Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 644 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great location, comfortable beds, wonderful staff

By

July 05, 2016

Great location, comfortable beds, wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, amenities, and staff

By

July 02, 2016

club

Hotel is very handy to public transportation, and also provides a shuttle. The staff is pleasant, efficient, and responsive. The room's amenities were very helpful; since we were staying for a week, we wanted to keep and prepare food and the microwave oven and refrigerator made that possible. We also enjoyed dinners in the hotel restaurant; they were delicious and reasonably priced. This will always be my first choice of a hotel in Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Bob from Omaha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay! It is warming to hear how convenient and enjoyable your time with us was. We look forward to having you with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A major disapointment

By

June 27, 2016

To begin with this is not a downtown hotel. The name is very deceptive. It takes a fifteen minute drive across a bridge to get to the true downtown area. When we arrived with luggage on a drizzly day we were not greeted at the outside and inside no one offered to help with our luggage until we asked the concierge. The room was very noisy with the sound of the traffic on a highway and insufficient sound insulation to allow us to sleep. After difficult sleeping the first night we arranged another room which was better. However I feel sorry for those other guests who would have to try to sleep with all that noise. Since we were so unsatisfied we cancelled the last three days of our planned stay in Portland and flew home early.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that our location was not ideal for your situation, many people enjoy the convenience and accessibility to the pearl, eastside, Lloyd District, Convention Center and the Rose Quarter. Our location offers convenient access to both the Westside downtown areas the Pearl and most importantly all the hip eastside areas that Portland is famous for. Because we are in an urban environment we have the potential for more noise exposure especially on the city side. Guests’ expectations and preferences vary with many choosing and recommending the side with an exceptional city view but more noise exposure. I have stayed on the city side and do not find it excessive, both my family and I enjoy the view facing the river. Remember we are here to serve you and would be happy to honor any request such as view preference, location or other special request when available. Once again my apologies to this guest I hope I can be of service in the future. Respectfully, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service , clean and comfortable bed

By

June 24, 2016

Even thought, I did not get my room accommodate to downtown view, but they staff very apologize cause the downtown room view was completely booked.. The food is good . The hotel does offer free airport pick up to the hotel, shuttle back to the airport is cost $10 person it still not bad. If you have really early flight the hotel might not work for you cause is 4am.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for great review and acknowledging my service team, I do apologize that we were not able to accommodate your view request usually we can. I am so glad that you were able to utilize the free shuttle from the airport which can save you lots of money in cabs, rental car fees and parking. Let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and efficient

By

June 22, 2016

Was a quick overnight business stop, but this hotel was perfect for my needs. Well appointed room, efficient desk staff - a very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Bureau Guy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your next stay already!
Read More
Read Less

Business stay June 2016

By

June 20, 2016

Always stay at the Crowne Plaza when I come to Portland. Consistent and friendly service, clean guestrooms and attentive service makes this hotel a top choice in the area for my company. Staff at front desk and lounge / bar area are always recognizing me upon my returns to the city. Nice experience and will continue to support this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear sbyns, It is always such a pleasure to have you with us and I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your most recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time work brings you to the Portland area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

use of shuttle

By

June 16, 2016

club

great service was on time and resoinse to teleohone request and time for pick up worked great

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear jivory, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. I am happy to hear how convenient everything was for your needs. All of our staff work very hard to ensure all is in order for our guests and it is always heartening to hear that we hit our mark. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Bad timing

By

June 16, 2016

club

I feel our stay was just bad timing. There was construction going on.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Abuelsa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. I am so sorry to hear about any inconvenience that may have been caused during our refurbishment projects. We strive to provide an excellent service and quality and, to do so, we must keep our hotel up to date! We hope that you will consider staying with us again so you will have the chance to see our updates!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Was in town for an interview, I had stayed here before. The hotel is handy in location and I've never had an issue when I've stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear lazar456, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay. I certainly hope we provided a peaceful night of rest and a well balanced breakfast from our restaurant before your interview. Starting your day off right will make a difference for such an important meeting and I thank you for allowing the Crowne Plaza to provide for you during your time here in Portland. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Perfection

By

June 16, 2016

The location, staff and the overall feel of this hotel will exceed all your expectations. there was never a moment we were not 100% at ease and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear NRJohn, Our entire staff do everything they can to ensure our guests are happy, comfortable, and well cared for. I am so very happy to hear that it sounds like we hit our mark during your most recent stay. We look forward to having you with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Better than anticipated

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

From the onset of my stay, everything was perfect. Great view of Portland. Staff was friendly, although some could be more welcoming. But overall, I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear AnthonyLA, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

IEEE PV SC conference

By

June 13, 2016

club

It was good to have a close place to stay for a conference at the Conference center. I had to drive because of physical limitations, but i saw that the Crown Plaza shuttle would stop at the conference center. If i wasn't driving, i would have asked more about this.

It was not easy for me to walk to the conference center, but i noticed that others made quick trips to the conference center.

I also so the there were bicycles available for those who wanted to ride one. This was very good to see.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear go-one, It is great to hear how convenient our hotel accommodations were for your travels and attendance at the IEEE conferences. It was such a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Read More
Read Less