Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 312 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fine Hotel Experience in Reading, PA

By

August 07, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay of the Crowne Plaza, Reading. The experience was better than past years, however there were a few things that surprised us this year.

I had to request a mini-fridge for our room, strange that one is not part of the room.
Our room seemed like it needed some TLC, as the walls in one part of the room seemed to be in need of repair.

Overall, a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe I'm just picky

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Maybe I'm just picky, but when I stay in a Crown or the like level of hotel properties I expect more than what I can get at a lower level Hotel in this Chain .

The hotel was clean, the staff were nice, it's just an old hotel that although redone still needs more work. Paint was peeling off the walls in some areas.

It's a nice hotel but I feel its not up tot he standard of a Crown Plaza. For the Money - If I have other choices I will stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

August 05, 2015

club

We were very happy with our stay- we actually came back here for a second week to attend a convention at Santandar Center. Staff was great, room was clean and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff with great service

By

August 02, 2015

club

I would recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Reading PA. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference meeting for work, The Hotel is kept very clean the staff showed pride with there customer service. Anytime I had a question the staff made sure they had helped with answering my question.
The only over all negative thing I would say is the access to the first floor was a little confusing. The main desk was on the second floor to get to the first floor there was no elevator you had to use stairs which was fine except when you had allot of luggage it made it hard to carry.
Overall its a very nice hotel. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT Brunch/Staff

By

August 01, 2015

club

Staff is friendly and outgoing and the BRUNCH was unbelievable. The price was a 3rd of what it should have been for the quality and volume of food. Exercise facilities are better than most hotels.

Read More
Read Less

In the middle

By

July 31, 2015

club

This hotel is the middle of everything, you can park your car and walk if needed. Shopping is close by, restaurants are near. The pool is nice the staff is caring and the rooms are clean. You will enjoy your stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 31, 2015

club

Front desk staff did an excellent job. Food was quite good. Excellent atmosphere. One of our convention rooms seemed too small to set up enough chairs during our silent auction.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Manager apologized for housekeeping problems

By

July 29, 2015

club

Overall experience good with the exception of housekeeping taking so long to clean the room.

Read More
Read Less

Sauna

By

July 29, 2015

club

The a/c didn't work properly the first night. it wasn't until we went back again to the front desk on the 2nd night that someone finally came and replaced our a/c unit. they did fix it and the room was fine after that. I just wish they would have fixed it the first night. other than that the room and hotel were fabulous. great rooms and service through out the hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2015
Dear blimpo, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air condition. We will address this concern. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

July club event

By

July 28, 2015

club

The entire staff at this hotel was exceptionally friendly and genuinely happy to work there. For this reason alone I would stay at this hotel again. Overall the hotel experience was average but the management team must have amazing training or hiring practices to keep all their employees so focused on guest satisfaction.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2015
Dear CTDave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and being an IHG Rewards Club member. It’s nice to know that you regarded our hotel staff to be friendly. However, It is regrettable that you found the hotel only at average best. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this will help us look for more ways on how to provide you with a better stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and kind words of praise for our staff. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for the money

By

July 23, 2015

club

Only issue was someone in my room when checked in..awkward! New room was right by lobby and noisy.

Read More
Read Less

All service hotel

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Great place to stay if you are looking for a full service hotel. Hotel is very clean and up to date. Plenty of social areas. Quiet comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less