Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 200 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Excellent Service

By

April 25, 2016

club

Staff's very very good, friendly and take care of the people's security.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Dear Gi22 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, we appreciate the feedback. I am so pleased to read the staff and service meet your needs, a friendly smile is certainly always seen from the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel to Port Moresby. regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

April 25, 2016

People and service is friendly but the complex looks very tired and dirty. It is in bad need of a clean up and facelift.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear addam63 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Please be reassured we do have a robust maintenance plan in place throughout the hotel to ensure the facilitates for our guests are kept in the best condition possible. Our staff are certainly an asset and continue with great service with a smile. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good central location

By

April 18, 2016

club

A good hotel. Breakfast is a fantastic selection, and as good as found anywhere. Rooms are reasonable standard. Doesn't cater for vegetarian or vegan diets, so you would be stuck with fruit for the stay if vegan!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Shindo123 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, we appreciate your comments The team and I are pleased we met your needs with both room and food and beverage offerings. Please do note our Chefs can certainly cater for and prepare food for both vegan and vegetarian options, our service staff can assist with this. We look forward to seeing you back at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

25th PNG expedition in 8 years, and always stay at the Crowne Plaza, POM.

By

April 16, 2016

For the most part, the stay at the Crowne Plaza Port Moresby met expectations. The longevity of service of the staff at the Crowne is probably the best overall asset. The depth of their knowledge and experience is quite a plus for this property.

Food, particularly in the Rapala Restaurant is always something to look forward to, with Gavin the Head Chef adjusting and changing the menu to good effect.

Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights are a treat with Buruka playing piano in the Heritage Bar. He always remembers to play my signature tune for me.

All in all, another successful trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Gerry102 Thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay with us, we thank you for your loyalty over the past 8 years and we certainly appreciate you business. I have passed your comments to the team and the smiles are huge. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wifiの接続

By

April 04, 2016

滞在中にWifiが接続不可となり、非常に不便だった。また通常時も接続スピードが非常に遅く、不便を感じていた。国柄それほど速い環境は整わないかもしれないが。。。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear lkht23 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the WIFI during your stay. Unfortunately there is instability in PNG with networks from time to time due vandalism and disruption due to issues with fibre links. We certainly understand the frustration when this happens and apologise sincerely for the inconvenience to our guests . Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

March 20, 2016

club

Assigned wrong grade of room which was discovered after check in and given the option of either moving to another room or pay K150 upgrade fee. As we had just arrived from a long boat and plane trip, had just unpacked and settled in the room we found this annoying.
On check out was presented with a bill for another room which was then corrected.
Ambience is good as expected from Crowne Plaza. Airport pick up and drop off was excellent. Geita the driver was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance caused by this phone call, we have been through procedures with our front office team to ensure they understand that if we chose to place a guest in an upgraded room type they should not be asked to pay for this, it was certainly a mistake on our behalf. We are pleased you found the ambiance to your liking, Geita is certainly an asset to the team and I will pass on your comments to him. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - Hotel showing wear

By

March 20, 2016

I stay at the Crowne Plaza Port Moresby regularly. While the hotel is a bit dated, the staff a great and that's probably why I keep going there.
The positives:
Secure
Good food and service
Great staff
The not so positives:
Rooms are dated and quite dark
Furniture upholstery very stained
Air conditioning...cold when it's on and won't adjust properly at the thermostat - so turn it off when the room is cool enough
Bathroom...quite dated and water pressure average

Considering you're paying not a lot less than the new hotel next door, the Crowne needs to invest in updating furniture and updating the rooms.

Will I stay there again? Yes.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2016
Dear Ogsplash1 Thanks for your comments, we appreciate your business as a regular guest and understand you do have choices of where to stay when in Port Moresby, we truly appreciate your loyalty. Our team are certainly great and they will be pleased to hear your comments when I share them at our next town hall. We look forward to seeing you when you are next traveling to Papua New Guinea. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

House Keeping の対応

By

March 17, 2016

club

依頼に対し、迅速に対応してくれた。
記述を無理強いされても困ります。
アンケートのここに足るまでの回答は、時間を費やして記入しています。 ここにきて、50文字以上の記述を強要するのは、傲慢です。感想は、上記の内容しかありません。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear The dice of God Thank you for your comments, we appreciate receiving them and we thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and safe environment

By

March 14, 2016

I stayed in the same hotel for about 3 months and it was nice to be back and have the same feeling for staff friendliness and safe ambient.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2016
Dear Mai Sahadanijan It was lovely to have you return to stay with us and thank you so much for your loyalty. I am so pleased you felt safe staying with us, safety and security of our guests is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very friendly staff

By

March 13, 2016

I have stayed a number of times and find the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms very comfortable and the restaurants very good !

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2016
Dear Gay owl It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and thank you for your loyalty. The team and I are thrilled to read that once again we met your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

PNG

By

March 12, 2016

Quite an experience in Papua New Guinea. The hotel serves fresh coconut water during breakfast. A must when you are in the tropics.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Dear Hari C Thank your for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We certainly agree with you, fresh coconut water is great at breakfast. Our kitchen ensures the use of local fruits and vegetables as much as possible, many of which you can only get in PNG. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Diamond

By

March 12, 2016

club

From the moment we pulled in the driveway Iknew I had made the correct decision. Everyone was welcoming and totally friendly to a country I have never visited. The next day I booked a tour after having a fabulous breakfast and a dip in the very clean pool. My tour was exciting. Back at the hotel I met a friend from Portland, Oregon and we had dinner in their fine dining restaurant. The wine list is the best in the city. The chef is divine. For lunch the next day I ordered a pizza to share with my friend. It was hot and juicy and exactly like I ordered. Another tour booked by the front desk and the second day was gone. Back to the pool. There is an exercise room but I prefer to be outside. Yes it was hot but so is the entire country. Dinner was a delightful buffet. It had local dishes explained by the staff. The desserts just gave a great top off to a delightful dinner. My flight schedule did not match the airport lists so the Administration offered me a ride that met my schedule. Wow What Service. Thanks to the staff of Joann, the food and beverage staff and the front desk. I would go back in a New York minute. Great place, great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2016
Dear png and be happy Thank you so much for your great review, the team were absolutely thrilled to hear your comments and to know that they contributed to making your stay in the country and the hotel one that you will remember forever. Best regards Joanne
Read More
Read Less