Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

Hotel Front Desk: 675-309-3000

Hotel Fax: 675-309-3500

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaportmoresby.com.pg

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Jacksons International Airport (POM)

- Distance from hotel: 12.43 MI/ 20 KM l

- We recommend that guests utilize the hotel airport shuttle.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 109 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    11

All that glitters isnt gold

By

May 03, 2015

Do expect a noisy room and dont expect wifi unless you are willing to pay for it.
Food is ok, bedrooms clean and beds comfortable

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear zoom1 I am sorry that you found your room noisy, it is not often that we experience external noise issues and we do our best to disburse it if it does occur however sometimes it is beyond our control. I am pleased you found the room clean and bed comfortable, we do realize the importance of this for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Port Moresby in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, but dated rooms. poor Wifi

By

April 30, 2015

It was a good hotel and it met my purpose of having a good overnight rest before i proceeded to a local connecting flight.
Bed was comfortable, aircond was good and the room as well as the bathroom was fresh and clean.
Furniture was dated.
They could at least provide big bottles of water rather than the small ones though.
Wifi is very bad here.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 05, 2015
Dear Rudge Thanks for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. We are pleased we meet your need for this stay. We have been experiencing issues with our internet provider and are currently working with them to find the best solution for our guests, we realize how important internet access is. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Port Moresby soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

another great stay

By

April 29, 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed here a number of times over the last few months and each time it reaffirms itself as one of the top 2 hotels in POM, the food and Bev is great in both the café and Rappala and the rooms whilst a little old and tired are still comfortable. Only really the AC that needs some work. Staff are all sensational and treat me like a part of the team

Posted by HotelStaff
April 29, 2015
Hi Nathan111111 It was lovely to have you back with us and the team and I do think of you as part of the team. Thank you for your comments which will be passed to the team this morning, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feeling of frustration

By

April 26, 2015

The staff were very friendly and the property very good.
Unfortunetly the time taken to get my bill right and the promises which were not kept have soured my experience

Posted by HotelStaff
April 27, 2015
Dear LaePNG Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey following you recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to your billing experience, we have looked into this and are currently working on some training with the team members whom did not deliver on their promise to you. We thanks you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less