Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 711 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

On the Pacific!

By

January 31, 2016

What can one say about the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach and Marina? How about, awesome? Amazing? Terrific? It is all of the above and more. It's the closest hotel to the Pacific for miles around. The ocean front rooms are worth the price. Who doesn't like to get on the balcony and watch the waves come in from the ocean?
The hotel is very nice. Good restaurant, nice bar, and the ocean across the street. Say no more, and book it! You'll be glad you did.
If you have high enough status in the IHG Club you'll also enjoy the evening snacks and drinks, and the breakfast. Of course, and the most important thing to me, the room upgrade!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear WearyBusinessTraveller42, Thanks a million for the fabulous review and incredible comments! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we certainly appreciate your loyalty. Hope to see you here at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach again soon. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 29, 2016

This is the place every time I visit the area. Great location and service. The rooms are clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the wonderful review and comments! Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, highly recommend

By

January 28, 2016

club

I had a terrific stay at the Crowne Plaza and would highly recommend it. My son recently moved to the area and when I return to visit him, I will stay at the Crowne Plaza. There is no need to look further. It was clean, comfortable, courteous and the facilities were very nice. I used the gym quite a bit and it was among the best I've seen in a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the terrific review and comments. So glad that you enjoyed our new fitness center as well; we have received lots of compliments on it since we completed it last year. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast for the price; No restaurant in the hotel

By

January 28, 2016

club

The Hotel is "ok" if you just need to sleep somewhere. The breakfast area is extremely small and you need to sit at the bar for eating. The Hotel offers no restaurant (even advertised differently).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear stadie, I apologize for the breakfast experience. We are temporarily serving breakfast in our new Harbor Bar + Bistro until we complete the renovation of our new outlet called "Sol". We will be completed by the end of April. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great spot on the water

By

January 27, 2016

The staff is wonderful. The assistant manager went the extra mile to enure my samples were stored and found for my meeting. I got upgraded to a room with a great view. The lobby area and bar look newly renovated with trendy furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Bluindigo, Thank you for the great review and comments, and glad you enjoyed our new Harbor Bar + Bistro. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

January 26, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk arranged a taxi to LAX for 4AM pickup and they were on time. Room was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear David8554, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 25, 2016

Love this hotel....I'm a frequent traveler and find that this hotel has the best service and staff. Lots of updates and the view is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear cld05, Such a wonderful review and comments! Looks like you will be back again here soon. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet, and killer view!

By

January 15, 2016

club

Pros~
Crowne Plaza has clearly paid attention to previous customer feedback. Upgraded elevators were space-age. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Zero noise from any direction. Bathrobes (on request) very comfortable. Photo is sunset over ocean looking from our balcony. Staff gave prompt, excellent, and friendly service.

Cons~
Drains in bathroom were slow – need to be cleaned out. Check-in/check-out lines too slow -- need more front desk attendants during peak periods. Unaware of any self-service checkout option, which would be helpful. Parking rates outrageous -- need to negotiate new contract with Ace Parking. Prices for food/breakfast buffet too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear theMartian, Thanks for your review and great comments, which I will take to heart. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

January 14, 2016

I came over from the UK for a short stay. The staff could nothave made me feel more welcome after such a long flight.
I would not stay anywhere else.

Many thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear DamianJE, I certainly appreciate your generous comments and review. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

January 11, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed on New Year's Eve for a Rewards Night and had requested a quiet room as we were going to be in need of a good sleep after a long haul flight - and we got just that. Slept comfortably through midnight and did not hear a thing.

Breakfast was okay but not very well stocked about an hour before it was about to finish. The orange juice was too sweet as the syrup had settled at the bottom and I got the last glass out of the dispenser.

We would happily stay in the hotel again though due to the comfort and size of the room as well as the view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Wesi, Thank you for the great review and detailed comments. I have followed up with the food and beverage manager regarding the food selection and orange juice. Look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ocean view, clean room.

By

January 11, 2016

club

I wanted to walk on the beach, order steamed crab at the pier, sleep in a comfortable bed, and do it all with no hassle or grand expense. Crowne Plaza provided all of the above.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear VonGober, Thanks for the fantastic review and comments! Glad you checked all the boxes for your desires. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Service

By

January 10, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times over the last year (monthly) and continue to elect to use this over the other hotels in the area - all things being equal among the other chains, the location of this hotel is great (walking distance to the Redondo Pier and Hermosa Beach).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear waaa42, Thanks for the great review and comments, and hope you will stay with us again as you have so many times in the past. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less