Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 615 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Staff Poor Management

By

April 27, 2016

club

The hotel interior was beautiful, but the surrounding area was questionable. Much of the staff was friendly, and welcoming, but I had a very bad encounter with management. I know that IHG has lovely properties and all staff should remember brand management and customer service. This hotel displayed that many staff members have quality service, and should be promoted to remove uncaring, and inconsiderate management. The rudeness, and unprofessionalism of a manager truly damaged my otherwise, great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Peace2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience or unintentionally less than satisfactory experience you may have had during your time here. All of our staff work very hard to ensure our guest needs are met and well taken care of and I am very sorry to hear that we missed our mark and assure you that actions are always being taken to improve in any way possible. Thank you and have a lovely rest of your day.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, fun weekend!

By

April 27, 2016

Had a great time staying here for a leisure weekend! Nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Portland

By

April 25, 2016

club

Great Experience. Friendly and attentive staff. Bartenders were great and friendly as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Dear Cali DT, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Crowne Plaza, all of our staff aim to meet and exceed our guest's expectations and it is always a pleasure to hear that we hit our mark during your time in Portland. We look forward to having you again in the future. Have a lovely rest of your day. Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staffing

By

April 21, 2016

Your shuttle bus drivers had stellar customer service across the board.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Eli5, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the services we offer here at the Crowne Plaza. I hope that we were able to assist in a successful and enjoyable stay in the Portland area. I do want to take this opportunity to issue my most sincere apology for any lack of recognition for your IHG Rewards membership. We here at the Crowne Plaza make a priority out of recognizing our loyal guests. At your convenience, I urge you to reach out to me directly in order to rectify. Thank you again for leaving such a thoughtful review. We hope to see you again, have a lovely rest of your day. Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was nice, survey way to long and complicated

By

April 19, 2016

club

Survey is way to long and complicated.

Service by staff was professional and friendly.

Breakfast issue could have been due to language.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Deee10, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. It was such a pleasure having your during your visit to the Portland, OR area. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. The shuttle service was nice to have.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear DG Park City, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay here at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we would like you to know how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer our guests. We hope to have you again in the future! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 18, 2016

club

Perfect hotel for business and leisure traveller. Hotel is in vicinity of many good restaurants and attraction. Catching a local train is easy from the hotel location. Hotel charges no fee to customers for renting bicycles for short commutes.

Would definitely want to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our hotel and your most recent stay. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we truly do hope to have you back to the Crowne Plaza again soon! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trailblazers game

By

April 13, 2016

This was a great hotel for me and my family. We went down to Portland for one night to see the trailblazers game. The hotel was within walking distance to the Moda Center. The hotel is also in a decent spot to get out and about in Portland. There are a few places to eat near by that are within walking distance also.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was well kept. It was over all a very nice hotel and good experience. I believe the only thing I could find as a con, was the small pillows on the bed, but that is a personal preference so not a huge deal breaker for me. Me and my wife will be back for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear Eric05, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you here again at the Crowne Plaza the next time your travels bring you this way. I also want to thank you for any suggestions or reviews you may have to help in better improving our quality. Any feedback will go towards improvement. Have a lovely rest of your day! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle Service

By

April 04, 2016

Besides a great hotel stay the shuttle service cannot be beat. Thank you for having this!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear Ian in Seattle, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza while visiting the Portland area. We work very hard to meet all of our guest needs and it's great to hear how we hit our mark during your time here. We look forward to seeing you again! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Getaway

By

April 04, 2016

I have to say this was the best stay I've had in a long time. The entire staff at this facility was warm, friendly and welcoming. My room, which was on the 10th floor was clean, spacious and felt like home away from home.
I would recommend the Crown Plaza Downtown Convention Center to any and all.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear TxChick70, Thank you for leaving such a pleasant review of your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza. I am so happy to hear how we hit our mark during your time here in Portland and hope to have you with us again soon! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place :)

By

March 30, 2016

club

Great service and location. Staff was very nice and attentive.
Great price and very nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear tuzer72, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. We hope to have you here with us again soon! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant hotel well placed for mour needs.

By

March 30, 2016

club

Stayed for the World Athletics Championships. The hotel was superbly well placed to access all we needed in a very nice US city.

The food was nice, well presented and very promptly served.

The real stand-out feature was the friendliness of the staff who cannot do enough for you and always with a smile. I find this more in US hotels than their European counterparts.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Speermeister, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your most recent stay. We all work very hard to meet and exceed our guest expectations and it makes us all happy to hear that we have hit our mark during your time here at the World Athletics Championships in Portland. We hope to have you here again soon! Best, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less