Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 413 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Restful night and wonderful breakfast.

By

April 27, 2016

club

We had a wonderfully restful wedding night followed by a delightful breakfast to make our stay complete.

Read More
Read Less

Poor TV Service and Room service hours

By

April 23, 2016

club

Any hotel today that does not carry all three cable news channels, CNN, Fox News and MSNBC does not deserve anything but a poor rating. Front desk told me they do not carry MSNBC. Additionally, the other news channels were not viewable due to reception problems.
In room dining service ends at the early hour of 10 pm--a disappointment.

Would not recommend this hotel to any traveler. There are better options in the Reading, Pa. area.

Read More
Read Less

N/A

By

April 18, 2016

club

Nothing more to say. This is exactly my point with this hotel. Overall Less than Average experience. In the future, I will request to stay at other hotels in the area. Now I can't even end this survey as I please. I am forced to write these extra comments.

Read More
Read Less

Just a nice place to be

By

April 18, 2016

club

The staff is kind and caring and if you are spending time in Reading this is the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and location

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

A great hotel! Location is excellent with multiple shopping and eating opportunities within easy walking distance from hotel. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and very clean. Staff is very customer focused.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

April 14, 2016

club

Very nice place to stay. Would certainly stay hear again when I am in Reading

Read More
Read Less

Avoid staying here if possible.

By

April 14, 2016

Overall the room was DIRTY. No maid service. old pool towels for room towels. Peeling wallpaper. Mold in the bathroom.
No hot water from sink faucet. No hot water from shower on the last day. stains on carpet. Grainy TV picture. quarter inch gap in sliding door to outside (unable to close all the way).

Posted byCustomerCare
April 24, 2016
Dear jaw0408, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our amenities and room condition. We also regret the issues you had with our bathrooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

April 13, 2016

platinumelite

My stay was very comfortable. I was in town for the Berks Jazz fest and with all of the activities going on, I still felt that much attention was placed on my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unsuitable hotel for a major venue

By

April 10, 2016

Whilst carrying a brand name the hotel just does not have sufficient catering facilities and staff for a major event.

Can only blame the Crowne Group Management for not ensuring the hotel has what it needs to meet the needs of international travellers.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 20, 2016
Dear denis56, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It sounds like you were disappointed with the performance of the hotel in hosting major events. I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations on this occasion. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice location and comfortable.

By

April 07, 2016

platinumelite

i will be back next year.hope to be able to stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

Poor laundry service and old facilities

By

April 05, 2016

This hotel is pretty old with a lot of the facilities and the room is obsolete. The staff are nice and friendly. The laundry service is just hopeless. The breakfast is ok but the chef is very nice.

Overall it is a pretty old hotel with good service.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 15, 2016
Dear Fayelo, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our staff service and to your sleep quality. However, we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had with our laundry service. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that may need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Again, thank you for staying with us. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 22, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly, especially when they found I was an IHG reward member. The facilities were excellent and the room was very comfortable. The only caveat is that the 2 rooms between the pool and the bar/restaurant do not open up outside. And the noise can be a problem for light sleepers.

Read More
Read Less