• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PLYMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats are welcome. All animals must be in a kennel if left alone in the room. Pet policy and liability documentation to be completed at check in. We reserve the right to charge for any damages to the room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
French Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Minnetonka Cruises
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
The Shoppes at Arbor Lake
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Albertville Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:578
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary self parking for all hotel guests. Valet parking is available.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 3.5 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:138
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:105
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Plymouth Hotel's Patrons Host Events With Ease

For Minneapolis business and leisure ventures alike, "The Place to Meet" is the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Minneapolis West. Situated on 25 acres of preserved wetlands, at the crossroads of Hwy-55 and I-494, 15 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis, this Plymouth hotel's accommodations ensure convenience.

Forty meeting rooms totaling more than 38,000 sq. ft. make this the premier location for flawless meetings and elegant banquets in
View More

Plymouth Hotel's Patrons Host Events With Ease

For Minneapolis business and leisure ventures alike, "The Place to Meet" is the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Minneapolis West. Situated on 25 acres of preserved wetlands, at the crossroads of Hwy-55 and I-494, 15 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis, this Plymouth hotel's accommodations ensure convenience.

Forty meeting rooms totaling more than 38,000 sq. ft. make this the premier location for flawless meetings and elegant banquets in Plymouth, MN. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center cater to those working on site. Conveniently down the road from many Fortune 500 companies like Cargill, General Mills and United Healthcare, this Plymouth hotel is ideal for meeting clients or colleagues, too.

Twin Cities attractions like the The Albertville Premium Outlet Mall, Mall of America and Target Field are 20 minutes from the hotel in Plymouth, MN. Ridgedale Mall and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes offer shopping closer to home, while Rush Creek and Baker National Golf Club provide a nearby outlet for sports fans. Three Rivers Park District promises outdoor adventure, as well.

Combine this resort-like atmosphere, complete with on-site dining, an indoor pool and a 21,000-sq-ft Athletic Club, with a staff poised to serve and you have an unmatched travel experience. What are you waiting for? Book today!

View Less
Features
As the area's premier events venue, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Minneapolis West showcases more than 38,000 sq ft of function space, Plymouth Creek Athletic Club, Creekside Lounge and Restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Spring Break Get Away We planned a quick weekend spring break trip for our daughter. We stayed in the kids suite. She loved it. We spent a lot of time in the waterpark and it was great. I strongly recommend this holiday inn toeveryone. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Holiday Inn I always stay at this Holiday Inn when I am in the Twin Cities. It's absolutely one of the nicer Holiday Inns that I stay at. The rooms are always clean and up to date. And although I never have used it, the water park/pool looks awesome for kids. On this trip, the room they assigned me didn't have any wireless signal so I went to the front desk to ask about it on the 1st morning and they switched my room without even having to ask. The room I moved into was a kid suite, which would be awesome to have if I had kids. But the water was only lukewarm in the shower. I figured that it was just because I was showering at a peak time. However the next morning when there still wasn't warm water, I mentioned it to the front desk. Craig, the chief engineer was on it right away! He had it fixed, recognized me from previous visits and left me a very nice letter, all kinds of coupons for free drinks and such, a points voucher and a cute rubber duck. It was the most impressive way to apologize for the issue! The water wasn't a big deal but he more than made up for it! Great customer service from him! The only downside I will say was the recognition for IHG rewards members. As a platinum member I used to receive coupons for free drinks and snacks in their sundries store as well as a bottle of water and breakfast bar each day outside my room. Now I only received 500 IHG points. Huge downgrade. They used to be one of the best to reward IHG members so I am really sad that has changed so dramatically. OH and also, this hotel has the most AMAZING shower heads I have ever had! I have looked everywhere to buy one for my house and cant find them so I really look forward to showers at this hotel! Don't change those whatever you do! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Waterpark to Enjoy We took our Grandson here for Spring break to get out of the cold weather. While on the smaller side, he and a friend enjoyed playing in the waterpark until all of our eyes started burning, presumably from the chemicals, and we had to leave. in the morning, eyes were so sore, they didn't want to go back to the waterpark. Room was nice, but the fold out chair should not be considered a bed and they didn't have rollaways -what kind of hotel doesn't have rollaways? March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun, not so clean We booked a room with our kids along with another family and specified twice that we would like rooms close together, we even were given room numbers however at check in the room we were promised had been given to someone else. No problem the staff said, we'll move your friends up to your floor. So our friends packed up their 3 toddlers and 3 play pens etc and hauled them to another floor only to get there and discover it was a standard room when they were previously in a suite. We'll, back downstairs they went and at this point the staff seemed annoyed and had an attitude as if all these problems were our fault. Screw it I guess, we settled on different floors after all with no apologies from staff. So then we get into our room and within 5 minutes I noticed a pretzel, a cheese ball and a paper plate all in different places left from the previous guests. I already knew the level of service I could expect from the staff so I didn't even bother to complain. From that point on our stay was very fun, the kids and adults really had a blast at the waterpark. Overall it was worth the $200 we spent but I've never in my life had I been checked into a hotel room with garbage until this place and I've never had such unprofessional staff at a hotel either. We'll probably go somewhere different next time. Oh and my kids also came down with a stomach bug the night we returned home and vomited for 3 days. Somehow I wasn't too surprised. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business locale I had business meetings in Brooklyn Park so elected to stay here through IHG Rewards. The hotel has avery nice, comfortable feel to it; extremely well-maintained and clean. It is located squarely in an area of great shops, restaurants, and bars…and the value of the hotel was as good or better than most I stay at. I'll be back! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids had a great time Water park not available during the week, but the kids still had fun at the pool. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great local experience at good price Was a nice place to take the kids for the weekend. The water park was the best part of the weekend. The arcade was a waste of time....half the games were out of order :( Service was decent, food exceptional, people working there didn't seem to be very happy....not many were smiling :( We maybe would go back in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything We had an exceptional weekend..we had a 2 hr drive and not knowing what was in the area we got there at noon and were able to get checked in. The front desk staff was very nice..we got in our room and headed straight to the pool and arcade the kids had a blast...supper in the restaurant was excellent. . My friend and I ordered pasta but wanted an alfredo sauce instead of the marinara and they nicely did w out making a fuss..and our waiter was fantastic.. my only problem was the pillows wrre too hard..OVERALL it was a great stay March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kid friendly My kids loved the kid suite, with their own bunk beds and their own TV (and bean bag). They had a great time swimming, it was busy, but not too crowded that it ruined it... even with someone going to the bathroom in the pool, and it having to be shut down, they still raved about how much fun they had! Loved that kids eat free too. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The kids called it a "vacation" I gave the overnight at this hotel plus the waterpark as a package gift to my nieces and nephew for Christmas. As none of them had been to a hotel before *5 yr old, two 3 yr olds*, they thought it was the best place ever. They got to swim, play at the arcade, eat pizza, drink pop and sleep away from home so they thought we were on a "vacation". All of the kids really enjoyed the waterpark (even my 10 mo old who sat and splashed in the 6" pool) and it accomodated all ages. The staff were very friendly and quick to help. The rooms themselves were very clean and comfortable. There were a couple things that people should know but that should not deter them from going but rather just to be aware of. The arcade is on the second floor so if your room is near the elevators, you may hear noise at least until that closes (expected for a kid friendly hotel). We had the rooms right next to the elevator and heard the kids but it did not bother us as we figured it would happen. The elevators were very slow and there were only two of them so with all the children going up and down, it got busy and you had to wait, up to a couple times, to get in one. We were in no rush so it did not matter. The kids would go back tomorrow if I told them we booked it. It was a nice break that was reasonably priced for the package. (Family Fun Saver package) March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Winter Getaway We decided last minute to take our kids to a waterpark for the weekend and after hours of research we came across your hotel. It is easy to travel too and we liked the idea that only hotel guests could use the waterpark. The kids suite was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows excellent. By the way what type of pillows do you have in your rooms? I would love to purchase one. The waterpark was very nice and cozy. The atmosphere was excellent and it felt like we were in a different country, not the Tundra of MN. Overall, stay was great and are planning on coming again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I travel frequently to this hotel and I love the feeling I get after a long day at work, that everything is ready for me including them knowing who I am. The staff and the manager Chrys, is always helpful and nice. The food is good too. Thank you Mary February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality The room was great; however, I do think it is overpriced. We have stayed here multiple times, and really like the locations. My main comment from this visit is that the sliding glass doors in this room leak cold air horribly. I'm not sure if it is because we were on 1st floor, but our floor was like ice. I didn't even want to leave our bags in that part of the room because it was so cold. So, the high cost of the rooms and having freezing feet the whole time, might cause us to consider other locations in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR TE KIDS THE KIDS ENJOYED THE STAY. WORTH THE MONEY. GOOD ROOM ETC. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprised First time staying at this HI, great looking icecile lights on the outside, Italian decor on the inside, helpful staff especially the guy from the resteraunt who also helped me in the business center! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attitudes among staff over a holiday! All staff from cleaning crew to life guards to manager, Erich, had the most amazing and festive attitudes to make this New Year fun and memorable for our whole family. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work or play Comfort, quiet, shopping and food all right there! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were the most frendly and helpful of anywhere I have ever stayed. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We stayed for one night on a Saturday. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the hotel was clean and quiet (I have never stayed somewhere that was quieter at night - ever). The waterpark was busy but not too busy. We had a family fun package in a bunk bed room, it was a great deal and a great experience, we've already recommended several times, we will for sure go back. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAAA+ customer service We stayed 11/30/2013. The rooms, lobby, waterpark and restaurants were spotless. The customer service, from housekeeping to management was outstanding. We arrived early and were checked into our room within a half hour. Becca, at the front desk was A+ with checking us in and answering all questions and concerns we had. The next day we were given a late checkout and when I mentioned it to our housekeeper ( I think her name was Kim) She said "no problem and if there's anything you need let me know" I have never experienced such great customer service from a housekeeper. There was also a housekeeping supervisor who was very nice. Every year around this time, I take my daughters and grandchildren to Wisconsin Dells. This year we changed our plans and I'm so glad we did. We will be staying at the Holiday Inn Maple Grove every year from now on. Thanks to all the staff, you're AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gretchen Bye December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our family had a great stay! Enjoyed the water park, comfortable room, and easy access to food and shopping December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent employees from the front desk reception to the cleaning staff to the the buffet servers December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would have had a 5 Star Terrific room for the price. Only downfall was half size pillows that were like sleeping on a sponge. If you stay at another minneapolis based hotel chain you'll find they use down pillows which really make a sleep difference. The shower head was the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Normally they have almost no water pressure but this one felt like a fire hose. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great location close to everything in Maple Grove...would highly recommend. Only downfall was my 5 year old son was bummed he didn't meet the height requirement of 48 inches to go on the big slides at the water park. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and decor. I stay at this Holiday Inn for work, it's worth the extra 15 minutes because the room is awesome. The gym is fairly a good size, the food is great, and the decor is beautiful, reminds me of Las Vegas. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great location! We stayed for two nights and everything was awesome. The pool does not have a "deep end" but my daughter loved the slides and the floating rocks to play on. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back on our next trip to the Minneapolis area! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My home away from home what can I say. I been staying here since I have been coming to our Corp. office. Staff is awesome always welcoming me when I arrive. I have been in this hotel for a total of a month out of the last 3 months of travel and it feels like my home away from home. If you need anything you ask. if they do not have it right then and there they see that someone will get it to you. The only reason I gave the sleep quality a 4 out of 5 is due to the kids running around when the pool is open on the weekends. That isn't the hotels fault but they do pretty good with them :-) The reason for the only con is when I stay a week at a time and the recognition is 2 waters and 1 drink coupon for the week as where other hotel brands tend to give members of the reward programs a few more perks. This is in no way a deterrent for me not to stay there as the STAFF are TOP NOTCH. I cant wait till I get back out there in December as it will be like visiting family. Less the cold weather :-) November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Perfect hotel for business travel! The room was clean and comfortable. The lounge was great although the food could be a bit better. Short walk to other restaurants and shopping. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower head issues Everything was great but the shower stall was too small for the shower head that was used. It wouldn't lower enough to rinse the soap off my lower legs or feet. I do like a shower instead of a tub though! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy If you stay at this hotel ask to stay on third or fourth floors. There is no monitoring of lower floors so young kids run wild and are quite noisy. Food at restaurant is mediocre at best. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our Guest Room Atrium - Crowne Plaza hotel near Albertville Outlet Hotel Entrance - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Sun Deck - Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West hotel in Plymouth, MN Atrium - Crowne Plaza hotel near Albertville Outlets View of Preserved Wetlands from Hotel View from the meeting rooms Hotel Exterior Conference Concierge Services at the Crowne Plaza Plymouth, MN Unique and welcoming interior atrium in our guestroom wing Front Desk - Crowne Plaza hotel near Maple Grove Shopping Outdoor Summer Volleyball and Tennis Walking and Biking Paths Ample Complimentary Overflow Parking
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading