Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 674 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great View

By

April 24, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. The price was a bit high at the time due to a local event. The wall paper was peeling off in some corners and water stains around the windows. The bed was a bit too firm for me but decent. My Iron was broken. Breakfast was good for the package deal. Guest services were very friendly. The heated pool was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Pleasant Staff

By

April 22, 2016

The staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

April 19, 2016

platinumelite

Our friends come into town every year and stay at the Crowne Plaza for the Monument 10k in March/April. We have really love the ease of scheduling, and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed. I love the shuttle service, as this was extremely helpful before our race since it was very cold and we could not take jackets to the race. Concierge service was great as well, we were even offered a late night "delivery" menu when we returned from a night out. We would definitely return upon another trip to Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Hello TravelGirl1986. Congrats on running the Monument 10K, a little cold and Windy this year! Thank you for your feedback and being a repeat customer. Looking forward for 2017 run.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Richmond!

By

April 18, 2016

club

Nice hotel with great room and service.
Very convenient for business in downtown Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Thank you AMolly for providing you much appreciated feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

April 12, 2016

This is the best hotel experience I've had in a long time! The lady that checked us in was pleasant, helpful and attentive to our needs.(Jeanie?) She printed us a listing of eateries in the area (although once we got to the room, we didn't want to leave!) We were celebrating my husbands birthday and she upgraded us to a suite! And what a suite!!!! The view was spectacular, the room was clean and comfortable. We included breakfast in our package and it was well worth it. This hotel is spectacular and we will definitely be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
My sincere thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Excellent Customer Service is our goal. Our team will be excited to hear your feedback. Jeanie has been a long standing example of Southern Hospitality! Again thank you and we hope to see your soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall.

By

April 11, 2016

club

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but the Crowne Plaza is also a great option. I will return to the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Richmond very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice friendly staff

By

April 11, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, the common areas were kept clean. My room was comfortable. The bed was very comfy. I had a great view of the river. My only complaint was the restaurant. I decided to have dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and it was very overpriced for the quality food I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you Beender for providing your recent comments and feedback. I apologize that your meal was not what we think you deserve. I will share your comments today allowing our team to better our service and food quality. Again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Mostly great

By

April 05, 2016

club

Everything from check-in (able to get in early) to the room to the meeting space to the location was great. The only problem was with in-room wireless. Spotty and slow at the desk near the window (where you need it most). Worked fine closer to the inner hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Thank you Baggio25 for providing your feedback. We will research the issue with the internet. Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 05, 2016

club

Exceeded all expectations for staff, concierge services, shuttle, cleanliness, quiet. Will be looking at Crowne Plaza Hotels for future trips both personal and business

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear marktrip, we are grateful for your recent posting. I will share with our team today! Please return again for more Great Service.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Visit

By

April 04, 2016

club

Great customer service to resolve a small problem. Very close to many activities downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Hello AmandaL89, we apologize that you had a small problem however glad it was resolved. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and comfortability

By

March 31, 2016

club

The beds were nice and comfortable. The temperature in the room was comfortable as well. The room was nice and dark even in the mornings when sunlight was outside it was still nice and dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 03, 2016
Thank you EeTee for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

March 30, 2016

Enjoyed our Richmond visit. The hotel was close to dining areas. Our room was clean, quiet, and well equipped.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 03, 2016
Thank you Chuckster42 for providing your feedback. The dining choices in RVA are taking off! Please return again for another Great Visit.
Read More
Read Less