Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Short taxi ride to major attractions in Rome. Beautiful grounds and pool area. Very nice spa. Restaurants offered great selections and staff was terrific. Highly recommend! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place I enjoyed this hotel during my vacation getaway. Other than location this is a good hotel with the minimum amenities I was looking for in a hotel. Great View of the Pool area. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel in a good location Seeing as this is a Crowne Plaza the hotel is very dated and the rooms/bathrooms are in severe need of a refurbishment. Bearing that in mind this hotel is too expensive. My Priority Club status was not recognised and the receptionist tried to package the services I had paid for as a complimentary offer from the hotel (bigger room and Wi-Fi). The shuttle service to central Rome is very useful and the concierge was very helpful. The free parking facilities are useful for those driving. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok I booked on the Internet using my points. Normally as a platinum priority card holder I get an automatic room upgrade. This did not happen and I did not want to make a fuss so I said nothing. The person who booked me in did not offer me the other normal perk for the status ie free Internet but gave it to me when I asked. The continental breakfast at most hotels includes fruit and yogurt and bread plus some cold meat. I was surprised that these were excluded from the options. Service was friendly. Bath room plug was broken so we could not empty the bath on the first night but was repaired the following day on our request. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English speaking friendly and hospitable Great 5 star hotel away from the hustle of the city. The hotel has great amenities and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The pool was a welcomed treat, just had some cloudy weather that didn't allow for good usage. The hotel has a shuttle which is beneficial, but we took the metro everywhere. It was only a 15 min walk away down a busy road, but it worked fine. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE--GREAT STAFF Along with a group of 40 people we spent two enjoyable nights here. Staff was accommodating and the food was excellent. I was completely satisfied. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza I am part of cruise industry , or better working for more that 14 years in cruise industry. Everything was fine except I can say room 301 in rest room the cleaning shall be done more deep, that mind sinks , have residue but all the rest things was perfect I will again come back. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING LOCATION, BUT The food service was outstanding as was the room and housekeeping. The front desk which is most times the best was questionable. I speak many languages but not Italian and only one fellow spoke English well which is fine but this point really messed up my transfer from Hotel to airport on the last day. Yes I got there on time but I had to pay twice for the same services. Also the extra charges were not exactly correct but I did not say anything about it. Just nickel and dime stuff like an extra 6 Euro. But missing the flight would be a big deal. Still it is not the fault of the Hotel if these indendent companies don'r perform well. The regular Hotel shuttal was excellent and I got there on time for the flight. So all in all it is a wonderful Hotel and a great location really liked the lobby bar and the breakfast staff. When I come to Roma again I will stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spa experience shame about the food Lovely hotel, could do with some refurbishment or re-decoration in places. Comfortable bed, generous room facilities with restocking of products e.g shower gel, soap, towels etc daily. Hotel food needs to be radically improved. Very expensive and not very delicious, we had to eat out every evening. Spa and indoor swimming pool and fitness centre a plus, shame the hotel does not admit under 16s in the pool. My 11 year old daughter unhappy not able to use swimming pool and outdoor pool was unavailable during the month of April when we visited. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Wonderful staff who may our stay very enjoyable,special thanks to Stefano bar steward, Nino pianist, and Rashid bar waiter. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dedicated Italian People in international environment we spent 4 days at the hotel . Staff people are nice and helpful. The rooms are good and comfortable, wellness center is a plus . the Hotel is well connected by public transport to the city April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by low price quality over priced for relative low quality and atmosphere April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by completed questronnaire I have already completed the questionnaire at the hotel which I handed in at the front desk before leaving. Service at the hotel was excellent as were the amenities. We loved the evenings in the bar which offered a variety of nibbles and appetizers with drinks and the wonderful paino playing of Nino Soprano. The standard of food in the restaurant however was not what we had come to expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel and as Gold Members, we have stayed in many hotels all over the world - this year for example in Russia, Los Angeles, New Zealand, Australia and Hong Kong. These points have already been raised with the hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor location and unclean rooms. We had connecting rooms with sleeper sofas for my husband, myself and our 3 children. The mattresses and pillows were stained. The couch mattress was as thin as a sleeping bag and there were no extra sheets, blankets or pillows in either room. The rooms were not clean. There was actually vomit on the wall! I wouldn't let my kids walk barefoot on the carpeting after seeing that. The decor is tired and dated. We sat in the lobby for 90 minutes before checking in trying to find a different hotel. As it was Easter weekend, nothing was available...not even the Holiday Inn Express (which at least was conveniently located). This hotel calls itself the St. Peter's area, however it is close to nothing. They offer only 4 shuttle buses daily, only in the afternoon, into Rome. We spent a fortune in cab fare to get back and forth. Staying at this hotel put a damper on the end of a wonderful vacation. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Rome LOVED this hotel! The staff were so attentive and the place very clean! There was only one issue that we had. We went to the indoor swimming pool because the outdoor pool was closed. My two daughters used the steps (10 and 13) and beat us down to the spa. They were told they could not swim but when we (two adults) got down there the woman said that they needed to be 16 and needed flip flops or the white slippers found in the room. So, one of us went to the room to get the slippers while I sat in the waiting room with the girls. When we got our slippers and began to go to the pool she stopped the girls. I asked what the problem was. She said that they had to be 16 years old to go into the pool. I again said but we are adults and will supervise them. She then said no they can not swim at all! It was not a communication issue as she spoke perfect english! I understand that it was part of the spa area and I guess they did not want kids running and screaming, but tell us that before we sit there for over a half hour waiting to go in! So, NO POOL except outside which wasnot open! Restaurant was very good, service terrific and the bus to the Vatican was reasonable. However, their times were strange. The bus went to the Vatican in the morning. They then only went to the center of Rome in the afternoon. So if you took the 9 am bus, you needed to take the bus back before noon or you had to take the metro. The hotel was very far from everything but accessible via bus and train! Loved the people! BTW, my son turned 16 and got a great bottle of wine from them in his room! The adults drank it the next night!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Great Staff The hotel is well located & not too far away from the Vatican & the centre of Rome. The layout of the hotel is good although the rooms facing the main entrance / main road can get a bit noisy if the balcony door is kept open, the need to keep the balcony door open was due to the reason that the A/C was not available during our stay as the hotel mentioned it was still considered as winter season. It would be recommended that the A/C facility be provided to the guests who require it as it used to get pretty warm within the room epecially at night. The staff were very helpful & accomodating & the breakfast was good. Over all it was a very plesant stay & we would certainly recommend this hotel for fellow visitors to Rome. Hope to be back soon. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel all round The whole hotel was excellent from the moment we picked up the courtesy coach from the airport. Service was good. Restaurant food and its service were good. Bedrooms are spacious with very comfy beds. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I only stayed 5 nights!! The hotel was very loud: The walls are so thin that one can here every word that is spoken in the room next door or on the hallway. Also there is a school right next to the hotel so one gets to enjoy a loud school bell every hour combined with the noise of yelling children. This goes on until late afternoon. Since the air-conditioning wasn’t working in our room we had to sleep with open windows. So taking the morning hours to recover from a long night of listing to the TV in the room next door was absolutely impossible. When I saw a flyer advertising the good sleeping conditions in the hotel I thought somebody was making a very sarcastic joke with us. The hotel itself needs a renovation: the wooden furniture on the balcony looks like it has never been painted within the last 10 years, the tiles on the balcony had irremovable stains and the curtains seemed yellowed. There were many little details that gave the impression of a needless service: The lit of the water boiler in the room was broken, even though this was obvious to see it was never replaced. For tea in the room there were only cheap plastic spoon that melted when one poured water in the cup. There were only two little milk packages per day for two persons so that we only got to enjoy one coffee in the morning after a long night with few hours of sleep. The food in the restaurants was totally overpriced in relation to the quality that was offered: Best Example: The breakfast buffet for 18 EUR! A ridiculously small choice and variety was offered. The service personnel is so slow that one has to look for cutleries and drinks oneself. I was having breakfast for 1,5 hours and the waiter didn’t even come to our table once even though only a few quests were in the breakfast restaurant that morning. I even had to clean up the dirty dishes myself to have enough space on the table. For that kind of money I would expect a lot more! I felt that my time at the Crown Plaza was anything else but relaxing, I felt extremely stressed and over charged. The only time I was really satisfied there is when I got to check out and go home! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed at crown plaza St. Peter's during our recent trip to rome with my wife and 2 kids. We had very comfortable stay. Room was big enough for 4 people. Beds were comfortable. Reception staff were really helpful. Staff serving in breakfast room were really courteous . Breakfast was good but only downside was it did not vary at all during our 4 days stay. We certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Just bear it in mind that it is well out of city centre,but there is bus stop just outside hotel, also hotel provides shuttle service ( Vatican in morning & city centre in afternoon) .- Dr. P. Bahalkar April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with convenient location I and my family spent five nights in this hotel which we enjoyed very much. Check-in was quick and easy, all staff we met were very helpful and professional without being intrusive. Rooms very clean and comfortable and well serviced. Food and beverage services were also good. We did, however, find the music in the bar rather loud for the small space, this made conversation difficult at times. Location is a little out of town but taxis, expensive, were plentiful. There was also a limited hotel shuttle bus to the city. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reception's staff a little slowly. The room was not ready at 1 pm. i have to leave my luggage and go to the meeting. then, at 7 pm they can't find my room... Otherwise, the hotel it's nice and pacefull. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel 20 minutes (by bus) from Rome downtown In general a pretty nice hotel which is located approx. 20 minutes by bus from the city center. The bus stop is directly at the hotel area entrance. There is also a shuttle service available from the hotel to Vatican area or downtown provided by the hotel. We had a Romapass and used the public transport which is quite good. We had a very spacious room and access to the SPA which gave us a good opportunity to relax after a whole day exploring Rome. Breakfast was quite good. I would say standard to most of the Crowne Plaza hotels. What I have missed was a freshly cooked omelet ;-))) We have also used the shuttle service from the airport which is quite comfortable in comparison to using the Leonardo Express from Termini which costs the same money but you have to take care to go to hotel by your own. I would like to thank the whole Crowne Plaza team for the pleasant stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel and spa services This hotel could be excellent if rooms were more isolated ( we can hear TV from adjacent rooms) and if the food ( breakfast and restaurant ) was improved ( for instance fresh orange juice instead of concentrated, more choice of desserts, ..etc) special mention to the staff which is always nice. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location A very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bartender was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. The location is very convenient for touring. The shuttle service works well but is a long walk to the Vatican Museum from the stop. It is better and just as easy to take the local bus as it drops you closer to the Vatican museum. A taxi is also very reasonable. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some nice staff member but in bad need of a refurbishment This was my first stay in this hotel. The receptionnist upon check-in was really friendly and gave me a positive perception of the hotel. However everyting looks dated and 20 years old. The room (and bed) wer comfortable, and the bathroom spotlessly clean. The location of the hotel is not great and you need a taxi to go everywhere so I had room service for dinner; which was a very pleasant surprise both in terms on presentation and quality; The breakfast in the main dining room was a disaster, this was more of a low end Holiday Inn experience than CP. My hot drinks arrived late ( 1 minutes before I was due to leave) otherwise, if you want quicker service you can get it in styrofoam cup like what you get at a McDonald, this is really not classy. The service for breakfast was poor and disorganised and a 3years old could see that the staff on duty was not working as a team. Check out was slow but accurate. I will not return on my next visit to Rome. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. A bit out of the city The desk staff was great, they helped us use the bus.system and had answers to all our questions, Breakfast was very nice, Restaurant food in the evening .. Would NOT recommend January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it more and more My husband and I regurarly go to this hotel and this is not my first review, but I have to telle my experience because evry time is better. There were a few peple in the hotel due to the period, and we got even more care from the staff. As usual the restaurant atmosphere has been fantastic and it seemed to stay at home laughing and talking with Valerio and all the others members of the staff who where at the restaurant on Saturday 12 evening. Raffaele, the maitre and Paola at the reception have been fantastic. I reccomend this property because, more than any other Crowne Plaza I have been to, has a fantastic staff, location and atmosphere. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall review The room wasn't very clean. on arrival there were hair on bathroom floor. the overall stay was good room overlooking the pool. on the check out tried charging us for breakfast we didn't have even demanded a passport to check a signature? ring restaurant where they confirmed !!!! i had breakfast !!!! which i never did!!!! when matter was resolved apologised and thats it! the staff (male) on reception was quite rude! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable hotel with indoor/spa and outdoor pools We chose this hotel as part of a five-night British Airways offer. We were slightly worried that it was not in the centre of Rome. But it was fun for us to use either taxi or bus/metro options and see more of the city suburbs than we would had we stayed within the city centre. The hotel has so much more indoor and outdoor space because of it's out-of-city location. The staff are friendly and welcoming. There was a lovely Christmas tree in the foyer area and keyboard player playing classical music. The rooms were of a high standard - particularly the beds and pillows! On our last night, the hotel manager placed a tray with champagne and two glasses in our room. Nice surprice. At no extra charge, we used the indoor pool, sauna and steam room twice - using the room's bathrobes and slippers! There is the option to use their high standard bar-and-restaurant but we were just too busy going out to use them ourselves. So this is a really nice hotel that makes you feel good. The hotel also has a courtesy bus which is useful if needed. The cost is much lower than your own taxi. For added fun we used the regional bus to get us from the airport to the hotel and the bus/metro/regional train to get us from hotel to the airport. Needs a bit of research and more time but part of the fun. Hopefully we will come back - many thanks January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Crown Plaza Rome has a lovely lobby and bar/music lounge and spa. The rooms were spacious and comfortable but dated and needed to be refurbish . The bathroom was rather old and definitely needed to be refurbish. We were surprised that the rooms did not have any wine glasses as there were wine in the mini bar,however we wanted to have champagne which we had bought and asked for some champagne flute to be sent to our room. It was sent with much reluctance as the F&B said that it is not normal and made this an exception , well it not normal not to have wine glasses in the room !We come from Malaysia and our hotel are fully equip with anything for the guest, for a Europeon hotel I'm just take aback. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>