Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the Crowne Plaza Reading make it worthwhile As a frequent traveller, I get to experience all kinds of hotel properties worldwide, and as any travller can tell you, the staff at a hotel make or break the experience. I am very pleased with the team at the Crown Plaza Reading for their dedication to guest satisfaction. From the first moment at check-in, throughout our stay and up the moment we left, the team at this hotel were 'the best". To be greeted by name at every interaction, to have been given assistance with local venues of interest, car services, restaurant suggestions - all of these things show the professionalism of the staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice i was very pleased with my stay a this property, everything was perfect. the staff was very friendly and always there to help. my only down side was to be waiting for the hamburger more tan half an hour. felt hard to see people being seated after us and being fed before. i would definitly come back..indeed, i am coming back in march 2014! see you there. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Riverside Location, attractive Location good, Management non existent, young inexperienced staff. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family and I have recently moved to the UK from the US. While waiting for our new home to be ready we stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a week. I cannot possibly say enough wonderful things about every single person at the Crowne. Having two young daughters can be difficult to entrain on a daily basis. That wasn't the case at CP. We were able to swim, keep busy walking around Caversham, and making friends with the staff. If there is ever an occasion for us to stay here again, we will definitely! You made this transition that much smoother and memorable for our entire family. Excellent food, wonderful staff, amazing view!! Thank you! -The Hogans January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Nice hotel on banks of river complete with local swans, the ideal place to relax far enough from town to be quiet but not too far to walk into city centre. If you do not requi8re immediate access to cinema and night life this is the perfect place to stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event of a Lifetime We recently chose the Crowne Plaza, Caversham Bridge, Reading as our wedding venue, for both the ceremony and the reception. We could not be more pleased with the outcome. The staff were friendly, welcoming and had fantastic attention to every detail. The menu (chosen by us in a previous tasting session, and tailored by the Chef to suit our preferences, as well as those of several vegetarian guests) was absolutely marvellous - beautifully presented, elegant and delicious, and the beautiful setting by the river, even in the heart of winter, gave a lovely context for the event. This event, so important for us, was absolutely wonderful, and surpassed our hopes. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and as of our 2 previous stays we were always greeted by friendly staff,in a very comfortable atmosphere.Rooms were very comfortable with plenty of items of equipment for easy access.Ideal location for Reading and will definately return.Well done all at the Crowne Plaza January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a faultless stay Thoroughly enjoyed the stay a very good hotel all round January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CSMA Group Gathering to welcome in the New Year An excellent location for a group gathering with good (secure) car parking facilities available as well as the excellent ambiance of this IHG Group hotel. Hotel staff and the catering manager were excellent and looked after the group with attention to a lot of detail, The only slight let down was the breakfast which could be better. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels which have actually done better with their breakfasts. Some work needed there I think. Otherwise an excellent hotel with excellent staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Let down by the food I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza in Reading. And i would stay there again. However, three things annoyed me: 1. The air conditioning unit in my room had an intermittent buzzing noise. Very very annoying. 2. The breakfast i had on my first morning there, was really horrible and did not taste nice at all. I expect a lot lot better for £14!! I did not go back there on my second morning. Id recommend eating else where. 3. Checkout was swift, however upon walking out of the hotel with all my bags in the rain to the car park i arrive at the gate with a key entry pad. I did not get given the key code and had to go back to reception to get the code. This annoyed me somewhat. But overall the hotel was very nice apart from the above. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! The hotel was great value and nice to see it has been well updated and remains clean, comfortable and modern. The best hotel mattress I have slept on and great bar staff! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and pleasant guest room Surprisingly good, will stay again. The hotel was fine, but having to write a lengthy review about it is a pain. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and friendly Spent 3 nights here between Christmas and New Year. When we arrived the receptionist was very welcoming and immediately recognised my Platinum IHG Rewards Club status. We were upgraded to an Executive Club room with a balcony overlooking the Thames. During our stay all of the staff we met were very friendly and could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and each evening drinks in the Club Room. Our room was lovely and the hotel provides the bonus of free secure parking for your car with the car park being behind electronically controlled gates only accessable by a code which is changed daily. We have stayed in two other IHG hotels in Reading and this one is easily the best. We will certainly stay here again during future trips to Reading. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at Reading Crowne Plaza and I look forward to staying at another Crowne Plaza soon. The staff were attentive and very helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a lovely hotel! We booked this on a recommendation and so glad we did, what a lovely comfy, modern hotel. Well located and excellent parking facilities. I forgot my toothbrush and they had one up to me in less than 5 mins. Highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - our favourite hotel We have visited the Crown Plaze on Caversham Bridge Reading about 15 times, it is without doubt our favourite hotel in England. I want to commend the duty manager Mr Farrukh, who was kindness personified, he upgraded us to an executive room with a balcony - which was wonderful as my husband loves to watch the swans on the river. Mr Farrukh had a wonderful smile on his face, was polite, professional and gave us exceptional service. The room was lovely as usual, very comfortable, and convenient to Reading. We only took breakfast as a meal as we were meeting family, and again as usual it was a great experience our waitress was Gillian and she was a lovely lady with a smile that encompassed the room. The themed decor was Manhatten New York in the foyer and dining room which was to us a lovely feature.; Well done to all. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Downgraded my opinion of Crowne Plaza I had always considered Crowne Plaza to be a quality hotel and thought of it as being between the Intercontinental hotels and the Holiday Inn hotels. After this visit I have had to mentally downgrade the Crowne Plaza to well below Holiday Inn and only just above Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately the price does not support this (it is way too expensive to be in the same class as a Holiday Inn Express). Decor was poorly maintained. Restaurant was more like a cafe. Food menu at dinner was like a bar food menu. Quality of the food was poor. Will only now use Crowne Plaza as a last resort. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent New Years Eve 2013 We had a great stay. The food was hot and well served also great taste and a party atmosphere. We certainly saw the new year in, in style. The staff were great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 3 day stay. Very comfortable and convenient Hotel. Food and service was first class. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great food and very attentive staff This was a break organised by C.S.M.A. over New Year and, at the price, was fantastic value. The hotel was attractive and the open plan nature of the public spaces worked well. The food was very good, well presented and served efficiently. The beef fillet on New Years Eve was an special delight, cooked beautifully, served hot and cut like butter. Breakfast was a buffet, but we were seated quickly and there was always plenty of food available, not always the case at other hotels. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. All of the staff were attentive to our needs and anything we requested was always followed up. In this respect and most others it rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Would certainly recommend the hotel to others. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent welcome and service in nice surroundings Great hotel in beautiful surroundings close to the river. the booking procedure was spot on and the welcome and service was excellent. will go back four times a month for business. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facade - poor detail On first arrival this hotel looks the part. However once you get beyond the hotel foyer things deteriorate. The corridor to my room was in poor condition with one segment of carpet actually stuck down with masking tape. The room was OK but it was supposed to be an Executive room but it was actually virtually identical to what are sold as Standard rooms. The evening dining experience was less than enchanting. The menu looked very much like a bar food menu and things got worse from there. Of the six of us in our party one main course was forgotten, one (chicken burger) was lukewarm at best, a chili tasted powdery (and seemed to be reheated) and some sweet potato fries were substituted (without consultation or comment) with ordinary fries. OK the waiter was apologetic over all of this and we were 'treated' to some free deserts. Breakfast was just plain annoying. We arrived but when we sat at the only seating which wasn't set out for just two people we were asked to move as this table was claimed by a group of 14. On a positive note there was a good variety of food but getting any attention from the serving staff was impossible. We were given a discount at checkout but this does not make up for such a poor quality hotel operating under the guise of a four star. Had I rated it I would have been hard pressed to give it three stars. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were really friendly and helpful, even though there was a function in the hotel we were looked after at all times. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location What a lovely hotel right on the river only a short walk from the town. The rooms are clean and well appointed , the staff polite and helpful. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices. We loved the Manhattan Christmas theme. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel A warm welcome, lovely room, very clean with everything you needed. Good value. Couldn't fault the accommodation or staff. Thank you. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel avoid the restaurant Arrived at hotel reception staff seemed disorganised and poor communicators. Advised no restaurant on the Friday /Saturday due to parties. Then found out this was only the Saturday , so we booked a meal for 4 people that evening. I can only say this was the worst food I have ever eaten the Manhattan burger which cost £17 was disgusting. I raised this with the manager that this was a 2 rosette restaurant and not what we expected , he advised that it was no longer that even though the hotel still advertised the fact on there TV in the room an adjustment to the bill was made. Breakfast was good and no major issues, rooms were large clean and comfortable. Advise hotel OK don't eat in the restaurant for dinner even the staff recommended the griffin of which I can say was excellent. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I stayed a total of 5 nights on our visit to Reading.The Crown Plaza is an excellent hotel to stay the service is excellent from the time you walk through the door all staff go over and above to make your stay better. Management also give you a welcome lovely rooms room service very fast rooms with river veiws are great.Also staff will assist with any future travels and hotel resevations. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Party and room stay Excellent service by the staff and very helpful throughout our stay. Organising the Party was first class by the staff and guests had a wonderful time, including excellent DJ and food. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable return visit yet again Our daughter and husband live in Reading and we have decided that the Crowne Plaza is the only place to stay when we visit. The location is lovely and our Club room overlooked the river. We also like the fact that there is a secure car park. We had a meal in the restaurant with our family one evening and the quality of the food was excellent. As we had booked a Club room we took advantage of the buffet breakfast on offer and it was perfectly acceptable - would have liked a toaster, but the member of staff in attendance was more than happy to fetch us some toast from the dining room! The room and bed were most comfortable, the air conditioning easily regulated and very quiet, and we had a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A worthwhile visit We found the hotel secure, extremely quiet and very comfortable for our needs. Our visit , although short this time, will not I hope be our ;last. Thank you. November 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>