• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PLYMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats are welcome. All animals must be in a kennel if left alone in the room. Pet policy and liability documentation to be completed at check in. We reserve the right to charge for any damages to the room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
French Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ridgedale Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Shoppes at Arbor Lake
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Elm Creek Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:578
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking for all hotel guests. Valet parking is available.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 3.5 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:138
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Plymouth Hotel's Patrons Host Events With Ease

For Minneapolis business and leisure ventures alike, "The Place to Meet" is the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Minneapolis West. Situated on 25 acres of preserved wetlands, at the crossroads of Hwy-55 and I-494, 15 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis, this Plymouth hotel's accommodations ensure convenience.

Forty meeting rooms totaling more than 38,000 sq. ft. make this the premier location for flawless meetings and elegant banquets in
View More

Plymouth Hotel's Patrons Host Events With Ease

For Minneapolis business and leisure ventures alike, "The Place to Meet" is the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Minneapolis West. Situated on 25 acres of preserved wetlands, at the crossroads of Hwy-55 and I-494, 15 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis, this Plymouth hotel's accommodations ensure convenience.

Forty meeting rooms totaling more than 38,000 sq. ft. make this the premier location for flawless meetings and elegant banquets in Plymouth, MN. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center cater to those working on site. Conveniently down the road from many Fortune 500 companies like Cargill, General Mills and United Healthcare, this Plymouth hotel is ideal for meeting clients or colleagues, too.

Twin Cities attractions like the The Albertville Premium Outlet Mall, Mall of America and Target Field are 20 minutes from the hotel in Plymouth, MN. Ridgedale Mall and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes offer shopping closer to home, while Rush Creek and Baker National Golf Club provide a nearby outlet for sports fans. Three Rivers Park District promises outdoor adventure, as well.

Combine this resort-like atmosphere, complete with on-site dining, an indoor pool and a 21,000-sq-ft Athletic Club, with a staff poised to serve and you have an unmatched travel experience. What are you waiting for? Book today!

View Less
Features
Ideally situated near Plymouth, Wayzata, St. Louis Park and Minnetonka, our hotel offers a courtesy shuttle and easy access to local businesses, shopping centers, golf courses and event centers. Minutes away from Downtown Minneapolis, our hotel offers world-class amenities in the Western Suburbs of Minneapolis, MN.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean greeat service have stayed at this hotel several times always a great place to stay. will stay again when in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When in the area I try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Excellent breakfast, clean room, and friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle We enjoyed our visit to Minneapolis and liked knowing that a shuttle service was available if needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not good internet Svc Location is close to Hwy, restaurants and Cub stores. Breakfast needs improvement on healthy eating. Internet service is terrible for 4 days in a row they could not get it fixed. so if you plan to work from the hotel forget it. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Great start to my morings after a nice work out in the very clean work-out room, then breakfast before starting my day. Great heathy alternatives on the menu. My only complaint was the airpots for the coffee dumped some nasty black stuff into my cup more than once during my stay. all and all ..............good experience / good value. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. comfortable bed and pillows, free breakfast and pool with hot tub, exercise room. we didn't get to use the pool because i forgot to pack it in my suit case. breakfast was good, room was clean. i would stay there again. prices were reasonable and fair. staff was nice. i didn't see a full service bar and restraunt which would have been nice. cm, Pa. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Stay We booked a room for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. I'm not one to like to stay at a hotel but this really was an enjoyable trip. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel has a lot to offer and the diverse breakfast had something for everyone. We will defiantly use this hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility The staff was attentive, and the location was excellent. We had a very pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn, and would recommend it for its security, and quiet neighborhood. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! Hotel, staff and service was superb! Stayed extra 2 weeks more than originally planned! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great location, safe and secure area, nice light evening meal when I was just too tired to go out and try to find something to eat - perfect! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. The back patio was real nice for morning coffee and playing table games. We also used the washer and dryer. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown staff was friendly. beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited, and I was informed that choices change daily with limited options. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very friendly front desk (Much better than last visit to this hotel)....Great up-grade..overall nice hotel Great location. Nice pool area. Being new to the are would like to see ,more information available about things to do and see in the area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn It was nice and clean and very well kept up. Rooms were clean also. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Relaxation. The patio was very nice and the afternoon snack was great. There were eating places within walking distance on the frontage road. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - nice hotel Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast was very good and we used the business center with the free printing to find our way around the Twin Cities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the patio however there was an option to eat in the breakfast area. We came down for the baseball game and we were less than 10 minutes from the stadium paying 1/2 the price of what room so have cost walking distance from the stadium. On top of that we didn't have to pay for parking which is what we would have had to do if we stayed downtown MPLS. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night stay The room was comfortable and clean. Only problem the room was not dark enough. The curtain did not cover the windows completely. The staffs were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good location with comfortable room visit review Golden Valley for leisure visit to see relatives in the area clean facility with comfortable beds and good internet access July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good HolidayInn Express stay We stayed at the Minneapolis Golden Valley from 7/2/14 to 7/4/14 in two double queen bad rooms. Everything was good, and we felt very comfortable. The air conditioner seemed to to be a newer model and worked very well. We didn't use the swimming pool, due to time. Would like to stay the same one next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. We were with a group of extended family and there was plenty of room to gather and visit. The only negative was the temperature of the pool. The Jacuzzi was warm at best, not hot enough to soothe sore muscles. The big pool was chilly, but the kids didn't seem to mine. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a great deal!! This Holiday Inn was perfect for us! We came for the Yankees/Twins game-we were only 4 miles away with an easy direct route to Target Field. We really liked the free breakfast---so many options that everyone would find something to their liking! Great cost savings between the breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Enjoyed our stay. Very close to downtown and Target field. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Convenient Location The hotel was convenient to both uptown and downtown Minneapolis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stop for the night on a long drive We drove right across the country from East to west and back. We stayed at several Inns. This was definately pleasant and when you factor in the included breakfast it was great value. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Shuttle Service is sporadic and unreliable. I would recommend staying closer to city limits and near public transportation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The room was higher priced than accustomed to paying for that room size, but location to conference, staff, service, breakfast & very comfortable accommodations were worth it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy oasis Easy night away from home. If you travel with high expctations of reasonable accomodations this hotel will please you. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just fine We really appreciated getting the suite again. It appears they do give regular customers consideration. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Hotel Entrance - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk - Crowne Plaza hotel near Maple Grove Shopping Conference Concierge Services at the Crowne Plaza Plymouth, MN Atrium - Crowne Plaza hotel near Albertville Outlets View from the meeting rooms Sun Deck - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West hotel in Plymouth, MN Our Guest Room Atrium - Crowne Plaza hotel near Albertville Outlet View of Preserved Wetlands from Hotel Unique and welcoming interior atrium in our guestroom wing Outdoor Summer Volleyball and Tennis Walking and Biking Paths Ample Complimentary Overflow Parking
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading