Crowne Plaza Chicago Ohare Hotel & Conf Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-847-6716350

Hotel Fax: 1-847-6715406

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazaohare.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM East l

- From O’Hare Airport: After exiting the airport, follow the signs and exit River Road South. Turn right. Hotel is on right side, approx. 2 blocks down.

Midway Airport (MDW)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South East l

- S on S CICERO AVE/IL-50 S to W 59TH U -W 59TH to IL-50 N/S CICERO Go on I-55 N/STEVENSON EXPY N to CHI Go I-90 W/I-94 W via EX 292A to WI L I-90 W/KENNEDY EXP W via EX 43B O'HAREROCKFORD R I-190 W via EX 78 I-294 S/INDIANA/ORD RIVER RD exit, EX 1

Train
ROSEMONT

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South

- North on River Road 1/4 down the street, located on the east side of the road.

Subway

ROSEMONT El Train located 1/4 mile North of hotel

- Distance from hotel: 0.25 MI/ 0.4 KM North

- North on River Road 1/4 down the street, located on the east side of the road.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Self park, covered and outdoor, available 24-hours. Overnnight parking available at the cost of $24 per night, day parking available at $20 for 12 hours or less. All parking available with in/out privileges (rates subject to change). Prices for trucks & trailer are available, overflow spots available. Guests parking over sized vehicles must pay for every space used.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 410 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    26

Crowne Plaza Rosemont was an Awesome host for G-Fest XXI

By

July 20, 2014

Besides the excellent staff who were always happy to help (eg called next door so we could have a swim when their pool was temporarily closed), the nice room, sweet pool and good food the Crowne plaza was also a great spot for a convention. There were 2 levels accommodating the great variety of activities and events at G-Fest XXI. The top and bottom of the hour round the clock shuttle to O'Hare was really convenient and the drivers were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Crown Plaza

By

July 18, 2014

club

Most everything was great at the hotel and I really enjoyed myself !!!

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed. employees were all very kind!

By

July 18, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay. We even took the subway to downtown Chicago and it was easy and pleasant. Your staff directed us and it was a perfect day!

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

July 17, 2014

club

Everything about this hotel is excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I come to Chicago every summer, and have stayed here for the past 4 years. It is close to O'Hare airport. Dining choices in the hotel are great, and there are many other wonderful dining options close to the hotel. It is also close to a public train station, if you want to go into the city. I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in Chicago. I am always impressed!

Read More
Read Less

Unbalanced Service

By

July 17, 2014

club

The room was excellent, however the cleaning service could have been better. The second day, there was no bag for ice even though I used the bag the previous day. Once I mentioned that I needed more creamer for my coffee I was given abundance of creamer as well as the packet that contained the sugar.

A problem occurred that showed problems with the hotel. I tried six times to contact to the hotel desk. When I finally did, I was told that the problem was mine completely. However, I was not informed of a rule and spent one hour trying to correct it. I will truly recommend the shuttle driver who found my luggage that the hotel said was my fault for leaving next to other luggage and not giving it to the driver. The shuttle driver and I am sorry that my worry over my luggage prevented me from remembering your name, helped immensely.

Overall, the hotel was good, close to the convention, had a refrigerator and good service, but felt very aloof when I had a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Vacation

By

July 17, 2014

club

Always love staying at this Hotel. The staff all know me and my convention attendees every year, thus we know what level of care we'll be getting. Our Convention benefits from having understanding staff for our annual event, at this time of the year.
I look forward to the stay, the fi9ne dining down at the Fire Restaurant and the in-room amenities.
See you all again next Summer circumstances permitting, of course

Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Rest, Great Value

By

July 17, 2014

Nice hotel and good location to airport! Nice people with good attitude toward guests.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful but Over Priced Hotel

By

July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Godzilla fan convention which was, of course, amazing. The convention spaces (And there are lots!) are perfect. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside; same with the rooms. The mini fridge and coffee maker were nice perks. We didn't use the pool or fitness area but they looked very nice, especially the large fitness room. The staff did a great job during a very busy weekend convention. The only negative is the pricing. The hotel could offer a few more perks (Seriously, you can't give us free internet for the price we're paying to stay here?) to justify spending that much. The amount they want for parking per night is outrageous! They have a decent selection of food options on site including a grab and go breakfast place, pizza, and a bar. Some of the prices were fair when you consider the size of the item and the convenience factor but some were laughably high. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

A second home

By

July 17, 2014

I'm there every year for G-fest and its at the point where the staff recognize us and treat us right. I can't complain about anything aside from the price-- but who doesn't wish things were cheaper?

Read More
Read Less

Close to perfection

By

July 16, 2014

club

Great beds, plenty of room and the staff was amazing. We ate breakfast in the hotel and was decently priced. Parking was great and could easily go to many locations with ease. I also asked the staff where was a great pizza place and they not only had the greatest pizza I have had, they delivered to the room. The only minor thing I wish they would have is a microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent staff. Highly recommend the Ceasar salad in the restaurant--tasty and unique presentation.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in service/

By

July 11, 2014

platinumelite

We loved our stay. We were recognized as Priority club members and were given a choice of points or two free drink vouchers, we chose points. The only downer was the ice machine and water machine did not work on our floor (14th) I called but it was not fixed in the three days we were there. However, we would just take the elevator a floor down for our ice. Other than that, everything was great!!!!

Read More
Read Less