Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 193 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

All good; great location

By

28 January 2015

club

The location is the absolute best for this hotel but everything else is very good also. Bit pricey but being a member of the loyalty programme does help. No problems with anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2015
Dear ElaineDawn, Thank you for your kind words. Great to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful overall

By

25 January 2015

club

Had a wonderful experience as always at the Crown Plaza Queenstown for my Birthday celebration

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2015
Dear irishkiwi, Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review. Great to hear you had a nice birthday. Kind Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central Otago Getaway

By

23 January 2015

platinumelite

Spent two nights at Queenstown Crowne Plaza. As on previous visits, the room was very clean, the staff welcoming, helpful and friendly and the room was a good place to retreat to after sampling the activities and shopping that Queenstown has to offer. The view was outstanding and the atmosphere very peaceful. The management have fostered a culture where staff are very willing to assist to make a stay enjoyable.
Similar to last year, we ducked down the gorge to collect some of the awesome summer fruit, and would recommend to travelers the short trip to Cromwell to collect those sensational golden apricots, nectarines, plums and cherries. A nice treat to savor on the hotel balcony in the long summer evenings.
This is a very classy hotel and we will definitely return!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2015
Dear rosco16, Thank you for your 5 star review. Great to hear you returned to us and am very pleased that you again had an enjoyable stay. It sounds like you really made the most of what Queenstown has to offer which is great. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend in Queenstown

By

22 January 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza - great central location, very good guest services and excellent rooms, service and environment.

Read More
Read Less