Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Corwne Plaza I've ever stayed in Tired looking hotel, security of car park left me concerned as to whether my car would still be there when I left. Food menu - weird! Room Service - V V Poor quality food - how difficult is fish and chips exactly? Lighting in room - in adequate Mirrors - not well placed for hair make up Air Con - not sufficient to cope with heat Noisy - noise all night when windows open due to inadequate aircon. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay Nice room overlooking the river. Only issues were broken air con and dining room at breakfast was a mess and had to wait 10 minutes for plates. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't very clear, as a loyalty member, what facilities were available and I didn't get a sleep aromatherapy kit which was mentioned int he survey ;o/ August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel On the whole a pleasant stay. 2 nights in club room. Expected a separate bath and shower (which I've found standard at other Crowne Plaza' at club level) but did not have one. No real issue though as I may just have been lucky at other properties. Are in both nights, good service and good menu choice. Club room a little limited on drink options during the day but the evening arrangements more than made up for it. Will stay again August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We arrived at the crowne plaza at 12:30 am and although check in wasnt until 2pm the staff were very helpful and considerate and gave us our room without an issue. On arrival to our room I found that it was very clean and tidy July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, Friendly Staff The hotel was great but the staff was better. The staff helped me to deal with a lost luggage issue during my last work trip to Reading. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Stay I would recommend this lovely Hotel. The atmosphere is calm, with beautiful furnishings, and an iincredible entrance and restaurant overlooking the river. The staff are extremely friendly and professional and the food served to perfection. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I will certainly being coming back. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Given a disabled room We were given a disabled room and found this very inconvenient in terms of the bathroom July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service We were attending a graduation which meant 'dressing up' in the morning but then had a long journey home staff were helpful in arranging facilities to change long after our room was vacated. The gentleman running breakfast was very attentive despite having a fool room of young rowers all eating and leaving at the same time. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel on the river Efficient comfortable stay where the location is excellent and breakfast by the river is very pleasant. The beds are high quality and the service is generally good. A couple of issues need attention: - reception staff and - restaurant food. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but service was poor this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and the quality of rooms and standard of service is normally excellent. On this occasion the service was poor both at the check-in desk and also at the bar. The staff seemed both inexperienced and distracted, which was somewhat irritating. I have no complaints about the bedrooms or bathrooms - very good standard. Also, the bar and restaurant are very pleasant to eat in with lovely views of the river. Menu is a little limited. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best The hotel, staff and facilities at this wonderful hotel are second to none. Spending over 200 nights a year in IHG and other group hotels this is my and my wife's favourite hotel by far. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop in Reading The exceptional friendliness and helpfulness of staff at the CP in Reading make this a standout. The hotel is quiet, and well located for travel, and finding great eateries in the country or the city. And a relaxing walk along the Thames is a few steps away. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation near Railway Station I was delighted with the location of my chosen hotel as it was a 10 minute walk to the station. It offered free parking and Wi-Fi which I believe every hotel catering for business travellers should offer as standard. The hotel staff were professional and welcoming. Delighted the quality of mattress, pillows, linen and towels plus an aromatherapy kit to aid restful sleep. It appeared to work! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fine Hotel in a Prime Location The rear entrance for this hotel looks over the Thames at Caversham by the bridge. A clean modern hotel with an excellent staff July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly service Overall, this was a good hotel with friendly & efficient staff. It was a Saturday night so it would have been better to have a livelier bar area with music playing in the main atrium. There is a lovely patio area overlooking the river with picturesque views, however, this was abit of a neglected corner, with used crockery left on a table from earlier in the day. Maybe heaters, or candles in the evening would have improved the ambience. The room was comfortable, however the pillows were low quality and lumpy which made for uncomfortable sleep. On the plus side, the room was very clean and had all the amenities expected of a 4* hotel. For the price, breakfast should have been included, however there were lots of restaurants, pubs and cafés close by offering brunch. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jump-off Location for Touring Oxfordshire Everything is splendid about this hotel for a weekend. The indoor swimming pool is great for laps and the gym is superb compared to most hotels. Meals were excellent. You can walk right out the door and stroll for miles along the Thames, admiring the swans and sights. A 20-minute walk along the Thames brings you to the Reading rail station and easy access to many trains to the N, S, E or W. It is a quick ride to Oxford and many other towns in the region, since Reading is a rail hub. As Americans we wanted a quick access to rail links, and although farther from the rail station than a couple other hotels, its location on the Thames in a scenic area made up for the distance. We were surprised that they do not have a free on-call shuttle service, since the taxi on call is very expensive for a trip that is less than a mile. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Reading Good hotel. The noise outside the room is the only failing July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except the breakfast and staff response Location very good, ambience very good, rooms and overall hotel atmosphere was pleasant. Did not like the breakfast at all .... quality of bread products were not really good, and less variety in milk products. Lost my jacket there, and even after contacting the hotel stuff within a day, have not heard back. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by can't fault it Overall a very pleasant stay, checked in very quickly and gave us knowledge on the area. Booked executive club room but unfortunately missed out on free snacks and drinks in club lounge on arrival as was later than expected. Room had lovely feel to it, very clean and comfortable bed lovely pillows. Was given river view with a balcony as requested. Beautiful spa with steam room sauna and jacuzzi and nice warm pool. Made the most of our complimentary continental breakfast which was a really good tasty spread more than expected. Would recommend booking executive room for that bit extra as its worth it in my opinion. Only problem was I wanted to stay another night as left feeling very relaxed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, good amenities, great service! Great location, lovely room, attentive staff, would definitely recommend this Hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellent, will stay at hotel again in case in Reading June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive Staff made me feel welcome and treated me with respect, food service and quality good and overall hotel very clean. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great hotel, clean rooms, lovely breakfast and great staff. we will stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even Laptop sorted out!! My wife had recently bought a laptop but was having problems in getting a signal. The Reception Desk sent someone up to help her sort out her computer problems! Despite visiting Reading Crowne Plaza for 18 years I still have problems with the Air Conditioning! Either to hot or to cold. The cold draught takes ages to control. We had a restful break and a wonderful breakfast each morning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL ANOTHER EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL FIRST CLASS ALLROUND AS USUAL. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good weekend Second visit to the Crowne Plaza. We will be back again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay An excellent Hotel with very clean and comfortable rooms. Since this was likely to be a one off visit, I decided to upgrade to an executive standard room. I was however a little disappointed to find that this room did not appear to offer anything that a standard room did not contain. Perhaps someone could explain what made this small room with a tiny bathroom and no view other than a row of windows an executive room ?. I have absolutely no complaint with the room, but I did get the feeling that I had paid an additional price for a standard room. The breakfast was excellent, I liked the help yourself buffet style, all the cooked items were superb, although some may have found the bacon a bit over cooked, it was perfect for me and exactly how I like it. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and if I need to spend overnight time in Reading again, I would certainly have no hesitation in staying at the Crowne Plaza May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Break We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza, Reading-Caversham Bridge. My husband is disabled and the accessability around the hotel was excellent-ramp/slope and a through-floor lift, which was easy to operate. The staff were attentive and obliging but not condescending, they were friendly and had time to stop for a chat and bought anything we wanted promptly. I hadnt booked any spa treatments and unfortunately there were no convenient free appointments-next time I'll make sure that I phone and book some sessions, to avoid disappointment. I did find the bed rather small for a double-but in all other facilities the bedroom and bathroom were faultless, altho the hot water was not as hot as I like it-personal preference Iguess. Our 3 night break was most enjoyable and the hotel is an excellent advertisement for the Crowne Plaza group. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Treat I always look forward to returning to the Crowne Plaza Reading because of its unique setting by the river, but it still close enough to the main Town Centre. In fact I stayed at the hotel when it was a Hoilday Inn, the hotel has been immaculately maintained since the upgrading to a Crowne Plaza. The reception team were friendly and welcoming, which after a sometimes frustrating time on the Motorways is a good start to a stay. There is a large open plan bar and restaurant area with views across the river and large outside seating area, a bit to cold to use on the day I stayed, but a very relaxing area on warmer days and fantastic to watch the swans and ducks which occupy this part of the river. I was fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony and river view, but based on previous stays all rooms are very well maintained and extremely clean, the beds being very comfortable, some may find the decor of the rooms a bit dated, but I find the reds and browns give the rooms a homely relaxing feel, not being a fan of trendy minimalism e.g.plastic chairs and wood veneer. I noticed the room had been fitted with a new flat screen T.V. There is good in room drink facilities to make tea and coffee, with a small fridge. The bathroom was extremely clean with all the usual extras, nice shampoos, shower gel and lots of soft towels. With the balcony it is nice to sit out and watch the sun set, but equally worth getting up early as the new day starts even on a rainy Saturday. One of the benefits of an executive room is access to the executive lounge where there is good selection of newspapers and a very large screen t.v. The lounge is usually quite social, so it can be nice to meet new people who are on there travels. In the morning a continental breakfast is available in the executive lounge or you choose to pay extra for a buffet style full English Breakfast in the main restaurant which is also very good. I would to like to have stayed another night as I had a really good nights sleep and a truly enjoyable stay, but had to travel on due to family commitments, that said i will definitely return to the hotel when in the area again and would defiantly recommend it. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back up to standard Have been a long time visitor at this hotel, sadly the standards had dropped, but am happy to say that on our last visit things have improved and it feels like home again. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>