Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 720 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great location

By

July 04, 2016

I would and plan to stay here in the future. Close to many sites for an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza was the right choice for us.

By

July 04, 2016

Pros:
Hotel lobby interior was lovely.
Breakfast was scrumptious.
Breakfast staff was so efficient and friendly.
Room view was great.
Parking deck was easy and convenient.
Close to everything we needed to go to.
Room was perfect.
Bathroom was done so well; looks like recently renovated. Lots of shelving; mirrors; etc.
Cons:
Room was cool, but not cool enough for sleeping. Couldn't seem to adjust the controls to get it low enough for sleeping as we like it very cool for sleeping.
No DVD. Not essential, but would have been nice.
At checkout, was charged for one morning's breakfast, even though we had a breakfast coupon. Make sure to check your bill and actually go to desk to check out. Bill that was put under our door was correct; but at checkout the additional breakfast was added, which had to be credited back.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza in RVA

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my room and the club level at this hotel. The breakfast was okay but did not offer as many options, such as salmon or cheese, as other hotels I have stayed in. This hotel offers great value for what you receive.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the hotel!

By

June 30, 2016

club

My husband and I came to Richmond for a short getaway. We couldn't have picked a better hotel! Situated within walking distance to restaurants and points of interest. There is also a complimentary shuttle available to take you and pick you up from anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. So convenient! Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast made our stay in Richmond truly great. Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you LaurenO for providing your input. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. recommend Crowne plaza to others. Nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you George and Debbie for providing your feedback. We are hoping to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great hotel and staff. only complaint was a slow draining bath tub

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for providing your recent feedback. We apologize that your tub was slow draining however again thank you for communicating allowing our team to correct. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - a bit far from city amenities

By

June 25, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza was about a four minute walk from the building where I had my business meetings, which was a huge plus. The shuttle service which takes guests anywhere within a 2 mile radius of the hotel is another plus. There's a swimming pool and a gym, which I didn't get the chance to use this time around. Generally, I had a decent experience. My biggest complaint was the noise level. I could head doors banging open and shut in the early morning. My other issue was with the comforter in the room which was so tightly tucked in that it was hard to pull out. The other small aesthetic complaint would be the drab color of the carpets, which could definitely benefit from an update.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you Charcharchar for taking the time to provide your recent feedback. I apologize that you had an issue with your bedding finishing. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff was icing on the cake

By

June 25, 2016

We spent a night in the Point Suite for a mini-getaway, From the moment we checked in, everyone we dealt with made us feel welcome . The room exceeded our expectations - it was spacious and overlooked both the downtown and river. It was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a drink at the bar and although he was by himself and swamped, the bartender, Darryl, made sure we were well attended. The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included made to order omelets. Once again, the staff was exceptional - in particular, Shannon went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. After breakfast, my husband enjoyed the pool and I had a nice long workout in the large, well-appointed gym. One last thing - the hotel is very conveniently located. It's a short walk to Brown's Island where we attended a concert Friday night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you cblang30 for providing your review of your recent stay with our property. Our staff will be excited to hear your comments and I know will be hoping for your return to enjoy another mini getaway soon.
Read More
Read Less

service

By

June 23, 2016

club

the service was great and met my expectation. the staff provided strikingly impressive service. the guys at the lobby were very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you saina for reviewing your stay with our hotel. Please return again for more Service!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view

By

June 23, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza Richmond satisfied my needs for a comfortable escape during a visit to Richmond to attend a funeral. The pool and gym facilities were generously-sized, well-lit, and clean. The room was sufficiently-sized, with a nice view of the James River. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom amenities were a notch above the standard supplies.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you Temporary Sojourner for providing your valuable feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and overall decent experience

By

June 20, 2016

club

The draw of this hotel is the location. It is convenient to those downtown for business. VCU (either campus) isn't too far away, either. Decent hotel for the price. I can't say much for the restaurant on property but with so many excellent choices in Richmond it would be worth your while to venture out and try some of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Convenience

By

June 15, 2016

Enjoyed our family weekend in Richmond and our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We received the same friendly service and appreciated the large well appointed room with a view of the river. This hotel is convenient to expressway and downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you CathyE67 for your review of your recent stay. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less