Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Subway

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Unwind at Crowne Plaza Rome-St Peter's with our Roman Wellness Dream Package. Adults and children over 16 can take advantage of discounted treatments and massages in our shimmering spa, as well as complimentary bathrobe, slippers and spa kit.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 340 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service, not a good location.

By

November 15, 2014

club

We like walking and the road to reach a main artery was dangerous. In the main artery you have opportunity to walk and see the area look at the architecture, businesses and the opportunity to stop and have a drink. Hotel was comfortable and the staff was excellent. I found it strange that a complimentary breakfast was not provided, all other hotels I have stayed provided a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2014
Dear Cubanaso, Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable with great service. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. I would like to point out that breakfast is included in some of our rates depending on which offer and package you reserve. Moreover I wish to highlight that our guests could benefit of our breakfast bargain (€ 14,00 instead of € 18,00) if you purchase breakfast in advance for the entire stay. I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not so Crowne Plaza!

By

November 14, 2014

club

Positives:
1. Gym, spa & pool - very nice! Wish it stayed open for longer at night! Great place to relax your tired limbs after a whole day of sight-seeing - provided you got back to the hotel before they closed!
2. Room meets expectations.
3. Quiet location, but.....

Negatives:
1. Not very well connected by public transport. The hotel bus does trips into town, but they are limited and not always going to a place at the time you want to go there!
2. Builders are in - they are noisy early in the mornings - no need for an alarm!
3. Flush was not working well - plumber came in a few minutes - had to change room after a couple of attempts at trying to keep it working (2 days later)!
4. No benefits for being a IHG Priority club member!
5. Was quoted the hotel price in Euros, even though I was booking through IHG's UK website. Then it showed the equivalent in pound sterling, and took the money off my card in Euros! My credit card company (Amex) charged me 16 quid for the favour!

What I learnt:
IHG's 'best rate' is not necessarily the 'best' rate. The best rate guarantee is for 24 hrs only, following which the price could be half of what you just paid!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2014
Dear AJay53, Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! To begin with I’ like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced whilst our guest. As Ihg Rewards Club member you are of extreme importance to us and we are happy to include some benefits like: newspaper during the week days, late check-out upon availability, free wi-fi, earning points to redeem with free night’s stay or gift vouchers from the new IHG catalogue. Regarding flush I have discussed the points you raised with our Engineering and as a result I’m confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. Allow me to put on record that our location is clearly and fully stated on our and any other reservation websites. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises! As you mentioned, the Hotel offers a regular shuttle bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis to Vatican Museum & St. Peter's Basilica (nearest underground Ottaviano) in the morning (9-10-11-12) and to the heart of the city center (Trastevere) in the afternoon (16-17-19-20-21) and evening. Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center. As you may know today’s rates are subjects to the Hotel availability but rest assured that IHG website always guarantees the best rate available at the moment of booking. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future and to restore your faith in the hotel and us. With kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 13, 2014

club

My wife and I stayed here for one night for the purpose of catching the shuttle for our Princess Cruise the next day. We were very comfortable here and would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that it is a little out of the center of the city, but the shuttle that is provided makes up for this to some degree.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2014
Dear ronrue, Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your nice feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the excellent stay prior you cruise. Regarding the location, allow me to put on record, that as you mentioned, the Hotel offers a regular shuttle bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis to Vatican Museum & St. Peter's Basilica (nearest underground Ottaviano) in the morning (9-10-11-12) and to the heart of the city center (Trastevere) in the afternoon (16-17-19-20-21) and evening. Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Davide Grilli-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

teures Hotel, abgewohnt

By

November 10, 2014

platinumelite

beim nächsten Besuch in Rom - ein anderes Hotel,
unsicheres W Lan, dunkle Zimmer, ständig verspäteter Shuttle Sevice, Room Service war am Nachmittag noch nicht fertig,
Wasser kocher defekt, zu wenig Handtücher,

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2014
Sehr geehrter Herr Wolff, Vielen Dank für die Information zu Ihren Aufentnthalt im Crown Plaza Rome-St. Peters. Ich bedauere es sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Hotel nicht zufrieden waren und der Aufenthalt nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Ihre konkreten aufgeführten Mängel wurden sofort an unsere einzelnen Abteilungen zur Klärung mit der Zielstellung weitergeleitet, unseren Service zu verbessern um derartige Unannehmlichkeiten für unsere Gäste abzustellen. Wir sind bemüht unseren Gästen Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. In diesem Zusammenhang nochmals danke für Ihre Hinweise . Wir hoffen ,dass Sie in der Zukunft sich für einen weiteren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel entscheiden um sich davon zu überzeugen das die geschilderten Probleme einmalig waren. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less