Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 526 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    30

great service

By

August 07, 2015

The Crowne Plaza get two thumbs up for making my daughters wedding reception one to remember. Everyone was blown away with the setup, how smooth things ran, and how friendly the staff was and very helpful. I will pass this on to others looking for a venue to host great events. Thank you goes out to the wonderful Staff at the Crowne Plaza of Downtown Richmond.

Read More
Read Less

Shower Awesome

By

August 06, 2015

The water pressure of the shower and the shower head was awesome. It was like a spa experience and made you want to linger. The only downside is that the shower curtains did not fully cover the tub area so water spilled out on the floor.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing stay - expected better

By

August 06, 2015

club

The hotel rooms were tired and in need of an upgrade. I had issues during my stay that I had to push to get resolved. Had styed here before which was why I came back, but I would not return again unless there had been lots of improvement.
Positive comment - the staff were helpful and friendly when addressing regular issues.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

August 05, 2015

club

Friendly staffs, front desk lady always had a big smile every time we entering or leaving hotel.
Breakfast was good at decent price. Dinning area looked nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Thank you DTNG for your comments and feedback. Our family of Staff members will be excited to hear your comments. Smiles are hoping to bring you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good location

By

August 04, 2015

club

Happy with the location and services provided. Would stay again if in the area. Easy access to local amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Thank you for your comments and recent feedback concerning you stay. Comfort is important and we are hoping to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 03, 2015

Very nice hotel, best thing was the great staff! Had a great breakfast. The shuttle service and drivers were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
Thank you Scott for providing your feedback. Our Staff will be excited to hear your recent feedback and I know will be awaiting your return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 31, 2015

My stay here was good. The front desk staff was excellent checking in and out. The outside and inside was very clean. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms in both of our rooms needed to be cleaned better. The pillows was toooo hard and the bed was toooo soft. We ordered room service for dinner because we were not offered the continental breakfast that were so use to getting everytime we stay at a hotel and it was not a long wait, the food was hot and very good. The person who bought it up was so nice and respectful also. So overall we enjoyed ourselves but I don't think we'll be going back to this one but won't have no problem staying at a different one.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you Queen BrickCity for your comments. Our staff would like to apologize that your bathroom was not as clean as you deserve. We will continue to work hard to improve our Hotel and are hoping that you will return again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place, great staff!

By

July 24, 2015

club

Very helpful staff. Great service, clean room. Love the aromatherapy kit!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Rottnapple, we are thankful that you have taken the time and effort to provide your feedback. Our entire staff will be excited to hear your comments and I know are looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Stay

By

July 17, 2015

club

Greeting at front desk was friendly and professional. Room comfortable, but double-bed left a little to be desired. We requested late checkout and it was no problem.

Read More
Read Less

excellent downtown Richmond hotel

By

July 17, 2015

great friendly staff! Front desk team was extremely helpful. I love the proximity to excellent restaurants and the beautiful canal walk which makes an excellent jogging area! Great hotel with very nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Scot6, thank you for your feedback and comments concerning your recent stay with our property. Our Front Desk team will be excited to hear your input. Please return again soon for another beautiful walk and excellent jog.
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Value

By

July 17, 2015

club

Very pleased with my two-night stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Richmond Downtown. The convenience of the location was superb. Literally a 10 minute walk to Broad St and VCU. Convenient parking, excellent restaurant and lounge service and the convenience of a shuttle drop off and pick up made this place perfect for me during my visit. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 15, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was a problem was a secure internet. We were able to use wifi for tablets but ended up acquire a mifi to take of our secure internet needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Hello ivon10k, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay however do apologize that you experienced an issue with our secure network. We have added multiple new hot spots this past week in an effort to provide a better service in the future. Thank you for your feedback and please return soon.
Read More
Read Less