shuttle to the Medina would get us at 5pm. My wife and I put our stuff in the room and sat in the lobby waiting for the shuttle. 5pm was perfect pickup time for us as we had dinner reservations at 5:15 at the Medina. We sat in the lobby until 5:45 with no shuttle. Finally one of the hotel staff members told us there was a communication error and that they would drive us to the Medina for free. Once we got to the Medina we talked to the people in the box office as they were waiting for us. They apologized numerous times and told us we would get a table right away and also would get a free shuttle ride home. So far all was going fine. The show was great. When we came out to get the shuttle back to the hotel there was a line. We went back in to have a drink and wait for the next shuttle. When it came the driver said he couldn't take all of us. Half our group took the ride. 4 of us waited for the next shuttle. When it came the driver told us there was not enough room and that it was his last trip so we would have to get a cab. We told him otherwise. The shuttle finally came back to get us 90 minutes after the show ended. What we found out is that people park at the hotel, don't get a room in the hotel but use the shuttle to go to and from the Medina. Those of us that did have a room had to wait while all the other non-paying riders got a ride. Very strange setup. Next time we won't take the shuttle!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep I have to admit....when staying in a hotel I almost always assume the beds are going to be rock hard and uncomfortable. Not here! The beds were so comfortable...I had a hard time wanting to get up! I completely enjoyed my stay! The employees were very professional and friendly in a personal way, not in a forced... "I have to do this for my job" way. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, no questions asked! Only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the accessibility to parking. It has a very weird entrance that doesn't even look like a hotel. Once inside the turn around you recognize that it's a hotel. Trying to get from the entrance to the parking lot is not very convenient. You have to walk down the middle of the road until you get to the side walk. Can't imagine what it's like during the winter months. Other than that....loved the place! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by generally nice but.. Attractive hotel but did not replace empty kleenex box, replaced k-cups with decaf coffee and tea, and the other party we were staying with never had their bed made!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value A full service facility that offers great service and makes you feel at home. The Crown Plaza is our Hotel of choice. The rooms have been remodeled tastefully furnished. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, Beautiful Setting, Quiet, Professional, Helpful On business in Minneapolis with a side interest in shopping Craigslist for deals to send back. So I found a great item that needed to be boxed and put on a pallet for shipment home. Greg and Ryan were not only helpful, they helped disassemble then they had a perfect box that Greg saved for a situation such as this. Totally awesome considering it was a vintage lawnmower! The hotel is really cool Scandinavian architecture. The breakfast buffet was perfect with really nice staff. I slept like a rock and the room was spotless. I liked the K-cup coffee maker in the room, first time I've seen that. So, all in all, totally awesome; convenient off the highway and within good striking distance to the city and airport. It could easily be an InterContinental brand. So, I'll be here anytime I am near Minneapolis. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place !! Beds too soft for good support.; but, gorgeous just the same! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Crowne Plaza attention to detail and service showed through in every way. Amy helped make it possible for our family to all stay in one place. Everyone who called to make a reservation where made to feel like friends/family. It was helpful to have access to the computer room for printing tickets to GPS/Maps. The dinner that was served Sunday Evening at 6;30pm was not up to par. However, the buffet breakfast was very good. Check-out was made easy. When coming into Plymouth, MN, Crowne Plaza would be our first choice. I would also chose other Crowne Plaza Hotels. Thank you again for your service. ML/Chicago November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting venue Attended meetings at the hotel as well as stayed there. Very nice accommodations, as we had many meals at the hotel restaurant, and cocktails in the evening at the hotel lounge. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-a-way The hotel staff was very friendly and let helpful with directions and things to do in the area. The room was spacious and clean. We would stay here again if in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff! We just stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Plymouth for a friends wedding and couldn't have been happier. What an awesome staff! They were friendly and accomodating. I would give the staff ten stars! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint When I booked rooms asked for adjoining rooms. When we got there, we were up on fifth floor and realized didn't get adjoining rooms. Called down and asked why. They said these rooms had queen sized beds and most adjoining had double beds. They offered to move us to another floor but we had too much luggage (there for a wedding) to move. Wish when I originally booked rooms they would have explained this and I would have said adjoining rooms more desirable than queen sized beds. Otherwise great experience. Beautiful setting for wedding reception. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Star Hotel & Stay! Everything was great, from the event, our evening stay (great event rate!), and breakfast buffet the next day. All staff were accomodating and helpful, friendly too! Thank you Crowne! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone staying on the west side of the MSP area. The hotel was very well kept (the renovation was apparent), exemplary rooms and amenities that make business travel more comfortable. Loved the IHG Reward Member reception also! The only complaint is the on-site bar/kitchen closes at 11:00 pm (advertised), but the staff will avoid anyone who comes in at 10:57 until 11:03 to avoid taking that last order. The main desk and restaurant breakfast staff more than made up for the evening's shortcomings, though. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This is the 4th yearly visit and every year the property gets better. Melissa or Allissa who worked Friday eve at the desk could not have been nicer and Ryan who helped us to and from our room was the most considerate young person!! Loved your lemon soap too! The only negative I could see was the Buffet "hot" items could have been hotter...but6 all good quality and beautifully served! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service The maid did not empty trash cans or throw out/remove used glasses. Had a beer bottle and trash in basket by desk and it was there for the 2 days that room was cleaned. Had a room with door to 2 adjoining rooms VERY noisy. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Switched room type reservation and poor menu price choices Switched room type guarantee Hallways were very noisy all night long Way too many stair steps from parking ramp to elevator and room Only meal choices were very high priced Had to use a vending machine for breakfast roll Maps of meeting rooms locations was not available Loading and unloading for meetings was a disaster Check out was very easy October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very welcoming I stayed for 2 nights. I had 3 instances where the hotel policies seemed out of character for a hotel of this caliber. I felt like a criminal "breaking into" the cupboard that housed the mini-fridge. A self-service snack station shouldn't require a zip-tie cupboard that may prevent guests from using the mini-fridge. The Keurig coffee machine was nice but the sign indicating additional cups were available for a fee seemed a bit low class. I certainly expected that my cups would be restocked for my second morning. When I asked the front desk to "service" the women's restroom in the conference wing; I had to clarify exactly what needed servicing. We had a group of 50 women using the bathroom for 2.5 days and we had to request service each day. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room We absolutely loved our room. The bed was so comfortable, it was quiet, and the bonus of aromatherapy oils in the room was nice. We would highly incourage people to eat at the Sunday brunch. Its awesome. So many choices and food is outstanding. We stayed for a wedding and so happy we decided to stay. Really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks again! September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The rooms were dark, small and depressing. The dining options available were not particuarly good, and are unavailable to take care of travelers that are forced to arrive later in the evening. The layout of the hotel was very inconvenient, it felt like it took an extremely long time to get from the room to the lobby, yet because the rooms were on the ground floor, it felt like there was also very litter privace. The circle was poorly (read: not at all) attended by bellmen, making arrival and departure feel a bit disjointed. Finally, overall the hotel felt poorly appointed, extremely outdated, and a bit run down. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade room furnishings Need to renovate rooms rather a bit out dated. Pictures on wall were broken . Comfy bed September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We don't stay anywhere else in the Minneapolis Area Since my husband and I found this hotel, we don't stay anywhere else when we travel to the Minneapolis area! The staff is always pleasant and welcoming, plus they are very accepting of pets. Their pet policy is the best around which makes it easy for us to visit family whenever we want! Thank you Crowne Plaza. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning? Upon checking out, I explained to the front desk clerk the thermostat needed adjustment. His response was that there was a problem with the a/c. Unfortunately he didn't understand when you enter the room... the thermostat is at 75 deg, and you turn it down to 65 for a good night sleep... and the thermostat registers 65 deg but the room is still too warm to use a blanket, that the problem might lie with the thermostat... not the a/c. Thought overall the price was too high for the night, but certainly no other issues. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location Simply loved this hotel, when we 1st arrive, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was wonderful, lots of greenery and love the view from our floor (5th). Quiet, clean and very comfortable. Excellent service from front desk - will definitely come back to stay at this hotel on all our future trips to Minneapolis. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great value Staying overnight with my family, booked two rooms and had confirmed adjoining. When we came to check in we found that our rooms had been given to another party. Ryan at the front desk stepped in and made sure my family got rooms that adjoined, plus he gave us vouchers for the awesome breakfast buffet without me having to ask. One of the best customer service jobs I've run across in quite some time. The buffet was the highlight of the next morning. This is a nice property for at great price. I'll stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding This was a wonderful hotel to stay at for a wedding since there were many sitting areas to visit with family beyond just the actual reception. Staff was great and price was desirable for the stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Our bed was full of hair and dirt. The bathroom also had issues; tub didn't drain.Toilet was dirty. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the stay Great night of sleep in a newly remodeled room. the bed was very comfortable. The room was new and beautiful. I will stay here anytime I am in minneapolis September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Very comfortable and clean. Corridors are brightly lit by daylight since they have glass panes , avoiding the hemmed-in appearance of so many hotels.Beer and pizza event for IHG members hosted by a friendly manager . The concierge even has a running map with routes starting form the hotel! Lots of covered parking and a good breakfast buffet . I would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Amenities Suggestion: I had stayed at one of your competitors on Sat. night, before staying with you on Sun night. The competitor offered make-up removal towelettes (packaged separately) for ladies to use. I use something like this at home to save wear and tear on my face cloths. It seemed like a smart thing to offer. August 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>