Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property, yes. Food, no. The physical property is well-appointed, and situated on the Thames makes for a wonderful position. Rooms were clean, staff were nice people and mostly greeted visitors walking around. The common area is very pleasant, and airy. Other than the river out back, the location is not in the most scenic part of Britain, but it's walkable distance to the train station, and a short hike to the city centre of Reading. Across the bridge is the small town of Caversham, which allows for cut throughs to the Oxfordshire countryside, without the need to indulge the M4 back into London. The part of the hotel I didn't think was good enough was the restaurant. I discovered that they serve no hot food after 10pm because of "Health and Safety"; a sad reminder how businesses have let themselves go because of government regulations. For this reason, I can't recommend the hotel as a full-service hotel. The way I see it, three star hotels are those that want to be four stars, at two star spending. Sadly, this is the case with this hotel. A wonderful property, but with no proper restaurant facilities, it serves about the same function as the B&Bs nearby. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Reading A wonderful place stay with walks near Thames, the hotel staff very friendly at all tomes April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rofi This was our fourth visit for leisure purposes in the past six months. Excellent location for a weekend break. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service.............. The outstanding memory of this one night leisure stay was the impeccable service, from management, reception and beverage staff. Well sited hotel for leisure guests being on the river a large free car park and if required an easy stroll from the railway station. Bedrooms and public area's - lounge,bar,restaurant etc., well maintained with a lovely terrace leading to the river bank, the only negative - bathrooms whilst clean are very small even the duty manager commented that they were the minimum IHG permits in their CP and HI establishments and this applies to all standard/executive rooms the only guest rooms with larger bathrooms are the executive suites! Food and hot drinks are exceptional value for any a CP/HI and dinner was of a very reasonable quality unfortunately although package breakfast was only £10 per room the offerings were indifferent especially the cold choice and the fruit juice was truly poor with little or no taste and a dubious quality. The hotel and location would be ideal for a summer leisure break over more than one night. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Farouk is a fantastic person. Had a really nice stay for two nights. Hotel is nice, good location, room was nice and food good. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but what made the trip was Farouk the manager. What a top guy and could not be more helpful, pleasant and seems to be working all the time, what an asset to the hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The hotel is well run and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The spa area is very nice also. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel as expected Hotel was nice for a business overnight stay. Positives were the cleanliness of hotel/room, facilities April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toller Balkon Das Zimmer hat einen tollen Ausblick auf die Themse. Bei schönem Wetter bietet sich der Balkon zum Relaxen an. Jederzeit wieder! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit The hotel staff were welcoming from the outset. Changes to the booking before arrival were completed and confirmed. Facilities were appreciated. While we had breakfast the lunch and dinner menu appeared reasonable value. was pleasantly surprised at surprised at reasonable bar prices. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond reproach Pleasantly surprised at our first visit to a Crowne Plaza. The staff couldn't have been better in either attitude or professionalism. We were presently surprised at how quiet our room was during the night considering that this is right beside a heavily used road bridge. Overall top marks for venue and staff. We wouldn't heitate to use this particular hotel again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stay - great Thameside location Pleasantly, warmly welcomed at reception, this is a really nice hotel next to the river. The stay was pleasant - with a very nice room, and a very good breakfast. Staff were consistently helpful. But.......just one odd incident at Breakfast...a lady pops outside to clean the outside tables...but leaves the large glass doors to the restaurant room open....and wanders back in...walks right past us, no eye contact/ acknowledgement BUT...still leaving the massive doors open ..and it is an early morning in March!....so really not warm enough at all!! Check out staff, again very pleasant and efficient. Armed with the car park exit code ...we leave thinking.....that its our first experience of a Crowne Plaza - and a very, very positive one. We would confidently book longer than one night in future. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Expensive for what it was and asked to vacate room by 9.30am April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality room and great service The club room was excellent. The decor of the room and the lighting was relaxing and extremely comfortable. the bathroom and toiletries provided were decorated to a high standard and extremely clean and fresh. All of the staff were professional and took a great pride in the running of the hotel and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The reception area, bar and restaurant was both relaxing comfortable and decorated beautifully. We will certainly return to Crowne Plaza Reading. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I stayed at the Crowne Plaza from the 7-Apr for 4 consecutive nights. The hotel is very clean, lovely with good service offered by front desk staff and restaurant staff. Room cleaning is up to a high standard. However, given my staying of 4 nights in a week, I'd love to have more variety and better quality food for breakfast. (e.g scramble egg was very diluted, very few options of bread, cheese and deli meat...). Overall, it was a good experience and a pleasant stay for me. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay From the moment we arrived the staff and service were superb. The breakfast was as good as you can get with plenty of choice. The Executive rooms were very pleasant with views over the river Thames. Bar and facilities were very good. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best we thought we would stay some where different , what a mistake that was we had some problems at the other hotel called this place at 5 am ever hopeful they would have a room and they did, second to none service they went above and beyond to help us..... thank you .. everything was clean, the spa one of the best ones in this group everything works and spotless and the spa staff are fantastic .. reception team/ management couldt help you enough ... will be back some time soon April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location (on river). The desk staff and housecleaning is always so friendly here. The spa and fitness center is great and is right on the property. I love the location on the Thames. The breakfast is good. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff Normally this hotel would have been too pricey for me but the quality of the hotel was very high. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay My dressing gown was like a rag I would wash the car with, it had a hole in the chest and did not fit it was far too small. The safe did not work and when reported was not fixed all week. Biscuits were not replaced for three nights. Chef excellent ! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent most of the time Comfortable. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Our toilet was broken. It was not mended. Price was misleading - it did not include breakfast, vat March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service is good the menu needs a review the dinner menu has stayed the same since I stayed there in January 2014 so I look to dine elsewhere. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We booked a long weekend away for my husband's birthday. I can not fault any aspect of this hotel , everything was great! We dined in the restaurant in the evenings - the food was good. We had breakfast - great variety. Rooms was clean and comfy, we use the spa /pool/sauna/steam room facilities - great. One thing I would like to mention is that one of the General Managers - G - was a real gem! He heard it was my husband's birthday and went the extra mile to make him feel special on his birthday ! Well done G ! This attention to detail is what makes this a great hotel. I highly recommend. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fantastic Relaxing Stay Fantastic stay yet again, will be back soon thank you for looking after us .... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Stayed here for one night only, having watched our rugby team at Henley. All I can say is 'What more can you ask for'? Room was good, Car Parking not a problem, Service was good, & a late evening meal in the restaurant was brilliant, attentive service without being intrusive. To be recommended, we will certainly be coming back here next season. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We have stayed at this hotel several times, using it as base to visit London. It is conveniently located, comfortable and a pleasant hotel to stay in, with a good choice of pubs and restaurants close by. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room With Veiw We have just got back from staying there for a weekend in there suite, worth booking if you get the chance too, we had a couple of problems that the night manger sorted out very quickly and professionally, the suite we stayed in was very clean lovely views very relaxing weekend , health suite clean, nice pool and Jacuzzi to relax in ... will be back shortly March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here for a weekend with my partner and our stay was lovely. The staff were friendly especially the gentlemen that was working on food and beverage he was tall and had glasses I did ask his name but I forgot but he was very friendly and helpful made us feel welcome. He was working Friday evening on the 7th march. He's a great credit to your team. Overall our stay was great and we will be coming back again. Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We love this hotel, not the modern of hotels we have stayed in however its clean nice beds great views nice location, breakfast is really nice, the staff there are second to none, the managers there are perfect in every way, if you want perfect customer service then you need to stay a weekend here, look forward to staying here again soon March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Professionalsm Never stayed here before and booked as a reward night. very impressed with staff on arrival and check in.. instantly recognised as a platinum rewards club member and treated accordingly... March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top as expected Underlines the standard that a crown plaza shall have March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>