Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 443 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

All round great hotel, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, all the amenities are available, great location for my business.

During my short first stay I couldn't really fault anything. I found the login for the wifi a bit of a chore but it worked and the speed was more than sufficient for me to work and surf the net.
I'm looking forward to returning soon and staying a little bit longer so I can use the pool and the gym and make more use of the restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and staff!

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel was immaculately clean due to the attention to detail by the staff. The food was wonderful, the best omelets and a great Pig Roast. The staff was friendly, accommodating and it is apparent that they love working at the hotel and with the guests!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful/Clean Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel is fantastic. EXTREMELY clean with every amenity you could ever want and more. My ONLY complaint is the staff in the bar/lounge. The bartenders are ridiculously rude to their patrons. I highly recommend the hotel...but not the lounge unless you want to be ignored, insulted and overcharged.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT THIS HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD VALUE WILL COME BACK FOR SURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY IF YOU ARE STAYING IN THE READING AREA.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Front desk is very friendly and Breakfast staff is good service.

Read More
Read Less

Good Buisness Place

By

June 23, 2016

club

Hotel served the purpose for my business trip. Got work done in the room and was able to meet with team members in the lobby area prior to neeting with our custoimer

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and clean room.

By

June 20, 2016

club

The internet service provided was relatively fast and reliable. Easy to log in to wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for the value

By

June 09, 2016

club

This hotel is centrally located and is a great value for the price. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Great Service

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

Had a wonderful stay and the staff made me feel right at home! Food and drinks were great and the location to the airport was very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Red State Ranger, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit, and that your assessment that there is a “feel right at home” at The Crowne Plaza Reading is truly appreciated, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Dan W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reading PA

By

June 07, 2016

club

I have stayed at this property several times in the past 6 months. Each time the service and the accommodations have been consistently excellent.

The Breakfast Buffet and Omelets made to order are a major plus.

The property is accessible to major highways, restaurants and shopping. If I was to identify one improvement needed, it would be that pavement repair is necessary on the driveways and parking lots.

If staying in the Reading, PA area, I recommend you consider this property for the reasons set forth above.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear skeet25, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient and that our staff was helpful during your time on property. I will also share your comments regarding repairing our driveways and parking lots with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the recommendations for others to do the same. Sincerely, Dan W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

June 05, 2016

club

Excellent breakfast omelet! Clean comfortable room and a friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Lions Convention

By

June 01, 2016

Some of the areas are slightly dated but service and staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less