• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service animals permitted for people with disabilities. Local kennel available Howliday Inn Doggie Daycare, 503.230.1050. Kitty Cat Condos www.kittycondos.com, 503.761.7701. Alpha Dog Boarding www.alphatopdog.com, 503.236.8452.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Garden Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.65MI
Attraction:
Oregon Zoo at Washington Park
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
Mount Hood Recreation Area
Distance From Hotel:62.0MI
Attraction:
University of Portland
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • · Overnight self: $19 · Overnight valet: $21 · Day use event valet: $15 · Day use event self: $7 · Day use under 2 hours event valet: $10
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 21.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:131
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0390
Imagine a luxury hotel that embodies the spirit of the Pacific Northwest’s most progressive city. At the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown, we’re redefining the upscale hospitality experience with an unwavering commitment to sustainability, a unique range of amenities, and an innovative approach to delivering the highest standards of comfort. Located just off I-5, steps from the Oregon Convention Center and the Moda Center, within a world-class network of rapid transit, the Crowne
View More
Imagine a luxury hotel that embodies the spirit of the Pacific Northwest’s most progressive city. At the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown, we’re redefining the upscale hospitality experience with an unwavering commitment to sustainability, a unique range of amenities, and an innovative approach to delivering the highest standards of comfort. Located just off I-5, steps from the Oregon Convention Center and the Moda Center, within a world-class network of rapid transit, the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown hotel is your home base for exploring the city. With a convenient location near Portland International Airport (PDX), we are the only downtown Portland hotel that offers airport and local area shuttle service within 3 miles of the Hotel (based on availability), and we even do it free of charge! We also have a fleet of guest bicycles, so you won’t have any trouble getting around. Inside your room, you’ll find luxury-class amenities including refrigerators & microwaves, along with breathtaking views of the City. Experience a blissful night’s sleep with our Sleep Advantage System featuring aromatherapy amenities and ultra-premium bedding; delight in distinctive Northwest cuisine; grab a cocktail in our intimate bar; or even squeeze in a workout in our Precor Fitness Center. Choose the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown for your wedding or event and make your dreams a reality among the crystal chandeliers and exquisite ballrooms.
View Less
Features
Our hotel in Portland, Oregon is the ONLY downtown hotel offering free shuttle service (on availability) to Portland Int’l Airport (PDX), and travels anywhere you need to go within 3 miles of the hotel. All rooms are non-smoking and feature refrigerators, microwaves, and DVD players. Located walking distance from the MAX Light Rail, Portland Streetcar, and 5 minutes from the center of downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great beds. everything you need at a hotel!!! Great restaurant!! Friendly bar!! Great service!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm and Room repairs The fire alarm went off at 5 am on Sunday morning (the one we were supposed to sleep in on). It wasn't an emergency but a technology issue. Obviously something that can't be anticipated, however there wasn't even an acknowledgement of this major disruption. The lack of customer service was a little disappointing. The room also had some minor repairs that needed to be made. The toilet ran constantly and the ceiling texture looked like it was going to fall any moment. All in all though, I've stayed here before and I will stay here again. Just be on the look out May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff! I don't usually take the time to write a review - I've never seen the actual value in it. This time I hope something comes of it. The staff here provided the best service I've come across in any hotel anywhere, and I've been to the Caribbean, South America, Asia, and all over the United States. I was on a business trip to a site less than a mile away, and the accommodations and friendliness FAR exceeded my expectations. If I am ever in the area again, I will be sure to stay here. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Again We have been staying here off and on over the past thirty years or so. The property continues to make the HI upgrades and has always been comfortable. These last few times we've stayed, the staff has made the difference. The property is pet friendly and the desk folks help make the whole family welcome. They are service minded. While I would never expect all to be so accommodating, we misplaced our dog's food. When inquiring at the desk, Elizabeth happened to have some of her pet's food and made it available to us. While unique in event, this is the level of helpfulness we have experienced from each of the exceptional staff. We'll be back. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My wife and I just had another pleasant stay while passing through Oregon this week. This property is my go to hotel when I'm in the greater Portland area on business or pleasure. The staff is always friendly and responsive, the rooms are always clean and the service (including room service) is always prompt. The pricing at the Bistro Restaurant is reasonable and the meals are tasty and very generous. The lobby is well appointed with free coffee and lemon or lime water available 24/7. Whether you are in the area for business (great location for getting into Portland or south to Salem), or to visit the wineries around Dundee or the Woodland Outlet Mall, I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn in Wilsonville. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I was here for business, the husband and child were here to play. Had a great stay, as always customer service is top notch. Thanks. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn We stayed overnight here on March 14, 2014 to attend a weekend workshop. A very clean updated Holiday Inn - the pool, sauna and fitness center were very nice indeed. Kevin at the front desk was very helpful. If we are back in that area, we definitely would stay there again - thanks Holiday Inn! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable price and clean room. I was very satisfied with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The price was very reasonable which in this bad economy is essential. I also thought the room was clean. I have no complaints whatsoever. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting and Training Holiday Inn 1-5 S Wilsonville, has such a great staff, helpful and organized. I host meetings monthly and they do such a great job on breakfast and lunches and my staff loves the lounge, staff, sports bar and music at night and the restaurant has great food for dinner. Had a great meeting with lot's of compliments from the group. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I recently had a two week stay at this hotel and I can't thank the staff enough. From the front desk staff to the restaurant employees the entire staff was a pleasure to deal with from my 1st day there. I would recommend this place if you have to be away for an extended period of time. The shuttle service is not only convenient, the drivers are very nice as well. Overall, while I hate being away from my family while at work, it's nice to know that the 1st rate service I receive while at the Wilsonville Holiday Inn makes my extended time away an enjoyable experience. Thanks Shiela, Findlay, Phil and David. If I've left you're name out, it's simply because I'm not good with names but thank you as well. Thanks, Mike January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Nice place, my company always puts me here when I'm in the area. Food is a little over-priced. Breakfast is not bad. This trip the maids took all my stuff out of the minifridge one day while I was gone. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Live music Great food and a wonderful bar. They had a live band playing at the bar, and great drinks to go with the music. I also enjoyed the hot tub, and the pool. Nice hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff nice renovations Another wonderful stay at the wilsonville holiday inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. The renovations make the hotel look very modern and inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet in the mornings. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the wilsonville area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiest Holidays at the Holiday Inn! My family lives in Newberg and my husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn over Christmas. It was the perfect respite to recharge after "family fun". The highlight was the heated indoor pool. My sister and her young daughters came over in the morning for breakfast each day and then we went swimming. It was definitely the highlight of our holidays. Overall our stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the value couldn't be beat. Thank you, Kristin January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Our stay at this facility was very enjoyable and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and looked like it hadn't been used before. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both the restaurant and the bar were also good experiences. We would not hesitate to stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very dismal hotel We were all tired after a long drive and thankfully, the front desk supervisor got us checked in quickly. He was pleasant, gave us cookies and bottled water. Unfortunately, it all went downhilll after that. The room was very cold, had a dark feel and a dusty smell to it. We all found it to be very dated. Apparently, they don't have 2 queen beds, only 2 double beds (which were small and uncomfortable#. We tried to switch to maybe a king bed with a sofa/pull out for the kids. However, they don't have those #sofa/pull out#. They only have roll away cots, which cost an extra $10 #not sure why#. We went down to the pool and hot tub, which was nice and quiet. Although quite dark. We returned to our room and had hoped to try and get a good night's sleep. Between the noisy hallways, slamming doors, and loud bathroom fan, it wasn't a good night's sleep. We had thought that breakfast was included, as advertised on the Trip Advisor site SPECIAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED. My husband inquired at the front desk and was advised it wasn't included. The gentleman at the front desk wasn't even familiar with Trip Advisor. He had simply 'heard of it'. The Manager was not in to address the issue, but would be in later. We then got a call advising the Manager wasn't coming in, but she had approved a breakfast credit due to a miscommunication #certainly not on our part#. We thought this was nice, given the issues we had had. However, when we went to get the voucher for breakfast, the gentleman at the front desk was rather argumentative. I don't appreciate this in front of my children. He advised he had found the Trip Advisor website, didn't realize how big it was, gone in, found the offer for breakfast, printed it off, highlighted it, and said it states you have to pay an additional $10 for breakfast. Then started to go into detail about how and where he went to find the box to tick off the breakfast option! Was all this effort really necessary? Like I said, DO NOT argue with me in front of my children, ESPECIALLY when a Manager has already approved a breakfast voucher. We went for breakfast and the service was FANTASTIC! The staff were really on top of things, the buffet had a great selection, it was hot, and we were full by the time we left. We would DEFINITELY not return to this Holiday Inn. I'm not sure how it made it to #2 out of 8 hotels in Wilsonville, but it was a huge let down for us. To date, we have always been so happy with Holiday Inn, not this time! However, we would definitely recommend and return for the breakfast buffet. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken coffee maker The coffee maker was broken and we where only given one coupon for breakfast also we stayed at this hotel in September and we where given drink coupons for the bar and we didn't get any this time and at our last stay we had full size pillows on the bed and this time they where half pillows that where very uncomfortable November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last 3 months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and property is very quiet. Enjoyed the restaurant and lounge on property. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention - Excellent imenities - Great Food and Service Your front desk needs improvement. Not friendly - Your TV did not work with the changer.. Changed twice and still did not work properly. Any Holiday we have been in over the years always has a breakfast included in the room fee. Not here and when asked for room service from your restaurant some of the items were not available that were on your menu. Convention rooms were excellent and so was the food at the Convention. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* service Spent 6 nights here on vacation. Staff, especially Liz and Sheila was exceptional. They gave us great ideas for things to do and see. We were recognized as Platinum elites. Loved the bartenders at Boones Ferry bar and restaurant. Location very central for visiting coast, Wine country, Mt. Hood and Portland and Salem proper. Will return next summer! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room poor service Did not have my priority club information. second smallest room I have ever stayed in. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sunday Breakfast We loved the Sunday brunch at the adjacent restaurant. Great service and clean rooms. My family looks forward to visit again in the near future. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works. This location in wilsonville is very clean and comfortable. Internet is really slow. even when you purchase it. It still not great for business travelers. That would be the only draw back for business travelers working in the rooms if the need to down load large files or webinar. Other then that great bar and happy hour. Comfortable rooms and outlets to plug into. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet They charge for good internet. The dial-up is complimentary. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable enjoyed the indoor pool with grandkids and daughter who was able to swim with the lift - first time since accident 1 year ago that left her in a wheelchair. thanks for the lift. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at affordable price Third time staying here. Love the layout if the hotel and the indoor pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful . August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non recommendable This is the worst HI experience I've had. Way overpriced for the value. Staff not all that personable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast buffet Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn. Our only complaint was noisy children in the hallway, but maybe that's to be expected on a summer weekend. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Offers preference for pillows Was able to relaxed and enjoy the place. Elevator was clean not as what it was previously mention by other reviews. Swimming pool was spacious and the water was comfotable and warm. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean this place up!!!!! Dirty elevators, dirty room. The kennel I take my dog is cleaner than place. If you have no other place to stay. Sleep in your car. August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Scenery / Landscape: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention
Scenery / Landscape: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention Hotel Exterior: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention Center Hotel Lobby: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention Center Front Desk: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention Center Exterior on Portland Streetcar Hotel Exterior: Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading