Crowne Plaza Port Moresby

Hotel Front Desk: 675-309-3000

Hotel Fax: 675-309-3500

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaportmoresby.com.pg

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Jacksons International Airport (POM)

- Distance from hotel: 12.43 MI/ 20 KM l

- We recommend that guests utilize the hotel airport shuttle.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 47 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

47reviews

  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Always reliable

By

July 09, 2014

Staff and facilities are always good at the hotel at which I often stay during visits to Port Moresby. Hotel exterior is looking a bit drab but the rooms and other facilities are always reliable, clean and comfortable. Staff are particularly helpful. Menu could do with an update is all.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 07, 2014

This hotel was great and would recommend to anyone who needs accommodation in Port Moresby. Hope to stay here on future business trips. All staff were extremely polite, welcoming and obliging. Food was awesome, both breakfast and dinner with a different cuisine offered each night in the buffet The pianist at night was absolutely amazing and the music helped to create a lovely, calm atmosphere. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

July 03, 2014

I read negative reviews about the Crowne Plaza and was a bit concerned. What I found when I arrived there was the complete opposite. The place looked fantastic, my hotel room was clean and clearly the staff paid a lot of attention to detail. I felt safe and felt totally luxurious staying at the Crowne Plaza Port Moresby. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in POM.

The grand piano in the restaurant lobby is a great touch.

Read More
Read Less

As a Rest and Recretation Place

By

June 23, 2014

I wanted to take a couple of days after 3 weeks of hard work in the bush. I had the rest and came out feeling re-energized! Thank you Crowne.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2014

very enjotable, will definatly stay there again.the staff were friendly and the food was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

June 19, 2014

platinumelite

As usual my stay at the POM Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable with great service. Thanks team

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the Heart of Port Moresby

By

June 17, 2014

This was the first time back at Crowne Plaza in 10 years, the hotel was great staff were attentive to my needs while I was sick and had to go to the hospital. I did not have to lift a finger for the time I was there

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

June 17, 2014

Room was very comfortable and nice. The staff were very friendly. One of the guys at reception even got a security to escort me to the pharmacy down the road as i was a bit worried about safety. Food in cafe was good. Easy transfer to and from airport. Only downside was some hair from previous guest still in bathroom. But only a minor detail!

Read More
Read Less

Good service by staff

By

June 16, 2014

Very friendly staff. They went out of their was to attend to requests - such as find teas and fix the tv.

Read More
Read Less

What I remember most

By

June 12, 2014

These are the good things I remember the most:

1. Guards and Staff - Friendly and helpful
2. Really nice soft bed.
3. Nice food and great service.

These are the not so good things:

1. Had 3 ruined shirts - got two replaced.
2. Swam in pool, got a red nose and sore stomach from it (really weird).
3. Air con did not really work.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience at Corwn/Plaza in POM

By

June 03, 2014

I had a very poor experience. The price are very expensive for what the hotel offers. The decoration is very old. the lighting is terrible. the bar, entertainment is very poor. the room. was very old and carpet was full of stains. the mattress very bad. the bathroom. is very old.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza POM

By

May 30, 2014

Have to stay at this hotel as this is what my company uses

Read More
Read Less