Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

Hotel Front Desk: 675-309-3000

Hotel Fax: 675-309-3500

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaportmoresby.com.pg

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Jacksons International Airport (POM)

- Distance from hotel: 12.43 MI/ 20 KM l

- We recommend that guests utilize the hotel airport shuttle.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 55 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Perfect for business stop over

By

August 11, 2014

Clean with very attentive staff. Only issue was the speed and reliability of the internet. Will stay again on business.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

By

August 11, 2014

While I understand the facility will soon have a facelift, it is a bit tired. The service staff were very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service needs to be reviewed, guests should not be left standing at the airport for an hour.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

August 01, 2014

club

The ala carte restaurant , rapalla, at the crowne is one of the best restaraunt in moresby
Try a selection of entres !

Read More
Read Less

Need to improve reception

By

July 25, 2014

The check in and out is always too slow. Not enough staff? Also minor detail such and no sink plugs and no milk.
Room was good but the wind was howling all night and created a terrible noise outside the room (in the corridor).

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 25, 2014

The staff of the hotel made our stay enjoyable. They were helpful and were always at hand to assist. While some may have been shy, the vast majority were very social and offered their assistance.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 22, 2014

Best Room with friendly customer service. very spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, safe and secure hotel with good views

By

July 17, 2014

reasonable value for money. Exec rooms allow access to exec lounge and evening nibbles/drinks and you can invite a friend.
Dated décor.
Very friendly staff without pressure to tip.
Standard and exec rooms the same which is a shame.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and safe location. Good food and comfortable bed.

By

July 16, 2014

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Port Moresby for the past three years - usually a month at a time with a month or so in between. The staff are always helpful and cheery, breakfast with Cathy and her team is a great way to start your day, and the new in room-menu is excellent. The location is great for doing business around town.

Read More
Read Less

Always reliable

By

July 09, 2014

Staff and facilities are always good at the hotel at which I often stay during visits to Port Moresby. Hotel exterior is looking a bit drab but the rooms and other facilities are always reliable, clean and comfortable. Staff are particularly helpful. Menu could do with an update is all.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 07, 2014

This hotel was great and would recommend to anyone who needs accommodation in Port Moresby. Hope to stay here on future business trips. All staff were extremely polite, welcoming and obliging. Food was awesome, both breakfast and dinner with a different cuisine offered each night in the buffet The pianist at night was absolutely amazing and the music helped to create a lovely, calm atmosphere. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

July 03, 2014

I read negative reviews about the Crowne Plaza and was a bit concerned. What I found when I arrived there was the complete opposite. The place looked fantastic, my hotel room was clean and clearly the staff paid a lot of attention to detail. I felt safe and felt totally luxurious staying at the Crowne Plaza Port Moresby. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in POM.

The grand piano in the restaurant lobby is a great touch.

Read More
Read Less

As a Rest and Recretation Place

By

June 23, 2014

I wanted to take a couple of days after 3 weeks of hard work in the bush. I had the rest and came out feeling re-energized! Thank you Crowne.

Read More
Read Less