Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 361 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

great service

By

July 25, 2016

club

great hotel will use again handy for the railway station
to travel to Venice,other resorts in the region.
will recommend to my friends and family my clients also

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT option for your next visit to Venice

By

July 25, 2016

This is an EXCELLENT alternative for any business or leisure visit to Venice. It is located on the mainland, but right next to a railway station that, for less than 4 euro, will get you to the main Santa Clara station in Venice in less than 30 minutes. The value you get for your money can't be beat, about a third of the cost of a two-star hotel on the channel islands.

The hotel is situated on a quiet, residential location, not touristic at all, although there are some Roman ruins nearby. There are supermarkets, drugstores, restaurants, and bars about 10 minutes away.

Very friendly and helpful staff that speaks English, Spanish, and French, knowledgeable concierge, shuttle to the Marco Polo airport, bar and restaurant, gym (inconvenient operating hours, opening at 8am), and other amenities make for a very, very comfortable stay.

The only downside to the hotel is that rooms have very old carpets and dated furniture. Pillows are too hard and fluffy, and this is a pet peeve of mine. Everything is very clean and functional, and should not deter you from considering this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare experience

By

July 19, 2016

After an extensive European tour, I was hoping to have a relaxing and refreshing experience in Venice. Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk seemed to want to check me in as quickly as possible. As a Platinum member, I asked if there were any upgrades available to which she answered, "you are already in a family room." Later we would learn that there were upgrades available, but were simply not offered to us.

We were tired and hungry since we had just travelled from Pisa, so we asked where the closest restaurant were outside of the hotel. She sent us to a hotel about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel which happened to be closed on Monday nights (this was listed on their hours of operations, and it would be good for the hotel to have this information handy). We returned to the hotel to ask for other recommendations and the lady at the front desk admitted to us that she was tired after a long day. So, we ate at the hotel restaurant which had no functioning air conditioning. We asked for white wine, and what they first gave us were glasses filled with water with a little bit of wine. Later, we learned the bottle had been laid sideways inside the ice bucket.

When we finally settled in the room, we noticed that the thermostat would not move below 27 degrees Celsius. We asked them to look into it and said they would fix it. After a very uncomfortable evening in a hot and stuffy room, we all woke up drenched in sweat. I informed the reception staff who assured me it would be taken care of while we went out to visit Venice. When we returned later that evening, the temperature in the room was a sweltering 29.6 degrees. My kids could not be in the room for more than a few minutes. The hallway was much cooler than the room. They told us we needed to open the window and close it again and then wait. This did not yield results. After waiting over two hours, they finally moved us to an upgraded room with working air conditioning, but by then it was the middle of the night and all of the restaurants were closed. The bar still have pizza and lasagna which we had no choice but to purchase what they had.

We were not even offered assistance in moving our bags, nor an apology for the inconvenience. We slept little that night, but at least we had air-conditioning for the few hours we were actually there.

The next morning, I learned they had over charged me for the breakfast the previous day, and their response was to hand me 10 Euros cash, without saying a word about it.

I had a wonderful time in the Crowne Plaza - Rome St. Peter's, as well as all opt the other IHG hotels where I stayed on my trip. Unfortunately, our Venice trip was a huge disappointment as we were too exhausted from the lack of adequate sleeping conditions in our very pricey hotel that barely acknowledged our platinum membership.

Read More
Read Less

overall a good hotel

By

July 14, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel, you get the value for your money spent

Read More
Read Less

pre cruise stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

quick easy access for train ride into Venice and quiet location

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

July 12, 2016

club

Forgot to say I am happy with the free shuttle service, the proximity of the train and the clean hotel. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our stay in Venice - the staff was friendly and our room was available early. It is very close to the train station, that makes it convenient to access Venice. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff accommodating. The airport shuttle was right on time and just where they told me to look for the driver. The room was nice and clean - no complaints!!

Read More
Read Less

good food

By

July 11, 2016

club

nice hotel,little far from the downtown,good food.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent convenient location just outside of Venice

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is at an excellent location outside of Venice, with train stop next to hotel's parking lot - last train leaves from Venice around midnight for a comfortable 30min train ride back to hotel. Room is big. Shower is excellent. Staff is friendly. It is an excellent choice if you want to avoid the old Venice and stay in a modern hotel, as well as save quite a few bucks.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great location to the train, quiet area to relax and unwind, comfortable room, great staff, would stay again. Food was reasonable and very good also.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel zum fairen Preis

By

June 27, 2016

club

Das Hotel bietet fuer den aufgerufenen Preis eine angenehme und saubere Atmosphere. Zimmer sind in einem guten und sauberen Zustand. Die Einrichtung koennte es moderner sein ist aber fuer den Touristen und Geschaeftsmann vollkommen in Ordnung.

Leider hat das Fruehstueck kein guten Preis Leistungsverhaeltnis. Das machen andere um einiges besser.

Read More
Read Less

Crownie Plaza one day stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

It was a pleasant , comfortable stay near the airport. Venice is accessible within an hour, as it is very close to the train station. Works great if you want to stay near the airport. Atmosphere very friendly and the personnel
ever so helpful and friendly. I managed to relax and rest quietly and safely, in a warm, cosy, clean environment.

Read More
Read Less