Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 620 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Crowne Plaza Reading

By

April 25, 2016

platinumelite

Very good stay at the hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Reading.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

April 25, 2016

club

Excellent location overlooking river. Great breakfast, but evening menu could be improved for those not liking spicy food, i.e., a pasta dish. Parking excellent on site.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

April 24, 2016

The executive room is well presented clean the bed is comfortable and the linen is lovely cotton. We had a room with a balcony and a view of the river very restful.Also enjoyed the club room. Nice stay will be back

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff, great breakfast.

By

April 19, 2016

club

Really enjoyed my one night stay at the Reading Crown Plaza, the staff were exceptional, attentive, polite, kind and couldn't do enough for us.
Jorge on reception was a delight, and also the staff in the restaurant were very attentive and accommodating.
The room was comfortable with little extras like the lavender spray, magazine, biscuits, and bathrobes.
My only suggestion would be the hairdryer's lead is a little short and I struggled to hold it and do both sides of my hair. (It's in a side compartment on the dressing table/desk.)
The bathrobe wasn't made for a larger lady, and had my partner been with me the bed would have been too small for us a kingsize would be better!

But all in all a very good pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Slow check in, Dirty Bathroom

By

April 16, 2016

club

20 to 25 Min check in. Bathroom was not clean on arrival, over an hour to rectify.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was below your expectations. Although we have experienced some very busy periods lately, we have no excuse to justify the low standards. I can assure you that I'm personally looking into the issues you have highlighted to define appropriate corrective measures and improve our offering and service. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you feel to do so. Best Regarads
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Reading

By

April 15, 2016

Conveniently located on the Thames cycle path to Thames Valley Park for my visit to Reading

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

April 13, 2016

Good hotel in ideal location, very good reception , nice bar, excellent hotel reception and staff, modern well equipped hotel can recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great experience every time

By

April 11, 2016

club

Keeping it short and sweet, the hotel was clean, comfortable and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and my three stays in two weeks have all gone the same way. No issues and good price. I'll be using more for definite.

Read More
Read Less

Good All Round Experience

By

April 07, 2016

club

Enjoyable and relaxing stay in a high quality environment

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

April 04, 2016

A fantastic stay for our anniversary! As a platinum member we were upgraded to a lovely river view room which we were so pleased with. The hotel is very clean, the staff so friendly and helpful and the ambience calm and welcoming. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

April 03, 2016

platinumelite

Will/would return and recommend highly. Rooms and restaurant fantastic and so is the gym and pool

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

March 29, 2016

club

Had a lovely couple of nights at this hotel and would definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less