Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 687 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable and a good location

By

July 26, 2016

club

Stopover planned for business and leisure. Great location for both.
Hotel has many good features, the lounge bar and restaurant being one of them.
The main bar should be staffed better based upon the number of guests and time it took to be served
Overall a good hotel and great location for your stay whether business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful stay in Reading

By

July 26, 2016

club

First time in this hotel and had an executive room. Room was lovely and clean but there are a lot of birds and ducks near the hotel as it is a conservation area so need to be careful when walking out and about. Having said that lovely location near the river. Breakfast good, staff friendly and efficient, would stay here again. Must mention the benefits of an executive room providing access to The Club Lounge which was open 24/7 providing non alcoholic drinks and nibbles throughout our stay and wine available during happy hour. I have never had this level of service at a hotel before and must commend this outstanding feature of this hotel. Also could have used the swimming pool but visit too short to have time to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

Overall great hotel. I would definitely recommend this and other Crowne Plaza Hotels. Staff very pleasant helpful and professional. Facilities such as pool gym and spa are well maintained kept clean and well supervised.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plazza, Reading

By

July 24, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located on Thames next to the Caversham bridge.
It provides all the facilites (e.g. Pool, sauna, steam room, fitness, etc) in clean state.
The staff are friendly to very friendly.
The room are very functional and comfortable although ...
- The air conditioning can be blowy, noisy and irresponsive.
- The TV will not provide many channel (certaintly not all free view). On a couple of occasions, no channels could be seen at all (without trying pay movies).
- The food is expensive for what it is, it takes a long time to get it once ordered. Many frequent customers will cross the road for dinner.
- There is no covered area in the car park and gates are frequently out of order.
- If there is an acitivity around the hotel (e.g. Farnborough Airshow) the room rate will be ridiculously expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found many positive points in your stay however we are also sorry for those areas in which we have let you down. I can reassure you that the issues you have raised have been look at and solutions will be soon applied. As a matter of fact our car park gates are now in fully working condition. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 24, 2016

club

Get a room on the riverside of the hotel, it's worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great service, friendly staff, and a beautiful location on the Thames. Just a short walk to a bustling downtown and rail station.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and hotel

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

Staff jumped on ever request for service and was completed in less than 10 minutes. All taxi requests were 100% accurate. Size of room and free breakfast were excellent. Highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Caversham

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Lovely location by the Thames, nice to walk along the river

Read More
Read Less

Thames Location

By

July 12, 2016

Hotel is sited convenient to central train station and on the Thames River and river path. River cruises commence both in front of the hotel and Salters Steamers are near by. Excellent location to explore the area.

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable stay with excellent staff

By

July 08, 2016

I stay at plenty of hotels for both business and pleasure.
Crowne Plaza Reading was a very enjoyable stay.
From Check-in, to the bar, to the problems with the wifi - all were wonderfully managed by excellent staff.
I cannot complain at all about the service I received and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for the staff alone!

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 05, 2016

club

reception staff were extremely helpful and should be praised for their efforts to make guests welcome...the hotel does need some maintenance in the form of gutter emptying to stop noise from rain overflowing from them during rainfall..other than that the stay was very good and will more than likely return in the next 12 mths

Read More
Read Less

Good views of the river, but perhaps not in the best of locations

By

July 05, 2016

Once you're inside the hotel it is a calm, peaceful oasis. Comfortable and with ample parking. The views of the river are particularly pleasant.

It's not in the greatest part of town though. At the end of a street consisting of discount furniture, kebab shops and takeaways.It's also a fair walk to the station - 15 minutes, and the shopping centre of town is definitely a drive away.

This hotel although only 3 floors high has the world's slowest lift.

All in all, nice enough, but not really in the right place. Fine if you're going to drive everywhere, but this is Reading, not Los Angeles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although we always aim to deliver the best experience to all of our guests I'm sure you will appreciate that some issues are definitely out of our control. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us and we hope in the future we will improve on this. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less