Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel excellent rooms We stayed here on the 8th feb for one evening. Had a lovely stay. We stayed in a standard double was excellent. Clean tidy and very comfy bed. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The only thing that let it down was the buffet style breakfast. I think this needs to be addressed. I think at least coffee and toast should be served to the table and you then help yourself to the buffet. However it was inconsistent food would go and then not be replaced my husband had mushrooms they never then replaced then, a lot of the fried eggs were under cooked and broken. Also the sausages was of very poorly quality and tasted very bready. All Minor things but would make a huge difference. I will be back to stay again February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. I stay in hotels all over Britain. For the money this is one of the best I have seen. The room was clean comfortable and really nicely appointed. The furniture and pictures on the walls etc were carefully chosen and gave the room a luxurious feel. The bathroom was meticulously clean. The staff were intuitive, well trained and friendly. The food in the restaurant was perfectly prepared and well served. My only criticism concerns the location of the restaurant in the cavernous atrium. There was a private party in the hotel and those attending made their way to the hired room via the restaurant's open walkways they were very loud and had no regard for the diners. In such an environment more attention should be made to these situations. Having said that, I liked the staff and the hotel and will stay there again. I rarely do reviews. This hotel is worth one. Please keep up the good work. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel by the river with good ammenities Good hotel lots of facilities good position by the river close to the city centre February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Found staff accommodating and very supportive. Nothing was too much. Felt extremely valued and not a problem February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Its been the 5th time ive stayed at this Hotel and it never lets me down everything up to its normal great service. Cant wait to stay here again. Thanks Rob February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilites Room good, club lounge and spa v good, dinner options average, games/activites unsatisfactory, Spa had only 1 person. So could not get appointment The linen on the bed had blood stains. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DID NOT DELIVER AS A PLATINUM MEMBER OF IHG I TRAVEL TO MANY LOCATIONS AND STAY IN MANY HOTELS, THIS HOTEL FELL SHORT OF A TYPICAL CROWN PLAZA. AT CHECK IN NOT BEING RECOGNISED AS A PLATINUM MEMBER AND BEING OFFERED NORMAL EXTRAS WAS DISSAPOINTING. I DONT EXPECT TO BE TREATED LIKE A KING...FAR FROM IT BUT WHEN YOU USE IHG HOTEL 3 TIMES A WEEK, EVERY WEEK MY LOYALTY MUST COUNT FOR SOMETHING (POINTS TOTAL TO DATE 575000) I DONT LIKE FLIPPANT ATTITUDES..SORRY..... I USE THESE HOTELS FOR MY BUSINESS BUT DONT WEAR A BUSINESS SUIT...SOMETIMES THATS WHERE RECEPONISTS TREAT YOU DIFFERENTLY. WAS YOUR LAST CHANCE READING...GOING TO USE HOLIDAY INN NEXT TIME. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great location We were a party of 2 couples celebrating a birthday, we received a lovely friendly welcome from all staff, we were pleased with our room, the facilities, the staff and the location was brilliant, we wondered over the bridge in the evening for drinks and there was a good selection of pubs/bars/restaurants. The only slight negative comment is we felt the bar area was too small, with not enough seating, especially when a larger family of approx. 10 people arrived there was only 1 table left. You can sit in the restaurant area but its not as comfy as a bar area. Apart from this very small thing, I would highly recommend this hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business user just entering this as part of my dis-sat... I don't know who or where this comes up, but this hotel, for it's mark and brand, is just a waste of money - even if the company paying. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel I visit this hotel when staying in Reading on business. It is great for a one or two night stop over - good gym plus excellent breakfast and dinner (reasonably priced for hotels). Rooms are fine. Internet is reliable but could do with being a bit faster if you are wanting to work. Location of the hotel is fine if you don't have a car - 10 minute walk to the train station. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bathroom Bathroom is quite small AND there was no loo brush. Otherwise the stay was fine for us as we were visiting family nearby. The hotel is, of course, mainly for business users. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Reliable as always, it's far better than some London hotels , the service is par five star, comfort of work and rest and the food and service , February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and wonderful staff Crowne Plaza in Reading is a great place to stay. ideally located with shops and pubs nearby should you need to look out for something different. The health club has a good fully equipped gym. Great place to spend workout times for any gym junky! Food at the dining is good but could be widened to include Chinese or Japanese. This is definitely my home away from home whenever in Reading February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel , really good and nice staff I stay at this hotel a lot and I find it a really nice place to stay. I enjoy the food a lot, and the gym is really good as well. The hotel is very convenient to Reading town centre, and extremely convenient to Caversham which also has restaurants and bars. There is also a realy nice path along by the river (should the weather ever dry up again). Most of all a big thank you to the staff, who are extremely helpful and friendly and always make me feel welcome. Well done all round, a really good place to stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the Crowne Plaza Reading make it worthwhile As a frequent traveller, I get to experience all kinds of hotel properties worldwide, and as any travller can tell you, the staff at a hotel make or break the experience. I am very pleased with the team at the Crown Plaza Reading for their dedication to guest satisfaction. From the first moment at check-in, throughout our stay and up the moment we left, the team at this hotel were 'the best". To be greeted by name at every interaction, to have been given assistance with local venues of interest, car services, restaurant suggestions - all of these things show the professionalism of the staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice i was very pleased with my stay a this property, everything was perfect. the staff was very friendly and always there to help. my only down side was to be waiting for the hamburger more tan half an hour. felt hard to see people being seated after us and being fed before. i would definitly come back..indeed, i am coming back in march 2014! see you there. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Riverside Location, attractive Location good, Management non existent, young inexperienced staff. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family and I have recently moved to the UK from the US. While waiting for our new home to be ready we stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a week. I cannot possibly say enough wonderful things about every single person at the Crowne. Having two young daughters can be difficult to entrain on a daily basis. That wasn't the case at CP. We were able to swim, keep busy walking around Caversham, and making friends with the staff. If there is ever an occasion for us to stay here again, we will definitely! You made this transition that much smoother and memorable for our entire family. Excellent food, wonderful staff, amazing view!! Thank you! -The Hogans January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Nice hotel on banks of river complete with local swans, the ideal place to relax far enough from town to be quiet but not too far to walk into city centre. If you do not requi8re immediate access to cinema and night life this is the perfect place to stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event of a Lifetime We recently chose the Crowne Plaza, Caversham Bridge, Reading as our wedding venue, for both the ceremony and the reception. We could not be more pleased with the outcome. The staff were friendly, welcoming and had fantastic attention to every detail. The menu (chosen by us in a previous tasting session, and tailored by the Chef to suit our preferences, as well as those of several vegetarian guests) was absolutely marvellous - beautifully presented, elegant and delicious, and the beautiful setting by the river, even in the heart of winter, gave a lovely context for the event. This event, so important for us, was absolutely wonderful, and surpassed our hopes. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and as of our 2 previous stays we were always greeted by friendly staff,in a very comfortable atmosphere.Rooms were very comfortable with plenty of items of equipment for easy access.Ideal location for Reading and will definately return.Well done all at the Crowne Plaza January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a faultless stay Thoroughly enjoyed the stay a very good hotel all round January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CSMA Group Gathering to welcome in the New Year An excellent location for a group gathering with good (secure) car parking facilities available as well as the excellent ambiance of this IHG Group hotel. Hotel staff and the catering manager were excellent and looked after the group with attention to a lot of detail, The only slight let down was the breakfast which could be better. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels which have actually done better with their breakfasts. Some work needed there I think. Otherwise an excellent hotel with excellent staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Let down by the food I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza in Reading. And i would stay there again. However, three things annoyed me: 1. The air conditioning unit in my room had an intermittent buzzing noise. Very very annoying. 2. The breakfast i had on my first morning there, was really horrible and did not taste nice at all. I expect a lot lot better for £14!! I did not go back there on my second morning. Id recommend eating else where. 3. Checkout was swift, however upon walking out of the hotel with all my bags in the rain to the car park i arrive at the gate with a key entry pad. I did not get given the key code and had to go back to reception to get the code. This annoyed me somewhat. But overall the hotel was very nice apart from the above. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! The hotel was great value and nice to see it has been well updated and remains clean, comfortable and modern. The best hotel mattress I have slept on and great bar staff! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and pleasant guest room Surprisingly good, will stay again. The hotel was fine, but having to write a lengthy review about it is a pain. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and friendly Spent 3 nights here between Christmas and New Year. When we arrived the receptionist was very welcoming and immediately recognised my Platinum IHG Rewards Club status. We were upgraded to an Executive Club room with a balcony overlooking the Thames. During our stay all of the staff we met were very friendly and could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and each evening drinks in the Club Room. Our room was lovely and the hotel provides the bonus of free secure parking for your car with the car park being behind electronically controlled gates only accessable by a code which is changed daily. We have stayed in two other IHG hotels in Reading and this one is easily the best. We will certainly stay here again during future trips to Reading. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at Reading Crowne Plaza and I look forward to staying at another Crowne Plaza soon. The staff were attentive and very helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a lovely hotel! We booked this on a recommendation and so glad we did, what a lovely comfy, modern hotel. Well located and excellent parking facilities. I forgot my toothbrush and they had one up to me in less than 5 mins. Highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - our favourite hotel We have visited the Crown Plaze on Caversham Bridge Reading about 15 times, it is without doubt our favourite hotel in England. I want to commend the duty manager Mr Farrukh, who was kindness personified, he upgraded us to an executive room with a balcony - which was wonderful as my husband loves to watch the swans on the river. Mr Farrukh had a wonderful smile on his face, was polite, professional and gave us exceptional service. The room was lovely as usual, very comfortable, and convenient to Reading. We only took breakfast as a meal as we were meeting family, and again as usual it was a great experience our waitress was Gillian and she was a lovely lady with a smile that encompassed the room. The themed decor was Manhatten New York in the foyer and dining room which was to us a lovely feature.; Well done to all. January 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>