Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino (FCO)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Motorway Rome Fiumicino for 10km. Take Ring Road direction Roma Città del Vaticano. Take exit 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Follow Via Aurelia for 1.2km and turn right on Via Aurelia Antica. Follow the road for 500m, pass the traffic lights and the hotel is on the right side. AIRPORT SHUTTLE operated by hotel: 14 EUR p.p. each way. Advance reservation required. Children pay full rate

Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Subway

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 381 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendly and helpful staff in a +/- 4* hotel

By

28. März 2015

We checked in yesterday as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids - 5 and 9).
Staff was very friendly and helpful (our receptionist spoke 4 languages fluently!). We got a superior room in the 3rd floor, which was OK, but not spectacular.
As I got a flu unfortunately, we asked if we could upgrade to a larger room in order to have more space. The chief receptionist let me take a look at the suite, which is basically 2 rooms with one room offering two queen beds and one room offering a sofa. As our kids are still young, we gratefully accepted the very kind upgrading offer and had a wonderful sleep (except my wife, but this was more due to my coughing at night...).
The room itself is quite nice with a large balcony and a nice view over the garden/tennis courts, very calm!!
The bathroom has room for improvement as well as the breakfast, where we did not find anything extraordinary, just the regular "Holiday Inn" style selection. Capuccino was very nice though.
Every evening there is a piano player playing live in the bar close to the reception which is really very nice, he plays awesome!
I also would like to acknowledge another receptionist today, who borrowed me his private iPhone 30pin charging cable, since the universal charger in the room didn't work with the iPad.
We already had dinner at 2 restaurants very close (La Nocetta, approx. 600m to the right outside the hotel with very nice food and excellent, very familal service, can recommend; Giardino d'Abruzzo, approx. 500m to the left, Pizza forno al legna very recommended, service OK, but not spectacular).
All in all, good value for the money with the staff as a highlight and maybe some room for improvement in terms of breakfast and bathroom facilities.

Posted by HotelStaff
30. März 2015
Dear highfidel, Thank you for your comments, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's! We are glad to know that you loved our friendly and helpful staff . Regarding your comments about breakfast, allow me to put on record that enjoying our food and beverage offer whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome. With kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long Weekend in Rome

By

26. März 2015

Whilst in Rome I had my pocket picked and my wallet stolen while on a crowded public bus. The Crowne Plaza staff were very sympathetic and helped me sort out the crime report with the police for my travel insurance.Attentive staff. The only negative was the length of time spent queuing at the reception desk. A few extra members of staff would be good.On one occasion I waited 20 minutes just to ask for a street map.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20. März 2015

club

This hotel is not located near Rome city centre , but its quite easily accessible by public transport or hotel shuttle bus. Make sure the reception explains to you where exactly is the pick up point for the shuttle in Trastevere as it is not obvious.
Staff at reception and restaurants was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was satisfactory , although more fresh fruit would be welcomed. Expect good coffee as you are in Italy. Staff was extremely helpful and smiling every morning.
Dinner food is not cheap , but was a good quality and big portion.
We were upgraded to a superior room which was spacious enough for three and clean. They have quite thin walls so if you are a light sleeper you might get disturbed by your neigbour guests. Did not bother us though.
Wifi worked fine.
We used indoor pool which was for free and nice treat after walking all day around Rome. Outdoor pool was not in use yet in March.
All in all we had a great stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
23. März 2015
Dear Maya13, Thank you for reviewing The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s. I am very happy to learn that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the spa with indoor pool, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort of the Hotel. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With my best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

International feel great staff

By

19. März 2015

club

I had a good stay would go back for sure. The Hotel had a true International feel. The Breakfast was good and bus into town was very convenient. Always as the bus back to the hotel was very nice in save 15 dollars in cab ride.

Posted by HotelStaff
21. März 2015
Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your nice feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and superb staff. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli-General Manager
Read More
Read Less