Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 481 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Ideal for families in Rome

By

July 27, 2015

Great location, just a 15 minute shuttle ride away from The Vatican! Comfortable rooms, a great nights sleep, but the real luxury was the pool, deep, clean, and a great size with room for plenty of guests.

When in Rome at the height of summer, don't get caught in the hot, cramped city-centre hotels. If you have children with you, or just need to cool down without the kids, Crowne Plaza St. Peter's offers, space, comfort and a pool, just at the right price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear BentleyinRome, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that we were the ideal choice for your family stay and I am more than happy to hear your appreciation about our rooms, location, scheduled shuttle bus, and pool. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's. Best Regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything but the food

By

July 24, 2015

Excellent reception experience. Comfortable room. Good bar. Handy parking. The food leaves something to be desired, both at evening dinner (tough rib eye steak) and at breakfast (cold eggs and bacon from the warm containers). Coffee service was slow at breakfast, got my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Darloboy, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you had a great experience, you appreciated the bar service and our comfortable room. Concerning your comments about F&B facilities, we have discussed the points you raised with our restaurant Manager, and as a result, we are confident he has taken the necessary steps to make sure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. Kind Regards Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent pool

By

July 24, 2015

club

This is a great hotel and location for exploring Rome.
Just close enough to local transport but far enough to allow you to relax after a busy day sigh-seeing.

The pool is an absolute god-send for cooling off.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear MAH2309, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience and you loved our convenient location and our swimming pool. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and good location

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza on two separate occasions in July 2015 on vacation with friends. The hotel shuttle picked our party up at the airport at our scheduled time, check in at the hotel was quick, and our rooms were clean, cool, and comfortable. We found the hotel staff helpful and responsive to our needs. One disappointment was the closing time of outdoor (8pm) and indoor (9pm)swimming pools--early by USA hotel standards after a hot day of sight-seeing. And we found the food in the restaurant adequate but not highly recommendable if other options are available to you. Overall, our experience was very positive and was a highlight of our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear ted1959, Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your good feedback. As Ihg Rewards Club platinum member you are of extreme importance to us. We are happy to learn you appreciation about our great staff and learn that you loved our location, facilities. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed with my family at the Hotel and was firstly given an excellent impression by the welcome given by the team at reception. This team , together with the concierge team really know Customer service and made the weeks stay very pleasant indeed. In this respect a special mention needs to go to Vanessa and her colleague ( whose name., I apologies, escapes me at present - petite dark hair ) who were really helpful in helping me and my sons find the best way to get across Rome to the Rock in Roma festival at Ippodrome delle Capannelle. Another colleague printed tickets out for me.
Indeed the Customer service of all the staff I found to be the highlight of the stay as Frank in the restaurant and her team were just as pleasant.
The Hotel is not in the centre of Rome so you need to get the shuttle or bus/tram into the centre , but if you're looking for relaxing Hotel with good facilities and near the City Centre, with excellent and attentive staff then I would happily recommend you consider looking at the Crown Plaza Rome St Peters.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Johnson Family 1, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum Elite member. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about customer service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff but not great location

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

It served the purpose but the name implied that it is closer to St Peters than I thought. had to walk a distance and then train it to most locations. the y did offer a transfer for a small fee but the rudeness of the driver consistently made it our preference to rather walk in 90 degree weather and not encounter him.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Lisa224, Thank you very much for your feedback, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's. I am very glad to read that you loved our front desk staff. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. On the other hand I am sorry to read your concern about the behavior of the driver and for any emotional stress you may have felt under the circumstances. I have already forwarded your comments and investigate with our outsourced Shuttle Company. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. Allow me to put on record that the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an urban resort featuring leisure facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. I trust that should you ever return to Rome, you will consider giving me an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again. I assure you that my team and I will do our utmost to extend a welcome and a stay that you will remember for the right reasons. With Kind regards, Davide Grilli-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Rome July 2015

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, thoroughly reccommended.

Food is excellent, atmosphere superb. Hotel meets all the needs I expected

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear David 1234, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum Elite member. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about the food and atmosphere. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Rome, Italy

By

July 18, 2015

club

Our experience in Rome was enhanced by staying at the beautiful Crowne Plaza, St. Peters. The service and amenities were excellent. The pool enabled us to cool off during our stay and very hot weather. The shuttle service to the center of Rome made it very easy to commute to/from Rome every day. The cleanness an quietness of this hotel made our stay very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear CDN_Explorers, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our beautiful property. Your valued advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities. I have, like I do with all the reviews, shared these with my brilliant team at the hotel. We are very much grateful for your compliments! I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With warmest regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

July 16, 2015

club

note that the hotel is far from St. Peter's. The title of the hotel is misleading.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Heman's Castle, Thank you for your comments, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's! We are glad to know that overall we met your expectations and that the hotel was ok. Our location is clearly and fully stated on our and any other reservation websites. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises! Regarding the location, allow me to put on record, that the Hotel is located only 3km. far from St. Peter’s Basilica. We offer a regular shuttle bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis to Vatican Museum & St. Peter's Basilica (nearest underground Ottaviano) in the morning (9-10-11-12) and to the heart of the city center (Trastevere) in the afternoon (16-17-19-20-21) and evening. Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center. The Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an urban resort featuring facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. I very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again so I can put your above concerns to rest. With Kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restful oasis at end of hectic vacation

By

July 16, 2015

We were a party of 5, reserving 3 rooms for 3 nights. I had communication with the front desk staff prior to our arrival and found them to be wonderfully helpful and bi-lingual. Upon arrival, they were equally friendly and helpful. We were exhausted as this was the last leg of a 16 day trip, including a cruise. It was a busy hotel but they took the time to assist us without us feeling hurried. The front desk assisted us in getting around the immediate area and making a dinner reservation at a nearby restaurant. The hotel restaurants were lovely, with energetic staff to assist us. The breakfast was wonderful and presented beautifully. We experienced nice service at the bar. I asked our housekeeper for extra creamers to be left for the morning and still water only and she was more than happy to do that service for us. We enjoyed the walk we took to the local area and the pool area helped us to relax before our trip back home. A good overall experience. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear minniep25, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s an oasis of calm in bustling Rome. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities, breakfast, attitude of our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear minniep25, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s an oasis of calm in bustling Rome. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities, breakfast, attitude of our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un bel hotel pour visiter Rome en famille

By

July 16, 2015

Hotel agréable, idéal pour visiter Rome grâce à des navettes menant au centre ville et pour se détendreaprès une journée de balade.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Chere cecilestephjules, Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club Gold Elite, et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Je ne manquerai pas de partager votre commentaire avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Good Location, Average rooms, Awful airconditioning

By

July 16, 2015

I booked this hotel using my IHG points for my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary. Having read the reviews of others I knew the hotel was going to be dated but the location and services on offer looked good.

Before our arrival the concierge was very helpful in arranging a transfer from the airport to the hotel as hotel shuttle schedule did not match out inbound flights.

Check in was a bit of a nightmare. I guess we were unlucky as a large group had arrived but it took a lot longer to check in, even as a Platinum member, than it should have. Just not enough staff to cope when a large group arrived. We had the same issue on departure as it happens.

As expected the hotel is very dated although efforts to modernise it are apparent. The common areas a nice with a range of seating on offer.

The rooms, again, are dated but were clean and on the most part comfortable. The in room air conditioning though is a complete joke. I did complain that the room was overly warm and the AC unit while putting out some cold air, could not cool the room down to be comfortable. The management team sent someone to check the unit but we were told it was working fine. If it was working fine then it simply was not fit for purpose. I am not and was not looking for deep freeze cooling but my wife and I had trouble sleeping in such a warm room. Designing cooling systems for a living I can tell you the in room air conditioning systems are totally useless. The common areas are kept at a very comfortable temperature so why the rooms can't be I don't know. My advice is not to stay here in the summer.

The bus service into town is excellent at €1.50 per person each way. We used this most days although we got a taxi back most nights as we stayed out later than the last bus. An official "white" taxi cost us about €15 from the centre of town to the hotel.

We used the bar a couple of times but not as much as we would have liked. The cost of the drinks was extortionate (€10 for a G

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Dear SimonB73, Thank you for your comments, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. Having read your feedback, I can imagine the disappointment and I therefore apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. I have forwarded your comments and discussed the points you have raised with my Heads of Dep. and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future. With kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less