Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest hotel i stayed on in my entire lfe. We lived there for 2 weeks. It had everything! Kind, helpful and nice personal. A great enviroment and so nice rooms. The pool and jacussi was awesome and we had so much fun up there. Its located in a very good area and are so suitable for children! I loved it and it couldnt be better in my opinion. When i traveled before i felt that i could change the hotel after one visit. Now i look forward to stay there again! Thanks Crowne plaza for a great visit! Best regards Gustav October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redondo charm Wonderful experience at thos hotel last week. Excellent; rooms, service, food and location! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redondo Beach Great location. Hot water temperature was extremely hot. The HVAC didn't want to cool the room down even though I set the temperature as low as possible. Internet was extremely slow and not free. If you are going to charge for Internet, speeds need to be respectable. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely professional and courteous. The staff met our every need. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service! Great Service from everyone at the hotel. Felt right at home, next time I am in the area I hope its for pleasure! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over charge on bill When I checked us out at the front desk, I just signed the charge transaction, but didn't really look at the bill until I was on the airplane to home. There was a bar bill for $70.99 added on. I paid this bill the night I bought all the drinks for our group in the bar. I also added an $8.00 tip for the bar tender. Could I please receive a credit to my charge card for this. I do have the receipt for the bar tab. Other than that, everything was fine. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent refurbishment has transformed the property The Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach has always been a favorite of mine if I managed to have a weekend off during business trips to the US. Location was great, staff were awesome but did occassionally have slight niggles re the room product as the hotel was showing some signs of wear and tear - nothing huge but definitley noticeable. I stayed twice during my last trip (Sep/13) and the rooms are looking great. I understand that the public area in the lobby etc is about to undergo a refurbishment in Fall/early winter 2013. Highlu recommended. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok Location is Great .pool very nice Roms Not so clean. Fridge was Not working ,light u/s.other customers belongings found in room...... Left Written MSG at Front desk.no Reaction. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property Spectacular hotel, big clean rooms, very nice. Would stay again. Highly recommended. Close to Hermosa on the Beach at Redondo. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had high expectations and the Hotel Crown Plaza lived- up to all of them except one.. I have had the pleasure of staying at the Redondo Beach, Crown Plaza in the past, and found the overall package to be quite pleasing. So naturally my expectations were high considering the Hotel Crown Plaza had lived- up to all of them in the past stay's . Except for when it came to what I consider to be my most important amenities; The Pool! I don't believe the pool heater was working that weekend, but more importantly, I was disappointed by the amount of Gym members and their screaming children that had commandeered the entire pool area. Now that I know this is the way things operate there I most likely wont be in a big hurry to rebook a $top dollar$ a-night room just so I can share my supposed relaxing pool time with children and their gym bag toting parents. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room--A/C weak! The property is nice. Rooms are nice. Staff is friendly but not overly "helpful". A/C weak and could not keep on on hot days. No aiport shuttle! Marina across the street. Public beach is quite a distance--not really walking distance. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SMALL BATHROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS I MADE MY RESERVATIONS 2 MONTHS IN ADVANCE AND REQUESTED A VERY SPECIFIC ROOM, 2 QUEENS WITH OCEAN VIEW.. I CALLED THE MORNING OF AND WHEN I ARRIVED TELLING THEM THAT MY FLIGHT HAD BEEN DELAYED AND PLEASE DO NOT GIVE UP MY ROOM WITH 2 QUEENS.. NO PROBLEM THEY SAID THEY WOULD RESERVE IT. AFTER A FLIGHT DELAY ACROSS THE COUNTRY AND ARRIVING AT 1:00 A.M. FINALLY AT THE HOTEL, WE ARRIVED TO BE TOLD THAT THEY NO LONGER HAD 2 QUEEN BEDS AND WE HAD TO ACCEPT THE KING BED BUT IT WAS ACTUALLY A BETTER ROOM. WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM, AFTER A VERY LONG WALK TO THE COMPLETE OTHER END OF THE HOTEL DOWN HALLWAY AFTER HALLWAY AND LOOKED OUT THE WINDOW AT THE PARKING LOT AND THE OCEAN AT A VERY LONG DISTANCE... WE DECIDED WE WERER TOO TIRED TO ARGUE AND REPACK AND MOVE ROOMS, HOWEVER NOT SURE I WOULD SPEND THE MONEY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.. NO AIRPORT SHUTTLES, ALTHOUGH THERE IS A GREAT LITTLE BREAKFAST SPOT ACROSS THE STREET IN THAT PARKING LOT THAT I WOULD RECOMMEND! THEIR OCEAN VIEW IS WAY BEYOND A PARKING LOT THAT IS REALLY YOUR VIEW, I WOULD NOT SUGGEST THE FULL ON OCEAN VIEW.. I THINK THE ANGLED ONES WWOULD BE BETTER September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very friendly staff! We were here for a family wedding weekend and were pleasantly surprised at the comfort, location and amenities of the hotel. The location was ideal and the bike rental from the hotel was so greatly appreciated and the concierge and bell staff were so patient, friendly and accomodating for our large, demanding group as we rented bikes almost everyday! The rooms were updated, comfortable and large and the pool deck with hot tub were also great (some shade options would have been awesome though)! Did I mention the location? It was perfect - the hotel was so close to the Redondo Pier, numerous restaurants and of course, the relaxing bike path from Hermosa up to Manhattan beach! We had a nice group rate for the wedding so I can't comment on value for rack rate - but, for California and for all the hotel's amenities, comfort, renovations - it was well worth the value. As an IHG member, we really appreciated the extended check out given the timing of our departing flight! Thanks for an outstanding stay! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, loved the bike rentals Stayed at hotel for one night. I didn't expect such a great location! Walking distance to pier, fun restaurants and beach. Loved the bike rentals, some great biking areas around Had an unreal view from our room. Hotel was nice and quiet. Nice size room. Was recognized as IHG Rewards club member, above and beyond! Can't wait to come back!. . September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful holiday experience We stayed 3 nights. Wonderful welcome, comfortable clean room. All slept well in comfortable beds. Staff extremely helpful and every request for assistance met, eg extra towels, directions to shops and attractions, suggestions for local restaurants. We will return and would recommend to anyone. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL OUR BATHROOM HAD A BACKUP THROUGH THE SINK AND FLOODED THE FLOOR. WE CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK AND WE AT LEAST EXPECTED A CALL FROM THE MANAGER. YOU WOULD THINK THIS AWFUL ODOR AND SINK WITH DEBRIS WOULD WARRANTED A CALL FROM THE HOTEL MANAGER... DISSAPOINTED!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Views from the room. Helpful staff with very clean rooms. Cant beat the location as long as you have a car, or don't mind renting a bike from a little store across the street. Many attractions close by. Dinning Included August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great chance to get away and relax. Nice location. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Membership Review I have disappointed at the lack of recognition and benefits of being a platinum rewards member . There was always a wait for the front desk . I did not find the hotel very good value for money . August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Stayed recently for a few nights. Enjoyed the location and the staff were great. Crowne Plaza was great end to our holiday over at the USA. Would stay again if the price is right. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a few nights This is a lovely hotel, we only stayed for 3 nights as we were over for family surprise birthday. I was disappointed by the restaurant and bar and the air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, however the comfort of the beds and cleanliness made up for that. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Awesome!!! Sisters and I stayed here years ago and retuned for reunion to the incredible redesigned Redondo Marina. The staff members were all professional. The rug design in lobby and halls leading to room was gorgeous. My sisters said the beds were like sleeping on clouds! I loved the pull out table in the room. We had in room breakfast and it was a class act...delicious. Many compliments to the room design felt right at home. One of the best hotels I have stayed in! Will definitely be back!! Loved all the fish markets near by, rock bands on the pier and paddle boats. We went to Kobe pearls and picked oysters. My sisters both got a 8mm cream gold pearls..Thanks for the memories!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feet in sand trip This was a just to "re-charge" trip from Las Vegas. I'm an ocean girl and this was a great stay. The staff was fantastic and friendly all the way down to housekeeping!! I've already told friends that are going to Redondo Beach to stay here. Thanks for making my 1 day trip effortless!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, fantastic room! Wonderful room, new modern decor, fantastic views, and perfect mattress. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, food and comfortable bed Stayed at this property while attending business conference. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. And the meals served exceeded my expectations! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven't been here in 18 years I was nervous about staying at this hotel because I was last here in 1995 and I was afraid it might not be top notch having been open so long...boy was I wrong! The hotel today is BETTER than I remember; remodeled and beautiful, great staff, perfect service, great view of harbor from room, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will be back. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in poor location My family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in late July 2013. Room and lobby were beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel experience was great. The only issue was that the beach is a bit of a walk through a really run down boardwalk area. The walk actually takes you through the smelliest parking garage ever. Food on the boardwalk was not good. This is a great hotel for anyone planning to drive out of the area for activities/meals but don't plan to hang around here for the beach. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We were there for a beach vb tournament. The room had a pleasant view of the harbor. Rooms are a bit older but nicely updated. Very comfortable and great location with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My First Crowne Plaza Overall, a great experience, although it didn't start that way. We arrived at 4:30 (check-in time was 4pm) and were told that they didn't have any king bed rooms ready. (which we had not only reserved, but the CP had already run through my card several days earlier) I was told I could have two queens, like it was the only option. I took it, then when sitting in our room, my wife called down to see if any kings had opened up and they told us that they would call IF one came open. "If?" she remarked. A half hour later, they called us with a new room on the other side of the hotel. It can be a long walk. One elevator splits the hotel and if you have rooms at the far end, it's a trek. However, nice rooms, clean, great soaps and shampoos. WiFi is an extra charge. Breakfast at the restaurant down below was overpriced, but decent. Great staff. Lots of "Good mornings" when you walk around. Not sure how this compares to other Crowne Plazas, but expected more of a Four Seasons feel. Also, was there for a class reunion and their staff handled everything for that in spectacular fashion. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet held car hostage until check out We were asked to valet our truck upon check-in. We were not informed about increased parking fee. The day shift valet told us we could not use our truck until we checked out of the room. The cost of the room plus exorbitant tax plus valet overnight parking fee was excessive. My husband was unhappy when he went downstairs to get more coffee and was told it would be an additional $3.00. C'mon Crowne Plaza.... July 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>