Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 432 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

perfect stay

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was perfect. Will definitely be back. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your five star review! We would love to have you back here again soon! Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Simply the best!

By

July 27, 2016

club

Everything was just perfect, a special thanks goes to Chris who always had a reply to our questions and was extremely helpful, and to Karen from the reception who was very friendly and professional.
Thank you crown plaza team.

Here's a suggestion, you may keep posters in the corridors of the hotel to request guests to be quiet while walking to their rooms in order not to disturb other guests. The other suggestion is to change all connecting room doors to sound proof doors as at the moment you can hear everything from the connecting room and it is a disaster if a loud family are next to you.

once again Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Ebtisam, Thank you so much for your five star review! I will pass along your thanks and appreciation to both Karen & Chris, thank you for taking the time to recognize them. I am so sorry if you were disturbed in your room from other guests. You can always call Reception and we can either speak to the guests or look into moving you to a different room. Likewise, we do have extra padding available on request we can add between the doors however it is on our long term plan to upgrade. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and your time in Queenstown and we would love to have you here with us again. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

Very Friendly Staff, very clean, and good location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear raymond 1000, Thank you so much for your five star review! I will share your review with the whole team, I am sure they will be pleased to hear you appreciated their hard work and friendly attitudes. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Queenstown. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Nice and friendly staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

Staff are friendly and easy to approach. Service provided was great. Location of hotel was perfect. Great view of the mountain and the surrounding lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear FredT1981, Thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

General stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Great spot for a 4 day get away. Was most enjoyable and a great spot to relax. Nice to be able to walk out into the CBD with the shops and restaurants close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Rockfolly, Thank you so much for your five star review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to relax and unwind. We would love to have you back here again soon. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 19, 2016

club

Very good location. Stayed at the deluxe room with balcony with mountain and lake views. Had dinner at the hotel and food is just average.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear veronica_123, Thank you for your five star review! It's wonderful to hear you found our location convenient and you enjoyed the views from your room. I'm sorry that you were disappointed while dining in Threesixty, did you bring this to the attention of the staff, as they may have been able to solve the issue for you? I hope we get the pleasure of having you here with us again and hopefully we can wow you with our meals. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Superb location and friendly staff

By

July 08, 2016

I have been visiting Queenstown for the past 7 years and always prefer to stay at this hotel. Its a superbly located hotel, very well designed and complemented by an excellent concierge service as well as friendly and helpful front office staff. The rooms are cosy and comfortable though the quality and choice of pillows could be improved.

The breakfast area is par excellence with large french windows giving diners a great view of the lake and majestic peaks beyond. The buffet breakfast is good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Sam10365, Thank you so much for your five star review and for your loyalty not only as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Member but also for visiting us for 7 years! I will share your kind comments about the rooms and the restaurant with the whole team. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 07, 2016

club

Perfect location and comfortable stay. Everything was walking distance from the hotel. Rooms were a good size and had a stunning view. Breakfast was great and very tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Meltou134, Thank you so much for your five star review! As an IHG Rewards Club Member, it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will share your review with the whole team. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

aj

By

July 05, 2016

club

not bad would like it better next time ,well we will see

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear aj, Thank you so much for your review! I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Queenstown and I do hope we get the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Reiner Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay

By

July 05, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. We were always greeted with a smile and asked about our day, but it never felt forced or fake. Some of the breakfast staff remembered us and our daily coffee orders, and remembered our activities from the previous day and asked how they went and if we enjoyed them. The hotel itself was in the best location, right in the heart of the town and across from the wharf and lake.

Will definately be returning to queenstown and will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear nadine119, Thank you so much for your five star review! It's so wonderful to hear you appreciated all the hard work the staff go to and I will share this review with then. We would love to have you stay with us again and I hope you enjoyed your time with us and in Queenstown. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Love Queenstown

By

June 23, 2016

club

We love the Queenstown experiance, it started with your hotel where the service was great. The breakfast were awesome expecally the pancakes!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Grant9999, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will share your feedback with the team in the kitchen and restaurant. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to town with good service

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Queenstown with my family. The staff were great, food was well prepared and rooms are comfortable but the biggest plus is its location to the centre of Queenstown.
One thing I would add though is if you are an IGH Rewards member with high status, don't expect the recognition to flow though to room upgrades (and yes rooms were available for upgrade), however the bottle of Red was appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear rocutus, Thank you for your review. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member your feedback is valued and I am glad to hear you found our staff helpful and the rooms comfortable. I am so sorry to hear you did not feel recognized in terms of a room upgrade. You had actually booked our best room category, the full lake view so we had no other room types to upgrade you. However we were able to put you in a premium room on the 4th floor and as you said deliver a bottle of local pinot noir. If you would like to discuss this further, please do contact me on reinier.eulink@ihg.com otherwise we look forward to having you here again in the future. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less