Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 172 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fantastic and friendly service

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

It's a great old hotel that needs a big facelift but this is more than made up with the location and terrific service from toe top down.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear BrockJB Thank you for your lovely review, we certainly are an old hotel however the team and I strive to provide the service that you mention and we are well known for our great service. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs freshening up

By

February 08, 2016

The hotel rooms need to be renovated. They smell mouldy and musty. It is just awful. If I had a choice of where to stay, it wouldn't be here - but unfortunately my client doesn't give me a choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear SHMM Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. I have passed your comments to the Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance to action. I am sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion, I do hope that next time you stay with us that you will notice a difference. Regards Joanne Acott
Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

February 04, 2016

club

I have been there more often than I could recall and will go back there for business. As I mentioned in the review the one thing I would to see is the opening up and extension of the balcony at all room. All the car parks should be manned to assist the drivers park their vehicles or reverse their vehicles out without causing any accidents

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear ndogs Thank you for your review and a huge thank you for your loyalty, we truly appreciate your business. I note your comment regarding assistance in the car park and will share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ハッピーアワー サービス

By

February 01, 2016

毎日5:30~6:30までハッピーアワーのサービスがラウンジで受けられリラックスできた。
おつまみの種類が増えればさらに良いと思う。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank your for your review, we are pleased that the offering in the Executive Club Lounge meets your liking, it certainly is a great place to relax with stunning views of the Coral Sea. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bed but could be a little cleaner

By

January 17, 2016

club

The hotel is having some renovations done so it is a "Work in progress". It is time for the renovations as the place is looking a little tired. Some more attention to the basic cleaning would bring up the overall appearance of the place though.
The room was okay, nothing special, but the bed was typical comfortable Crowne Plaza quality so a good nights sleep was easy to get.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Blouse, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It is good to read that you had a comfortable nights sleep with us. During your stay, we were having some maintenance done to the exterior of the building, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. I will also share your comments about the general wear and tear of the building to our maintenance team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Secure stay in Port Moresby

By

January 16, 2016

club

There has been an improvement in staff attitudes since my last stay (12 months ago). The hotel still has a rather tired look in public areas but the guest room was better. Staff were very friendly but some extra training in mannerisms and presentation would improve the stay even more. The internet in business club and bedroom worked. Security appears to be under control. I would stay here again when visiting Port Moresby.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Tim2261, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to read that you have seen improvements in our staff attitude over your recent visits. We realise that there is always room to improve and we are working hard to offer the best products and services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future Regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and great services

By

January 12, 2016

Great services right from the airport to the receptions. The staffs are caring and helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear mols3136 Thank you for your great comments, these have been shared with the team. We are pleased our service met your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average

By

December 29, 2015

The hotel is tired looking but the staff are friendly and do their best. The quality of the food is poor to average. The convenience of the location and the desire to gain more points was the main reason to stay at the Crowne Plaza but the competitors do offer better value for money. Small things like repeatedly asking for the bottled water to be replenished are annoying. The hotel very much needs a complete renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2016
Dear On the roadless, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is encouraging to read that you find our staff friendly, however concerning to read the other areas of your review, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with the leadership team so these issues do not occur again in the future. If you would like to discuss any points further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stewart.manson@ihg.com. Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

The brand Name

By

December 22, 2015

My stay at the crown plaza hotel was excellent, sense of security, quietness, comfortable beds, adequate space, nice food.
other amenities are well set out and this may vary and depends on an individual needs.

If I have another change to travel to Port Moresby I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza hotel.

Thankyou

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear naiks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return to the hotel. We shall share your great feedback with the team. Kind regards Stewart Manson Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 17, 2015

This hotel was helpful in terms of making my stay an easy and hassle free stay so that I could concentrate on business.
The hotel could be updated a bit in terms of appearance, but the staff are fantastic, the amenities are good and overall it is a hotel that I will likely use over and over again.
The restaurant was a real surprise. The food was top quality. The wine list could be fleshed out a bit, however it was totally adequate.
This is a safe environment and if you are working within the mining industry I cannot think of another place that would be better to stay.
My lasting memory of this place is the friendly and helpful staff. Lucy at the front desk is a real gem.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2015
Dear Tony the CEO Thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay with us, we are thrilled that both the staff and the hotel met your needs and the team will be happy to hear your comments when I share with them. Merry Christmas to you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Port Moresby Crowne

By

December 09, 2015

platinumelite

Knowing this hotel from past experience I was not disappointed in that my expectation was not that high.
There is no point in making a comparison between Moresby and say other Crowne hotels in Asia. It is what it is. Its safe, comfortable with reasonable food and like the majority of hotels in PNG probably a bit expensive for what you receive.
Would stay there again because of its central location

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2015
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you were comfortable and felt safe. Safety is of utmost importance for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standards Dropping

By

December 08, 2015

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Port Moresby quite often over the past few years, and have continued to stay there even though the hotel next door offers better price and is much more modern. I've stayed because the staff have usually been very good.
On this visit, it just seems that standards have dropped significantly. On check in, I was given a room that was already occupied or was due cleaning (towels everywhere and TV on).
Okay, downstairs again and given new room. New room and the light stand doesn't work (shade looking shabby), internet doesn't work, air-conditioning was either freezing cold or off and the room warmed up - thermostat not working it would appear. Ring for room service. On two occasions, just no answer at all - no-one bothered to pick up.
Having informal meetings at bar. Order drink and doesn't turn up - where is it? I find it still sitting behind the bar. Okay, order coffee...30 minutes later it turns up - apparently the coffee machine has broken down.
It would appear that there is a problem with proactive maintenance and maybe a lack of staff.
Overall, disappointing and I'm afraid not doing a lot for the Crowne Plaza brand. It is a pity.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2015
Dear Ogsplash Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are continually trying to improve our customer experience, and disappointing to read about the service failures you had during your stay. These have been shared with the leadership team and we shall work hard to ensure they don't occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2016 and I am sure you will see a difference in service. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less