Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 519 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great place, great staff!

By

juillet 24, 2015

club

Very helpful staff. Great service, clean room. Love the aromatherapy kit!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Stay

By

juillet 17, 2015

club

Greeting at front desk was friendly and professional. Room comfortable, but double-bed left a little to be desired. We requested late checkout and it was no problem.

Read More
Read Less

excellent downtown Richmond hotel

By

juillet 17, 2015

great friendly staff! Front desk team was extremely helpful. I love the proximity to excellent restaurants and the beautiful canal walk which makes an excellent jogging area! Great hotel with very nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 18, 2015
Scot6, thank you for your feedback and comments concerning your recent stay with our property. Our Front Desk team will be excited to hear your input. Please return again soon for another beautiful walk and excellent jog.
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Value

By

juillet 17, 2015

club

Very pleased with my two-night stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Richmond Downtown. The convenience of the location was superb. Literally a 10 minute walk to Broad St and VCU. Convenient parking, excellent restaurant and lounge service and the convenience of a shuttle drop off and pick up made this place perfect for me during my visit. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

juillet 15, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was a problem was a secure internet. We were able to use wifi for tablets but ended up acquire a mifi to take of our secure internet needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 18, 2015
Hello ivon10k, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay however do apologize that you experienced an issue with our secure network. We have added multiple new hot spots this past week in an effort to provide a better service in the future. Thank you for your feedback and please return soon.
Read More
Read Less

My last hotel stay

By

juillet 13, 2015

club

My review is good for the most part. Air Conditioning didn't work in initial room. Stayed at 89 degrees which was very uncomfortable. Breakfast eggs make me vomit each time I eat them in any form. Besides these two situations, Crowne Plaza is a pleasant place to stay when in Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 18, 2015
Dear Cool G, we are sincerely concerned that you have have a serious problem while eating in our Cafe. I will try and contact you directly to investigate and apologize however we have not had anyother reports or issues. Sincerely.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Bar

By

juillet 12, 2015

The hotel is dated, but most hotels in old cities are. I always try to look for the most accommodating places in my travels. This hotel has a contract with an airline to keep their bar open, so that airline employees have somewhere to eat and drink. This is very important because most hotel bars close early on week days. So I will stay here the next time I am in Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 18, 2015
Dear Number22, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your room needed added cleaning that should have been taken care of previous to your arrival and will be shared with our housekeeping team. We do appreciate your returning to our hotel. I will let our outlet Bar team know to expect you soon.
Read More
Read Less

In Town Stay

By

juillet 10, 2015

club

Room was adequate, but not great. We were in town for a concert event. Thought the hotel appeared old and need to be upgraded and refreshed. The restaurant was not great, but ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 14, 2015
Carl2013, my sincere apologies that our hotel has fallen short in providing the stay we think you deserve. I will try and contact you directly to help resolve. I thank you for providing your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

juillet 09, 2015

club

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Richmond Downtown. Very nice and clean. Good location for getting around downtown. We liked that the pool was open late, gave us time to swim when we returned to the hotel for the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 14, 2015
Brian we are happy that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. Our pool have been extended so that many can enjoy. We realize your Vacation with your family is a special time! Again thank you for your feedback. We
Read More
Read Less

conceierge service

By

juillet 09, 2015

club

hotel taxi have a nice service. Love to not drive my own car to the restaurants. Love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 14, 2015
Innesa thank you for your wonderful feedback concerning our services provided. Our shuttle team has been enjoyed by many to experience Richmond.
Read More
Read Less

3rd time a charm?

By

juillet 09, 2015

club

My stay well let me just say..it was for grandson's baseball
we arrived after midnight, we had to wake up very early and rush to a game..
My grandson left his wallet on the night stand, we did not know it was missing til late that evening
reported it missing, that same night After Looking the entire room along with our suit cases...it was No way to be found, we also had to report it to the police..every one was very nice
the manager called after checking out and done her investigation
Right After
we checked out,
after doing so I ask the front desk employees 2 of them were standing there..I ask if there was anything that could be done to make up for the awful time we had that weekend, because it was upsetting to all of us
The young lady said are you a member of the program we have, I said No
she signed me up..stating that points would be giving for the weekend and also they would put points on enough for a free night anywhere the program ran..
Those points never appeared on my account, only 1000points was put on this account I called the IHG rewards and was told they would call the manager..and would get back to me
Never heard a thing!
this is the 3rd time writing a review..
the first time, I heard nothing
2nd time a response saying I had either written about another hotel Not
or money
Not that I recall
but I am sadden by this
I have not come out and said this was an awful place to stay
many other posts I have seen people's complaints someone responds to their post
If the manager is reading this? Please could you write me personally
If you would Please ask your front desk that checked us out that morning..If they did Not promise this or Not
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 11, 2015
Dear Ms. Owenby, my sincere apology that your concerns have not been addressed. I will follow up today to make sure that all concerns and questions are answered and taken care of today.
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Richmond Crowne Plaza

By

juillet 07, 2015

platinumelite

This is definitely my entire family's hotel of choice. We love everything about it! If I had to make a criticism, it would be that hotel guests SHOULD NOT be charged for parking in the hotel garage!

Read More
Read Less