Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 125 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    12

部屋の温度調節

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

部屋のエアコンの温度調節が効かない。
何とかして欲しい。

部屋の温度が23度に設定されていたが、変更が効かなかった。そのため、エアコンを切ったり入れたりし、煩雑であった。

エアコンの、操作仕様書を、部屋の付けて欲しい。

次に、デスクライトがなっかったので付けて欲しい。

最後に、風の音がうるさかった。ガラス窓の立て付けが悪いために、外の音が部屋の中に入っている。 窓のサッシのシーリングをきちんとして欲しい。

Read More
Read Less

would not reccomend

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

Staff was not adequately trained and unable to give us accurate information about the hotel's restaurants and their opening times. We were not informed that the breakfast buffet was included in our stay as IHG members. Room furniture was in poor shape and badly worn. Room service was very poor--the beer hadn't seen a refrigerator and the pizza tasted like the box in which it was served. We sent the beer back.The outside of the hotel was in a terrible state and windows had not been cleaned in ages. Overall it was a disappointing experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear BalernoGirl Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are continually trying to improve our customer experience, and disappointing to read about the service failures you had during your stay. These have been shared with the leadership team and we shall work hard to ensure they don't occur in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

July 16, 2015

A great location with friendly staff always willing to do anything required to make your stay even more enjoyable. Great food at the lounge cafe and the Rapala restaurant was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Barrakood Wow thank you for sharing your recent experience following your stay with us. Our commitment to ongoing training in all areas to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay is paramount and the team are thrilled to hear your comments. Rapala Restaurant has the reputation of being the best in Port Moresby and the kitchen brigade thank you for your comments. we look forward to seeing you back at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jul 2015

By

July 14, 2015

Good location, staff helpful..

Room condition is very bad..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Daniel_gsl Thank you for taking the time to write a review and complete our survey, Our location in the center of the CBD is ideal for many of our guests and our team is always willing to assist. I am concerned regarding your comments that the room condition was bad and I will contact you privately so you can share this experience with me. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

très bon service

By

July 12, 2015

club

hotel de classe international, répondant au tourismes étrangers

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Vanuatu67 Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by the team. I will share your comments at our next Town Hall meeting and I am sure our colleagues will be thrilled to hear them. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 07, 2015

Stay satisfied my business needs as the conference I attended was at the hotel. Hotel looks tied and needs a face lift. It is not up to the stand of other Crowne Plaza Hotels I have stayed in recently.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear addams63 Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate this and are please we satisfied your needs whilst staying with us. Whilst the hotel is older in style we are currently working with our owners on refurbishment plans however in the interim we have a strong maintenance program in place to ensure comfort for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Date

By

July 07, 2015

club

great experience and wonderful hotel. Will look forward to staying there again in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear Date Thank you for your great comments, we are please you had a great experience staying with us, the team will be pleased to hear your comments. We hope to see you back at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby when you next travel to Papua New Guinea. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed that's it

By

June 16, 2015

platinumelite

Shower and bath drain blocked
The room and the hotel as whole felt run down
The bed was comfortable, curtains blocked out light, floor level blocked out neighbouring mayhem - good sleep.
Overall disappointend with the hotel as a Crown Plaza but only have experience of Australian CP's. Based on the going rate I would have expected a more expensive stay in a cheaper country to equate to better value for money - but it was the complete opposite.
With no other experience of PNG, I would not base any plans on my review - perhaps everything is bad.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2015
Dear JustPickAName, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are happy to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, we are sorry that we fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant food

By

June 16, 2015

club

High quality and tasty food with a good atmosphere and musical entertainment whilst eating

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear BobisMyUncle We are pleased to read your great comments, our team of Chefs work hard to ensure guests have a great experience in both our restaurants and they will be thrilled to hear your comments. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay 27/05/15 -03/06/2015

By

June 14, 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 25 years.
The service etc has always been good and the staff friendly and helpfully.
From the early hours of the 29/05 I became very ill with diarrhea (not caused by food eaten at the hotel) and was confined to my bed except for trips to the toilet.
When the mini bar was checked I asked for additional water to be left as I thought my problem was a 24 hour thing.
It was not and became very serious and I would like to take the opportunity to thank the hotel staff who were involved in helping me, my heartfelt thanks, and to the hotel executive manager my thanks for bringing the doctor and the medical team.
Your concerns were much appreciative and 3 weeks later I am still recovering.
Well done Crowne Plaza staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear yasmar It was our pleasure to assist you during your illness, the team were most concerned for your welfare and we hope that you are well and truly on the way to recovery now. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable and adequate

By

June 02, 2015

The room was clean, comfortable and adequate, the staff were very courteous and helpful. There was considerable external noise on Friday night from a nearby music venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2015
Dear Myuna Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby, we are pleased our brand met your needs and you found the staff to be helpful. Please be reassured we do work closely with our neighboring hotels to try and ensure noise levels do not inconvenience our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceed Expectation Customer Service

By

June 01, 2015

I checked out on the 29/05/15. despiste arranging the Hotel Airport Transfer service, i missed my ride. when the receptionist told me that the bus has left for the Airport and wont be back for the next 1 hour, I was lost.
I trust your service so I followed the time agreed on. they said to check for any available Hotel vihicle to drop me off but there was none. i was just helpless and lost. after 2 minutes i was inform that the Hotel manager will take me to the airport. I am a Papua New Giunean and for the Hotel Manager a white man to quickly move to my rescue was just too good. i felt guilty at at first but tought this is the Best Customer Service I have ever received in my entire life.
we arrived at the airport and i was able to check in on time.
sitting in the Manager's car I felt valued and it shows that Crowne plaza hotel staff will never let you down.
I told my husband and he is now planning to take our famliy of four to have an holiday in POM and stay at your Hotel. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2015
Dear Shynei I am so pleased to read your review, our brand and the hotel team do not discriminate between our guests, you are as valued and as important to us as all our guests and it was our pleasure to get you to the airport on time for your flight, this is the type of customer service we aim to provide. Thank you for sharing your comments and the team will be very pleased to hear this when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back to the hotel in the future. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less