Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly service Overall, this was a good hotel with friendly & efficient staff. It was a Saturday night so it would have been better to have a livelier bar area with music playing in the main atrium. There is a lovely patio area overlooking the river with picturesque views, however, this was abit of a neglected corner, with used crockery left on a table from earlier in the day. Maybe heaters, or candles in the evening would have improved the ambience. The room was comfortable, however the pillows were low quality and lumpy which made for uncomfortable sleep. On the plus side, the room was very clean and had all the amenities expected of a 4* hotel. For the price, breakfast should have been included, however there were lots of restaurants, pubs and cafés close by offering brunch. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jump-off Location for Touring Oxfordshire Everything is splendid about this hotel for a weekend. The indoor swimming pool is great for laps and the gym is superb compared to most hotels. Meals were excellent. You can walk right out the door and stroll for miles along the Thames, admiring the swans and sights. A 20-minute walk along the Thames brings you to the Reading rail station and easy access to many trains to the N, S, E or W. It is a quick ride to Oxford and many other towns in the region, since Reading is a rail hub. As Americans we wanted a quick access to rail links, and although farther from the rail station than a couple other hotels, its location on the Thames in a scenic area made up for the distance. We were surprised that they do not have a free on-call shuttle service, since the taxi on call is very expensive for a trip that is less than a mile. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Reading Good hotel. The noise outside the room is the only failing July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except the breakfast and staff response Location very good, ambience very good, rooms and overall hotel atmosphere was pleasant. Did not like the breakfast at all .... quality of bread products were not really good, and less variety in milk products. Lost my jacket there, and even after contacting the hotel stuff within a day, have not heard back. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by can't fault it Overall a very pleasant stay, checked in very quickly and gave us knowledge on the area. Booked executive club room but unfortunately missed out on free snacks and drinks in club lounge on arrival as was later than expected. Room had lovely feel to it, very clean and comfortable bed lovely pillows. Was given river view with a balcony as requested. Beautiful spa with steam room sauna and jacuzzi and nice warm pool. Made the most of our complimentary continental breakfast which was a really good tasty spread more than expected. Would recommend booking executive room for that bit extra as its worth it in my opinion. Only problem was I wanted to stay another night as left feeling very relaxed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, good amenities, great service! Great location, lovely room, attentive staff, would definitely recommend this Hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellent, will stay at hotel again in case in Reading June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive Staff made me feel welcome and treated me with respect, food service and quality good and overall hotel very clean. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great hotel, clean rooms, lovely breakfast and great staff. we will stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even Laptop sorted out!! My wife had recently bought a laptop but was having problems in getting a signal. The Reception Desk sent someone up to help her sort out her computer problems! Despite visiting Reading Crowne Plaza for 18 years I still have problems with the Air Conditioning! Either to hot or to cold. The cold draught takes ages to control. We had a restful break and a wonderful breakfast each morning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL ANOTHER EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL FIRST CLASS ALLROUND AS USUAL. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good weekend Second visit to the Crowne Plaza. We will be back again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay An excellent Hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms. Since this was likely to be a one off visit, I decided to upgrade to an executive standard room. I was however a little disappointed to find that this room did not appear to offer anything that a standard room did not contain. Perhaps someone could explain what made this small room with a tiny bathroom and no view other than a row of windows an executive room ?. I have absolutely no complaint with the room, but I did get the feeling that I had paid an additional price for a standard room. The breakfast was excellent, I liked the help yourself buffet style, all the cooked items were superb, although some may have found the bacon a bit over cooked, it was perfect for me and exactly how I like it. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and if I need to spend overnight time in Reading again, I would certainly have no hesitation in staying at the Crowne Plaza May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Break We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza, Reading-Caversham Bridge. My husband is disabled and the accessability around the hotel was excellent-ramp/slope and a through-floor lift, which was easy to operate. The staff were attentive and obliging but not condescending, they were friendly and had time to stop for a chat and bought anything we wanted promptly. I hadnt booked any spa treatments and unfortunately there were no convenient free appointments-next time I'll make sure that I phone and book some sessions, to avoid disappointment. I did find the bed rather small for a double-but in all other facilities the bedroom and bathroom were faultless, altho the hot water was not as hot as I like it-personal preference Iguess. Our 3 night break was most enjoyable and the hotel is an excellent advertisement for the Crowne Plaza group. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Treat I always look forward to returning to the Crowne Plaza Reading because of its unique setting by the river, but it still close enough to the main Town Centre. In fact I stayed at the hotel when it was a Hoilday Inn, the hotel has been immaculately maintained since the upgrading to a Crowne Plaza. The reception team were friendly and welcoming, which after a sometimes frustrating time on the Motorways is a good start to a stay. There is a large open plan bar and restaurant area with views across the river and large outside seating area, a bit to cold to use on the day I stayed, but a very relaxing area on warmer days and fantastic to watch the swans and ducks which occupy this part of the river. I was fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony and river view, but based on previous stays all rooms are very well maintained and extremely clean, the beds being very comfortable, some may find the decor of the rooms a bit dated, but I find the reds and browns give the rooms a homely relaxing feel, not being a fan of trendy minimalism e.g.plastic chairs and wood veneer. I noticed the room had been fitted with a new flat screen T.V. There is good in room drink facilities to make tea and coffee, with a small fridge. The bathroom was extremely clean with all the usual extras, nice shampoos, shower gel and lots of soft towels. With the balcony it is nice to sit out and watch the sun set, but equally worth getting up early as the new day starts even on a rainy Saturday. One of the benefits of an executive room is access to the executive lounge where there is good selection of newspapers and a very large screen t.v. The lounge is usually quite social, so it can be nice to meet new people who are on there travels. In the morning a continental breakfast is available in the executive lounge or you choose to pay extra for a buffet style full English Breakfast in the main restaurant which is also very good. I would to like to have stayed another night as I had a really good nights sleep and a truly enjoyable stay, but had to travel on due to family commitments, that said i will definitely return to the hotel when in the area again and would defiantly recommend it. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back up to standard Have been a long time visitor at this hotel, sadly the standards had dropped, but am happy to say that on our last visit things have improved and it feels like home again. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay An excellent Hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms. Since this was likely to be a one off visit, I decided to upgrade to an executive standard room. I was however a little disappointed to find that this room did not appear to offer anything that a standard room did not contain. Perhaps someone could explain what made this small room with a tiny bathroom and no view other than a row of windows an executive room ?. I have absolutely no complaint with the room, but I did get the feeling that I had paid an additional price for a standard room. The breakfast was excellent, I liked the help yourself buffet style, all the cooked items were superb, although some may have found the bacon a bit over cooked, it was perfect for me and exactly how I like it. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and if I need to spend overnight time in Reading again, I would certainly have no hesitation in staying at the Crowne Plaza May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reading Nice clean hotel and excellent location in the Reading area May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We have never stayed in a hotel before, having always opted for self catering or B May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value and location Stayed as a party of three in three rooms, good value hotel with executive club facilities and pool. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was our first stay at a Crowne Plaza and it will not be the last. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and the check-in was very easy. The Receptionist informed us of the information we required for our stay. Security was paramount, even using the room card to access the lifts. Our room was nicely decorated, well furnished and very clean, and the bathroom was well equipped with toiletries. The Restaurant was very clean and the food excellent. The only downfall in the Restaurant was that guests going out onto the Terrace left the sliding door open, which allowed the wind to blow through. There is a secure car park, only accessible with a code, which was very good. All and all a very enjoyable stay and well recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best Love this hotel, The staff are second to none ! the rooms are spotless, the spa is spotless breakfast over looking the Thames is a perfect way to start your day, will be back very shortly .. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding visit A comfortable hotel in a nice location for a two night stay. Location great better to have a room away from road May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with a great location by the river and near to the centre of Reading Good facilities and a well run Hotel with pleasant staff. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and it was nice just to have breakfast and take a stroll along the river. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting, poor view First of all: There is nothing terribly wrong with this CP. The misleading room description "river view" has been mentioned by other reviewers, but is still disappointing when you personally experience it. Staff, on the other hand, made a genuine effort in all areas. The exec lounge was too small (or maybe the uptake was exceptional during my stay), but again not a major issue. Breakfast was fairly average, let down a little by the quality of the orange juice. On the upside, the large, free car park is a plus. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff helpful some staff not so Most of the staff were helpful but I feel that it should have not been such a problem to close a door to the outside so that I did not need to sit in a draught. Room and food were good May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The hotel offers large rooms compared to other local offerings and very clean. The hotel stay was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were scenic and well-kept and the hotel is located on the river. It's only a short walk to downtown Reading and the walk is very pleasant. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-round service This was our third stay at the Crowne Plaza, Reading and as always it did not disappoint! We would recommend it for anyone visiting Reading - and the Thames-side location is lovely! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, great location by the water. Found it a little expensive on the night we stayed though. Would love to stay again but with a better room rate. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here Great hotel, love this place! Staff are always friendly - rooms are clean and well appointed. Lovely bathroom products. Just a great all rounder! I actually love staying at this hotel. May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>