Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino (FCO)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Motorway Rome Fiumicino for 10km. Take Ring Road direction Roma Città del Vaticano. Take exit 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Follow Via Aurelia for 1.2km and turn right on Via Aurelia Antica. Follow the road for 500m, pass the traffic lights and the hotel is on the right side. AIRPORT SHUTTLE operated by hotel: 14 EUR p.p. each way. Advance reservation required. Children pay full rate

Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Subway

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Unwind at Crowne Plaza Rome-St Peter's with our Roman Wellness Dream Package. Adults and children over 16 can take advantage of discounted treatments and massages in our shimmering spa, as well as complimentary bathrobe, slippers and spa kit.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 322 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

es gab nichts zu beanstanden

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

ich war rundum zufrieden, werde wieder das gleiche Hotel in Rom buchen

Read More
Read Less

Bus shuttle

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is too far away from Rome's main attractions. The shuttle bus service does not bring you close enough to the city center: Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Colosseum.
Dropping off by the Vatican Museums is only convenient for that attraction.
Drop off along the river is not convenient.
Also, only 1 shuttle drop/off was offered in the morning and a different one in the afternoon. This was not convenient if you wanted to go to the city center (the river drop) in the morning you had to wait until the afternoon.
Shuttle bus to airport was good and affordable.
Internet need to be vastly improved!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Roming22, Thank you very much for your review, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's. As Ihg Rewards Club platinum member you are of extreme importance to us. Regarding the shuttle bus , as you mentioned the Hotel offers a regular shuttle bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis (9-10-11-12) to Vatican Museum & St. Peter's Basilica (nearest metro station Ottaviano Line A after 2 stops you will find Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona). In the afternoon and evening (16-17-19-20-21) Trastevere plenty of restaurants, bars near Campo dei Fiori . Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! Kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing stay in Roma

By

October 12, 2014

The hotel isn't in the city centre, but it is very convenient to walk or take the bus to the Cornelia metro station and then hop off at a major site downtown (Ottaviana, Termini, Colosseo, Circus Maximus, Spagna). There's a nice restaurant a 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. There you'll also find cafes, bars and small eateries (kebab, pizzaria, etc.).

The rooms are very comfortable compared to other Italian places we stayed at with great beds and furniture. The bathtub is big enough for a relaxing bath if you don't have time to get to the pool which closes at 9 pm.

There's a pianist that seems to play every night of the week in the cocktail lounge which is a welcoming melody when you enter the hotel in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Gemstar11, Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s. I am delighted to read such a lovely report about our Hotel, comfort of the rooms, pianist. Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With Best Regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed at in over a year. The front desk was awesome, the rooms were absolutely the best, and the restaurant food was really pretty good for a hotel restaurant. We loved Rome and this hotel definitely helped with our experience. The only problem I had was with the internet as it was very, very slow. Since we were on a family vacation, this was not a problem If I were here for business, it would be a problem. Overall, one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Edwin, Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you have chosen The Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s and I'm delighted to hear that you found our Hotel one of the best you’ve stayed. On the other hand, we are terribly sorry to learn your problems experienced with internet. We can imagine your disappointment we therefore apologize for any inconvenience encountered. We have already forwarded your comments to our IT Manager. We know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve internet services. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less