Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 276 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Stay

By

August 06, 2015

club

Great Location - Great Hotel - Great People - Great food - Great Bar - Sensational Lounge area - Enjoyed our stay and had a great break

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Slapper21, Thank you for your 5 star review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

A nice retreat post ski.

By

August 06, 2015

club

- A nice, clean, comfortable night's sleep after a day on the slopes.
- Great location at one end of the main street.
- Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2015
Dear ajules, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff and comfortable bed

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Great friendly efficient service from staff and any request acted on immediately and courteously. Comfortable bed with clean and pleasant room and bathroom. Great view and location within the town being with in walking distance to most facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2015
Dear Mus36, Thank you for your kind words, great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Kind Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

very good service overall

By

August 04, 2015

club

we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our family and friends great service and the position is great for walking around town.

Read More
Read Less

Best bed ever!

By

July 30, 2015

club

The most comfortable bed I've ever had at a hotel. Great attentive staff. Big hotel room so you can spread your stuff around and not be crammed in. Overall a most pleasant experience for the 6 nights I was there. Would certainly recommend, and would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Dear Lenny67, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It's so great to hear we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible and that you really enjoyed the rooms. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, I will definitely pass these on them. We would love to have you stay again in the future, and thank you for your loyalty. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Ich war rund um zu frieden mit dem Aufenthalt in Ihrem Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

club

Alles in allem habe ich nichts zu beanstanden, was den Aufenthalt im Hotel betrifft.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to be stuck in....

By

July 23, 2015

club

We, which included myself and 2 teenage daughters found ourselves stranded due to bad weather in Queenstown. Hotels were booking up fast as no flights were taking off at all, but bookings couldn't be released incase flights landed. We called and looked at a couple of other hotels. The Crowne Plaza was the quickest an most accommodating of those we called and understood our needs (large bed and a rollaway and not 2 rooms).
We looked at a room and made a very quick decision. The service from all the staff was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Smithies, Thank you for your 5 star review. Great to hear you chose us for your unexpected extended stay in Queenstown. I am pleased to hear we looked after your needs and that the team was outstanding. Kind Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTING BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

I DONT WONT TO KNOCK THE CROWN MOTELS
BUT IT WAS A WEEKEND I DONT WONT TO TALK ABOUT

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear pineview, Thank you for you comments. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to elaborate further please feel free to contact me direct on reinier.eulink@ihg.com I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 19, 2015

club

We have had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza. The service provided is excellent. We will definitely come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Minnie41, Thank you very much for your kind words, Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

a very kiwi hospitality

By

July 16, 2015

club

This hotel actually feeds and prepares you well for whatever you're planning to do in Queenstown. Very friendly front desk staff that can provide you with many local information and nice experiences.

I don't know whether it's the organization culture of Crown Plaza or it's just a very Kiwi thing (all the people I met in New Zealand are these lay back, friendly, no non-sense, empathetic beings for achieving the best human and cultural experiences.

Will recommend this hotel (with it's very nice location close to both the lakeside and downtown) if you're in for a good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Annie8677, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time in our beautiful town and made the most of your visit. I will be sharing your comments with the team. Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 15, 2015

club

I found the staff to be friendly, helpful and knowledge of the local area to be outstanding

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Bettat73, Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

立地の良さ

By

July 09, 2015

club

チェックアウト後高速バスを使いましたが、バス停までも近く買い物レストラン等も近いので、とても便利でした。
フロントスタッフもフレンドリーで、スピーディーで、飛行機の長旅の後だったので、大変有り難かったです。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear チョコレート , 東京 Thank you for your review and kind words, great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less