Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, check in experience needs help. Nice hotel, friendly bar and restaurant staff. Front check-in is undermanned, so trying to check in can be a hastle if person helping you is also answering the phones. Front desk personnel seemed to be bothered by me being there and it took too much time to check in. Ask for a river side room as the view is awesome! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We spent three nights in Richmond for our Son's wedding. Most out-of-town guests stayed here. At the front desk, Richard took great care of us and responded to every need. The General Manager followed up several times to make sure our stay was satisfactory. Our suite was very roomy and comfortable. In the first floor lounge, Ernest was the hit among our family and friends. He is very entertaining and provided great service and advise on the menu items. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great pillows had very enjoyable and relaxing stay. I wouuld recommend this hotel to others. Everythig was well maintianed and orderly. Maybe could use more outlets for electronics. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, average experience great view My overall experience let to the average score. More for issues with the property than the staff. To start, check-in was difficult because the system wasn't working properly. The front desk tried their best to get the registration forms printed but to no avail. I couldn't help notice while standing there, just how badly design the entrance is especially for winter. The staff has to bundle up and keep electric heaters going because the entrance is so cold. It certainly didn't add to customer comfort to stand there, with cold air blowing through and systems that didn't allow for an expedient check-in. My room was nice and very clean with a great view. No complaints there. However, it was the middle room to two that connect. The doors allowed for a lot of noise to be heard from the other rooms. I could hear a normal conversation going on in the other rooms without even trying. Also, the heating system stayed in heat mode all night and made the room very warm. I had a hard time with this because I like to be under the covers and the too was so warm that wasn't an option. Would I recommend it? Yes if it suits your needs. I wouldn't vacation here or spend more than one or two night if it could be helped. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Tons of loud neighbors, rooms are not quiet at all...can hear everything around you. My husband I stayed because of course we went out like everyone else but came back to our room to sleep not party & it seems the 10th floor was the "party" floor. Other than that it was a decent time. We enjoyed our kid free night away. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Arrived at the airport on Christmas Eve. The shuttle driver who picked us up was friendly and started a great experience after a tiring day. We got to the hotel and the Front Desk Check in process was fast and efficient. We were told the restaurant was already closed but that the bar would be open for a few hours. We met Earnest the bartender who was quite a personable man who kept us in stitches with his wit. A great night and a great stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Last night in Richmond, Va We had an amazing time at The Crown Plaza. The Service was excellent, easy check in. Great amenities. The only problem we had was the bathtub was clogged. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff I would like to say any staff not only the front desk but the house keeping staff and just any one would give you information especially about the food that was available I slept too long and the restaurant was closed but your staff was helpful thanks I will tell my friends to come visit next time from New York City November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel Only negatives is that the toilet and showers had poor plumbing and didn't offer free continental breakfast. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! I stayed here for a work seminar being held in the hotel the next day. The room was clean, spacious, beautiful and very comfortable. The bed and extra soft pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the cafe was a little pricy but delicious. I recommend this hotel for everyone. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, terrible service Our stay at the Crowne Plaza got off to a rocky start and only proceeded to get worse. We made a reservation months in advance for a single room with a king sized bed as we needed to be in town for an event. However, the day we planned to stay was also the day that a marathon was going on in the city resulting in numerous street closures that made getting to the hotel difficult and the hotel parking garage unavailable. We finally managed to park after begging a police officer to let us into a temporary hotel parking lot at 2:45 in the afternoon, just in time for check-in at 3 p.m. However, when we went to check in we were yelled at by the woman behind the reception desk who said that they had allowed everyone to check out late because of the marathon and didn't have rooms available for us. We ended up waiting in the lobby for almost an hour with constant yelling of the staff behind the desk and mass confusion for everyone arriving at the hotel who couldn't check in because there weren't rooms available. Finally, we were told that if we wanted our original reservation we could continue to wait, or we could take a room with two double beds immediately. We chose the double bed option because we needed to start getting ready for our event across town and time was of the essence. At that point, we then discovered that we had to move our vehicle out of the temporary lot we'd been forced to park in because if we didn't, we'd be fined and possibly have our car towed. So, just before going to our event, we were forced to move our vehicle to the hotel garage and charged for a whole day's worth of parking, despite not being allowed into the garage until well past our check-in time. The rest of our stay continued in the same fashion. It was stressful and the staff was not considerate of the time delays and confusion it had caused by not informing people who were scheduled to check in that they wouldn't be allowed to check in at normal time. For the price of the room, it was definitely not worth the headache. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay. Our room was too hot and the bed was hard and that made it hard to get comfortable to sleep. However, when my sister's room was not clean and my parents' room was not ready and neither was ours, the staff was able to comp them some breakfast to make up for it. The food was wonderful. We like the location as well. It was a good deal for the location, especially for race weekend. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No warning Staff did not notify us of a conflicting event, parking lot closure, or late check in. They were unapologetic. Bar was staffed by one bartender/server when hotel was at capacity and knew of a Marine Corp ball. Very dissapointing. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience From Check In to complimentary Chardonay and breakfast buffet to free upgrade to club level thank you so much for making my wife and I feel like a king and queen. Front Desk check in was first class, polite and efficient. Bartender attentive and entertaining. Breakfast buffet a very nice treat. Wonderful recognition of our IHG Rewards Clum Membership. We will be back! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Richmond Marathon Hotel was very unprepared for hosting guests for the Richmond Marathon Nov 16th. The check in was slow, they did not offer late checkouts, the dining closed early, the bar was OK but their food at the bar was very slow and below average. It was a great location for runners to stay, but the hotel's service was very poor. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been happier I came for the Richmond Marathon and could not have been happier. The location is fantastic for getting to the start and travel back after the race was very close. The hotel has recently been renovated and my room was wonderful (and I consider myself a bit of a hotel snob). I had breakfast in the restaurant, which was perfect and delicious. I was pleased that they opened early to accommodate runners on race day. Parking across the street in the designated lot was very convenient. Based on other reviews, I brought my own pillow and a fan to help block out noise. The walls are thin, so the fan was a must. With it, I didn't have any issue. It was a comfortable bed and a room that was spotlessly clean. WIll stay here again on my next stay without reservation or concern. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location WE ENJOYED OUR HOTEL STAY,SHUTTLE SERVICE,AND THE LOCATION WITH TWO EXCEPTIONS: 1) THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT. ON A SCALE OF 1-10 I WOULD SAY THE FOOD WAS A NEGATIVE 1. WE HAD THE PASTA BUFFET AND THE ONLY THING EDIBLE WAS THE SCALLOPED POTATOES AND THE ROLLS. THE WAIT STAFF WAS IN ATTENTIVE AS WELL. THERE ARE PLENTY OF WONDERFUL PLACES TO EAT NEARBY. I WOULD SPEND MY MONEY THERE. 2) OUR ROOM WAS PERFECT EXCEPT FOR THE SMOKE DETECTOR HANGING FROM THE CEILING. LUCKILY IT DID NOT FALL, HOPEFULLY IT WORKED! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Room was clean, Pllows were thick and hard, blow dryer pull off of wall was left on counter to fix for next day, but was not fixed, ice machine was empty November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room can be more clean I found rx drug on my bed and room was not clean. Carpet was dirty w/ water bottle cab on floor and dust. I would appreciate if cleaning service can be better! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overrall Good Stay Stayed overnight for a night out in richmond with my boyfriend. Staff is amazing they accommdated us very well. Only problem i had was i discovered a stain on the covers && it looked like the floor and carpet in our room had barely been vacuumed. Overrall nice stay id stay again, November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Although the property is a bit dated, the staff (Ed, Marjorie) more than made up for it. The location is very convenient to restaurants and interstates. Overall good stay! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows I will be ordering pillows from the Harris Pillow Company. I would rate my stay an 6 out of 10. I was there for the Virginia Union University Homecoming, and the servers at the daily breakfasts were overwhelmed by how many people attended. When items were requested, it took more than 10 minutes to receive them. Other than that a great hotel. Also, I had a package delivered to the front desk, and when I called to see if it was there, I was told it was not, when it had been there for 24 hours. Was not a happy camper. It was a dress I was planning to wear on Saturday night, but was called late Saturday night after I had to find another dress to wear. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Crown Plaza is in a good central location. You can walk to restaurant's on Tobacco Row and enjoy the "River Walk" and Civil War Museum. The staff was super responsive to our needs and truly a great group of people. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I marveled at the attentiveness of Hotel staff from the moment I checked into the Hotel until the moment I checked out of the Hotel. I was coordinator of the Manchester Suite during Virginia Union University Homecoming weekend. The staff/service persons did a great job in setting up the room as requested and in keeping it clean/tidy for guest on three different evenings. When additional supplies were requested, service personnel brought them almost instantly. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Most hotels hold your credit card and not charge it until you leave. I didn't like the fact that I was told that all three nights would be charged to my card even though I made it know that I was paying cash upon check out. And that's exactly what I did, I paid for my hotel in cash. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wi-fi connection The wi-fi connection seems to always be a problem for me. Tried many times, called the IT help line, no help. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and convenient My most basic needs in a hotel room are no bad smells, a carpet that doesn't feel slimy and consistent air temperature. We had all these and so much more at the Crowne Plaza in Richmond. The room was sparkling and full of nice touches. The bathroom was beautiful with particularly nice toiletry products. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a nice temperature, although surrounded by used towels. We got the breakfast-included deal and loved the abundant breakfast buffet. Best of all was the location near the Richmond Folk Festival, which was our reason for visiting Richmond. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This is happiness! I stayed at your hotel as part of a week long Road Scholar program about Richmond. The manager came in to greet us and welcome us to his hotel, and the city on the first day of our stay, which really impressed me. He asked us to contact him personally with any questions, concerns we might have while we were at the hotel. We never saw him again but we really didn't have any concerns as the personnel was wonderful. Everyone was friendly- smiling, helpful, courteous and just very "southern"- lots of "yes, mams". Actually after a week of living and eating at the hotel, my only 2 suggestions about the property would be 1- hire more help for the front desk and 2- clean or replace the hall carpet on the 5th floor. Really- that's all. The food was very good, the maid service was wonderful and the beds were comfortable. I was very happy! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE BY FRONT LINE PEOPLE I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH WALKING AND WALK WITH A CANE. DUE TO A LAST MINUTE PROBLEM AT HOME WITH MY SEDAN, I HAD TO DRIVE MY PICKUP TRUCK THAT HAS A CAP WHICH REACHES 6 FEET 10 INCHES FROM THE GROUND. THE FRONT DESK AND VALET PERSONS WORKED TO FIND A PLACE IN YOUR GARAGE PARKING INCLUDING LEADING ME TO THE PARKING SPOT. THIS ACTION KEPT ME FROM HAVING TO PARK ON THE STREET AND WALK A LONG DISTANCE TO GET TO YOUR HOTEL. ALSO, YOUR SHUTTLE DRIVER WAS VERY HELPFUL IN GETTING MY WIFE AND I FROM YOUR HOTEL TO AND FROM THE CONVENTION CENTER. YOUR NORMAL ROOM RATES ARE FAIR FOR THE AREA, BUT I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE SPECIAL PRICE GIVEN FOR THAT SATURDAY NIGHT WAS 20 TO 30% ABOVE YOUR NORMAL LISTED RATES. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and accommodating services We only stayed over night ...but the sleep was comfortable. Room had comfortable appearance. Staff very nice October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>