Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 655 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

location location location

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was fine as long as we stayed right there. Calling it "Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr" is a complete disservice to those of us not attending a convention. It is NOT downtown, and walking downtown was horrible due to the homeless people everywhere. While a map is provided on your website, those of us who do not know the area were completely fooled by the supposed proximity to the river and downtown. The hotel is fine but the location is disappointing beyond words and we would never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel I have stayed in NW Portland

By

July 23, 2016

club

Great stay at the Crown Plaza. I thought it was a little over priced, but everywhere was that weekend. Oh well! The next time I am in Portland I will try and book there first!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear BamaAnnie, Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay! Please do check in with us the next time your travels bring you to the area, we would love to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Terrible check-in

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Don't promise something and not carry it out. It was a huge embarrassment to both my daughter and I.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Rogues, I would once again like to apologize for any frustrations our billing procedures may have caused during your daughter's check in. Arrangement of a third party payment requires security procedures at our property solely to protect our valued guest's and is never meant to cause any kind of convenience. Please be assured that steps were taken to provide comfort in our lounge and refreshments on the house for your daughter while finalizing her check in. We appreciate your gracious understanding of the matter and urge you to contact the hotel directly with any other questions or concerns regarding your daughters most recent stay. Have a lovely rest of your day.
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable rooms and great service

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great hotel with very comfortable rooms and amenities. Bar and restaurant great food and staff but outdated feel. Overall great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland downtown and the restaurant quality. My chef and the entire food team enjoy presenting high quality, often organic and always fresh offerings for our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the team. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business option

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great business stay. A bit removed from the parts of Portland you want to hang out in but that's only a 10 min Uber ride so not too bad.

Fitness center was great and underutilized. Good free weight selection and working cardio machines.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear GBrels, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us during your business trip to Portland. I am happy to hear how convenient our location was for your travel and leisure needs! With multiple public transportation options and the Portland Streetcar lines right outside our front doors, it certainly makes navigation of the city quite simple. We understand how busy a work schedule can be and make it a priority to offer high quality fitness options with a good variety in order to allow for you to keep up with your daily routine while on work travel. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed this! We hope to have you with us again the next time your business travels bring you to the area! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

great location and friendly staff

By

July 15, 2016

club

While driving from PHX to SEA, we stopped at this hotel for a night. It is conveniently located right off the I5. Perfect location for us!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jay486, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay! We are happy to hear how convenient our location was while passing through the Portland area. Hopefully you enjoyed your time in Seattle!
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel

By

July 13, 2016

club

The Presidential Suite was poorly maintained. Not worth the price that they charge. The front desk (Tina) was not very professional during my billing dispute.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear SOTOS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please allow me to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your most recent stay. The circumstances surrounding your concerns with the guest room were very much so unexpected. It is regretful that such issues would arise for any of our guests given the extra detail and attention all of our staff strive to give. Please be assured that actions are being taken immediately to rectify your less-than-satisfactory experiences and ensure that all of your concerns are addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention in order to correct and improve. Have a lovely day, Sincerely, Caitlin C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would come again.

By

July 07, 2016

club

3 night stay for a family reunion. Pros = the breakfast was hot and timely as well as the banquet food. Staff was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable of the areas and going on events. Check-in and check-out went smooth. Like the view of the city and the fact that the room was dark enough at night to sleep. The beds were very comfortable. Cons- inadequate parking due to the numerous of events (weddings, etc.) on the weekends. Cut down on the valet parking and there would be more spaces. No one used the valet. And sometimes the key did not work well on the elevators. Did not like the one cup coffee maker, we are big coffee drinkers and there were 3 of us, so we had to make the coffee one at a time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland downtown. I would also like to thank you for allowing us to be part of your reunion we enjoyed hosting your event. Please let me know if I can be of service. Take care, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and overall atmosphere

By

July 06, 2016

club

Beds were very comfy, a little high but slept great. Pool area was great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are very happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the high quality of amenities especially the beds. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

almost perfect location

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

just an overall satisfactory - above and beyound expectations. met all our needs for hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear dream co, We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza. We hope to have you with us the next time your travels bring you back to the Portland, OR area.
Read More
Read Less

Special Night Away

By

July 06, 2016

The staff is what made our experience so enjoyable. We had two great meals and enjoyed the helpfulness of all the staff people.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated our friendly service my staff and I aspire to deliver consistently. I hope you tell many friends and return often. Thanks! Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable beds, wonderful staff

By

July 05, 2016

Great location, comfortable beds, wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear TreyIII, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Portland! It was a pleasure having you with us and certainly hope to see you here the next time your travels bring you in to the area!
Read More
Read Less