Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 580 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Much too firm bed in an well appointed room

By

February 11, 2016

Clean, safe, and inviting location. Hotel is laid out in such a way that every room is close to ice and elevators. Bed is much, much, much too firm. Quite frankly I did not know beds could be made this firm. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Crowe Plaza Stay

By

February 11, 2016

club

The facility is clean and tidy with good security. You have to have a key card to use the elevator to go upstairs and to get in after hours. The restaurant is more spendy than expected so I didn't eat. This hotel has great amenities and I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. There aren't a whole of things to do in walking distance is the only downfall.

Read More
Read Less

OUR MINI MOON

By

February 10, 2016

club

my wife and i stayed for a mini moon (honeymoon).
we took the train from Seattle to Portland and were most impressed with the Crowne Plaza Hotel. this is the second time we stayed there and will again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 09, 2016

club

Hotel was good. Nice service. Good amenities. Good restaurant. Nice staff. 24-hour fitness center is so convenient for business travelers

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Cuong, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay. We hope to have you with us again soon! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 09, 2016

club

Very clean and friendly hotel. The hotel had a great atmosphere all around. Pool was fun, clean and good termp for swimming, hot tub was a nice size. Very contemporary. Parking was very convenient and near by the hotel. Felt very safe, easy to get to and leaving as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear PK2277, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us here in Portland. It was a pleasure having you and I we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. Best wishes, Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and thought it was a great value. I appreciate you pointing out the many amenities we offer that makes our location unique. Please let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans. Thank you!! Ziggy Lopuszynski, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great service

By

February 06, 2016

club

found the staff and the whole motel very pleasing. the staff was helpful with info for getting downtown and very accomadating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a review. My staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 04, 2016

the membership was recognized,the room service is great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated our friendly service my staff and I aspire to deliver consistently. I hope you tell many friends and return often. Thanks! Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent and excellent service

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

My primary reason is a place to stay for business. I travel to Portland 2-3 times a month and wouldn't even consider another hotel. The service is consistent and excellent, the food and menu selection are also quite good. Rooms are clean (I mean really clean) and the beds are quite comfortable. I have stayed in every type of room and never experiences any problem with noise. All in all, I feel the Crowne Plaza PDX to be an outstanding establishment and a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. My team and I are thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay, we hope you return soon and tell many friends. Thank you, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

January 29, 2016

Excellent Staff

Food was good and I really enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear JJMKMM, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown. Hopefully we will see you here again soon! Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean hotel would stay again

By

January 28, 2016

club

The room was clean hotel lobby was really nice, wish e would have had time to use the pool.. Will stay here again for sure

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Janass26, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. I certainly hope that the next time you visit you will have the chance to take advantage of our pool and hottub! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

ok stay

By

January 26, 2016

club

Pretty generic hotel, comfortable, dependable, positive staff... nothing outstanding

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear asweeney1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you here at the hotel. Though I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, it is one of our goals to exceed our guests expectations. I certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them. Thank you, Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent access to Downtown Portland

By

January 26, 2016

club

Was Pleasantly surprised by this facility. We were to attend a function nearby and were offered a free(tip of course) ride to our function and were able to call to be picked up when our function was over. We definitely will use this hotel again. Room was great. Not a hotel with a great view. Room Service and restaurant had reasonable Prices.Lobby is user friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Maimmi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review regarding your stay with us. We aim to exceed expectations and I am happy to hear that we hit our mark during your visit. We hope to see you again soon, Caitlin Cook Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less