Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 106 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Great location.

By

July 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great location beds could be replaced a little bit to old. And the only complaint is that when I check in to my room the preovious people food was sitting in the mini bar and Harlf open milk and the mini bar had not been restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 17, 2014

They make all the difference and is what I would use all the time - like the price to match the level of comfort and it does - but the people

Read More
Read Less

nice room, great service, what a view

By

July 16, 2014

This hotel's greatest strength is it's staff. They were very responsive, and that included a number of e-mail questions about the facility and area attractions before arrival (while we were planning our trip). Rooms were roomy and comfortable. We had adjoining rooms which contributed very nicely for our family vacation. Only complaint I would have, and it is a nit, Wi-Fi in the room is free and unlimited only if you join the benefits program and has to be restarted at least daily. The hotel is in a great location; all of Queenstown's attractions are in easy walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Waking up to the Remarkables

By

July 15, 2014

The welcome is warm and the service attentive in this surprisingly pleasant hotel. A great location in central Queenstown ensures everything is within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and clean which we appreciated after a long day of walking /exploring or shopping. The view from our room was spectacular.
A warm spa or heated pool would be a welcome addition to this hotel.
Overall a nice place to stay in Queenstown and we would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

room with a veiw

By

July 09, 2014

were told we were up graded to a room with a veiw. were looking into the back of the other half of the hotel and could just see the lake out to one side.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant review

By

July 09, 2014

platinumelite

Overall the hotel is of a high standard, however the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) is not at the same standard.
Selections available and quality of food is average and expensive, especially when compared with other restaurants nearby, which offer a greater variety, higher quality and more reasonably priced.
We may stay at the Crowne Plaza when we next visit Queenstown, but will use other restaurants for all meals.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2014

Excellent 2nd time visit, was remembered from previous stay and looked after very well by the cool guys in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

nice :)

By

July 06, 2014

Free Wifi , Clean, close to everywhere, friendly staffs. all good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great bar area

By

July 03, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are very helpful without being overbearing. The views from the restaurant are lovely. The bar area is very welcoming. The bed and pillow selection is fantastic. Overall a lovely hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

July 01, 2014

Friendly helpful staff and a good nights sleep in a well presented room, can't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 29, 2014

very pleasant staff and willing to assist
thanks
will come back for business again

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 28, 2014

This hotel has one of the most convenient locations in Queenstown - right opposite Steamer Wharf. If you can get a room overlooking the water then that's all the better!
The rooms aren't large but then if you're in Queenstown you're not going to spend much time in your room! The rooms have everything you require and good facilities and I can't think of any negative about the hotel.

Read More
Read Less