Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-804-7880900

Hotel Fax: 1-804-7880791

Hotel Email: sales@smi-hotelgroup.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Richmond International Airport (RIC)

- Distance from hotel: 9.8 MI/ 15.77 KM South West l

- Interstate 64 West to Interstate 95 South/5th St. Exit. Follow 5th St. to E. Franklin St. Turn Left on Franklin then Right on 6th St. Turn Left on Canal Street.

Washington Dulles International Airport (WAS)

- Distance from hotel: 121 MI/ 194.73 KM South l

- I-95 South to Richmond, VA to Canal Street Exit.

Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 139 MI/ 223.7 KM South l

- 95 South to Richmond, VA to Canal Street Exit

Train
Amtrak Main Street Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- From the Amtrak Main Street Station, Follow Main Street East to 6the Street. Turn Left onto 5th Street and follow until it dead ends at the Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown .

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- The Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown offers self-parking in an attached parking garage with elevator access directly into the building. Hotel also offers Valet parking. Both self and valet parking have fees associated that includes in and out privileges

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 265 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

My stay week-ending 08/15/2014

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

I had a great experience during my last week stay. I checked in on 08/10 and checked out on 08/14. Room was very clean, bed, blanket and pillow were so great.

Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean rooms and good location

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and will continue to do so. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, location is excellent. I have recommended in the past and will continue...

Read More
Read Less

Warm

By

August 16, 2014

club

Staff was very courteous, but forgot to let me know that free breakfast was available for guests staying on the 16 floor.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza

By

August 14, 2014

club

Fantastic staff that were friendly and helpful. Will stay here anytime for the value.

Read More
Read Less

The beds are amazingly comfortable!!

By

August 14, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne in Downtown Richmond from 8/8/14 to 8/11/14 for my family reunion. The staff there are very courteous and friendly. The made sure everyone in my family felt welcomed and appreciated. I don't want to forget to mention that the beds are so soft and comfortable, it was like your body just melted into the mattress. I enjoyed my stay and I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

August 14, 2014

It was a conference necessity and worked well as it was convenient for all venues. We were not on any food package and the restaurant and bar food sufficed. Staff friendly but exceptionally good were the bell staff. Not much information from front desk staff. Location not too good if you want downtown Richmond and Shockoe area but very good bus provided free. Excellent service from that side. Again bell staff. I would not return to Richmond not much to do there but would recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Old memories

By

August 14, 2014

We hadn't been back to New York or the Plaza for nearly 40 years. .
We were looked after beautifully but were sad the palm court was closed as was the bar cannot remember its name.
The rose bar was okay though. Did not like the food court. Service abrupt and not very helpful. Would have much preferred the Plaza amenities if they had been fully open.
Room lovely, as were reception ,concierges and all other staff.
Breakfast in the open cafe/ bar was overpriced and arrived cold. Go out!!!
The location was superb. Room clean, slept well, lovely bathroom too.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 14, 2014

Located in downtown Richmond within the financial district.
No shopping in walking distance, Carytown a decent taxi drive away.
If you want a good coffee the old Shockoe district has a couple of good places, though is either a hike or shuttle bus trip to get to.
Staff at the hotel are very accommodating though didn't really seem to know what was available to tourists in the local area.
Bed very comfortable and room has all the comfort features you need. Some common areas of the hotel are starting to look worn and tired. Breakfast buffet was filling with made to order omelets.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

August 14, 2014

club

The customer service I received from everyone especially Althea was absolutely wonderful. She took care of "every" request right away and correctly every time time and time again with a smile and genuine joy. That met a lot to me and my family!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service.

By

August 08, 2014

club

I have been going to this hotel for years. The staff is so friendly. I love the van service for going out for dinner. I always have felt very safe at this hotel. I find the rooms comfortable and the amenities pleasing.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff made the stay

By

August 08, 2014

club

Stayed for business and brought the family along. The stay coincided with a large event going on in the area and the hotel was booked solid but service was excellent, noise level was non-existent, and the hotel did not seem stressed by the influx at all. Staff went out of their way to make us feel special.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

August 06, 2014

Very nice experience for one night. The front desk clerk ran into a problem finding our reservation and in turn offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast. Very pleasant and accommodating woman.

Read More
Read Less