Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 175 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Convenient

By

December 15, 2014

club

Hotel was convenient to Queensland activities, clean, enjoyed the bar and restaurant facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
Dear Rawwal, Thank you for your kind words. Great to hear you enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great views, great service.

By

December 14, 2014

club

Well situated hotel. No airport shuttle though and were given wrong cost for public bus to the airport. Minor issue. Could have done with a Queen or King bed, but I guess we got what we paid for! Comfortable and relaxing. Did have trouble finding out what the hotel offered in facilities. Seemed to be nothing in the room with that info.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear Happy as, Thank you for your 5 star review. My apologies if we gave you wrong information with regards to bus prices into town I will follow this up with our Chief Concierge. I am pleased that you were comfortable and relaxed during your stay with us. Our rooms do have compendiums with extensive information about the hotel and Queenstown in general. Thank you again for your review. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

A place that just delivers as promised

By

December 12, 2014

club

As a business man I want to stay at a hotel that just lets me relax and doesn't add to the stress of the work day. The Crowne Plaza in Queenstown delivers just that.
High quality rooms, nothing over the top, but both functional and comfortable.
The beds are great! Even for me being over 1.80,m.
That does point out a problem that I experience in almost every hotel: the shower head is always poking right in my head, but you can't have it all :).

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2014
Dear dutchdownunder, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we delivered up to your expectations. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Hospitality at its best

By

December 07, 2014

platinumelite

First three nights in NZ were spent at this exceptional hotel. They help me find a local doctor, helped schedule activities, provided a top room with great view, enjoyed wonderful breakfasts. This was a great beginning to an awesome trip in NZ. Part of my family just returned there with other members of the family. Queenstown, is a very very splendid place with many many things to do... So beautiful, well organized and so very very friendly. We are going back for a third time soon. The lady who was the acting GM was very friendly to us as we thanked her for the wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2014
Dear Professor Peter, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and also exciting to hear you are planning to return in the future. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip through New Zealand. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less