Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 450 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Easy Access and Welcoming to Families

By

July 26, 2016

Cheerful staff, clean rooms and common areas, and great buffet breakfast. Used the pool and outdoor patio for relaxing with family in between scheduled events. Great location to get to lots of colleges and even driving to museums in Philly for day trips.
Only downside no refrigerators in rooms. Kids had leftovers and snacks that needed cooling and no access to store.

Read More
Read Less

thank you

By

July 23, 2016

club

Thank you so much for making my stay good. I will be back to your hotel several times in the future.

Read More
Read Less

An attractive, convenient hotel

By

July 20, 2016

The architectural design of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Reading, PA is appealing and suited to the area. The interior design is both functional and inviting.
This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to nearby shopping and restaurants. It's own accommodations include a nice restaurant as well as a popular bar/lounge.
The staff, from housekeeping to front desk, is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 08, 2016

A very nice hotel, quiet and comfortable. There was a Salsa dance on the property the night I stayed, but I heard nothing. Lots or great restaurants and shopping in the area...

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

July 07, 2016

Stayed here as it was close to where I needed to be and was pleased with the overall experience. Will be my goto location when in the area in the future.

Read More
Read Less

1st class staff

By

July 07, 2016

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Reading/Wyomissing because our 40th Class reunion dinner was being held there. The staff was very friendly, polite and welcoming. The room was neat and clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The dinner in the ball room was excellent and the wait staff did a commendable job. It was a great time and a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

We love this hotel. It has everything you would need.
We went to the Reading Phillies game and stayed
at the Crown Plaza. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and all the amenities. Breakfast was delicious. This
hotel is located right in the heart of everything. The beds were fantastic. Great night sleep. All the staff is so
friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

All round great hotel, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, all the amenities are available, great location for my business.

During my short first stay I couldn't really fault anything. I found the login for the wifi a bit of a chore but it worked and the speed was more than sufficient for me to work and surf the net.
I'm looking forward to returning soon and staying a little bit longer so I can use the pool and the gym and make more use of the restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and staff!

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel was immaculately clean due to the attention to detail by the staff. The food was wonderful, the best omelets and a great Pig Roast. The staff was friendly, accommodating and it is apparent that they love working at the hotel and with the guests!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful/Clean Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel is fantastic. EXTREMELY clean with every amenity you could ever want and more. My ONLY complaint is the staff in the bar/lounge. The bartenders are ridiculously rude to their patrons. I highly recommend the hotel...but not the lounge unless you want to be ignored, insulted and overcharged.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT THIS HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD VALUE WILL COME BACK FOR SURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY IF YOU ARE STAYING IN THE READING AREA.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Front desk is very friendly and Breakfast staff is good service.

Read More
Read Less