Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Stay! From the minute I called to make a change in my reservation until the minute we checked out, the entire experience was perfect. I spent a birthday weekend in Portland and the hotel was a great home base. As soon as we checked in, my husband asked the restaurant if we could take a couple of glasses of wine to our room, and they were very accommodating. The room was comfortable, well-equipped and spacious, and the view from the 9th floor was awesome. Loved the Keurig, bathrobes and black-out drapes. Bathroom amenities and the aromatherapy sleep kit were amazing. And we loved coming back to the pool and hot tub after a long day of walking. The weekend was flawless, and we will definitely be back. And thank you, Shae! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional as Always I have to admit I was concerned when I read some of the recent less than wonderful reviews. I've stayed here many times over the past few years and appreciate the exceptional service and great location. The first time I stayed the staff pointed out local destinations I should check out and showed me how to get to the Bart station that is just 3-4 blocks away. I'm handicapped so it was important that it was an easy walk. I was able to get around Portland quite well utilizing public transportation. I would recommend the Portland Public Transportation System to all visitors. Between the trains, streetcars and buses you can get around quite easily. The hotel rooms here are clean and comfortable. The beds are wonderful and I've never been bothered by maids early in the morning or by hearing other guests in the hallway. However, it's the staff that make this hotel so wonderful. From check in, to the doorman, to the service in the lounge/restaurant - I appreciate the friendly professional service they consistently provide. I suspect that the multitude of negative reviews are due to people being more motivated to leave a review when they are dissatisfied with the service they receive. Those of us who regularly receive the normal exceptional service aren't nearly as motivated to leave a review. I felt it necessary to remedy that and I recommend other fans of the Crown Plaza to do the same. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room worked for our meeting desipte arrival experience Needed space for 9 people for an hour meeting. The attitude I received prior to arrival was they didn't want to bother with a small group of that size. So - I booked the presidential suite instead so they didn't have to deal with us. It worked fine and the rest of the staff at the Crowne was very pleasant. Sorry to bother banquets with such a small request and we'll remember that in the future if any of our 14,000 employees world wide need a place to meet in Portland. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love Portland and Crown Plaza I found this hotel to be quite exquisite. They offer complimentary bicycle and DVD rentals and a shuttle that will take you anywhere local (but I suggest taking the public transportation and explore this amazing city). The location is a little far from downtown but walking distant to the Moda Center and the Max Light Rail, and Streetcar ($5 all day pass. woohoo). Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig machine! Comfy beds and FREE WIFI. We didn't stay in the rooms much, since we didn't come to vacation in the HOTEL but if you dO plan on staying in, they have a wonderful indoor pool and gym! We tried the restaurant downstairs but I didn't find it worth yelping about. Last but not least TAMMY at the front desk was super sweet and accommodating! Will definitely recommend this place! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows but noisy nieghbors on executive floor I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the amendies (coffee, frig, microwave) were extremely convienent...much appreciated. First...the pillows! Can you tell me the make/kind of pillow you have in the executive rooms ? I was in room 825 and the pillows were wonderful. My boyfriend has allergies and these were the first ones where he didn't get all stuffy by morning. Can you share what they are so I can get some? I could even purchase them from you! Please share. Second, not as glowing but the first night (Friday), we were awakened by extremely loud tenants in the room next door. Loud voices and extremely loud music. We went into the hallway, saw a female staff member walking the hall, mentioned the noise. She commented that should not be allowed on the executive floor and then left...doing nothing. We eneded up calling the front desk to complain....by this time it was 3:45am! Thanksfully, within in 10 minutes, the noise level reduces. Thank you from desk for assisting. Overall a great stay. Thanks again. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really After a long drive.i arrived at 3ish to have to wait for are little room.then got woke by house cleaning at 9 o'clock .Wow ...I thought I chose a 4 star and seemed like I was staying by the hour.If you want too be nickeled and dime. Stay here and pay 18 dollars for parking. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a leisure sightseeing stay Hands down one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on - so comfy that you may not even want to leave the hotel! Great amenities at this Portland Downtown location including bike rentals! This is the best way to get the "local experience" and explore the waterways, bridges, and bikeways of this great city. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Closed to public transportation, easy walk to shopping center We got an upgrade to a room on the 'Executive floor’ but the room was no better than any standard room. The room was very small also kind of dark. Our bed was very comfortable. WIFI was great. Used room service once and it was okay. Shuttle service was efficient if booked early. Water fountain in the lobby was very convenient. As a Platinum member I was very disappointed; my loyalty was not really acknowledged nor rewarded. There’s no executive lounge. This is a very ordinary hotel, and 3 + ½ stars is over rated. Nothing special about this hotel that would make me want to stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Really nice room, wonderful service. The front desk staff was wonderful in accommodating me November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with amazing service! After a very long 12 hour work day, I was pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to the Executive Suite...very comfortable, great view, great Kurig coffee in the room! The staff was friendly, accommodating and the room, room service and overall experience was perfect! Will stay here again the next time I travel for business. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointment We arrived late. There was neither bellman nor valet service available. I have a bad hip and my friend a bad back. There was no one available to help us except a single front desk worker who seemed very over worked. It was also disappointing to find that the true downtown was across the river from the hotel. When we made the reservation, I was told it was in the central downtown area. This was far from reality . We received one shuttle ride from the hotel and depended on several cab rides across the river. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean nice room Will defiantly stay there again. Free bottled water in the room and great coffe (Keurig). Staff very helpful with maps and directions with several shuttle services. I can't think of any down side. Pool are and hot tub very nice and pretty. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and noisey Very small room with super small bathroom. Holiday Inn Express is a little roomier and just as nice with all the same amenities at a lower price. The noise from traffic was unusually bad for a 9th flr room. However, the staff was remarkable and the location is perfect. Easy access to trolley, and just a short walk to the Train(Maxx) transfer station with access to all the lines. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly and Attentive Staff, Very Nice Hotel. The family and I really enjoyed our recent stay. This is the second time we've stayed at the hotel and once again we weren't dissapointed. The service and staff were very courteous and attentive to my request for a view room of the downtown lights for the kids to enjoy. Thanks for making our overnight trip to Portland a great experience for the kids! They can't wait to come back again to enjoy the pool and the awesome room! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I enjoyed my time at this property, made me feel welcomed and what amazing Hospitality from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I love having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I especially liked the tea available for the Keurig. The hotel has a small shop, open 24/7, with pop and snacks. My only problem was with the height of the king size bed. If you're short, you might need help getting up on it. I'm sure they would bring a stool if you requested it. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels anywhere Location is great Staff is the best Restaurant is top notch Comfy rooms Convention space super My only complaint is we couldn't stay longer October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charge for parking? I have never had to pay to park at a hotel or motel. We will not return. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to downtown Portland Booked this accommodation relatively late, but felt we got a good package deal for the weekend. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the proximity to downtown since we were there for the Portland Marathon. There was a nice walking/running route into downtown that we used often, and the staff at the hotel were able to help us to find it. The only things I could suggest improvement on are: - when we tried to retrieve our car from the valet early on the marathon morning, I was just given the key to the car and told it was "outside somewhere" and directed to check adjoining lots. I couldn't find the car even when trying the "auto lock" of my car remote (to get horn to sound) and had to get them to find the car for me. Provided an unnecessary stressful moment on race morning. - given the marathon was on that weekend...and has been for many, many years...we were surprised that the hotel didn't appear to do anything to prepare themselves for marathon visitors...like open the restaurant 1 hour earlier on race morning to accommodate early breakfast eaters. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I can't say enough good things about the Crown Plaza in downtown Portland for my 4 week stay. Excellent accommodations (including best bed & pillows!) and wonderful staff, all around. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel and staff rocked extremely comfortable bed and helpful staff, we were very pleased all around with the hotel and amenities, We will definitely be staying again in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite hospitable Not one iota of warmth or friendliness. Never saw a concierge. The ONLY contact I had with staff was when I walked up to the desk, then it was chilly at best. Nice hotel otherwise. They could learn a thing or two from Holiday Inn Express October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK property, not great location If you're doing something at the convention center, staying here makes sense. However this is definitely not "downtown". Given the low development density in the area the parking rate was quite high. Room was average, certainly older and in need of renovation. Was provided with a clip for the drapes, so I was able to sleep well if not particularly comfortably on the old-ish bed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room. As busy as the hotel is, it's still a very quiet place. The staff help you above and beyond. Location is great. Close to downtown and street car. Very pleasant environment. Would stay here again for sure! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Crew From the valet parking attendant when I first arrived, to the reception staff to all staff I met in the hallways, all were very nice and helpful. And the elevators were never a long wait. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service starting with shuttle from the airport It is a nice touch to offer pick up and drop off services at the airport. The drivers checked the roads to make sure we did not get stuck in traffic. Everyone is courteous and responsive. The beds are great and rooms are clean. Thank you for providing the excellent service. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable stay Three night stay & hotel was 100% occupied. Hotel was quiet, good night's rest for a light sleeper. Comfortable bed, free DVD's available, work out room, pool & sauna. Nice toiletries in bath, thick towels. No problem finding a spot to park the car using self park either. Great location near public transportation easy on/off freeway access. I had to call maintenance up twice: 1. safe would not open & 2. keurig coffee maker did not work & the problems were fixed quickly. I did note a tear in the sofa cushion & a metal cap missing on the bathroom faucet (questionable attention to detail there). I would recommend this hotel & I would stay there again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Everything over and above expectations....checked in by Meliza and she couldn/t do enough for us; she went above board such as contacting our rental car agency re. car's return and ride back to hotel; she drew map directions and alternatives for our city touring; and generally was amazing. Melliza, upon hearing this was our first visit to Portland, put us on the 9th floor with a city view--awesome. Also very kind interaction with Nathan at front desk. Both of these are a real credit to your hotel. Also when no shuttle available to take us to the Union Station when leaving, a cab was provided. Again, exceptional service by the clerk on duty that morning. Very impressed with everything. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FUN VISIT TO PORTLAND! This was a fun visit which i made to Portland to visit my son..One particularly nice thing was how close this hotel is to everything...including where my son lives! .My visit was really made very special due to the wonderful service...the kind and helpful staff and of course those amazingly comfy bed linens and towels...You certainly have 'raised the bar" as to the kind of service i shall expect in the future! Thank you so much for a lovely visit! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed, generous dresser. We arrived on the "red eye" from Fairbanks, Alaska and were picked up at the airport by the courtesy van. Although we were very early for check-in, by the time we had finished breakfast (yum!) a room had been prepared for us. The staff were so helpful throughout our stay. Great location and wonderful service. Thank you. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>