• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets only under 40 lbs. Guests are responsible for cleaning up, any property damages and personal injuries resulting from their pet. Additional terms may apply. 20 dollars per pet, per day. Maximum two pets allowed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shady Grove Adventist Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Institute of Standards and Technologies
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Lake Forest Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Montgomery Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:166
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer free outdoor onsite self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0293

Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat

If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C.

Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin
View More

Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat

If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C.

Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, The Strathmore Music Center and both The Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls.

The Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD is "The Place to Meet". Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms.

This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a health club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington, D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Explore our website or call us for great Rockville hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Your Success Matters at the Crowne Plaza Rockville. Tech corridor location off I270, with easy access to Washington DC. IHG rewards member recognition. Complimentary Shuttle to Shady Grove Metro and local businesses. Full service Business Center. Lobby snack shop with complimentary all day coffee. Quiet Zone. Complete workout facility with yoga room. Full service Atrium Bistro and Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Enjoyed our visit; it was very pleasant. Dinner was very good but the green beans were very chewy/hard/not cooked thoroughly. The breakfast was delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Your room will be clean and comfortable, they have a bar, restaurant, pool, spa June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OLD Facility but Good Service Friendly and accommodating as ever, but this is a very old facility and it really shows. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable This Hotel has been around for a while but is well kept. Our room was not ready when we arrived or at the official check-in time which was a huge inconvenience given the reason for our stay. The hotel knew in advance that they would have a heavy occupancy that weekend and should have made adjustments to assure rooms would be ready. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, beautiful atmosphere This was one of the nicest stays I've had in a while at a hotel. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have had at a hotel. The room size was wide and open and very fresh and clean. The temperature in the room and throughout the hotel was very comfortable. The room darkening shades were so nice to have for the following morning, allowing us to rest and relax. The greeting at the front desk was amazing. The atmosphere throughout the entire hotel was very nice. I can not say enough about this hotel. Will be spreading great words about this place. Highly recommend it! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Room Nice accommodations. Being located adjacent the pool area is a mixed bag, nice for convenience, less-than-peaceful when a bunch of rowdy kids are having fun in the pool all day. Nice lounge area. Friendly, helpful staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two guests booked in the same room? First, the room key would not work after we carried our luggage all the way to the room. I had to walk all the way back to the front desk again. (I'm handicapped with leg issues) Then, when they re-programmed the key, and I walked ALL the way back, the room was occupied with someone else's belongings. As I was exiting the room, the person who was already occupying the room CAME BACK. It was not a good situation and an ugly confrontation could have transpired. I tried to explain to the guy and then we had to walk ALL the way back to the front desk AGAIN. I can't blame the other guy, I would have been upset too. How can a modern hotel make this kind of error which could have turned real ugly real quick? Then, to make matters worse, I could not get a one hour late check out the next day. In all the times I've stayed at your chain of hotels, this is a courtesy extended to ALL PRIORITY CLUB members. Not at this place though! The only bright spot were the pillows, they were real nice. And not even a "How was your stay" upon checkout. Poor customer service to say the least and to a Priority Club member as well. As a Priority Club member for many years, I thought we deserved more. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Building is older, but we'll kept. Parking is very limited. Front staff was very friendly. Room was small, but clean. Nice - condo style kitchenette... stove-top, sink, etc... Cleaning staff was using only elevator in building for work... OK, but they were riding up and down without equipment/carts... I believe customer is reason for business and appearance is important. Don't pile up trash and dirty linen from entire floor in hallway, employes should use stairs, except when moving carts, etc... May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labrador Retriever Club of the Potomac The staff this year were especially excellent. This event is a huge undertaking for any hotel. Each year the event grows. Each year the hotel delivers. I was so impressed with how quickly the staff addressed the cleanliness of the hallways, staircases, in addition to the rooms they are responsible for. While I missed one day of cleaning, I had enough supplies. The rest of the days were taken care of and my room was always clean and refreshed. It is not easy dealing with such a large a group of people with their dogs. I commend the staff this year for how well they accommodated us, and how well they took care to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you!! You are always so appreciated, and I don't want it to go without recognition. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk People Are Great! My check-in was easy and friendly. Very accomendating staff! April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually very good The whole of the stay was ok but my business requires good internet which is why I stayed here. I have stayed her quite a bit this year already. On this stay I found that the internet was in and out and streaming of any type was only good for a short while. If you could connect at all. I called the front desk and they said it wS all fine but they would have maint look into it. Nothing changed. Except for this (to me) VERY important issue, all was good. Note: request a room away from the poolside. Difficult to sleep if someone is out there. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice facility The location near the mall was great and the amenities within the room were nice (large TV, microwave, fridge, etc.). The bed was not the most comfortable (too plush for my preference) and the heater was rather noisy. This would be a great location for a convention, gathering or wedding, though. The common areas were large and nicely laid out, and the pool, hot tub and saunas were inviting. Wish I had more time to relax. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unkept, noisy and a bit dingy. When I arrived, there were so many people signed up to the WiFi that iBhan denied any more access. The staff did not help, asking me to "use the other open WiFi connection I should see". I finally extracted the Tech Support number from the lady and called iBhan myself. They were helpful and gave me a new password. Super happy as I was able to stream Skype with very reasonable quality (this is a big deal for me as I need to see my wife and kid at night). The rooms were not that clean. Not that they were dirty, but you know how sometimes the carpet is dingy and spotted? Well, it was. Also, the door had a bunch of scratches, they did not vacuum the corner of the room the whole week (I could see a thin layer of grey dust behind the chair), and twice they did not take my trash out. Relaxing was impossible: rude people yelling in the corridors, children running at 12:00am, doors slamming, etc. Also, there was cigarette smoke smell in the hallway, which the staff seemed reluctant to do anything about. I also heard a dog, but I am not sure is this facility is pet friendly or not. So, to recap. Stay there is you have a quick stay or if there is nothing else around. They need to work on this property very soon. business. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room My wife and I enjoyed a clean, relatively quiet room recently. Unfortunately, we weren't informed about any breakfast coupons at the front desk, only from the restaurant server. Had we been told, we would have taken advantage of them. Ask at the front desk. Full breakfast is pricy unless you get the fruit and cereal option. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and clean hotel, but wifi not working well Good and clean hotel. But wifi is terrible every where (room, lobby, restaurant). kept disconnecting every so often, without reason. Add to reconnect, and kept disconnecting after a while. Very hard to work with if you are a business traveler and using wifi extensively. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The stay here was a welcome respite after a long day of work. Comfortable and clean, this hotel wasn't anything super fancy, but is on my list of places I'd gladly stay in again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite hotel We go there at least once a month and love it, It is our very favorite February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool quick family getaway Great place for families with young kids. Get a poolside room for easy access to the pool, foosball and mini golf. The mini golf needs to be upgraded but for preteens and younger it's good enough. I paid $5 for breakfast for two, can't beat $2.50 for a hot breakfast. Free WiFi balances out other places with free breakfast but paid Wi-Fi. We would go again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but housekeeping could be better Hotel of choice for regular visits to Frederick. Room well appointed and very comfortable. Housekeeping not always what it should be eg waste bin in bathroom not emptied (1), not all towels replaced (1), coffee and cups not refilled (2). A maintenance problem with the fridge was speedily dealt with. Bar experience excellent - good choice of drink and food - but karaoke on Thursday and Friday nights not for everyone. Food choice, quality and service at breakfast excellent. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable Staff but rooms need updating I ended staying at this HI because the HI Express I had reservations for closed. I have to give the staff my thanks for their professionalism. The following were problems for me: 1) The air/heater unit was noisy and I barely got any sleep during my stay. 2) The room was not properly cleaned by housekeeping when I checked into the room. 3) Found bugs in the room. 4) For the price of a room, this hotel needs to be updated. I could have gone to another hotel and gotten a better room in the area for the same price. I do have to admit that management did contact me to talk to me about the problems. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for traveling This is second time I have stayed here in last month. Location and ease to shopping, restaurants and interstates is unbeatable. The rooms are in good shape, but bathrooms could use renovating to match the beds and TV's and decor. Ventilation system is noisy, but effective. One problem I noticed was during icy and snowy times, salt, alot of salt, is laid down on sidewalks and entryways. In my opinion, way to much salt. Then the salt is tracked onto hallway carpets and into rooms. In my three day stay, hallway was not vaccumed at all. The salt is harmful to fabrics, my dogs feet and my shoes. Annoying, but I understand why they are so safraid of someone falling, but salt was laid down heavily even when the temps were above freezing and the sidewalks were clear. Breakfast options could include more healthy choices too. I'll still stay here in the future. I like it. My dog likes it. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My husband, daughter and I we scheduled to stay for one night. My daughter and I arrived around noon, and enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Unfortunately around 7 pm, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Other guests were obviously smoking in a room close to ours. We did ultimately decide to leave, as we cannot tolerate the smell. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. They also refunded us half of our total cost since we had to leave. I think the costumer service is great, and would have loved to have stayed. Other guests ruined it for us, but the staff was wonderful. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Stayed the night of a big snow storm, room was warm and comfortable and the staff was equally warm and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good my stay at the hotel was very comfortable and quiet !!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel First stay at this hotel and I will surely stay again when I am in Frederick. I have a large dog, and it was very easy for him too. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great pool. Large room. Very clean common areas. Very friendly staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice hotel Everything was excellent, except when we first went to our room there were very loud dogs barking 2 rooms away, which we heard in the room. We asked to be moved and were moved to the other side of the hotel, which was very quiet. I believe guests with dogs should not have a room near guests without dogs. If the hotel had been full, we would have had a terrible night. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frederick MD Holiday Inn Hospitality This facility has a lot going for it, which can be improved and achieved. There were two areas to improve: 1) The dining room wasn't well manned, so we had a difficult time getting someone to wait on us. When we did, the food was excellent, but the service could have been improved to see to our needs, concerning beverages. 2) Music played in the lobby, pub and restaurant was too loud. For the 'baby boomer' generation, the facility may wish to respect the noise level that we'd like to have: a low volume that allows couples or families to speak to each other without having to raise our voices over the music. Those of us that wear hearing aids take exception to sounds that is amplified and high volumes of music annoys me. Otherwise our stay was excellent! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The facility is getting old and run down. I have been coming here since 2001 and no improvments have been made to the rooms or the common areas. Place is getting old and is not worth the cost of the rooms. This last visit has also shown me the management is doing a poor job managing the place. I seriously doubt i will come back again until some major changes are made. There are other hotels that cost the same and are better maintaned. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with a great buffet breakfast The staff was very friendly. When I arrived, I only had 2 tissues in the tissue box. So when I reported this to the front desk, the staff promptly brought me a new box. I would stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They will lock you out.. Staff was very nice. I reserved a poolside room and did not get one. Was offered to move to a poolside room after pointing it out but declined. Breakfast "coupons " were included with room but was not allowed to use coupon without my other guest present to use it with me. I decided to wait until my guest was out of bed and ready to eat. Check out was at 12pm. I called at 9am to ask if it would be ok to leave at 12:30-12:45pm. I was told I should be out no later than 12:30pm. I got ready by 12 and started brining my bags to the car. Upon returning by 12:03pm I found my room card had already been deactivated. I could not even get back into the building nevermind my room. I walked around the hotel to the front door to get back in. I was told it is the hotel policy to deactivate the room keys for people checking out that day by the check out time 12pm. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading