Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 116 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Great location and great views

By

August 08, 2014

club

It is a clean and good maintained hotel. close to township has lots of good restaurant around. Most impressed is the view to the lake and snowy mountains, it just breath taking!!

Read More
Read Less

Room without a view

By

August 07, 2014

club

This hotel is positioned in a superb location close to the harbour

Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable Experience

By

August 06, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable experience - no criticisms at all .
I had stayed at Intercontinental Johannesburg in the previous 2 weeks - and had the same experience.
Pleasure to be an IHG member

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 05, 2014

This is my first time at the Crowne Plaza Queenstown. Our daughter booked this for us to spend a holiday with them whilst they were skiing.
As retirees we found the hotel easy to get around. Breakfast was fantastic. Ivy one of the waitresses was always cheerful and Steve at Concierge was very very helpful with our tours.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

August 04, 2014

In the heart of stunning Queenstown, Crowne Plaza has a great property supported by ever helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time and our experience of staying in Crowne Plaza ensured there were no disappointments with our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Queenstown

By

August 02, 2014

club

Comfortable hotel in good location. Staff on 2 recent visits extremely nice and helpful in all respects. Their kindness and help was most appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Queenstown

By

July 27, 2014

Hotel Presentation was excellent
Cleanliness was very high
Beds were made and clean towels replaced each day.
After-hours assistance was required and received.
Staff were courteous.
No appearance of busy crowds, staff were able to promptly service customers.
Overall rating 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good stay

By

July 26, 2014

For me, three things are top priority when booking a hotel: cleanliness, location, and staff. Crowne Plaza Queenstown was overall a good hotel with a great location. You're in the center of Queenstown, right on the Lake but you don't have to contend with the late night noise that comes with being in such a central location. It doesn't take more than 2-5 minutes to walk to the shops and restaurants.

The front desk staff are very professional and warm on check-in/check-out and were very helpful throughout our stay. If you look at my list of priorities cleanliness in number one. The hotel lobby is small but clean and inviting. The rooms were largely okay. The rooms do need a little bit of sprucing up here and there to warrant value for money but beds are comfortable and sheets, covers are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location, helpful staff

By

July 25, 2014

Went to Queenstown in July 2014 for 5 days of skiing and leisure. Booked a lake view room - spectacular lake and mountain views with good size balcony. Good size room with very comfortable king bed. Shower

Read More
Read Less

Convenient luxurious comfort with a smile.

By

July 24, 2014

Our 10 day stay during the busy peak winter period was well accommodated by Crowne Plaza Queenstown. The room was warm, cozy and comfortable. We opted for a non-lake facing room and the breakfast room service was great value for money and tasty. The business centre includes two Internet connected computers and there is an on-site guest laundry facility with both washers and dryers for self-service. The on-site gym is small but clean and adequate to keep any workout routine. IHG members enjoy complimentary high speed wi-fi access. All the staff are professional and genuinely friendly and their service faultless. The concierge service collect and securely store snow sports equipment and even provide an outdoor heater to keep you warm while you collect or deposit your snow equipment. I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza Queenstown and will stay again on my next visit without hesitation. Overall an excellent hotel that exceeds expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

July 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great location beds could be replaced a little bit to old. And the only complaint is that when I check in to my room the preovious people food was sitting in the mini bar and Harlf open milk and the mini bar had not been restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 17, 2014

They make all the difference and is what I would use all the time - like the price to match the level of comfort and it does - but the people

Read More
Read Less