Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very good experience One of the best if not the best Crowne Plaza in LA area. Very comfortable and fantastic view on ocean front Would be perfect with a running fitness center January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay My family and I really enjoyed our time at this hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It is located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We felt comfortable and valet was prompt getting our vehicle. I would definitely stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Francisco, the bell hop / valet, could have had more positive interactions with the guests. We enjoy renting the bikes and both days he started off our interaction with a negative: e.g. "We don't have a bike for her <my daughter>" - when in fact I knew he did based on past stay experiences. The next day started the same, "We don't have any bikes available (because other guests had checked out the bikes)" -- again, this was not accurate; there were plenty of bikes available. It just seemed that Francisco didn't want to be bothered, and was rushed and abrupt with us. Again, our overall stay at your hotel was fabulous; it might be nice to improve in this area to give the Crowne Plaza a better impression on guests. Thanks for listening. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Nice location Really enjoyed my stay at Redondo Beach Crown Plaza. The staff were really friendly. The facilities were great. The beauty salon staff give great massages and pedicures. The washer and dryer were handy (not many places seem to have these), The restaurant was lovely and it is not too far from LAX, and is close to the Marina January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location close to major restaurants, and short walk to the beach December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks everyone, and Manager Michael Great experience with the two days in hotel. Excellent service, and specially thanks for manager Michael , great language skills. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot/great value Had the pleasure of staying here for 5 days. The rooms were quite large with ultra comfortable beds. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Defiinately stay here again! I would highly recommend this as the place to stay in redondo beach. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. I will stay here again and again December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room I love this place, greatest breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed. New decor is awesome and always a feeling of home. My biggest dissappointment was that the gym associated with this hotel closed their doors and I had to find another gym. Hopefully they will address this situation quickly. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy holidays We spent a wonderful holiday at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were amazing. The room very comfortable with a fridge, which makes a big difference. The concierge lady was very helpful, as were the front desk staff. All told an excellent experience. Thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! My daughter and I spent eight nights here. She had shoulder surgery, and I flew out to be with her. We chose Crowne Plaza to stay while she recuperated. We could not have been happier! Everyone was so helpful and caring. We had to extend our original stay by two nights and were allowed to keep our same room. Housekeeping was incredibly helpful and understanding. The lady who cleaned for us would come back if my daughter was sleeping, or leave us new towels, etc., if we requested them. Every encounter with her was wonderful. Our room was just right for what we needed. Each staff member at the hotel was so pleasant. It was such a joy to stay here, and I will definitely stay here again. Please thank your staff for an incredible stay for us. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good I highly recommend to my friend and co workers. thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite The staff are great, helpful and extremely knowledgable of the surrounding area. This is one of my favorite hotels in the entire IHG chain. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Perfect location, excellent service according to the rate November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel that meets expectations I stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach for a friend's wedding weekend. The hotel was clean and modern with nice finishes. My friends stayed at a nearby hotel, which I think was more expensive, and yet they had several complaints about its cleanliness, smells, and the decor seemed slightly dated, though not offensively so. I made the right decision staying at the Crowne Plaza. While I didn't order room service or eat in the hotel (breakfast was very expensive for what was offered), the Crowne Plaza is across the street from a charming little (slightly dive-y) diner/restaurant called Polly's on the Pier. I thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast there each morning. The only negatives I noted at the Crowne Plaza accommodations are that (1) the lamps are not centrally switched, so you have to go around turning on and off all of the individual lamps, and (2) the bathroom door was a slatted closet door style, which I suppose is meant for ventilation, but is not very private if you were to share a room. Slats equal limited sound attenuation, so if you're a private person, you may want to consider that before sharing one of these rooms with a friend. That said, I am in the field of architecture, so I may be more sensitive to these types of experience issues than your average hotel-goer. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Nice enough but the hotel beside has free breakfast, parking, and you don't have to sign up fir a rewards program just to get wifi. Called before I booked and was assured that parking and bikes were free for the duration of our stay, NOT THE CASE! When I was informed that this was not the case I got a monotone "ya no unfortunately we don't" November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view from a comfortable relaxing room My room had a beaurtiful view that looked out at the ocean, the bed's were so comfortable and I had my best night sleep in weeks. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to get away for business or pleasure. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Been to property appoximately 8 times. Top choice in LA despite the drive. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Dance Bar This hotel is beautiful - the staff was extremely kind and professional throughout my entire stay. They could not have been more wonderful - I genuinely felt very well taken care of. The only drawback is this hotel has a dance bar that plays music extremely loud and extremely late into the night. I was up on the 3rd floor and I could hear the bass booming through my bedroom wall until 2:00 AM on Friday night, my first night there. I was at the hotel for a friend's wedding and let me tell you, I didn't get any sleep that night. The next night (Saturday) the music was loud until 12:30 AM, when a party they were having there ended. When I called the main desk both nights, I was told other guests has complained. So they know they have a problem. I really liked this hotel a lot, but they have a big problem with the noise level of that bar. They either need to get their DJ's to bring the music down or they are going to need to soundproof that place more effectively. If I can hear it on the 3rd floor, I can only imagine what people on floors one and two were experiencing. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is an absolute must stay if you want a great value for Redondo Beach. The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is within walking distance to the pier. Absolutely love the hotel, the staff not so much, very unprofessionally, rude, you can tell them the type of room you booked and they will tell you, that is not the room you booked. You will have to print your reservation out to show them, but no expect an apology it will never come. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service Customer service was fantastic. From the check in process to the room service-- everyone was great. We also got a great ocean view room. The hotel was lovely. Room service food was ok. However left my order on my doorknob for the next morning and it arrived perfectly on time. Thanks! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed here with my daughter who was on her first trip to LA and we had an Ocean View room with a nice compact balcony to sit out and take in the beautiful views.The room was large and had everything we needed in it, and very comfortable beds. As a PCR member we had access to the concierge lounge where we met Michael the General Manager who was a charming host and was very interested in our trip and you could see was very keen to make sure we had a stay to remember. The evening drinks and nibbles in the Club room were very tasty and wine and beer to help you relax were complimentary, you also get to enjoy your complimentary breakfast in the club room if you are upgraded to allow access. Always good to see all staff be friendly and helpful to make your stay one to remember. Parking is next door with a reasonable charge for the area of $23 per 24 hour period. We will be sorry to leave, but my daughter wanted a couple of days at Hollywood Boulevard so we will be staying at the Holiday Inn there. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - could be better Let me start with the positive - the renovations and room decor is nice and the gym is nice too, although it is not connected to the hotel. My main issue was with the service. It was very mediocre at best. My check in was way, way too long. I'd recommend a kiosk that allows people to login electronically. Then one late night while I was there the sink backed up and started to fill with black dirt/crud..........I'm not sure what it was. Now let me be clear that the water for the sink was not on. However, it started to fill very, very quickly and overflowed to the floor. I travel a lot and have never experienced this. So I quickly removed by personal items from the bathroom. So when the engineer arrives he informs me that I needed to change rooms. They then move me from an ocean view........to a room with the street. Seriously?! I just had to pack everything up and basically escape my room and you move me to a lower grade room? Only after I called and complained did they say okay we will discount your room price each night. The woman that I spoke with about it wasn't mean.......but she was just very lackadaisical and non-caring. Lastly, I waited 20-30 minutes to get a taxi to the airport. Seriously? I highly recommend that you all put as much time into customer service as you did into renovations. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service We enjoyed our stay, lots of eating places in the area, we had a good time riding bikes, the pool area was great, the parking was too high but I don't know about parking in this area, something to think about before your visit. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The building was well maintained, although they need to spend a little more effort in the elevator. We had a great view and a great location for a weekend get away. Club lounge was just okay but the attendant was great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect business hotel The front desk staff is efficient and effective even with many people checking in. Everyone from the front door to housekeeping is friendly and genuine. I was made to feel welcome by all staff. The restaurant and bar staff are also very attentive to customer service. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing is good i and my family were very saitisfied with this hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Nice Ocean View The hotel was nice. We had several issues with the front desk and I was extremely nice to the staff. Forget early check-in. My full size car bottomed out everytime I entered the parking garage. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest hotel i stayed on in my entire lfe. We lived there for 2 weeks. It had everything! Kind, helpful and nice personal. A great enviroment and so nice rooms. The pool and jacussi was awesome and we had so much fun up there. Its located in a very good area and are so suitable for children! I loved it and it couldnt be better in my opinion. When i traveled before i felt that i could change the hotel after one visit. Now i look forward to stay there again! Thanks Crowne plaza for a great visit! Best regards Gustav October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redondo charm Wonderful experience at thos hotel last week. Excellent; rooms, service, food and location! October 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>