Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 486 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

short stay confusing breakfast pricing

By

August 08, 2015

club

Hotel was up to standard although it was obvious the balcony had not been swept as there was evidence of someone elses nail clippings there!!!
Breakfast if not included is a three way price.
continental
American
American minus the discount voucher.
My advice would be skip that

Read More
Read Less

Great pool

By

August 08, 2015

club

In addition to all the amenities encountered at the hotel and restaurant, we enjoyed the pool facilities. It was a typical hot summer day, and after a day full of activities, it was great to have a cocktail and take a dip in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay but minor issues...

By

August 06, 2015

club

We stayed here prior to cruising and it was ideal with the shuttle bus, although they deliver you to hard selling tour operators at the Vatican. We picked this for the pool and that was all good, towel service excellent and clean and tidy. The room was immaculately cleaned but felt a bit tired in terms of furniture. However the E6 for a coke in the bar seemed steep and having checked out in a rush, transfer turned up early, we noticed mini bar charges which we never used which damped our opinions overall.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, clean and modern.

By

August 03, 2015

club

Very spacious room, clean and modern, lounge area and a table and two chairs, nice not to always have to lie or sit on bed. Great pool and gym. Tea and coffee facilities in room big plus for us. All the staff we dealt with provided great service.

Read More
Read Less

A faded beauty which needs more care from the management

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed for 12 nights with 2+2 people including one in wheelchair. The location of the hotel is not that central, you need a bus to go downtown. The hotel is providing shuttle to Vatican and the city,but these busses are not accessible at all. The public bus system just outside the hotel is well working, and most busses will have ramps for wheelchairs and the drivers are mostly helpful to take the ramp in and out.
All areas are accessible for people in wheelchairs, but when the hotel some time will undergo a renovation, it would be recommended that new technology is implemented, like door openers, roll-in showers, touchless watertaps etc. I would recommend the IHG group to review the concept and implementation of accessebility and to make the announcement more transparent and visible on the web page so it is possible to make an informed choice. Usually good photos are valuable and gives a lot of reliable info on details.
The rooms are OK, but having a room to the front of the hotel was a nuisance. All the busses standing at the parking lot with their engine on for hours....This is not OK for environmental reasons and is so noisy. The bathroom is appointed with a tub and was working quite well. The rooms have balcony, but when you offer rooms for people with reduced mobility, it is not OK that you cannot enter the balcony due to the doorframe's construction. We asked if the could provide some small ramp so we could use the balcony....they promised but we never heard any thing about it.
The toilet could not flush and the did some repairs, but is was never working really. The aircondition was noisy and did not work properly at all. I slept much better when turning the AC off to get rid of the noise.
This hotel was chosen by us due to the fact that there is a garden and swimming pool and as it was very very hot in Rome it was a good choice. The pool is nice and so is the garden area.

The nearby Pampfilii park is huge and lovely for good long walks.

Breakfast buffet is a bit tired: Miss the quality I know from other Crowne Plaza hotels.....the scrambled eggs tasted like it was cooked from powder eggs, the bacon was so so, nice sausages, pancakes from a machine, tasteless coffee from another machine,. The selection was OK, but I miss the quality I know from other hotels of this kind. The restaurant seem understaffed. It is expensive and based on one lunch experience we did not want to have our meals there.

There are nice restaurants in the neighborhood, one just next door serving lovely authentic, well cooked italian food at reasonable prices and a few others within walking distance from the hotel.

Overall experience: The staff is very helpfull and nice and offer as good service as they can. The hotel seem to be a bit tired and needs updating and maintenance. Usually I do not mind pay for quality, but in this case the match between costs and quality was not matching .

We did not use the SPA at all. Read some reviews and did not want to go as there seems to be problems with hygienic issues.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2015
Dear ToDa, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. We appreciate the high rating you provided in terms of cleanliness and appreciate the kind comments towards our staff. On the other hand, we apologize for disappointments you had with your room accommodations and for the air conditioning system not working during your stay with us. We are also sorry for not being able to deliver a better breakfast experience. Your comments and suggestions regarding the aspects of the hotel that needs updating are noted and will be forwarded to our Management team fro proper evaluation and improvement. Once more, we thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Ideal for families in Rome

By

July 27, 2015

Great location, just a 15 minute shuttle ride away from The Vatican! Comfortable rooms, a great nights sleep, but the real luxury was the pool, deep, clean, and a great size with room for plenty of guests.

When in Rome at the height of summer, don't get caught in the hot, cramped city-centre hotels. If you have children with you, or just need to cool down without the kids, Crowne Plaza St. Peter's offers, space, comfort and a pool, just at the right price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear BentleyinRome, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that we were the ideal choice for your family stay and I am more than happy to hear your appreciation about our rooms, location, scheduled shuttle bus, and pool. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's. Best Regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything but the food

By

July 24, 2015

Excellent reception experience. Comfortable room. Good bar. Handy parking. The food leaves something to be desired, both at evening dinner (tough rib eye steak) and at breakfast (cold eggs and bacon from the warm containers). Coffee service was slow at breakfast, got my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Darloboy, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you had a great experience, you appreciated the bar service and our comfortable room. Concerning your comments about F&B facilities, we have discussed the points you raised with our restaurant Manager, and as a result, we are confident he has taken the necessary steps to make sure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. Kind Regards Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent pool

By

July 24, 2015

club

This is a great hotel and location for exploring Rome.
Just close enough to local transport but far enough to allow you to relax after a busy day sigh-seeing.

The pool is an absolute god-send for cooling off.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear MAH2309, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience and you loved our convenient location and our swimming pool. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and good location

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza on two separate occasions in July 2015 on vacation with friends. The hotel shuttle picked our party up at the airport at our scheduled time, check in at the hotel was quick, and our rooms were clean, cool, and comfortable. We found the hotel staff helpful and responsive to our needs. One disappointment was the closing time of outdoor (8pm) and indoor (9pm)swimming pools--early by USA hotel standards after a hot day of sight-seeing. And we found the food in the restaurant adequate but not highly recommendable if other options are available to you. Overall, our experience was very positive and was a highlight of our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear ted1959, Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your good feedback. As Ihg Rewards Club platinum member you are of extreme importance to us. We are happy to learn you appreciation about our great staff and learn that you loved our location, facilities. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed with my family at the Hotel and was firstly given an excellent impression by the welcome given by the team at reception. This team , together with the concierge team really know Customer service and made the weeks stay very pleasant indeed. In this respect a special mention needs to go to Vanessa and her colleague ( whose name., I apologies, escapes me at present - petite dark hair ) who were really helpful in helping me and my sons find the best way to get across Rome to the Rock in Roma festival at Ippodrome delle Capannelle. Another colleague printed tickets out for me.
Indeed the Customer service of all the staff I found to be the highlight of the stay as Frank in the restaurant and her team were just as pleasant.
The Hotel is not in the centre of Rome so you need to get the shuttle or bus/tram into the centre , but if you're looking for relaxing Hotel with good facilities and near the City Centre, with excellent and attentive staff then I would happily recommend you consider looking at the Crown Plaza Rome St Peters.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Johnson Family 1, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum Elite member. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about customer service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff but not great location

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

It served the purpose but the name implied that it is closer to St Peters than I thought. had to walk a distance and then train it to most locations. the y did offer a transfer for a small fee but the rudeness of the driver consistently made it our preference to rather walk in 90 degree weather and not encounter him.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Lisa224, Thank you very much for your feedback, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's. I am very glad to read that you loved our front desk staff. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. On the other hand I am sorry to read your concern about the behavior of the driver and for any emotional stress you may have felt under the circumstances. I have already forwarded your comments and investigate with our outsourced Shuttle Company. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. Allow me to put on record that the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an urban resort featuring leisure facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. I trust that should you ever return to Rome, you will consider giving me an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again. I assure you that my team and I will do our utmost to extend a welcome and a stay that you will remember for the right reasons. With Kind regards, Davide Grilli-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Rome July 2015

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, thoroughly reccommended.

Food is excellent, atmosphere superb. Hotel meets all the needs I expected

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear David 1234, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum Elite member. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about the food and atmosphere. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less