Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 447 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great staff, inflated price for the quality of the room

By

August 05, 2015

Room was not cool, staff adjusted a/c and brought in a box fan. That helped but since the goal was to have a very nice room for the price paid -- plus an expected upgrade as an ambassador member -- the quality of the room was like many older holiday inns that have had a few renovations. There was a cheaper rate at a newer IHG hotel but I chose this one because of online picture and belief that Crowne Plaza experience would be better. The ceiling of the room had been patched down the center of the room and the room overall wasn't so special. There was somewhat of a view of town which they said was an upgrade due to my status. Since becoming an ambassador member I've seen zero value in this at any hotel for which I've stayed despite what the list of 'perks' are for that. They aren't honored or they just say you're platinum. The hotel staff operating the airport shuttle were wonderful... as was our waiter in the restaurant. He was the best waiter ever of all IHG hotels I've been in.

Read More
Read Less

attempted relaxing last night in Oregon

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

I admit, the management did contact me 2 days after I checked out to amend my issues, but I stay in many IHG hotels and this was as noisiy of a stay i can remember.
I slept poorly and the valet service was not working.
The management did take care of the valet charge, but after a sleepless stay, I found dragging my bags to the parking lot with a difficult time finding the rental car was not a Crowne Plaza experience on my part.

Read More
Read Less

Grumpy and not helpful front desk

By

July 31, 2015

I had a pretty unpleasant experience with one of the front desk staff. She was grumpy and seemed to get annoyed with my questions and requests.

I was returning my rental car to the airport in the middle of my stay. I asked the front desk to not charge me for parking from the day I returned the car. The lady told me she will do what she can but I need to check when I get the bill, as I may still get charged. She was right. I was charged for one extra day -- I paid for a day that I didn't have the car with me.

I wanted to find out about the airport shuttle. The lady at the front desk was peeved and instructed me to just get to the airport and I'll get picked up. I went to the airport with my one year old daughter. After returning the car, I called back the hotel. The lady put me on hold for 15 min. I simply hanged up and called again with a frustrated tone. The front desk lady didn't bother to apologize for the hold and instead bluntly said she will send me a shuttle. I waited for another 30 min before I got picked up.

The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but quite comfortable. Staff needs be trained better. Airport shuttle schedule could be stated more clearly, or at least they should entertain a early request for a pick-up.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that this guests experience was not perfect nor close to the level my staff and I aspire to deliver consistently. I will personally look into the circumstances surrounding this guest experience and provide the feedback necessary to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks you for staying and I hope that you respond to my personal message. Zygmunt Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A little pricey, but overall really nice

By

July 30, 2015

club

It's what you would expect from a nice 5 star hotel like this! Great staff, very friendly and willing to find ways to help and serve you.

Knocked the value since I could have gotten an all inclusive hotel for about the same price. Liked the idea of motion sensor A/C, but wish it didn't turn off while I was sleeping. The staff was prompt at looking into it and added a box fan to the room, definitely improved the comfort of my sleep. The restaurant was a little less than what I would have liked to have, but it's a hotel not a restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel. Bikes available.

By

July 30, 2015

We stayed for a recent conference and used the hotel as a base to explore Portland.
Easy to get around with mass transit.
However, this hotel also has bicycles for guests to use. I enjoyed getting to see even more of the city by using the hotel's bikes.
Clean room and very clean bathroom, which I always appreciate.
The king size bed took up most of the space in the room so there is not much area for lounging.
The in-room Kuerig is a nice touch.
I would recommend this hotel and will use it again when in Portland.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding front desk service and comfortable beds

By

July 30, 2015

The front desk staff went out of their way to meet my requests and were very friendly and efficient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Consistancy

By

July 26, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza is on of the most reliable go-to hotel chains in the world. The rates are fair and there are often good deals available.

Read More
Read Less

Duncan Family Reunion

By

July 26, 2015

the hotel was a wonderful just wish I could have enjoyed the other amenities just not enough time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, decent gym, horrible road noise

By

July 23, 2015

club

This hotel would be great if they had better noise insulation from the freeway or if it was located somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Monsieurscott: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your visit was less than perfect. Because we are in an urban environment we have the potential for more noise exposure especially on the city side. Guests’ expectations and preferences vary with many choosing and recommending the side with an exceptional city view but more noise exposure. Remember we are here to serve you and would be happy to honor any request such as view preference, location or other special request when available. Thank you very much for staying with us and we wish you a better stay the next time you are in Portland. Kind Regards, Meliza Arzu Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Lodging in a Great Location

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

I am a repeat customer for both personal and business, which says it all. All businesses like repeat customers.

Read More
Read Less

snakebit

By

July 21, 2015

club

At first glance and upon previous stays at other Crowne Plaza Hotels, I expected this one to live up to the same standards and impeccable reputation as the others; this did not occur here.
My manager and I had separate rooms, BOTH of us had the same problem, the A/C would not cool the room down properly; When we would go down for breakfast in the morning, we would wait about, on avg., 10 minutes just to get seated, meanwhile the waitstaff were passing through, making eye contact with us; the place was not full of people, but at MAYBE half capacity. One of the days, we waited over an hour just for a Belgian waffle and some eggs and bacon; that day, the capacity was at about 25% and we were given the excuse that the kitchen was slammed, later told they messed up our order. We had to leave hungry because byt the time we were told the food was messed up, we were then told that we would have to wait for our food to get made, BEHIND everyone else who came in and ordered AFTER us. Who in their right mind tells a customer that? We were late getting to the largest show in Hydro Energy that day, which was extremely important as it was the opening day. There was no room service in our rooms and didn't think it was available until one of the staff asked if it better I do this instead of dining downstairs. About 3 or 4 months ago,, we had booked a room with a king sized bed in each of our rooms; when we checked in, all of the sudden none were available, and we received 2 queen sized beds with tiny pillows which were uncomfortable to sleep on while still paying the same price for a king. I will admit that one of the innkeepers brought me a larger pillow, but only allowed me one of them after i asked to switch out all pillows for the larger ones.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I was recently reading your review and was disappointed that we did not deliver consistent high quality in the restaurant and that the service was slow, for this I apologize. I would also like to apologize for the overall service regarding the sleep portion of your stay it appears we could have done far better. My staff and I stand behind our product and if we did not deliver the highest quality or service we encourage our guests to let us know at that time so we can make it right. Because it is unclear from your review what steps my staff did to take care of or address your concerns I hope this guests will contact me directly. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I was recently reading your review and was disappointed that we did not deliver consistent high quality in the restaurant and that the service was slow, for this I apologize. I would also like to apologize for the overall service on the sleep portion of your stay it appears we could have done far better. My staff and I stand behind our product and if we did not deliver the highest quality or service we encourage our guests to let us know at that time so we can make it right. Because it is unclear from your review what steps my staff did to take care of or address your concerns I hope this guests will contact me directly. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good spot to stay

By

July 15, 2015

Friendly staff, good rooms. Pillows are not that great so bring your own. Valet was nice for not that much more than general parking. Location was good for downtown.

Read More
Read Less