Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 358 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Staff and Location

By

February 05, 2016

club

Stayed 4 nights, all round a very good experience.
Valet parking is worth it, rooms are good, location is perfect, staff are excellent.
We had dinner in the restaurant, meals were quite bland, we had Calamari, Venison, Lamb, all average but in saying that, it's probably just us. Would recommend to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Battlinaussie, Thank you for a five star review! I'm glad to hear you found the location and facilities to your liking and I am very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and efficient. I am sorry if you were disappointed in the meals from threesixty, this is not a comment we hear very often and I will ensure this gets passed onto the Head Chef. I do hope the rest of you stay with us went smoothly. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Amazing View, Central Location

By

February 04, 2016

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our 10 days South Island road trip.

The reception was quick to recognize our status. There was a personal signed letter waiting in our room from the GM waiting for us when we got back from dinner.

They also upgraded all our rooms to Lake View. And it was the most amazing view, just like out of our childhood calendar. We purposely bought some takeaway meals at one time, so that we could have the meal at the balcony. The weather was perfect too. Clear blue skies, but not too warm.

The location was super central. Everything (shopping, sightseeing, attractions, meals) was walking distance. We had lovely meals at a Thai restaurant nearby, Ferg Burger was also only a few minutes walk away. The cable car was only about 10-15 minutes walk away.

Very highly recommended hotel in Queenstown.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear PrincessEun, Wow, what a great review! It sounds like you really enjoyed Queenstown and your stay with us. I am so glad we were able to make your stay special with your welcome card and room upgrades. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Alles einfach und zentral

By

February 03, 2016

club

Komfortables Bett und guter Service. Kompetenz und sehr gutes Frühstück

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear finsterfeig, Thank you for your five star review! Its good to hear you found the rooms comfortable and the breakfast tasty. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the quality of service you received from our staff. I will share this review with the team. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

First-Class Service

By

February 03, 2016

club

Excellent customer service at this hotel from a caring and concerned staff who go out of their way to be helpful. many small details such as a coffee machine in the room, and water and chocolates at night add a personal touch I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear winterinla, Thank you for your five star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the little touches our staff put in your room and I am so happy that you felt cared for and looked after while staying with us. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we see you here again. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Good staff , tired Hotel

By

February 03, 2016

club

As previously noted the hotel looks to me as though it requires a major renovation to bring it up to current day standards for a facility of that level.

In Australia we allow for a minor room refurbishment every five years with a major refurbishment of rooms and common areas from years 8 to 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Dear Luxmoore, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received from our staff. We are continuously updating and improving the hotel and guest rooms and I have passed on your comments to the Chief Engineer. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

excellent value hotel, perfect location

By

January 26, 2016

club

Staying at Crowne Plaza in Queenstown contributed to us having a wonderful stay. Hotel is beautifully positioned , one can walk into town and to the various shops and restaurants. Excellent service allround..delicious breakfasts and coffee. Would only stay there should I visit Queenstown again provided I have a lake facing room.l

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! It sounds like you made the most of our town center location. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Queenstown. We would love to have you back with us again in the future. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

ロケーションの良さ

By

January 26, 2016

club

何と言っても立地条件の良さがひかります。
現地ツアーを希望する方には全ての面で便利です。
またレイクビューの部屋は景色も最高で、特に夕焼けが綺麗な日は癒しのひと時を得られます。
テラスから飲む、ビール・ワインは格別でした。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear kajidon, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you made the most of your stay with us. I agree, a glass of local wine on the balcony overlooking the lake is an amazing moment and I am glad you got to experience it. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Queenstown's Best

By

January 25, 2016

A Great hotel to use as a base central to City area with an excellent caring staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear JDWL, Thank you for your five star review! As an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, it's great to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and I'm glad you enjoyed out town center location. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

convenient place

By

January 21, 2016

hotel is very nice,the view is very good,cleaning bathroom,and friendly staff anywhere,just wondering new zealand local credit card still charging

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear matanii, Thank you for your five star review. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, it means a lot that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and the rooms comfortable. Yes, we do have a charge on credit cards. Unfortunately this is quite common in New Zealand and as it is a decision head office makes, we can not remove it. I hope it was not too inconvenient. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Great location and excellent service

By

January 18, 2016

I expected a good hotel, given the brand and reputation of IHG but the Queenstown Crowne Plaza amazed me and my family because of the location, absolutely the best spot in the town, the service and the comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear antonio250, Thank you for your five star review! As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, your comments about the service and comfort you received means a lot and I will share this review with the team. I am glad we were able to amaze you and I hope we get the opportunity to do so again in the future. Kind regards, Reinier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and get everything right

By

January 14, 2016

club

Stayed here in summer. I wanted to be close to the town and this looked like it was in the centre. It was perfectly located across from the wharf for the river boats but the hotel itself was far better than I expected of a corporate style hotel. All the employees are friendly and genuinely keen to help you make your stay memorable. The rooms eservice food was great. The room was a good size. We had a view of the mountain range. The bed was comfortable. Every box was ticked for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear GaryBSyd, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm glad we were able to 'tick every box' for you and it sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to the team. We would love to have you back in the future, Kind regards, Rienier Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less

two night stay in Queenstown

By

January 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great location. Closest hotel to downtown restaurants, shopping and activities. Liked the outdoor space (balcony). Parking was available for a fee but I could generally find free parking within a block or two of the hotel. My biggest disappointment with IHG in general continues to be the lack of Priority Club benefits. Free internet is all that is offered here, don't expect anything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2016
Dear Packaging Install Tech Thank you for your 5 star review!! Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and made the most of your balcony. I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the benefits, if you follow this link you can see a complete list of benefits per tier level. http://www.ihg.com/rewardsclub/us/en/enjoy-rewards?cm_sp=OSMGL-6C-US-EN-EJ1-I-MAN-MemberBenefits-Default At a minimum you receive, free internet, late check out, complimentary newspaper and more. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Reinier H. Eulink General Manager Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Read More
Read Less