Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-503-2332401

Hotel Fax: 1-503-2387016

Hotel Email: info@cpportland.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Portland International Airport (PDX)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM South West l

- Follow City Center signs to I-205 South to I-84 West to I-5 North. Take exit 302A, hotel is immediately on your right on the intersection of NE Weidler and 2nd Avenue.

Train
Union Station (Amtrak)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Head south on NE 2nd Ave. towards NE Clackamas St. Turn left on NE Wasco St. Turn right at NE 3rd Ave. Turn right on NE Multnomah St. Slight left at OR-99W. Turn right at NW 3rd Ave. Turn right on NW 4th Ave. Turn right at NW 6th Ave.

Subway

Oregon Convention Center - MAX Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.15 MI/ 0.24 KM North

- Walk four blocks north from the Oregon Convention Center MAX Light Rail stop to NE 2nd & Weidler Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- · Overnight self: $19 · Overnight valet: $21 · Day use event valet: $15 · Day use event self: $7 · Day use under 2 hours event valet: $10

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 190 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Stay

By

July 21, 2014

Very much enjoyed this hotel. The location is very convenient. The shuttle is a very nice feature. The hotel staff members were very guest-focused.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but.............

By

July 20, 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. If you enjoy hot rooms, stay on the 10th floor.The air conditioning does not function on the 10th floor, so avoid the 10th unless you want sleepless nights from heat flashes.
Our companions on other, lower floors, had functional thermostats in their rooms.
The beds, pillows, sheets are comfortable. Nice updated bathroom, love the Keurig in the room.
Hotel is clean, well lit, safe to be in. The parking lot is well lit and fells "safe" for vehicles at night.
The outdoor sports court cannot be used in the morning, as the valet parks cars across it in the evening, and those cars are not moved until the parking lot clears out during late morning.
Food is good, elevators work well, etc.Restaurant overcharged us on the final bill, discovered at check out time. At that point, I just wanted to be done.
The luggage carts are heavy duty, sturdy, and could use a good cleaning on the brass rails and handles. There was a "layer" of oily/greasy fingerprints on the brass, and it was sort of gross. All of the luggage carts had the same problem. They most likely do not get cleaned often, but should get wiped down each day at the minimum.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for STP

By

July 20, 2014

The only complaint I had was that parking was $18 per night! Good Lord! Should have been free.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service - OK Room

By

July 19, 2014

First of all, kudos to the entire staff for doing such an excellent job. I've never seen such an attentive and friendly staff at a hotel in this price range. Concierge serve was excellent, and the front desk was always well staffed and ready to help. We had a small "bump" when we arrived - there was no shuttle available to carry us from the train station, but the hotel offered to hail and pay for a cab.

Public transit in Portland is a dream, and the hotel is right next to the streetcar station; 3 blocks from the Light Rail (MAX). You can get anywhere in the city easily for $5 a day.

The bad: Hard as a rock bedding. No amount of aromatherapy can cure the lack of comfort we faced. We aren't picky sleepers, either!

I also expected a nicer grade of amenities in the room for an "upgraded" suite at the Crowne Plaza (particularly at this price point). Our room had a tiny bathroom and what I would call "economy" fixtures when paired with comparable hotels.

Ordered room service to give the wife breakfast in bed, and it was continental breakfast quality. Didn't feel like we got our money's worth there, and won't do it again.

My ratings on the staff made this a 5 star stay. Can't say enough about those guys (and gals)!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in Portland

By

July 18, 2014

club

This is a very good hotel. This was my second stay at the hotel. The facility is well managed and maintained and the room quality is excellent. The only thing that could be improved is the removal of the $18 overnight parking charge. Be sure to reserve well in advance as the hotel can fill up quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and decent location

By

July 17, 2014

club

We had a room facing downtown. However that also means that we were facing Highway 5. The road noise was noticeable, but the noise was more like white noise than honks and engine braking. The fridge and coffee maker were a welcomed amenity. The room was somewhat dated and the bathroom was small and tight quarters. The green housekeeping wasn't adhering to their policy of leaving the towels hanging and not replacing them. We left several towels hanging and each day they were replaced. The bed and pillows were the best part of this room. They were extremely comfortable and led to many great nights of sleep. The close proximity of the streetcar, bus stop, and the MAX were great for us to use as much public transportation as possible. We were able to hit downtown and the major eastern hot spots from our place. The value was there for what we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Ideale Lage

By

July 16, 2014

Gutes Hotel, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, ideale Lage zum Oregon Convention Center (2 - 3 min Fußweg), problemloser und kostenloser Flughafen-Shuttle

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay at for the price

By

July 15, 2014

club

We had a great stay here. This was our first time in Portland, and while this hotel isn't exactly in what seemed to be in a "popular" part of town, it was definitely walkable to some cool places (within 1 mile) like the Chinese Gardens, Tiny's Coffee, Reverend Nat's Hard Cider, and other restaurants across the River. It is also pretty close to great public transportation, and they have bikes that you can use too! The room was really comfy and clean.

We got there early and we were able to get a room before formal check in, which was really nice.

Overall, it's not super fancy, but its comfortable, clean, relatively close to things and up to date.

Plus, they have free shuttle service to/from the airport, mini fridges in the rooms, and microwaves. Super Plus.

Great for the price, for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, good location

By

July 15, 2014

Tiny bathroom with tiny, thin, rough bath towels. Very dim lighting if you are trying to apply makeup in the bathroom. No blankets on the bed or in the closet. Pricy hotel when you add in the parking charges.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever..

By

July 12, 2014

When we checked in our room, the ceiling tiles of the bathroom were missing. We should've requested to change the room instead of having someone fixed this then. The next thing we noticed about this room was that ac did not work.. We came back from dinner late and room temperature was not cool comfortably even the ac was set as 60F degree for the entire time. We decided to request a box fan. After all we basically needed to sleep with no pj on. I chatted with two other families at least about the same issue in their rooms. Normally we are not complainer at all but this is such a big disappointment. My husband has stayed this hotel so frequently but this stay with his family was the worst experience ever! He may not stay this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Old fashined out of the box customer service

By

July 11, 2014

Efficient and friendly employees empowered to make decisions and handle guests requests with old fashioned customer service and style in a contemporary clean and comfortable setting. Very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great bikes

By

July 08, 2014

Nice hotel near interesting Loyd neighborhood. Great staff with helpful suggestions re: eating, dining. Nice happy hour at the lounge. Use the bikes to explore!

Read More
Read Less