Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 628 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    34

Poor pillows

By

February 08, 2016

club

The pillows were all the same size. They were very large and too hard that I had to lay flat without one.

Overall, the hotel staff was very accessible and accommodating. The room was clean and well appointed. The location was convenient for my business activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you mci831, I apologize that we did not offer a pillow option that was comfortable. We do have options including smaller pillows used for our smaller beds that I beiieve would better suit your preference. Again thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel and great made-to-order omelette (for breakfast)...

By

January 31, 2016

club

Enjoyed a wonderful night's rest and an awesome made-to-order omelette which enabled me to start my workday with high energy. Hotel staff and restaurant staff were pleasant and engaging. I highly recommend this hotel, if you are staying overnight in Richmond!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Hello VOJay! Thank you for your "Awesome" feedback. Our omelette chef and our entire team will be excited to hear your comments. Please plan another overnight soon.
Read More
Read Less

Traveller from Maine

By

January 30, 2016

Good clean property; convenient downtown; friendly attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you Maine Guy for providing your feedback. Our enitire staff will be excited to hear your comments and I know will hope that you return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

January 29, 2016

platinumelite

Not bad, not great, just an average hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Our team does apologize BB Bear. We know that our guest deserve a great experience! Thank you for providing your feedback and we will work to improve our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 27, 2016

We had a GREAT stay and I love the STAFF VERY MUCH!!!! I hope they all made it home safely during the snow storm!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you Gary for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and for your sincere comment! I am happy to report all returned safely and did a great job while teaming the storm! Again thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

January 27, 2016

club

I would recommend adding gluten-free options on the menus. The food was very good, but the wait staff was not familiar with gluten-free options.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you David4039, for sharing you rfeedback. I will share this with our F&B Director today. Again thank you for the input and we will react to correct this need.
Read More
Read Less

Hot tub in blizzard: best thing ever!

By

January 25, 2016

club

The indoor pool and hot tub in this hotel were the best part of my stay! While the blizzard was wrecking things outside, I was soaking watching the snow come down.

The restaurant has a limited menu and the service is slow and sub-par, but the food is decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Hot tub hits the spot on a cold winters night. Thank you for your feedback! We are hoping you return again soon for another dip!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 22, 2016

platinumelite

Our room had a beautiful view. The service was excellent. The food was good. All staff I encountered were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The shuttle service was a God-send. The only issue was there seemed to be something wrong with the heating system in our room. The temperature never rose to where it had been set. There was a sudden temperature drop in the weather so maybe that had some influence. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you Lvgd50 for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback. Our apology that you had an issue with your heating. We are looking forward to your return soon.
Read More
Read Less

VB

By

January 21, 2016

club

Good and nice staff. Little pricey. parking expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you VB for your feedback. We have added a package that does include a parking deal. We are hoping you return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and great services

By

January 20, 2016

club

We really loved the breakfast. We had a wide variety of options. We specifically loved access to the omelets. We loved access to the shuttle that took us around Richmond. we did not have to drive our cars and it was very convenient to get to the hot spots in Richmond. The staff were friendly and knew the city well. The hotel and rooms were clean. Housekeeping was flexible on the time they came to clean our rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you volleyball Dad for providing your recent feedback concerning your weekend stay with MD volleyball. We are hoping to see the team for SouthEastern Champs!
Read More
Read Less

Not what was advertised

By

January 18, 2016

I was attending a conference at the Crowne Plaza and was pleased to be able to spend the night where it was being held. I booked 2 room, both with a king bed; however, upon arrival both rooms were two "double" beds (really more like glorified twins). They were also very old as evidenced by the springs you could feel as soon as you sat on them. The website also advertised room service, but no menus were available in the rooms we had. The restaurant on the 2nd floor was fine on the first night- food was completely unremarkable. However, lunch the next day took over an hour for a hamburger and a sandwich. Ridiculous. For so many options in Richmond, I would certainly never chose the Crowne again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear TC234, my sincere apologies that your stay was not what you deserve. We will attempt to contact you directly if allowed so that we can talk and work on making up for this experience. Our room service menus are placed in our service directories, we should have communicated this upon check in. Again my sincere apologies and thank you, I will reveiw with our team today.
Read More
Read Less

front desk staff were especially helpful

By

January 12, 2016

club

It had been years since i stayed on businessThe front desk staff answered all my questions about all the changes and helped us through parking issues.VMFAVM

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2016
Thank you Rollie757 for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our Front Desk team will be excited to hear your comments and I know will be hoping that you will have a chance to return again soon.
Read More
Read Less