Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 385 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great check in service

By

03. Februar 2016

club

The front desk was extremely efficient, we arrived early and they 'found' us a room that was ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Februar 2016
Hello tsll, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your check-in service at the Crowne Plaza - Reading. One of our greatest attributes is our team. They genuinely care about the people we serve and strive to ensure we supersede all expectations. I'm happy to hear you encountered that. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Best, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

31. Januar 2016

club

Loved everything at this hotel, friendly staff,great restaurant and lounge,

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Neff19, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza - Reading. Your time and your business are much appreciated and we look forward to having you with us again when visiting the area. Thanks again, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Blizzard Weekend

By

28. Januar 2016

Outstanding Hotel! The staff took great care of the guests in the hotel during the blizzard that dropped 2 feet of snow on Reading! Through the chaos, they were professional and friendly and ensured every need was attended to. Big shout out to the restaurant staff who stayed through the entire weather event and took great care of everybody and to the maintenance staff who helped us get dug out! The rooms and amenities were outstanding also!

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Valpo Dad, It was certainly a pleasure to serve all of our valued guests during this blizzard weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to post some kind comments about our staff. We certainly take pride in creating a hotel guests love. Although not under the same circumstances, we look forward to having you with us again whenever visiting the area. Safe Travels, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

snow storm 2016

By

28. Januar 2016

club

great staff, went out of their way to assure everything was good during the SNOWSTORM of 2016, whenever I'm staying in Reading Pa it will be at the Crowne Plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Yonick, Thank you for your kind review about our staff and hotel. As I mentioned in a previous post, it was certainly a pleasure to service all of our valued guests at the Crowne Plaza - Reading during the snow storm. Although, stuck within our hotel, it was fun. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Best, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza 1 Storm Jonas 0

By

27. Januar 2016

Being snowed in can be a burden to most. Being snowed in and having to serve hundreds of people is a task I wouldn't wish on anyone. The staff at the Reading Crowne Plaza handled this situation wonderfully. Was it perfect no, but I don't think many could have handled it any better. The wait staff

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Thank you Bowling Dad, for choosing the Crowne Plaza - Reading. I am happy to year that you were able to experience the efforts of our staff during storm Jonas. I am proud of the team we work with as we all work diligently to ensure we exceed the satisfaction of all of our valued guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to having you with us again next year during the tournament. Best, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Snowed in Reading

By

27. Januar 2016

club

Awesome stay despite the snow storm. Hotel did everything possible to ensure the stay was awesome!
Will definitely return again!

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Hello CL at tourney, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza - Reading. Your comments mean a lot to our team as we strive to provide outstanding memorable moments; and this time was certainly one of them. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thanks again, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Clean

By

21. Januar 2016

club

Nice, clean hotel with lots of amenities. Great central location to lots of restaurants and shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Januar 2016
Hello volley4, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about our hotel. We certainly appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza-Reading when visiting the area. Your comments have been shared with our team as we strive to exceed the expectations of all our valued guests. We look forward to having you with us again whenever you are back in the area. Thanks again, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere

By

21. Januar 2016

club

Love the surroundings, close to all kinds of food and shopping areas. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Hello naksisters, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza - Reading. The location of our hotel is mentioned often by our valued guests. We are conveniently located in the Wyomissing area where it is safe, we have plenty of parking, and as you mentioned, nearby many food and shopping areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating great location great staff

By

17. Januar 2016

This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Reading. It was a , aGreat location with lots of shops restaurants and services all around . I will definitely come back again in the future, as well as recommend this to my colleagues and friends. The staff was extremely friendly helpful and accommodating. The room service was efficient the food was excellent. I'm looking forward to my next day within the next week or two.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
kurt1984, Thank you for kind review of the Crowne Plaza-Reading. Our team strives to provide outstanding hospitality to all of our valued guests and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to serving you again when in the area. Thanks again, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Hotel Experience

By

16. Januar 2016

Crowne Plaza Reading staff performs in a professional and personal manner to make each guest feel special!

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
0001 Spence, Our number one priority is to ensure all of our valued guests receive a relaxing hotel experience. We are pleased to hear you comment about our staff. Your feedback and your business are much appreciated. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thanks, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Like location of hotel

By

13. Januar 2016

club

Nice place for our company celebration. The hotel is nice and gives a great price of employees of our company to take advantage of staying over after company celebration, so we can enjoy a few alcohol beverages and not worrying about driving home, injuring ourselves or any one else..
I would like to just stay there again, other than for the company celebration and my decision would be easy if the rates would be a little better,
The hotel offers nice place to eat and also around the
hotel there is great shopping areas and places to eat.
I would like to just stay for a fun time with my family sometime.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
SLS1959, Thank you for allowing the Crowne Plaza - Reading to host your company celebration. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with the team. Whenever in the area and wanting to stay with us simply to get away, please contact me directly and I will assist you. Thanks again for your time in posting a review about our place. Much appreciated, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasure to stay at

By

04. Januar 2016

club

I was very impressed with my hotel stay. The atmosphere was inviting, the staff was extremely friendly and informative.
Room and bathroom was very clean!
Very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
07. Januar 2016
Hello jkpb30, First, thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza - Reading. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and has been shared with the team in an effort to continuously provide a great hotel guests love. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thanks, Eric G. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less