Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequest Traveler_MD I thought the hotel staff was wonderful. We had an exceptional brunch. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff not as pleasant as last year. Overall, a good stay and meeting. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Reading thumbs up !!!! My wife and I loved our stay here - - reminded us of our resort in Cancun !!!!!! We Will stay a the Crowne Plaza the next time we are in reading and will also purse this hotel chain in all of our future travels June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception The staff was excellent at helping my daughter plan her wedding reception making her consider several different options for most everything allowing her to personalize her wedding. They cleaned up t h e room afterwards wrapping everything for us and ready at the front desk the next morning. They also retrieved items up to 2 days later that had been forgotten the day after the wedding. The quality of the food was exceptional. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staff were very couteous and friendly. They were very helpful when I needed information. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not only met but exceeded my expectations. From service to food. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have been booking here for the past 5 years and will do it again next year. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beds were great. All around nice hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Convenient location, nice and helpful staff, and plenty of parking. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler I arrived late and was given a room off of the lobby next to the hall, bar and indoor pool. It was very noisy and my only window was to the indoor pool. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we requested a room next to the pool and a roll-a-way. the staff was very accomodating and polite June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I expected the hotel stay to be above that of the other hotels I have stayed at in the same group. The price was more, so expectations were high. The extra charge for a fridge did not help. The room, overall, was clean, though the sliders to the common area were filthy. Traveling with a group, Dan, the person in charge of functions, was wonderful. He accommodated a potential 100-160 people by offering a BBQ in the dinner area for a reasonable price. It worked out perfectly for us! All of the kids and adults were fed and were able to hang around and swim. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall view of my stay The bedding eas wonderful, the staff was polite and helpful at all times, the hotel was ultra clean, had no complaints at all (that is until the music got a little loud at times, but after all there were bars and weddings going on). I loved how you had the sign at the end of our hallway that said something like"shhh..sleeping zone". I've never seen one of those before. Also little details like a TV channel guide--to me that is such a simple thing more hotels should provide, All in all, I'll be back when in the area... April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berks Jazz Fest The hotel did a wonderful job hosting the Jazz Fest. It was my wife and I first time staying at the Crowe Plaza during the Jazz Fest. The service was great. I reported it to the front desk to check our facet because it was running real slow and no hot water. When we got back from our show, the facet was repaired and there were no other issues to report. The buffet breakfast included with the tower stay was good. Everything was clean and the food was prepared great. The hotel staff was friendly. I will plan to stay here again. The hotel is in a great location to food, shopping, and other stores and the different venues for the Jazz shows. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza welcoming Jazz Guests The common areas of the hotel were fabulous! I enjoyed the decorations, the food and drink offerings and the atmosphere overall. The Crowne Plaza common areas were beautifully decorated and welcoming! It was a nice to listen to up and coming high school jazz artists as well. The vendor area causes crowding when attending concerts in the ballroom. The hallway is narrow and generally over crowded in such a small space. Vendor placement in a different area would alleviate crowding. Perhaps at the far end of the hallway outside the ballroom? Although this would require closing the entry doors from the parking lot if that area was chosen. This is the area where the bar and Berks merchandise is located. We stayed in the Paris Wing of the hotel, and the room we had could really use a makeover. The rooms are outdated, and I don't think we've ever seen a bathroom that didn't have an exhaust fan. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice place to stay, they get busy on weekends. But very nice place. How do I change my nickname, I'm NOT an unhappy traveler. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure! We were working in Reading for about 3 months and tried a couple of hotels that just didn't measure up. On a whim we booked with Crowne and felt cheated that we hadn't found this place at the begining of our assignment. The rooms are comfortable and the facitlity is nice with everything we wanted-Pool, Fitness and breakfast (which was amazingly delish every morning!)- But what makes the Crowne special is all the people. From the moment we checked in the staff were wonderful. Customer Service is what they excel in, and is rare today. I feel like we made some cool friends out there in Reading... Special thanks to Craig for all you've done for us! You are the best... Tracy, Kathy, Bella, Tyler and so many others you are great! Thank you and I hope we can come back out soon to stay with you all! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you must be in Leesport, this is the best place to stay. Staying at this hotel is the only thing I look forward to when I have to visit our Leesport plant. It has character. Craig and his staff are phenomenal and always remember me and welcome me back. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always something going on in the bar for entertainment. It's just a classy place to stay! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Ok. Decent place. Reading has few options, but this is a good one for the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Enjoy going to Reading, the Crowne is something to look forward to. Unfortunately the rates fluctuate and my company only allows so much. I'll keep it in the IHG family since I noticed my next stay will be over my limit. Love the "quiet floor" and 5th floor tower specials. Sometimes rowdy on the weekends but with such nice amenities , people want to have receptions there, which is understandable. Great place to stay! And how do I change my nickname, I'm not an Unhappytraveler234. Lol March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience. Always recognized as an important member of priority club. The location is nice and all the staff are friendly and helpful. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except for the blanket on the bed Staff extremely helpful and friendly, great food in the restaurant, room clean and quiet. My only complaint is that the blanket on the bed was so stiff and uncomfortable. It was like having a scratchy waffle on top of me. I ended up taking it off and sleeping with my robe on. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service in every area! As a trainer of customer service representatives, I have a critical eye in this area. Every single employee at the Crowne Plaza provides amazing customer service as their role model, Manager Craig does as well. My work responsibilities place me in the Wyomissing area often, I feel like home when I stay here. As my travel schedule changes often, Kathy & Lisa are always quick to accommodate my changes. Ellen takes very good care of us in the Tower. Franklin is quick to provide us a cool drink and warm, tasty dinner. Excellent place to stay, I recommend it to everyone! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nice people at desk. The hotel was nice, the rooms clean and comfortabl . It was noisy but it was New Year's Eve, breakfast was included but they were understaffed for the amount of people staying. Omelet station was too crowded. Undercooked because he was rushed. Most of the food on the Buffett needed to be filled. Bacon not cooked well. Pastries empty. Juice watered down. Undercooked cold hash browns. I would do this again because the party was great! Breakfast not worth it. Staff nice. Breakfast staff over worked. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Nice and clean older hotel- The Bar is a little dark very nice staff in the entire hotel December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very close to everything, especially if you are going to shows at Sovereign Center. Good service. The heat is very dry in the rooms, if you usually sleep with a humidifier, bring it with you!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel! First time I stayed here and was very impressed with the staff! I do not remember names well, but the pretty lady in the 5th floor reception room was extremely nice and helpful She made my entire stay wonderful! The bartender was awesome as well! Cannot wait to return after thanksgiving holiday. This hotel is very nice! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on a budget Top notch all around. Breakfast, service, rooms, etc. All good. Stayed twice and I'll be back. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and a comfertable place. A very nice place to stay. Highly recommend breakfast buffet in the morning. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable and the price is right November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing attention to detail Cons. Rooms are quite tired. Toilet ran on continuously, weather stripping was missing on slider door so wind howled through at night, and exterior door security lock was not operating so anyone could wander in. Also, two calls to room service went unanswered after 15 rings. Pro: Staff was happy and quite pleasant. I'm not the type to complain to management. I just don't return normally. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee My only item that I think needs improvement is the coffee at breakfast. Can't drink it - too strong. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>