Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed good response to overflow parking, assistance with reprogramming TV remote, and arranging van for trip in cold snowy weather to and from area restaurants. Housekeeping staff took two Guinness glasses purchased locally. Two attempts to get assistance from the desk to recover them met with no response. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unaccomodating Front Desk and Non-functional HVAC I've come to expect superior customer service and facilities at the Club Level of Crowne Plaza Hotels, and found little to none at all in Richmond. Initial front desk reception was tepid and did not seem to care about Priority Club status or service which is certainly unexpected for a Club Level room, but should not be tolerated at any level in a Crowne Plaza property.. Second front desk person was more helpful and apologetic, but damage had already been done. Was so tired by the time we found-out that the HVAC didn't work that we just toughed it out to get a good night's sleep, however, a leaky and sporadically running toilet made that impossible. A real disappointment! March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything clean & up to date The hotel got the important things right--everything was clean, the bed comfortable & the staff friendly & helpful. Only negative was no restaurants (other than cafe in hotel) within short walking distance--this was not a problem for us as we had a car & it was low-traffic Saturday, but a potential problem for business travelers. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining services I only ate breakfast in your dining room and ordered room service a few times. For the two months that I was there, I went down each morning and was extremely pleased by the staff who worked that shift . Faye and Shannon took such wonderful care of me each day. From the man in charge to the omlet makers, they were all gracious and accommodating. Faye and Shannon were hard working and the kind of folks who anticipated your needs and made sure you had everything without even asking. They won my highest praise. Please do something to expand the soup and sandwich menu for room service..we easily tire of it each year and it never changes. Everything else was terrific. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but little hot water Check-in was a little slow, but the staff was very friendly. As a Priority Club member, I received a free small bottle of wine. That was a nice touch. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. I enjoyed having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the morning. Both my husband and I took lukewarm showers. Other than that, it was a great stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general The front desk and bell staff are excellent. Specifically Kenya, Jeannie and Michelle take care of all our needs in a friendly and efficient manner. The bell staff, Pete, Andrew, John And Ed are the best. They provided prompt service to and from the destinations we required. The several weeks we reside at the Crowne Plaza are made great by this staff and are the reason we return. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I always expect more from Crowne Plaza, and in this instance I was disappointed. The rooms are very nice and comfortable but the walls are paper thin. I stayed twice, and both rooms had interconnecting doors. You can hear everything through them, EVERYTHING. I heard lots going on next door that I'm sure the hotel doesn't want me to mention. The front desk staff are awesome, extremely polite and helpful. The bar, that's another story. The food is awful. The staff are dull. The atmosphere while I was there was non existent. I used the bar three times, twice for food and drink and once for drinks only and would not recommend anyone go there. Finally, if the restaurant opened maybe an hour earlier for breakfast, it would be great. I'm sure 0630 is fine for tourists but was not at all useful for me who had to be at work at 7am. Overall, great hotel but by far the worst Crowne Plaza I've stayed in. Please fix the bar! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! Spent one nights at this fabulous hotel. Nice clean fresh rooms with a comfy bed to top it all off! The front desk personnel was exceptional with making sure my stay was PERFECT ! Nice well-lit, secured location too!!! The staff is really friendly and they make us feel at home. Breakfast buffet one of the best! Overall one of the best hotel stay for me in a long time! February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very bad idea! The website was very deceptive. My room was on the 14th floor and had roaches. The water pressure in the shower was terrible and the sink basin was clogged. One evening I had no hot water and the next morning the water pressure was so bad I had no shower. I called the front desk and was told to take a shower in a vacant room. Apparently, this was a larger problem because this room was opened to many. It was obvious the shower was just used and the soap with hair stuck to it was still there. A group of us stayed for work and all had similar experiences. Several of the others had problems with the rooms being in excess of 85 degrees. You would be wise to stay somewhere else. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable beds I always stay here when I want to be downtown or near the General Assembly bldg. It's a really nice hotel and the shuttle runs just about whenever you need it! Excellent choice for the money February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza several times, I come back because the hotel offers a waffle breakfast, but MOST IMPORTANTLY, the desk staff including Kenya, and Shannon in the cafe and the housekeeping treat me like I'm a good old friend that they value. I love the staff very much, and the rooms are impeccable. Everything from the bed to the the items in the room for my comfort are just outstanding. The value is amazing, and the hotel is world class & very convenient for my destinations including when I go to meet elected officials at the capitol. The hotel & staff mean the world to me & I WILL be back many more times. ALL the attentive staff & management deserve a pay raise. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great accommmodations, service was excellent Stay at Crowne in downtown Richmond whenever in the area. ALWAYS a positive experience from the front desk, room, restaurant/bar to the shuttle. January 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible The bad: check in staff was slow, room was filthy and cold and musty, even the garage staff was nasty. Lumpy old bedding and bed. Bad value. Do not stay there. The good: nice location. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plazas are not what they used to be I have stayed at many CP's over the years. I have stayed here the last 2 weeks. Last week I assked for either feather or skinner pillows two times. Each night when I returned there was nothing. My request went unanswered. This week, I checked in on Sunday. The TV was fussy and the remote did not work. I reported this to the front desk but when I returned on MOnday night nothing had happened. On Tuesday morning there was very little hot water. Even after letting it run it was still only warm. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is a great place for the amount of money I paid. It is a wonderful place to stay in. The location is in the heart of everything. The rooms and bath rooms have everything I needed. Not leaving out the shuttles that are always ready to take people wherever they want to go. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent location. My view was of downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel was inviting, clean, and a classy atmosphere. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience. b/c of other guests I normally don't write reviews, but I thought it was my civic duty to warn others that this might happen. I picked this hotel because it's a 4/star hotel, meaning there should be no loud noises, it should be a calm, relaxing stay.. couldn't be further from the truth. #1--- the actual hotel is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, and I guess they can't say who can/can't stay there based on stereotypes. Again, hotel staff was great.. but at 3:30AM, apparently my neighbors next to me got in and had a loud party, these walls are paper thin! I called a noise complaint, and then it got quiet, the I heard the door that can conjoin the rooms shake, nearly had a heart attack! I immediately called security and it stopped for a bit.. I'm pretty sure they could hear me calling in the noise complaints, because it got quiet immediately after it.. until the hotel staff left.. then it got noisy again.. The stay was horrible... I complained to the company directly, hopefully they'll follow up! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and comfortable room As usual my stay was great. Will be back in the fall December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to richmond Very nice front desk peoples and nice room. I come twice a year and stayed at your hotel. I was very desapointed about my room service food. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service are good but .... The staff was very friendly and the property was nice. I advise to not eat at the dining room, especially for dinner. We had overpriced "filet mignon's". I doubt that is the actual cut of steak that was delivered and it was not good at all. Breakfast was ok, but only becuase it was included in the rate. I would recommend the property but not the food. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful On Thanksgiving Holiday Weedend A great stay during a Holiday weekend. The staff was exceptional!! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value The room was sparklingly clean and comfortable. Every amenity provided. Catering provided for the event I was at was excellent. I heard many others comment on the quality. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for two nights while in town to do the Richmond marathon - and it was perfect. They were very accomadating for all the runners. Offering a nice pasta dinner the night before the reace and allowing us to park across the street so we could leave when we were done running the marathon. The staff were very friendly and gave us ideas of things to do while we were in town. The hotel was within walking distance of the start and finish. If we ever come back to do this race again we will definately stay here. Highly reccommend it to anyone. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Marine Corp Ball November 10th, 2012 the Marine Corp's Birthday. I planned ahead for the Richmond marathon and left Quantico, VA well ahead of time and planned for road closures, and traffic. I only get to see my husband once a month, so sitting in a car with him, driving through traffic doesn't bother us at all. We arrived at the hotel a little before check in time and I could tell right away there was something wrong. The look of chaos on the staff’s faces, and the abundance of Marines sitting in the lobby with their uniforms and their wives with their make up and hair did to the nine. We went to the front desk and asked if our room was ready. The Asst. manager told us he did not have any rooms. I was confused because we had a reservation and a confirmation. I felt like I was in a Seinfeld episode. My husband is currently stationed at TBS in Quantico, and he is under a lot of stress. He just wanted to sit down and relax for an hour or so before the ball and I could see the stress and fear building up in his face. I asked the manager when our room would be ready. He said he did not know, and if we just waited in the lobby, we could continue to come up to the front desk and check with him. That seemed like an inefficient way of doing things. I asked him if he could just call us, so we could go eat. He said he was not allowed to do that. So, I went to grab some snacks and my husband waited in the lobby. At approximately 430-5 we got the keys to our room. Since most of the other Marines and wives from my husband’s platoon did not have a room, we invited them to use our room to get ready as well. Now there are 8 Marines and their wives in my room while I am trying to shower, do my hair and makeup, put on a ball gown, get my Marine dressed and try to relax? There were 20 people in my room at one point. It was less than relaxing. I did not get to wash my hair, and it was greasy and shiny from sitting in the car all day. We ordered a cab and when we got downstairs, there was no cab and no shuttle. We walked to the convention center and got there just in time to miss cocktail hour. My husband was less than pleased. If you have ever been to a ball, you know you sit all night and eat after. So we sat from 7-9 and then ate a piece of chicken. We can back after the ball and fell asleep. My husband told me that we had free breakfast tickets for the next morning, which was a nice gesture, but most hotels have free breakfast buffets all the time, so I don't think it made up for the night that we had. You have to understand that the sacrifice that the Marines and other branches give up, is not just about the physical challenges, it is about being away from your family. When you get one night a month to pay to stay in a hotel together, it makes a difference when it is nice and when it is not. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready when promised We were at the Crowne Plaza for a military ball. Check-in started at 3pm, and at 4pm there were still many couples waiting in the lobby for their rooms to be cleaned, with no place to go get ready for the ball. It is not like this hotel did not know that a huge crowd of people were coming. They should have been better prepared and had the rooms ready on time. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Best omelet/ breakfast I have ever had at a hotel before...LEGIT!! November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We had the worst time getting a taxi from this hotel and both the bellman didn't really help and kept on telling us there was one on its way.... after 40 min we gave up and walked to a restaurant! The front desk staff was not that friendly either November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was not accomodating after marathon I stayed in this hotel for the Richmond marathon. They refused to give us late checkout but assured me I could shower in the locker room by the pool. After the race, there were many women waiting to use the ONE SHOWER in the locker room. The water ran out the shower all over the floor in the changing area, so you could not put anything on the floor there. Also, the water was so hot that I could not actually stand under the stream. I had to wet a towel, wait for it to cool down some, and then wipe myself with it. The woman before me had gotten a maintenance guy to try to fix the boiling hot water problem, but it didn't work. Both women who showered after me had the same problem. While the hotel wasn't terribly expensive, I don't feel l got any kind of value for my money when I wasn't allowed to shower after the race in my actual room, had to wait my turn for the one shower I was given access to, and then could not actually clean myself for fear of second-degree burns. The next time I run Richmond, I will NOT be staying at the Crowne Plaza, and I do NOT recommend it to anyone running the full marathon. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location The hotel was very nice. The room was in great shape, although the wireless access was a bit weak in the room. This hotel is located near the heart of it all in Richmond and the staff make you feel welcome. The lobby bar is nicely appointed and the comfortable. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king bed, good location. Room and staff were very nice. Only complaint was that you could hear the gentleman in the room adjacent to ours sneezing ,hacking and coughing all night for 2 nights!! The maid left a wet dirty wash rag in our bathroom sink and the free wifi never worked even after calling the desk for assistance. Location was great and the room was comfortable and despite the dirty wash rag was very clean. Would stay here again. November 16, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>